(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Im quite new to this thread, need to check anyone bb weight 1.4kg at 28weeks? or more? Dr said its big at this stage.

My dr ask me to avoid cabo food for a smooth normal delivery,coz my 1st baby was ceasaren at 37 weeks 3.8kg!!..Wanted a normal delivery this time so dr said bb got to be abt 3kg not more than that.

Anyone experience that? Please advise thanks.

Hi Sito

My first baby was 4.5kg at birth but is emergency ceasaren... my doc next month then let me know i can go natural or ceasaren becos she did not let me have any scan for these 2 months... next month then is my detail scan...

Jayamum >> Actually I'm intending to go in mid June (1 mth b4 my EDD).

I think I'll email (Stripz) to check [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey ladies.

Do you feel that your pubic bone (I hope it's the right term) hurt? Mine does lei but not very painful. Like some pressure pressing on it like that. Is that normal?

Eliss -- thanks!!

Sito -- have to control ur diet liao.. cause bb weight will shoot all the way up during 3rd tri.. cut down on rice.. rice's a terror... lol

Brazilian wax -- u can get with the beautician cause of the position that we will be in.. i never go for some time le, cause now hair growth is fast! lol.. everywhere literally.. anyway, before we deliver, they will pass us a shaver to shave ba.. i didnt get to do it the last time, but my friends say that the nurses will let them shave before delivery...

Hello mummies .. I am going for my 4D scan tomorrow at NUH afternoon .. I think now i am around 26 ++ weeks . Hope BB will corporate if not will be wasting $$$$ ..

baby yen>> wow! your baby was big! but i've heard of 2 cases of 4kg by natural. not sure with epi or not

Sito>> think for 28wks, 1.2kg is max but some babies can be big now but the weight will normalise in the final stages. listen to your doc and see what happens at next checkup. my baby was big (90th percentile) when i was about 14wks, so doc asked to cut out sugar and at the next checkup, baby's weight was within normal range. but i've been loading up on carbs the past 2 wks, so hopefully my next scan, baby's weight is still within normal range [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so no worry - maybe ask your baby to exercise more. hahaha - that's what i've been telling my baby

Sorry i cant join for e gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gt some course to attend)

For Waxing, i heard frm my beautician that its fine to do that at 3rd tri juz tat its will be abit more painful den what we normal days do.. me will be doin tat nearly to 8mths too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] woohoo..now suffering frm backaches haiz

Hi Sun-Tan - I will be just taking the "Coming Soon" package from f8angels. Will not commit to top up the photos till after the PS as not sure if the photos will turn up well. So, thanks for counting me out..

Btw, all mommies who are signing up for the PS.. Anyone keen in the nude shots.. They look cool.. Haha.. But, I think I do not have the guts to do it.. Any idea on what to wear for the shots?

Hi Ann

I encountered the same thing as u and my gynae recommended me to wear the maternity support belt. After wearing, i felt much better. If not for it, I couldn't walk straight. I jus wear for a few days and it stopped.

Hi Kerpis - You may refer to the thread here on the Medela spree.. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3691685.html?1271442791

For bird nest - I have not been eating for the past 6 months. Feel a little bad so I will start to eat now till end of the term. Maybe once every forthnight due to budget contraints.. :p My niece has lotsa birdnest before she is born and her complexion is really good n white..

For the prenatal massage, I had tried twice. It's really relaxing. They will avoid areas on your tummy and the area at your lower back as baby may be facing inwards.. You will usually lie on your side.. I think should do it at least once a month.. As I have a bit of water retention, this also helps in a way to dispell some of it..

Brazilian Wax: The therapist at Stripz told me can do a few days before EDD...but i think a bit risky, what if bb decides to come early?

Hi Ceres - I also cannot do w/o cold water... I think I will die in this weather without it but always feel guilty when someone scold me for drinking cold water as they say not good for BB. Thanks for Jaclyn assuranace, now, I feel so much better and at ease when drinking..

Regarding the cupboards or drawers, I think most mommies will opt for the Toyogo as it's more convenient & saves a lot of space.. For me, I decided to go for a children's cabinet at Giant or Carrefour. The cabinet has a 2 doors wardrobe which I would love to hang the nicer outdoor clothes for my boy. In this way, I can view which clothes to wear easily. The cabinet comes with 3 compartments at the side (like the Toyogos) and a bottom drawer beneath the 2 doors wardrobe.. The price is around $80-$100. I feel that this is also good if you have the space as eventually, it can also serves as my child wardrobe up to he's 5 or 6..

Ling: But me not pelvic pain lei. Can still walk straight. It the bone between out legs where the pubic hair is growing is. Don't know how to describe. hehe!!

Hi Ann

the pain is short sharp pain.. like needles poking... if I am not wrong we experience the same pain...

Once I feel it I juz sit down and take a rest for few mins and continue walking its help...

told my gynae abt it.. he say its normal.. walk slowly..

