(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

i got the yeast infection once since the start of the pregg. GYane say it's normal coz our ph level is different and due to the warm weather we are in which promote the growth of yeast.

he advice mi to change undies to those cotton and breathable kind, then wear looser bottoms and take some yogurt if i can.

i bought those femine hygiene wash (lactacyd) from watson to wash during bathe time too to keep the bottom clean.

hope it helps.

For me, gynae told me not to worry as he will conduct a test before EDD to make sure everythings ok. Sometimes its not infection, the discharge is a flush of bacteria and germs inside.. of coz mucus plug is protecting the uterus too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

make sure it doesnt have foul smell, thats most impt..

Ladies...... Have u thought about FULL MTH STUFF?????

Im getting excited.. haha.. and and and... im starting to look arnd!! HAHAHAHHAA.. im kiasu right?? no la.. bored ma.. so now listing down what i need.. call to enquire.. hahaha..

AtomicKitten: Ya lo.. some positions i tried to do but in the end cannot breathe cos tummy in the way la. Haha!! Oh.. i must remember to tell my teacher I have pubic bone pain lei. Should I avoid squating then.

Serene: You really KS lei. Haha.. I have not looked at full mth stuff yet. Too lazy. Only just started to ask in law if they wanna do it big or just distribute cakes will do. MIL like parties so she say big. Haha!!

lasery2k, taking yogurt? hmm..does YAMI Yogurt counts? hehehe...recently, i like to eat this alot but have to control abit ba...cos afterall, it's cold [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene, actually it's not early to look for full month stuff now leh..cos we are only left with about 3 months and during our confinement period, we can't do much also..now my headache is just the venue. can't seem to find a suitable one..have already shortlisted some caterers and intend to use sweetest moments or choz confectionary for my boy's full month cakes! i like their packaging and have used choz for my GDL before..

btw, my gynae said my protein level a little high and gave me a super big pill like tablet and asked me to insert into my vagina...sounds kind of gross hor.

i do experience a heavier discharge now also and my tummy seems to be having rashes now...red patches all over and it's so itchy...does anyone knows any good cream that i can apply? i stop my stretch mark cream liao..dunno whether is it because of that or not..haiz

serene--u are nt the only 1...i also started..haha..my friends also say i nth better to do think so far..but then it's fun trying to plan ahead.

supergal -- yami yogurt nt sure count or nt wor, coz gt flavouring rite..i taking those plain yogurt then ownself add my fruits and choco sprinkles at home. haha..i can't without chocolate.

super fan for it but gotta control due to high caffine an sugar contain..sobz

i love yami yogurt! Everytime see surely buy!

Btw yogurt works really well for yeast infection. As long as it has live acidophilus bacteria in it which is wat kills the yeast.

I'm back.. seldom log on nowadays now that Sg motherhood is block..

For yeast infection, I used to get it very often even before getting pregnant.. I take probiotic from GNC everyday now... It's to help kill the bad bacteria..

neo garden caterer is good.. try their bee hooon and curry chicken.. my SIL jus use them for house warming.. everyone was praising the food..

mommies, do u all feel very hot nowadays?? I keep perspiring even in aircon room too. So uncomfortable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

supergal my tummy was super itchy. turned out it was an allergic reaction to cocoa butter. gynae gave me steroid cream to apply. no more itch and since then, i've not been using any cream or oil but tummy seems to be dry, so gynae recommended physiogel. just started to use today. also those red patches on my tummy are now a dull brown - gynae they are pigmentation. will go away but takes long time

so better get it check out by your gynae. dun be like me - i procrastinated till hubby scolded me

baby yen think i saw a post in this thread by some mommy asking if anyone's interested to share. maybe last week - cannot remember. in the June 2010 thread, some mommy is asking if any other mommies want to share in buying white rice wine. can do a search in the archives

guess what? have to see gynae again coz my glucose test was impaired...sigh...she's gonna teach me how to eat. told me to cut out sugar. looks like eating sensibly now is a must than a wish.

babycoco ya have to think like we really have diabetes. my 2 colleagues' glucose tests impaired so their gynaes suggest that they induce

jewel_box - Hhaha you are not the only kaisu one... I already start planning for my boy full month party liao.... Cos heard from those experienced mummies... during confinement we wouldn't have so much time to source for all those party stuffs...

