(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Keer, how come your yoga instr forbade you to squat in class? the yoga instrs that i've had actually encourages squatting because it strengthens the thigh muscles and this is very important for natural birth.

raining so heavily & I'm stuck in office.

Have brolly also no use le...sianz.

BB seems to "hear" the thunder and keep kicking / hvg movement, hehee.

keer >> Actually my undies now also cannot wear my previous size...hv to upgrade size & wear those normal designs type...boring.

Bra also cuz hv to wear non-wired type...now hv to wear those "ah-ma" types of bra. Really unsexy, haha.

For brazilian waxing, I've received a reply from Strip.

" With regards to your enquiry, please allow me to share with you that for pregnant customers, Strip will only administer waxing treatments to customers who are into their 4th month of pregnancy.

But for customers who are into their 8th to 10th month of pregnancy, we will strongly advise them to seek their gynecologist's approval, before proceeding with the waxing treatment".

F8angels photoshoot (group shoot):

1)sun_tan

2)mrslong

3)eliss

4)kepsis

5)Geri

6)jellypurin(pending)

7)sweetkiss(pending)

8)DQ (pending)

Proposed date: 12 Jun (sat) or 13 Jun (sun)

Hi mummies, been extremely busy today. Just pop in to glance through the posts.

DQ,

For this sat outing, got to confirm with you later.

For F8 individual shoot, my shoot is set on 28th Jun (would be at my 35th week i think) at 3pm. Hubby gg with me and definitly doing the nude shoot if by that time i am not too fat and too ugly to take lol..hubby quite supportive of it actually. As for what to wear for the shoot, i would be wearing these ruffles tube top which i brought from one of the spree, but i have got no matching bottom! Cos for my tube top, one is in pink and the other is in white and i got no pink or white bottom. If i wear black bottom, it seems funny right.

For the group shoot, i am fine with both 12th or 13th, morning or afternoon. You mummies decide and let me know bah.

Jellypurin,

You joining us for the grp shoot?

Think sweetkiss went on her babymoon right? Didnt see her post in the past few days.

Sorry to disturb .. i have the following set for sale: $160

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3874481.jpg]

Kerpis: Tks. Will go Toyogo warehse see see next time.

Regarding brazillian wax, if 4th mth go useless since very fast grow back... wonder near end of 8th mth ok or not. Got to check with gynae next wk.

There will be another exhibition right for baby stuff near June... i remember someone mention it is at expo.

Jellypurin,

so u be joining us for the grp shoot? Mrslong also not convenient for sat right? If tats the case we put on sun? Wat says the rest?

Hi anyone attended the talk held by TMC antenatal class? Wondering what's the talk abt... coz my hubby and i not very keen to attend due to time constraint leh...

Morning MTBs:

Wah all like attended the antenatal class... i haven't cause i'm switching hospital alrdy so was thinking attend it at the new hospital. Around May or Jun attend is ok right?

Shann: where is pubic bone?

Ann: why cannot squat down? when i need to pick things need to squat leh cuz cannot bend.. my HB also keep telling me dun do it.

Ceres,

u might wanna check if ur tat new hospital has classes in may or June. But is better to start earlier cos by June, bump shld be quite big n thus more difficult to move ard. As for squating, ya, not good to squat now. But towards the later part of 3rd trim, it's good to squat alot cos it's said to help labour.

Sun_tan... I keep thinking of the shoot lei.. Feel quite tented to take the shoot... Lol... Hmmm can I ask if we need to find own make-up artist.. How much will it be?? Still need to buy clothes... I really no idea wat to wear lei....

Geri - I bought the belt fm my gynae, around $35. Can't remember the brand, i check the brand tonight. I remember my friend telling me that Motherhood sells (but not sure whether it's the same brand, might be more ex).

Siti - I experienced cramps especially the calves area while lying down and especially while sleeping halfway. Better do some stretching and exercises.

morning ladies,

suntan >> 13 Jun, Sun is fine with me. Was just wondering if we're doing outdoor shoot & it's in the afternoon, will it be too hot?

Imagine all of us heavily pregnanted under the sun, sweating taking photos :p

eliss >> tks for the free huggies diaper sample link. I signed up to get the NB sample already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suntan >> U still hv the spree link where u bought the ruffles tube top?

Nursing Bra - any one still know BP link for the nursing bra, think need to get some already since now in 3rd tri...

Girls, regarding braxilian wax, I went Honeypot at Taka to do. I find it very gd as its not painful. My friend whom did it b4 at Strip & Honeypot commented that Honeypot is better. But is ex. Cost ard $60+ per session. I went thr when i was ard 3mth preggie and i checked with them if its ok to wax throughout the pregnancy. They said its fine and many preggies actually went thr b4 their EDD.

