(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

mrslong, eliss,

Their original promo is 1 for 1 for $150 and you are entitle to get 7 edited photos. In the event that you want to purchase all soft copies (which should adds up to about 100photos for both shoot), you need to top up another $150. Meaning $300 for total of both shoots (maternity and infant) and will get back all soft copies that will adds up to abt 100 +/- photos.

Eliss,

She did!!! Thats why she say she will email me the details for me to post here..hahahha..and i think we need to decide before we go for the shoot. Cos we are only entitled for the free group shoot if we going to top up the $150..dun think would be in time to wait till we see the photos then decide. Cos by that time bb alr out, how to take the group shoot..

babycoco -- shesss cute!!! OMG!!!! so girl-ish.. my bb looks like her dad! thatts why shes mini daddy.. not mini me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

when i first took my 3d last mth, she looks a bit.. weird la.. like.. it makes u worried.. haha.. but this scan, its a lot a lot better... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sun_tan - I would prefer to view the photos first b4 deciding on getting all the softcopies... count me out for the group photo ba... Thanks...

serene, even this 3D scan also made me so worried, had to keep asking the sonographer, are her lips ok, is her nose very flat? what's that by her eyes etc etc. luckily the sonographer very nice, very patient. not annoyed by my million and 1 question. they said baby girl look like daddy better.

suntan >> Same as Eliss, I would prefer to see the photos 1st before deciding whether to do top-up or not.

So count me out also...sorry, but thanks for coordinating anyhow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babycoco -- lol.. i also worried.. thats why i went back to ask gynae.. cause my nephew got cleft lips.. so i worried.. but gynae say wont inherit de.. so i more fang xin..

ur bb very girl look.. so sweet looking... mine very boy look..

i showed hubby ur bb 3d.. he say.. "how come hers so nice one.."

then i replied.. "u gimme $150, i will show u nice nice one.."

ann, this picture is ok, but at certain angles looks really really weird, that's why i had to keep asking sonographer, what's that, how come like that, is it ok? haha

serene, ya i was also worried about cleft lip cos during detailed scan, she was covering her mouth with her hand, so gynae can't see. then last scan, gynae in a hurry, also didn't check the lips again.

serene, babycoco>> your babies look so adorable. i can't wait to get mine done

From my observation, usually your 1st child will look like the opposite sex parent i.e. if it’s a boy, will look like mommy, girl will look like daddy. 2nd child will look like same sex parent

Eliss,

Yes, the $150 is for both sessions. Ie if to top up, its $300 total in all for the whole shoot ( 1 + 1). Anyway i told Allison about the queries and ask her to come into our thread to post her details here and to ans our queries :p some of the details i also not sure.

ica >> hehee, i hope my BB boy will take after my nose...gynae said he has sharp nose the other time (high nose bridge) but with a 2D scan, also dunno can really see or not.

Still uncertain to do 3D/4D, cuz wait I "scare" myself unnecessarily or see things that am not suppose to see (or want to see) :p

haha Eliss,

Just re-read your post. When i say $300 it means the original $150 for the photoshoot + $150 top up. So all in all need to pay $300.

hahaa..this is damn "luan" (confusing).

So it's $300 (usual price) to take back all photos in CD for both the maternity + infant shoot.

But now having 1+1 promo...so just pay $150 to take back all photos in CD for both the maternity + infant shoot?

Hi, this is Allison here from F8 Angels. First of all, i wanna thank sun_tan for helping to coordinate this. And poor her, as the questions gets more and more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... She got involved because when I spoke to her this morning, it just came to me to throw in a complimentary group photo for all who signed up*. After we hung up, I got more excited about this as I can imagine how well this can turn out. Yes, it will look amazing with so many expecting mums having a shoot. It's not everyday you come across something like that. Anyway, I've been asked by her to come here to get "bombarded" by your questions. Well, here I am...Feel free to ask. Alternatively you can PM me if you prefer. Whichever is fine. I just don't want to appear "hijacking" this thread.

mrslong, actually if sonographer very patient, you have nothing to worry about. at certain times, baby's nose look like a black hole. so i panicked, but it depends on angle & also how "deep" she's scanning. of course not all the pictures are nice, but you get a pretty good idea of what your baby looks like.

hahaha - think the three of us are confusing everyone...kekeke

So in all - $300 for 2 sessions of photoshooting + all taken photos (softcopies)

okidoki - clear liaoz... I'll go asked my HB first on the top up then let you know....

sun tan: I am still undecisive on the top up. sounds like a pretty gd deal and if we have the outdoor shoot with a few mummies it would be a lot more fun. by when do we have to decide if we want to top up?

hahaa...welcome Allison.

Key confusion here right now is.

On top of the $150 we are paying for the maternity + infant shoot (1+1 promo), we just need to top up another $150 to get all the photos back in CD, for both the maternity + infant shoot rite?

So total $300 for both maternity + infant shoot with ALL photos back in a CD?

Serene>> the key word is "usually" lor. hehe..hubby's cousin, a girl (she's child #1) looks like her mom. ya sometimes i think one partner will have stronger genes when it comes to looks

yaya its $300 for all photos taken, for newborn and maternity. And now if we decided to topup, we get a outdoor photoshoot which will have ~80 more photos. And all photos are edited . Allison, please correct me if I am wrong.

Eliss >> Ya, hahaa! This is hilarious.

suntan >> If it's $300 in total, I'll go back sound out my HB 1st, will reply you by Mon, thanks!