{ardente} - same here... have been sweating even after my shower... so fustrating... think the confinement month will be a 'HELL' for me...

BTW gals. as for the glucose tests that u all mention is done in which week? I didnt do that test b4 leh

baby_yen : couple of weeks back got someone from another asked if we like to order white rice wine leh. I dun really know what it is for but i ordered 2 from her ..so that maybe my confinement lady like to use it for cooking. It cost $10 for a 300ml bottle. You want? I have her email.. u pm me if u need the contact ba.

Btw ...what's the diff between red and white rice wine huh?

Ann : I also got pelvic pain and my gynae also got remind me not to squat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene: We really need pple like u around to constantly to remind us what NEEDs to be done and "push" the lazy ones like myself a little!

Most times I too lazy leh. Now I panic coz havent find maid..and my hubby away again! Got to wait for him to come back.. xiao liao.. really dun ve alot of time left! worse case must take transfer maid then faster lor...

supergal : i also got traces of protein.. but doc says sometimes its coz we didnt drink enough water. lucky she didnt give me that big pill to insert. I got it when i had yeast infection earlier.. ya.. pretty disgusting one..hee

You can try topicrem. Its from France. Its a ultra-moisturizing lotion which can be used for baby,child and adult. However ..its not exactly a stretchmark cream. I have been using this cream tho.

Jaclyn -- suppperrr hottt.. lol.. my back is wet when i lie down lor.. wanna turn side ways to blow the fan also cannot.. cause my girl will kick me.. was telling my hubby.. now i understand why those pple who are bedridden needs to be massaged and turned everytime.. now i only got 1 standard position.. (Sleep on my back)...

argh.. 9 more weeks!! i miss sleeping on my tummy!!!

We are not doing anything for bb's full month! I guess it will be just a simple dinner in a restaurant with parents and siblings.

Don't want another "wedding preparation" haha!

Shann Yheng -- lol.. totally agree with the wedding part.. really machiam wedding.. door gifts, event deco, food, guest list.. haha.. and still got bb full mth clothes.. and invitations too!

me also not going ahead w full month party w #2. will decide to go w simple lunch at restuarant and give out cakes/vouchers to frens/relatives/colleagues.

when i did the party for my #1, i was dead tired and so was my ger after that. so no more party for #2.

yah lor so hot. i keep complaining to my hubby..

i sleep in aircon room with the fan blowing at me, then my hubby shivering like anything beside me lol!

AtomicKitten / Ann: I also suffer frm pelvic pain, somehow it became slightly better than previous weeks.. donno why. Tot condition will only worsen not improve. However, when I walk after sitting too much, still can feel the pain there.

All in all, i consider myself quite lucky already for my 3rd trimester.. so far no other problems like constipation/heartburn etc. Just feel damn hot and pelvis pain thts about it

Jaclyn -- sometimes movement / position adjustments of baby can help relieve ur pain de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaclyn : talking abt constipation! I had the worst juz last week! Have been reminding myself not to gek too much.. but inevitably.. I was stucked in the situation of.. cannot come out and cannot go back in! I was sweating in the toilet for 2.5 hours! It was so agonising! And my a## was painful, butt also pain, both feet numb and perspiring profusely! I gek so much that I felt so weak and faint! And I was really so so so scared that I might poo bb out! I was really so frightened lor! And all this while I have been eating loads of veg and fruits! juz that .. i had steak 3 times that week.. it must be the iron in the steak la. Now i want go toilet.. i also scared![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

AtomicKitten -- thanks! i was constipated for 2 days.. then decided to drink the concentrated prune juice from essence.. today, i poo-ed twice and bb was happy (i think she got more space.. hahahaha).. dun kek too much.. not good.. drink a lot of water.. eating the right vege then can help with constipation.. not all vege help de.. some vege like cabbage even makes preggies bloated due to the air produced after food is digested. and because we constipate easily, the poo will be stored in our body cause gas to be produced making the whole situation even worse..