Ling: It's ok. I am seeing my gynae this Saturday. Will ask him then.

Yvonne: It felt like bruising. Haha!! But if I sit down then no feeling le. Stand up and walk around, felt that area bruising like that. Hopefully it will go away eventually.

keer >> most likely, me not doing nude shots also (dun dare!)...so I told Allison, I'd probably just wear a tube top & bottom...she suggest can also wear lingeri.

So maybe who knows, I may wear a tube top with a sexy panty! hahhaa.

That's why tot of doing brazilian wax prior to the PS.

hi Ling, what type of maternity support belt did you get? I had bad pelvic pain too. cant sit/stand too long.

F8 mummies, my individual slot with Allison is currently fix on the 12th june, are you mummies fine with the group shoot on 12th or 13th june? or is there an alternatively date?

Keer13: I am not sure what to wear too. looking for nice tube top now...

Geri >> Am ok with 12 or 13 June...but 12 June, am only free in the afternoon. Hv PM-ed suntan to inform her already,

Wat time is your shoot?

Siti, did you hear that at Radlink, Singapore... it costs only $120 for 3D and $150 for 4d Scan.

I only found out through the forum last week.

You might want to try that.

hi all, backie fr lunch!

jayamum: no probbies, join us the next time!

r u gg for the 4d scan? if so... then u can c ur bb gender!!! woohoo~

so exciting! =)

keer13: thx for updatin the list! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

f8 PS: i haven cfm my indiv PS date with Allison.. stress! r most of u mummies gonna do it in ur 36th wk?

n wat shd we wear?? i wanna do the nude ones... but im sure my husby BAN me fr it. -.-|||||

n btw, i forgot to ask abt the gender of the photographer.. male or female ar?

where can i find pretty tube tops for the PS?

i saw the pics on fb... there's this white skirt worn by one of the models. so nice, so flowy~~

i also wan!!! but i dunno where to find.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

B wax: i also wanna do leh.. but my sis scare me... said that it mite trigger contractions if done in 3rd trim. how ar?

so all mummies plan to do b wax in ur 32nd wk?

Hi Ann - I know what the pain you mean.. I have the exact pain, like bruise pain and when you try to press to find where is it.. You can't locate it.. And I was sharing with my Yoga teacher that day... She's saying this is vulvar pain. It's actually vulvar varicosities which are tiny swollen blood vessels in the vaginal area. So, she say avoid squating. Think this is common esp for 1st pregnancy. You may refer here to read more on it..

http://www.win-health.com/vulvar_varicosities_pregnancy_discomfort-relief.html

Hi Mrs Long - Lingerie... That sounds nice too.. But now, my old lingerie all cannot fit le.. Just wearing only maternity bras.. I don't feel sexy at all.. Unless gotta buy 1 but can only wear for a few months... Haha.. Maybe I will just get a old scarve and tie as a cross sexy wrap or a bandaeu.. :p Then, top with a short flirty sexy skirt..

DQ - Allison is a lady... most of us are doing the indiv PS on their 36th week... Allison will advise you what to bring for your PS nearer to date...but if you got your own ideas, you can discuss with her... I also contemplating if I should pose naked...Hb dun really like the idea leh...

eliss: oh!

so allison will be takin our pics? okok.. goodgood!

im already 'forcing' my husby to go for the PS... so im sure he wun b happy to hear i wanna take nude pics.

he v old skool one... sigh~

-.-||||||

DQ - my HB not old skool...he just find it inappropriate to show to the kiddos next time... and if you are not going to show these naked photos, why shoot in the first place? I saw some other portfolio, the whole family (together with kids) posed topless for PS...amazing...

Jayamum - Yup i also heard last week from the forum. 4D scan is same price with NUH . Since it is near my house i choose NUH lor. NUh they do both 3d and 4d scan together for that session that i had booked.

Mummies ... i am bit LOST ... Photo taking ? At where ? How much the cost ? Still got lobang or not? I am lazy to read the past archives.. Kindly englighten me ...

eliss: my husby is the v old fashion kind...

cannot wear low cut tops kind. the most i can wear only tube top.... if not his face will blackblack. lol~

i tot the nude (but artyfarty) kind is v cool!

i dun mind showing to my family & kids in the future... but he sure.. ahem....

siti: we r gg for this prenatal photoshoot with f8 angels.

currently they are extending their promo 1 for 1 package for us...

so u pay 150bucks for BOTH a prenatal AND an infant shoot.

both comes w 7 edited pics.

however, u can haf the option to top up additional 150bucks to get all pics taken back (for both sessions).

with the top up, they'll throw in an additional GROUP PS for all jul mtbs!

(we r gettin back all pics taken for the Grp PS, rite? correct me if im wrong ya?)

quite a few of us haf signed up w them...

u can contact allison from f8 angels for more info.

u can find their fan-page on FB, to get the contact details & haf a look @ their portfolio.

