(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

AtomicKitten>> Gynae is at the Women's Specialist Associates at Mt E.

Ann>> now come to think about it if you break down the charges, her package a good deal = )

morning ladies,

I've signed up with F8 Angels for the photoshoot already.

Can't remember who asked me to update them when F8 reverts if the promo is still on. It is still available.

But best you email to [email protected] to enquire as it also depends on the PG's availability.

morning mommies!!

Good news for those who have signed up for f8angels (to clarify, i am not their spoke person hor), Allison called me this morning as i dropped her a msg last night saying that more of our july mommies are interested in her 1 for 1 promo and asked if she can extend her promo for them too. Thus Allison called me saying that her promo would be extended to those mommies who are interested to sign up with them. On top of that, she would give us a FREE group, outdoor shoot (only for july mommies and those who signed up with them). Max is 20 mommies for the outdoor shoot. So far, if i can remember, there are already 3 of us who signed up with them. So we are already entitle to the group shoot.

Mommies for the group shoot:

1)sun_tan

2)sweetkiss

3)jellypurin

You mommeis would be interested for the shoot right? The shoot would be on one of the weekend in June and we have to decide on the place. Where do you mommies suggest? Hee, excited to do group shoot leh..imagine, a group of preggies..hehe

So are there another mommies who are interested to sign up?

Hi Mrs Long - Yes, the newly renovated rooms look fantastic.. I'm also keen in that except for the price.. Hee.. Btw, when do you plan to go for the photoshot? I was looking at the mirror yesterday & was shocked that my tummy grew bigger again.. Guess it's better to take my shots early as too big wouldn't be nice, right?

sun_tan>> My maternity shoot with F8 has been scheduled to be on 26 June (Sat...my BD!), 2pm. Spoke to Allison last nite to confirm, heehe.

Is your photography session schedule confirmed yet?

As for the group shoot, I am keen!!

keer >> When I spoke to Allison of F8, she said best to take maternity shoots when we are 35-36 weeks preggy, else tummy small not nice.

Cuz I wanted to take in early June then I told her my EDD is end Jul, so she suggested end June to take instead.

I just scare I'd be too tired to pose & tummy too big also, hehee.

Hi Mrs Long - It's me.. Haha.. Just saw your post.. Ok, I will email to them.. Thanks..

Hi Sun-Tan - Wow.. That seems cool.. So, it will be a free addition PS for those who sign up with them.. Can't imagine PG co-ordinating poses with a group of mummies who might have difficulties posing in their last month of preganancy.. Haha.. It will be hilarous n fun... Count me in.. Just hope that we can do it early June as my tummy is already quite big now...

mrslong,

you are fast! I havent set my date yet. Need to discuss with hubby first. Schedule not confirmed yet. We can discuss and decide on the date, i guess mid june would be good, cos i think some mommies liek sweetkiss is due early july. So better to be earlier. My due date would be end of july, so if early june, my tummy might not be big enough..

keer13,

Yup, she very nice hor..to offer us this foc. I was quite suprise when she called me too. A very nice lady [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

f8angels group shoot:

1)sun_tan

2)sweetkiss

3)jellypurin

4)mrslong

5)keer13

wow, list getting longer and longer..so fast! lol..

f8angels group shoot:

1)sun_tan

2)sweetkiss

3)jellypurin

4)mrslong

5)keer13

6)eliss

Time and place yet to decide.

Hi Peanut - How are we suppose to test if the breast pump works when we receive our kit ya? Do we have to wait till our baby is born?

Hi Kepsis - For Medela pumps, I think you can go to the spree organiser Tan Leng Leng in this forum to buy the pumps at 1/2 the price. Let me know if you need any help. The only thing is that they do not provide wararnty. But, usually, the pumps should be working fine.

Hi Sweetkiss - Thanks for the info on the comparison between Ameda & Medela. Now, I'm undecisive again.. Haha.. You have an interesting point - "the ameda has a closed milk collection system that prevents outside taminated air from entering the collected milk". Wow.. this sounds important as I will also be pumping in the toilet after I resumed back to work. Doesn't Medela unit have that same function? Then, wondering if I should get Ameda as my friend will be able to get a 15% discount for me..

Ann: wah your package $700 with no scan printout very exp..! Mines also $700+ which cover all the visits till giving birth , urine test and also scanning + printout.

But not 4d.. i nvr do 3D or 4D before leh, think this Monday i wanna go try. I know my gynae has these services, just haven't asked her yet. Im quite anxious to see how bb looks like although my hubby rather be surprised.. plus he say the 3d print out looks scary. haha

Jaclyn: Mine do include urine test but not any other tests. But no scan printout. Maybe becos every visit BB position also not good for scan printout ba or cos hubby always bring video camera so gynae think no need to give print out.

Jaclyn>> Do you remember why Mrs Wong said after bb head come out must stop pushing? I only remember she said something like bb will come flying out? Trying to remember the real reason for the whole of last nite...so forgetful redy..tsk

Pris: oh yep, also when bb head comes out first, our umbilical cord can be tight around his head. So need to give them time to loosen it with their hands. Else if we push the baby too hard out, can cause strangling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talking abt scan printout...I miss those days when the scan printout can see the full BB in the printout.