First few days of breastfeeding!

What to expect

You can expect on:

* Day 1 – the baby will receive about ½ a teaspoon of colostrum at each feed, the poo will be sticky and green-black in colour and there will be one wet nappy.

* Day 2 – the baby will receive about one teaspoon of colostrum each feed, have soft green-black poo and two wet nappies.

* Day 3 – milk volume is increasing. Poo changes to a greenish-brown colour and there will be three wet nappies.

* Day 4 – poo becomes more mustard in colour. There will be four wet nappies.

* Day 5 – milk increases to 500–800ml per day. Poo will be mustard-yellow, soft or liquid and occurs 3–4 times. There will be five wet nappies.

* From Day 6 on – you can expect at least five heavy wet disposable nappies or around 6–8 pale wet cloth nappies with frequent bowel motions. As the baby gets older, there may be fewer poos – as few as one every 7–10 days.

btw, i understand from some articles and forums that bf-ing bb can dun poo for up to 20 days because the milk is easily digested. but monitor the wet diapers, bb after 6days shud have at least 5-6 soaked wet (heavy) diapers a day to indicate that bb is have sufficient milk intake

want to share some of the things i read online to prep myself.. thou 2nd pregnancy, celeste is my first baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im also a learning mom.. like anyone, i know i will panic and a lot of uncertainties.. so instead of scaring myself, i decided to surf a bit and prep myself for my bb's first few days..

* Colostrum is the yellowish breastmilk that is produced in the first few days after baby's birth and before normal lactation begins. Colostrum is especially rich in nutrients and antibodies, and is the perfect food for a newborn baby. Even if you have decided to use formula rather than breastmilk, you may wish to breastfeed your newborn for at least a few days after birth, so that he or she can receive the antibody protection and nutritional benefits offered by colostrum.

* Foremilk is the milk which is first drawn during a feeding. It is generally thin and lower in fat content, satisfying the baby's thirst and liquid needs.

* Hindmilk is the milk which follows foremilk during a feeding. It is richer in fat content and is high in calories. The high fat and calorie content of this milk is important for your baby's health and continuing growth. Make sure to let your baby drain one breast before moving on to the other, to ensure that she receives all the benefits of both foremilk and hindmilk.

it's impossible to know the precise amount of milk that your baby gets at each feed. The most reassuring signs that your baby is getting enough nourishment in the early days include the passing of meconium, the sticky, greeny substance that has built up in your baby's intestines, followed by yellow or mustard-coloured stools after a day or two. Babies urinate very little in the first few days.

from a book that i read, try to bf bb on one breast for a longer time as the bb might be still feeding on ur foremilk.. the bb will be filled after drinking ur hindmilk which is the milk that is giving ur bb the necessary nutrition.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3919451.jpg]

The left hand sample is foremilk, the watery milk coming from a full breast. The right hand sample is hindmilk, the creamy milk coming from a nearly empty breast

Good morning ladies!!!

It's Friday!!!! Hurray!!!

rice wine

I have a friend/colleague whose mother makes the rice wine.... so lucky me will get free bottles from her since we're pretty close [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB's full monthy (haha wanted to type monty party1!)

Jellypurin, aren't u afraid your #1 and #2 may compare in future?

Hmm, for me, think I'll do the same for #2, just cater some food and split into 2 sessions at my place, first is for relatives and second for friends. Last round catered food from NEO gardens... Yummy, the food is great!

