(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hi Morning Mummies,

Guess it's been 1 week since i last login and post is moving super fast.

Was on hospitalisation leave for the past 3 days due to spotting cause by too much walking.

DQ: wanted to join in ur sat outing but can i confirm later cos need to see how is my condition first.

Good Morning Ladies.

Welcome to our forum Sandy.

3rd Trimester... is somewhat like reliving the 1st. My goodnes... the interrupted sleep, now the sinus has flared up, the need to go to the loo so many times Boo hoo hoo

But apart from that love those strong kicks and punches from the little "Bruce/Bruise Lee" in my tummy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Eliss, Can help me update my data in the abv table.

No. 96

Edd: 23 Jul 10 (moved earlier)

Dr: Lawrence Ang

TMC

BB No. 1

May rest well and do take care

today is not a good day for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

1st, when the lights turned green, my car didn't move despite pressing down on the gas pedal. then i looked at the dashboard, it showed Neutral! aiya! i din know when i shifted the gear...memory's getting worse liao

2nd, very gassy since this morning, so when on the way to the loo, kept burping and vomitting air (the kind of "uek-uek" sounds that you make?). when about to reach the loo, felt the water which i drank before i started walking to the loo rising up my throat. almost threw up. yikes!

now it's like 1st trimester all over again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] also have been going to the loo more frequently now

ica - you have a habit to put to N gear when you stop is it? I seldom do that.. .:D

me too - pee more often esp before nighttime, can go pee once and then go again 30 mins later...

Eliss no, i don't. it's always at Drive unless it's a long stop. so i was shocked when i realised it was at Neutral. somehow my hand moved faster than my brain can register - the process seemed to have bypassed my brain. hahaha

ica >> Just the other day, I cldn't start my car in the parking lot....thought wheel-locked or something cuz handbrake was down & put to D-gear liao. Then I realised cuz I didn't start the ignition/engine....piangz!

mrslong oh dear! looks like our memory loss is getting bad. aiya! i kept thinking what if I've engaged the Reverse gear instead of Neutral, then hit on the gas pedal when the lights turned green? *shudders* maybe it's a sign that i should stop driving.

at the Doctor's talk by TMC, the doc mentioned that our memory will get worse with each pregnancy

babycoco no i don't. gynae rather i take fish. have been taking lots of salmon till i'm a bit put off by it when i see it. guess no choice huh? now's the time baby brain's developing rapidly. ok la, will up my fish intake to try to boost my memory. hahaha

jayamum, have you done your 4D scan? i read (after my scan) that it's advisable to drink juice 30mins before the scan. baby will be very active. when i did mine, my baby was sleeping.

haha that's y my HB ask me not to drive now ... thou i still can ... but got 1 time in the night i drive him home becos he had some beer n his face so red scare he kena book or what so i drive, i didnt know what wrong with me that i can feel myself not able to drive comfy...

Hi May: oh dear hope everything is ok now and that your spotting will stop!

Nowadays everytime go pee, very scared to see blood when we pull our panties down... i had a scare during my 12th week where i bled alot (not spotting but real fresh blood). Went straight away to the hosp and it was really traumatizing. Terrible car ride for me ever because we can't help but to think of the worst. Thank goodness all is well, doc can't figure out where the blood came from and now i'm in my 28th week already.

Hi Jaclyn,

Thanks for your concern. my spotting is getting lesser. Wish it's fully gone by tomo then i can join in the outing. haha...

Ya now i am scared too.. tomo shd be my 27 wks ba.

Hi mummies, ok gg for my lunch now and wun be back liao cos today my company having event hence will be out whole afternoon.

Hopefully can log in tonight else it's tomo. Have a Great Day ahead.

Hi May - It seems that we are expecting on the same day with the same doctor & we are delivery baby boys as well.. Hope we don't pop at the same time.. If not Doctor Ang will need to spilt.. Haha..

Hi All - I'm ok to dinner at 5.30pm this sat.. No problem...

I'm having toothache these few days... Not sure if it's ok to go dentist at this stage? Anyone went to dentist?

Outing - need to check with my HB and SIL.. cause im preparing my niece and nephew for exams and my SIL will come over to pick the kiddos up at 6ish.. need to see if she can pick them up earlier

Hi DQ, 5.30 shld be ok for me. But I may not be staying long. Just to meet up with u gals, chat abit and I may need to go off. Cya!!