Hi suntan & mummies, sorry dunno why got error and my previous post became 1 word only.. haha... just back from my Taiwan trip! So fun & very surprised that i can just walk, eat and shop non-stop! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Only touched down at 1am last nite. Tired but when i look at my loots (mostly baby stuffs) i am so delighted.

suntan: i wont be going to the group shoot too, will decide to top up $150 after i have seen all the soft copies. thanks for arranging it~!

Regarding waxing, my gynae said its ok to do it. I have been doing it regularly & also going for pap smear next mth so want to look clean! I have been doing it at a home-based salon at CCK by a malay lady for the past 1 yr & she is really good.. If interested let me know, i can share her contacts with u.

Going for my 4D scan later! So excited... the first thing i woke up this morn is to check this thread coz i rem babycoco did her scan & wanted to see her review. Hahaha!! Too bad hubby gotta work & i am gg alone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasline,

Hmm, I think for outside, just makeup itself without hair-do cost about $50 +/- bah. If not just do your own makeup? Just natural would do le. No need do until like those bridal shoot one..cos I think for this kind of shoot, it should be more smoothing and natural, ie lighter lightings as compared to those model/bridal photoshoot bah….and realized quite a few photos are focusing on the bump without our face, so I think makeup not that impt also haha..

Mrslong,

Can look for shady areas. I don’t have the link for the tube top cos that time its my sis who helped me to order. Think it was another mummy who posted the link in our thread. Cant remember when she post, you need to go back one by one to search.

DQ,

You transfer the money le mah? Can i put you as confirm? Yup will let you know by Friday.

1)sun_tan (13th sun)

2)mrslong (13th sun)

3)eliss (13th sun)

4)kepsis

5)Geri

6)jellypurin (13th sun)

7)DQ (13th sun)

8)sweetkiss(pending)

So I guess its 13th sun. So now, morning or afternoon?

sweetkiss,

You are back! Haa must have bought a lot of stuffs! Wah your hubby so effort. Last night came back and today go to work already. ok will take you out of the list. Remember to post your scan pic in the forum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1)sun_tan (13th sun)

2)mrslong (13th sun)

3)eliss (13th sun)

4)kepsis

5)Geri

6)jellypurin (13th sun)

7)DQ (13th sun)

So jasline, you joining us? ;p

hello all...

for those who have decided to bank bb's cord blood privately, which company have you chosen? CordLife or Stemcord? Which is better?

Good afternoon ladies.

Another busy day for me. So tired. Yesterday, I woke up at 3plus in the wee hours of the morning and can't fall back to sleep. Was having slight acid reflux. I think I cannot have my dinner too late or else stomach gets hungry easily the next day.

Pubic bone pain: Now I don't feel the pain anymore. I think it comes and goes.

Ceres: Not cannot squat down but don't squat too often. For some of us, we experience pain on our pubic bone where the pubic hair grows. So if we squat somemore, it will add pressure to that area which might aggravate the veins there and become more painful.

Antenatal Class: Oh.. I also never bluff them that i will stay at TMC. Never came to my mind. Haha!!

Tonight going swimming. Hopefully it don't rain again. Everytime i wanna go swimming, it will rain. Damn sian.

just come back from my 4d scan from RAdlink, BB not cooperative leh cant see full face, she has her hands and legs covering her face, after 45 mins then managed to get something like below....but she's pretty chubby leh (her face was kinda looked "deformed" cuz she near the uterine wall...)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3878374.jpg]

f8 mummies; I can make it for 13th june, morning as I might be having my antenatal class at 4-6pm.

Ling; ya please let me know the brand of the support belt. think I need get one too.thanks

baby_yen: Last time i took a package. But she increased her price & from wad my friend told me is 5 sessions for $185. (She has pkg for 3 sessions too) For one-time session i think is about $40-$45?

Her name is Lynn, u can call/sms her at 94318234.

suntan: Yup! I did some shopping but mainly is baby clothes. Coz all very cheap like $4+ per pc. But cant find newborn sizes so my gal has to wait till she is 1yr old haha.

His trip is sponsored by his company as incentive trip, so no choice him & his coll all have to go back to work this afternoon, else office is empty. Yes i'll scan it if i get my pic, hope my baby faces the screen nicely!