Hot,

Yaya,hot hot hot!!! I sleep with air con (26 degrees celcius) on but not fan leh.. still cover up with my blanket.. for you ladies must be really really feeling the heat!

AtomicKitten - you can PM me the contact first? Thanks

I also dunno what the different between red and white, last time took red but now that auntie never make liao...

Morning mommies! At last it's Friday! It has been a long week. This morning i need to take mrt to work cos hubby's car was sent to the workshop. As usual, mrt was packed but a kind lady offered me her seat! And she wasn't even sitting on those priority seats!!! Those on priority seats were either sleeping on reading newspapers n I was standing directly infront of them! Duhz... God bless that kind lady! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sun_tan,

Isn't it great to have one kind soul to brighten up your day? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ya, that lady will be blessed.

Some days I get people to give up seats to me... some days I have others (usually the secondary school kids) who quickly sat down on the priority seats when the doors open... hmm, the young generation doesn't seem to possess social grace as well.

sun_tan, phy, i find it's usually the aunties that give up seats to me. sometimes feel so bad cos i feel they need the seats more than me. the youngsters will just look at me with a "so what if you're pregnant look". oh well. when i was in hong kong, i always get seats on the mtr, without fail.

wah ystrdy went to mcdonald east coast. so angry! dat plc were infested with loads of low class immgrnt. first i enter d plc went straight to queue up lah, then saw this old man n wat seems like prosti, they look at me then chat then look at me again n laugh. wah if my husband not beside me dat time , i could hv juz swing my fist at both of them!

then two prosti queueing up behind me cm frm same country as d gal infrnt, wah pointing her finger n hand towards d menu board right beside my face (in btwn my face n hubby's). u knw its like when u turn to ur left u can literally bite her finger off i tell u, dat close. no farking manners la these people.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/angry.gif]

morning mommies! weather looks good today

AtomicKitten 2.5 hrs in the toilet?! you can tahan the heat? poor girl! maybe you were too anxious izzit? usually when i feel it coming, i'll go to the toilet and sit on the bowl. it'll take some time, like 15-20mins, then after that it's quite easy. just relaxed lor

Serene wah! thanks for the info! you couldn't sleep?

train seats i seldom take the train these days but on both occassion, it was the younger generation who gave up their seats for me...i supposed it depends on whether the individual is compassionate & considerate or not, nothing to do with age

ya, yesterday was hot. wanted to sleep with the fan on but after hanging the laundry to dry, i felt hot oredi, so switched on aircond to sleep. i set it to 25'C but felt just cool only.

Sorry, Hi I'm May MTB. Anyone interested to get organic "Raspberry Tealeaf"? I bought from Japan and got 2 packets extra.

100g lose tea leaf seling at S$20.00 included postage.

nonally 1 packet can last about 1 month (1 teaspoon full, 2 cups per day).

If you're interested, please e-mail me at "[email protected]".

Atomickitten can PM me the email for the white rice wine? thanks!!

MIL offered to make for me but need to "smuggle" thru customs, so better not. these days checkpoint customs quite thorough in their checks. if i pass it off as barley water, what if they ask me or hubby to gulp all down just to prove it? die! hahaha

phy, babaycoco,

Ya man, its so nice to have someone brighten my day! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I wonder what "moral education" is teaching the youngster now..or they no longer have that subject?

Aisha,

cool down, no pt getting angry over such ppl. They are not worth it.

Serene - Thanks for the info on BF, you may want to post to our facebook group page so as to make this info "sticky", you know our thread zoom very fast...

Full month party - ask you gals, typically if we are throwing a full month party, do we still have to give vouchers to those who are attending?

morn mommies

phy

no leh, i am not. i dun think my kids can remember a thing...it was a collective consensus... haha... between me and my hubby. so no issues de... i realise #1 always hv more special moments than #2... but i think more impt to treat them the same as they grow up.