Been bz with wk nowadays as I need to clear all my work b4 i can go for a peaceful delivery. Haiz.. So stress up.

Now into 3rd trim, i can feel myself damn damn tired everyday! Leg cramps at night, backache, frequent toilet trips! Seems like holiday in the 2nd trim is gone in a puff!!

babycoco >> I only eat fish oil. Dun like to eat much fish & salmon.

ica >> My sis ate alot of salmon during her 1st pregnancy, & my niece is actually pretty smart for her age, hehee. Too bad I'm not a salmon person.

keer >> I went for my dentist visit last month. Think u hv to let the dentist know u're preggy. Usually it's advisable not to do any filing during preggy. Normal polishing & wash is ok.

hi good afternoon !

I was supposed to ve my monthly appt on Tue but when i reached my gynea's clinic.. it was closed! Then realized she's stucked in europe! so disappointing! waited one month to see bb then got to go home and wait for phone call...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I was thinking.. if there are MTB going to deliver this week... they surely kan cheong!!

ica and mrslong :When it comes to driving... my judgement very bad these days leh! juz last week.. I hit curb 3 times n while driving along those narrow roads with parallel parking hor.. my side mirror hit another car's mirror leh. Lucky the other driver tell me its okie coz his car super old n rundown liao.. Think he saw me took so much effort to get off the car n walk to him.. he not angry liao. heng ah! If my hubby see all the new dents... he's going to scold me liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

atomickitten never mind about the dents, as long as you're ok. maybe can keep quiet until your hubby asks? then pretend like you dunno. hehe..sorry, teaching you bad things but better to tell him the truth la. what to do, we all getting so clumsy

your gynae should be on thw way home. looks like the volcanic ash cloud thingy is improving

Good afternoon ladies.

I am just back from my 4D scan. Luckily BB is very cooperative today and need not go down again to redo the scan. Sonographer was commenting BB looks chubby but serious cause he never smile throughout the scan. Haha!! But he seems tired (must be becos too active these few days) and keep yawning. He looks so cute when he yawn. Can see his little tongue. He slept throughout the scan and keep yawning and stretching. Actually my bad habit was back again at the scan.. i looked for heartbeat again. Haha!! This is what i do at every scan. Sonographer also say BB looks more like mummy.. handsome little boy. Haha!! Daddy was frowning abit cause he keep saying BB sure look like him. Sonographer also keep assuring me that the umblical cord I see is floating around above him and not around him. She even show me his neck to let me know that it is clear and not wired up by the cord. I think she can sense my worry when i saw the cord. Hehe!!

DQ: I am fine with 5.30pm. Will be around town area the whole day anyway.

May: Do be careful. I also spot/bleed easily one. So I am quite paranoid even now that I am in 3rd trimester.

may>> muz take care ya?

hope to cya on sat!!

my memory also like failing me... sigh....

i dun mind if bb takes my brain cells n become smarter tho!

lol~~

Outing: updated list (feel free to copy n paste n add ur name to the list!)

Date: 24 APRIL 2010 (Sat)

Time: 5.30pm

Venue: Sizzler @ Suntec City (i'll make the reservation under 'DQ')

1. DQ (ok @ 530pm)

2. mrslong with HB (ok @ 530pm)

3. Pann with HB (ok @ 530pm)

4. Pris

5. Eliss with HB (ok @ 530pm)

6. kepsis (ok @ 530pm)

7. Serene with HB

8. keer13

9. jo_lyn (ok @ 530pm)

10. jasline with HB (ok @ 530pm)

11. May (TBC)

atomickitten kakaka. actually i wd have done the same thing - just pretend like i dunno and let hubby thinks other cars hit his

mrslong dun like salmon, can take cod or any oily fish. i think it's the oil i.e. omega 3 + DHA that contribute to baby's brain development

dear MTB.. need some advice here! esp from those who are not first time mum! My EDD is 11Jul which has since been brought forward to 9Jul. I most prob going for GA c-section coz my hubby doesnt want to be in the OT with me. Doc says we can start choosing dates, earliest can be on 38th week. That would be like last week of june. ANd my dear hubby already planned to be on standby on 1st july. so he juz told me his travelling plans.. he be going shanghai and germany in june. meaning only back 28th june! My tears juz flow down non-stop even at this point of time! Come on I didnt even complain all these while that he has been outa town so often and i'm alwayz on my own throughout my pregnancy.. and now he can planned to be away so near to my EDD! I understand from other threads that there are mothers who delivered much earlier than their EDD! Itold my hubby.. and he said the most he fly back lor! but its not like germany got daily flights and he can hop into a plane like a car anytime he wants to come back right! How can my husband be so insensitive and not know how scary it will be for me! I juz need him to spare a tot for me and not juz plan for himself only! sob