Sweetkiss - lol..i oso went to her for the waxing..she is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2nd time mummies:

I 1st time mummy, i wan to ask, during labour, got to shave one ah ?

i nvr go brazilian wax b4... how to start ah ... abit shy shy

sweetkiss: welcome back!!!! taiwan is super fun lor!! esp u can eat & eat & eat & eat non stop~

as well as shooooop till u drop!!! hee....

i did a backward calculation... my baby's embryo was embedded on my uterus on my last tw trip!!

hee....

super in love in taiwan~

suntan: i haven trfr the funds to Allison.. cuz i dun haf posb atm card. dunno put where already... needa use husby's atm. but he's wkg these 2 days... dun haf a chance to c him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but pls put me as cfm. cuz i wanna take the package!

n im fine for both morning & aftn of 13 June.

eliss: hee... ur gal so pretty!!!!

can c her face so clearly~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweet!!!

ann: y u cant slp again yesterday nite? poor gal.. sure dun haf enuff slp tdy!

Outing: updated list (feel free to copy n paste n add ur name to the list!)

Date: 24 APRIL 2010 (Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

Venue: Sizzler @ Suntec City (i'll make the reservation under 'DQ')

1. DQ

2. mrslong with HB

3. Pann with HB

4. Pris

5. Eliss with HB

6. kepsis

7. Serene with HB

8. keer13

9. jo_lyn

10. jasline with HB

Ecym: She looks so cute. Chubby then nice ma. Can pinch cheeks. Haha!! Isn't it a miracle what one cell can do? From one cell and it becomes a baby. I always find it fascinating. Haha!!

DQ: Ya lo. Now going into 3rd trimester, finding it harder and harder to sleep at night. Wondering is it my body's way of trying to let me get use to baby sleeping timing in future.

Ann: i m dwn with flu n cough this week, hard to get into slp ... but last week backache till wake up in the middle of the night...

Then she uses her two legs to cover her face...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3878488.jpg]

xbeanniex: Poor thing. Must drink lots of water and take more fruits. I hate it when the flu bugs come knocking at my door.

Ecym: Nice feet she got there. Can start counting her little toes liao. Haha!

ann: didnt know got it from where... hahaha

drink lots of water n fruits ready but still got it...

i hate it too, when coughing can feel tummy so heavy ... hahahaha

Vernie: I heard that not much difference between CordLife or Stemcord. The only main difference is that Stemcord have 2 storage places whereas Cordlife only have one. In a way, if one of the place burn down, you still have half of your stem cells stored in another location for Stemcord. There is this StemCord Parenting Seminar happening this saturday, which I have registered. During the seminar, they have this Special Cord Blood Banking Package which is available ONLY on that day.

Below details for your information.

Cord Blood Banking Package includes:-

- Cord Blood Banking Enrolment Fee at only $980 (U.P $1280).

- FREE 1st year storage fee.

- One Year Stemshield Medical Insurance Coverage up to $50,000 - Exclusive to StemCord Clients* only!

- Upfront Fee payable with Baby Bonus*.

All prices are before GST. Offer is valid on 24 April 2010.

xbeanniex : I am also interested with the brazilian wax, but also never done before. Same as you.. I shy... LOL!

Hey mummies, is it painful for 1st timer doing brazilian wax? I also want to be nice nice leh... hehehe...

Eliss>> your baby very cute! and her tiny legs are even cuter. hahaha - she was playing hide and seek maybe?

xbeanniex>> brazilian wax - me neither. also wanna do but scared of the pain. now that we're preggers, more sensitive to pain right? remember the scene from 40-yr-old virgin where the guy went for hair removal on his chest? i kept thinking about his reaction...yikes!

Ann>> me even worse. bought my maternity swimsuit 1 month ago but haven't gone swimming yet..sigh..every time wanna go, sky turned dark. anyway i'm having aquafitness class in May at KKH - hope i won't be too clumsy then. hahaha

minmin: i not wan to be nice nice but more of want to be clean clean as i dun like mess... hahaha... especially if shave there during labour but shave only that small area n not everything... hahahaha leave me with a patch there not shaven feels messy lor...hahaha...

xbeanniex>> when pregnant, it's like that. all sorts of ailment. i even had ringworm infection on my neck. source unconfirmed but suspect it's my cousin's poodle during CNY - i just touched her lightly nia

ann>> did u drink a lot of water b4 slp?

cuz i try not to... i also haf prob falling abck to slp when i woke up halfway to go peepee~

eliss>> ur gal's so flexible!!! can use her feet to cover her face!! hee... we used to be THAT flexible too... when we're in our mummy's tumtum!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

beannie & minmin>> not painful one!

SHIOK only! lol~~