Babycoco and Serene, your little darlings looks so nice already.. I cant wait to get mine done.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong,

HAhah, i already warned her le and i was saying today's "movement" is not the fastest speed.

Yup, so its $300 in total for both shoot + all soft copies. And on top of that, would have the group shoot.

Remember hor, to PM me, cos monday i would be out at client's place. so might not log in to check the post. So in case i miss out any post, better to PM me.

I also want to have 3D scans bt same as mrslong scare scare [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

arh..#1 willl look lik daddy arh..erm i hope my bb get my nose and eyes..bt daddy lips..lol..

allison,

I think its just best that you can post your package details here (include the outdoor group shoot terms) and also the avg no of soft copies which we can get back if we are going to top up for all photos.

Very funny lei. I dun feel hungry at all today.

My lunch I also never touch. Morning i also only have a slice of bread. Is anything wrong with me?

Hubby say becos BB pressed onto my stomach so stomach smaller than not easily hungry. Quite funny right? Where got such thing?

The Coming Soon package is $150. The New Arrival package is also $150. Here's the details:

“Coming Soon” $150

- 1 very pregnant mummy

- 60min session

- 7 high resolution edited images

“New Arrivals” $150

- 1 beautiful baby

- 60min session

- 7 high resolution edited images

Options:

- Photo session images* (in high resolution and edited) available on CD at $150

- Additional family member at $10/person

- Additional edited photos at $10 each

- If you're our facebook fan, we give an additional picture free so that's 8 for each package.

For this promo, it's buy a Coming Soon and you'll get a New Arrival shoot for free. So you're paying one, and getting another for free. If you want to have all* pictures back, you pay $150 for the CD that includes both sessions. Normally, it'll be $150 per package. So again, you're getting one for one. So simply put, it's half price for both package and half price for CD. Actually this CD is very worth it. Effectively you're only paying $75 for each session instead of $150. So yes the total outlay will be a minimum of $300. Of course, for additional family members joining, just add $10 each per session.

Now the bonus part is, I'm throwing in a complimentary group maternity photoshoot. I'm not sure if anyone has taken one like that let alone seen one done. So it's a great opportunity for all ya.

ann, it's true. i also often feel like that. a few people told me it's probably because uterus is bigger, press against our stomach, so always feel full. but these 2 days, i'm hungry all the time OMG!

Really this complimentary group session is something I just want to give in appreciation. I hope I won't make things difficult for any mummies here. We don't have to have it and we can resume back to my original promo. So it's entirely up to you mummies to decide. Like I said, it just came to my mind and I can imagine how good a photo can look with so many expecting mummies. It's really for the fun of it ya. And the best part, I'm not charging for it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]!

babycoco: Really??? But I always hungry lei.. but today is the only day i feel full and not hungry. At first I thought becos i no poop but then after i poop liao also like that.

Just hope everything is fine. See.. I am getting paranoid again. Hai..

Must try to psycho myself to think positively.

So yes, some of you got it right. For $300, you get:

a. 2 studio shoots (one Coming Soon & one New Arrivals worth $300)

b. 1 group photo session (Let's Go Outside worth $280) AND,

c. all* photos in a CD (edited and in high resolution worth $300)

Do you think it's a good deal?

Note: Additional family members at $10 per person still applies.

sun_tan, there are various reasons affecting a session. But it should be about 100+/- for both studio sessions. This is not a definite answer ya so don't hold me to it. For the outdoor, it could be 60 or so...again, depending.

Ann: if in doubt, give gynae a call? :\

I think mommiess so poor thing.. 9 mths we non stop worry.. baby come out.. the worry will not end even.

By the way, just want to check.. are you all eating birds nest? I have not had any birds nest yet and wondering if i should start .. i dont really know how to prepare it, can i just buy those newmoon / brands type of bottled birds nest??

suntan >> I've checked with my HB already, he's ok with me to top up $150 to get bk all the photos in CD.

So can count me in for the group shoot, if it's still on, thanks!

Jaclyn >> I stopped taking the birds nest when I finished my "stock" already. Anyway, in our 3rd trim, best not to take "bu" stuff already.

jaclyn

i din take. cant stomach it. also, there is no scientific evidenec that it is good for bb n mom. in fact there was a research done recently that birds nest could be a cos in infant eczema.

serene : thanx for asking yr doc abt poopoo and numb feet! also thanx for sharing the 3D scan. Your bb is so cute! she's like waving at you!

babycoco: thanx for sharing yr 3D scan also! how many weeks are u? your pic is so clear and can see yr baby so nicely! so cute!

Now i very tempted to go for the 3D/4D scan too!

But i must wait for my hubby to come back and ask him first.. dun think he'll be supportive. Likewise for maternity PS.. he also says no need [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jaclyn -- can take now le

mrslong -- bird nest not bu.. its zi run.. so ok to take till we deliver [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaclyn: I am always paranoid. Like now when i am typing the post, BB is kicking ard in the tummy.

U r right to say we have to worry.. I think we will not stop worrying till the day we die.

I am still taking birdnest cause my last stock not finish yet. Still got 2 bottles to go. Once finish, i also dun wanna eat anymore le.

AtomicKitten -- np.. since im seeing my gynae, so jus ask lor.. keke.. i only worried that i might forget.. so today.. i told my gynae.. "i got a lot of tings to ask u.. let me say out before i forget...." lol..

they say my bb got smiling face.. keke.. jus went to meet my friend to collect some stuff and she was showing me the "hand on her head" action when she met me.. lol!!