Ok i can go and see now. Yo mean i just type out f8 angles at FB can see is it the FAn page?

I cannot post naked ler cause i am super CUTE and ugly.. Wait spoilt their camera ..

I try now .. Thanks ya DQueen ..

Babymall Spree

Hi Mommies

Any more orders? Will be placing orders soon by tomorrow. USD is low now so good to buy.

BTW, am going to adjust the US$ from my spree. Will be emailing you soon for payment for those who ordered from me.

NB diapers-how many pieces of diapers should we get for our NB? I think the coming BB fair at expo will have some diapers company booths... may want to buy some for NB first...

Mrs long: my slot is at 2pm, I am ~35 weeks then.

received an email from f8. the extension is only valid till 21april ( need transfer deposit of $100 by then)so any mummies who is still interested do check out their website ya.

me also getting excited with the gpshoot, think it will be very fun... haha

DQ: some mummies posted a link ( BP link) to get some nice ruffles tube top but I cant find the link anymore, maybe closed bp. any mummies come across nice link for tube top let us know ya

Oh i cant make it for the 24th , most prob gng for a short trip to malaysia. you gals enjoy!!!

eliss: when's the expo fair again?

geri: im now in the lookout for pretty tube tops when i go shopping.. will update if i can find any nice ones ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya... i tink the grp PS will look spectacular.

r we gonna haf a theme? like wear the same color n stuffs??

hurhurhur...

my mom called to tell me that in Msia, pigeon cloth diapers are RM28 per pack of 10 cloth. wow! here is selling for S$26-27 if i'm not mistaken. Mrs Wong's recommending pigeon for those using cloth diapers - either they're really good or she's on their payroll. hahaha

Friends have also been telling me that disposable diapers are way much cheaper than here, so every time they go back, they'll stock up. wonder why such big price difference leh?

keer13: You are right. That is exactly how i feel. But I don't really squat at all except during yoga class. Maybe should let my yoga teacher know when I attending lesson this sunday.

DQ

i dunno if i can join u gers on saturday yet. maybe i drop u an sms on thu? need to chk w hubby if he can care for my monster while i chow down at sizzler...

Hi Ann, my yoga teacher forbid me to squat in yoga class.. Maybe you can let her know..

Anyone attending Birth & Beyond Yoga?

I have also signed up for the TMC prenatal class by Wong Boi Boi, lessons starting 27th April.

Anyone attending this class? I think i'm one of the late mummies to sign up.. Btw, for those who haven't sign & is interested to sign up.. Please tell them that you intend to give birth at TMC & that will be $20 cheaper even if you do not intend to give birth there. Because when I ask the lady if there's any recourse if we change our mind last min & if there's any tracking sys, she say no.. Haha..

eliss: xiexie!

jellypurin: brg ur gal & HB along lah!

lemme kno by sat morning when we meet for pilates ok?

keer13: im takin Mrs Wong's class which starts on 2 May.

aiyo... i paid parentcraft already... shd haf told them 'im gonna deliver @ tmc'.

so silly of me... ended up i paid a premium~

duhz..

DQ>> never mind la, just think of it as being too honest. hahaha...i also told them i'm not delivering there. Mrs Wong classes are very interesting, so enjoy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ica & DQ - Me too.. I also paid the prenium.. Actually, I have not decided on which hospital to give birth.. End up, I may give birth there too.. But, by the time, they cannot refund you le.. Yap, take it that we are honest then... Hee...

Hi ladies! Sorry I can't join this sat's meeting.. going to HKG tomorrow for babymoon haha!

Ann: For pelvis pain, i know what you mean.. I have been having this sore feeling since my 26th week. Now i'm in my 28 weeks. Today I had my gynae appointment and asked her about it. She said it is pretty common although not exactly normal. She says its due to our pelvis bone expanding for the impending delivery and so it loosens up and is shaky. When we walk etc we will feel it. Do you feel soreness when you stand on one leg / turn around on the bed or get out of car etc? Thats what i have been feeling. The pain is exactly where our pubic hair is.

As for my gynae appt today, baby is doing well (yay), he is 1065g at 28 weeks (gynae says normal but seems small compared to what some of you mommies report). Oh ya, her 3d Scan is only $80 but 4d is $175. For those intending to do 3d scan, you might want to check her out. She is Dr Adelina Wong at TMC. However i'm not sure if the price she quote me is only because i'm her patient? Try calling to ask! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ica & keer13: hahah.. ya lor... too honest~

i tink got mental block cuz of preggies.. dunno how to 'geng'. lol~

jaclyn: wah!!!!! so nice!!!! gg for ur babymoon~~~

*envious* wor....

enjoy urself & buy more thgs ya?

i rem seeing some mummies recommending 'Fa Yuen Gai' (Garden Street, @ Prince MTR stn)...

can buy lotsa nice & cheap bb items!!

haf fun!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]