Ann >> That's gd to know. Tdy I sounded my HB to see if he want to do a 3D/4D scan but he also said like a bit freaky leh...(same as me, cuz i also scared scared), so won't be doing it. Though i would love to see what my BB's doing inside, ehhee.

ica >> I dun like fish leh..anykind of fish, jialat. Want to force myself eat also cannot cuz throat like auto-shut, cannot swallow when taste fish.

AtomicKitten >> Actually my HB also travels quite a bit for work. But I did tell him for Jul, he better dun travel and he said he'll try to..but when it comes to work, very hard to say one lor.

Your HB travels cuz of work too I reckon?

AtomicKitten >> Maybe once u all choose a date for the delivery, then let your HB know during that period dun travel?

But even though we may not be happy, but we also hv to understand it's due to HB's work that he needs to travel, esp. if it's no choice.

AtomicKitten: Don't be too upset. I am sure your hubby would love to be by your side during that period of time. Sometime because of work, there's nothing much we can do. Maybe can ask your hubby to talk to his boss and seek his boss understanding on this matter. See if a compromise can be reached.

mrslong: I was also worried too. Scared BB would look like alien or not. But then luckily he has fats now.. so looks normal. Haha!!

atomickitten - *hugs*. dun cry. i know how you feel. My husband went to watch a movie shortly with his good fren after my #1 was born and left me alone to cope with a crying baby while i was still recovering from the trauma of childbirth. While i know this is not the same as your situation, i think sometimes our husbands can be unknowingly insensitive.

Since you can plan the date of your delivery, is it possible for your husband to travel earlier and return earlier? i think 28 june is cutting it a little too close. My #1 was 3 weeks early and u will never know when baby is coming out!

Maybe, cos 3rd trimester is still some time away, he doesn't feel the urgency. Maybe, u can ask your gynae to advise him too. And you can remind him that he won't want to miss the arrival of his precious child which is a one in a million experience.

Be strong and take care of yourself!

atomickitten - if you are choosing elective C-sect, Gynae will suggest to you to choose from your week 38 onwards cuz BB will be fairly close to full term. since your EDD is 9, you can also choose to have the C-sect btw 1 to 9 July.

As for early labour, no one can predict lo, if your hubby travel plans can halt by June that will be best... maybe as you go back to visit to Gynae in your 30 something weeks, you can ask Gynae the likelihood of early labour?

mrslong & atomickitten - I think if your HB will to inform his bosses about your impending birth, the bosses will be undertanding de ba

hi all.. thanx for yr comforting words.. Istill can't stop crying. Actually his boss gave him one month off prior to my EDD but he rejected it. Juz checked the calendar.. he be back only on 30th june! think my heart can jumped out! Actually i juz kept quiet coz i find that if i have to voice out my concern like many hundred times b4, its so meaningless le.. then my tears juz cant stop flowing.. and he still can asked me whats wrong with me! I juz dun understand how can he not see anything "wrong" with his flying schedule instead! The last time I had miscarriage and I cried.. he also asked me whats my prob!? Heart very pain

atomickitten - hush hush and *hug*... do you know the reason why your hubby rejects his boss offer? sometimes the men are too career minded, they really need some ppl to knock some sense to them...

Rmummy : you're right.. I will juz let my gynea know n let her do the talking. Since my hubby rather listen to others except me.. but anyway he also doesnt want to be involved in the delivery process..no wonder he is okie been not around when i deliver.. but then again.. not keen also must try pretend to be more concern ma! I'm delivering his baby leh!

AtomicKitten: How com your hubby rejected his boss offer? Your hubby does sound very insensitive lei. Or is he having some problem with his work. You know.. sometime is office politic.

eliss: I think he juz want to go to "work". He hates staying at home kind. Thats why it took me 7 long years to convince him to start a family.. coz he doesnt want to "lose his freedom".. thats his exact words.