Cuz now BB's bigger already, the printout only show my BB's head-neck area, hehee.

good morning mummies, just came back from my 4D scan. very happy to have done it. sonographer was very nice, eventhough baby had her hands covering face, and even had umbilical cord floating in front of face, she was very patient, tried all sorts of things to get baby to move her hands & eventually managed to get a clear picture of the face. can't tell if baby looks like me or hubby. this scan is so much better than the black & white scan at my gynae's where i can't make out anything.

for those that are worried about hidden cost, it's $150, get 4 print outs & a CD.

but on a worrisome note, my gynae's office called. my glucose test is borderline, ask me to see dietician immediately. hope can be controlled with proper diet.

sun_tan, haven't watched the video yet, but yes, i assume it'll be the whole scanning process. will let you know after i've watched it.

I'm a first-time MTB and would like to join the thread. My EDD is on 30 Jul, with Dr Tho CK and would be delivering at MAH. Mine's a baby boy and we are still having a hard time deciding on the name.

As of 24th week, baby weighs 600g, which is on the lower side but Gynae say baby is healthy so no worries. For myself, I've gained about 4-5kg. No backache or cramp etc but has constipation and been eating 3 servings of fruits and lotsa water daily. BTW, went for antenatal class at MAH last week and the lecturer recommended eating apple as the apple skin is good at absorbing moisture and hence softening the stool.

For those interested in engaging Mdm Ida for massage, I've just contacted her and she told me that she is booked all the way to SEP!!! She referred me to her cousin Mdm Suria instead.

Mummies - Do you all think recycled plastic bottles are safe to use? I have a handful of hand downs from my niece who is already 4 years old but I wonder if it's safe to use these bottles?

welcome Irene.

keer>> these recycled plastic bottles are water bottles? What are you intending to use them for?

Actually I dun keep plastic bottles for more than 6 mths cuz it's not good.

Plastic bottles have the quality of plastic imprinted on them. Its a triangle with a number inside. The lower it is, the more lousy quality it is.. so if its 1 means its low grade and shud not be kept long. Mostly those mineral water bottles are 1.

Sun_tan,

sorrie.. Been missing the past post.. U will taking abt this f8angles photoshoot, wat 1+1 promo.. May I know wat this package include n how much?? Still include this outdoor shoot.. Seems interested... How shall I go abt it??

suntan >> I've going to make the $100 deposit for F8 and will send an email confirmation to Allison. Think I'll also give her a heads-up that I'm in the FREE group shot too.

BTW, what's your real name ah? So that I can put it in my email to her for reference, tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasline >> The "coming soon" package is $150 for a 60mins maternity shoot with a returned 7 edited images PLUS

FREE "new arrival" aka baby shoot, also hv 7 edited images.

Happy Friday Ladies.

I have finally fixed my 3D scan at NUH which would cost around about $150 (excluding GST). My appt is on 26th April, 2pm.

Has any of you ladies done this scan already at NUH. Please advise if:

- I have to be on full bladder at the time of scan.

- How long the scan will take?

- Was the picture clear?

- What is the difference between 3D and 4D... ?

- Any other advice would be use to me.

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs_long..

Thanks.. Can I know who shall I email to for me to make a booking??? Wow sound worth.. $150 for bb n mummy.. Still have free outdoor shoot... However for the bb shoot is during bb how many mths?? Does hubby join in for the shoot??

Jasline >> You can email to [email protected] to enquire further. Pls also leave your HP number down in your email as Allison will contact u directly too.

For HB to join in the shoot, there's an additional charge of $10 (or issit $20) if am not wrong.

sun tan: me too, i will be making the deposit by weekend. please include me in the outdoor shoot. btw, anyone have lobangs for MAKEUP artist. since so many of us, we may get a good deal too.

for HB to join, there is an additional $10.

babycoco (babycoco), im interested too.

u did 4D scan? How was it? Can see bb move and u got the video after that?

What if bb doenst operate?

how much is the total cost? Thk u!

Hi Mrs Long - Those are the plastic milk bottles.. I was thinking if it's not suitable for milk feeds.. Perhaps will it be safe to use to drink plain or normal temperature water?

Hi Jaclyn - Thanks for the info.. That's very useful.. So, is 10 the max range that indicates that's it's good? But, even, if it's at 7 for example, it does not mean it's BPA free, right?

Are all mummies going for BPA free milk bottles?

Jasline,

The bb shoot is infant shoot, ie probably within the 1st one or two weeks after birth bah.

mrslong,

My name is Jacelyn. Can find me in facebook [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shann Yheng,

Yup it would be fun for the group shoot..imagine a row of incredible bumps! haha.. join us lah.

f8angels group shoot (note that max mummies for group shoot is 20):

1)sun_tan

2)sweetkiss

3)jellypurin

4)mrslong

5)keer13

6)eliss

7)Geri

Time and place yet to decide. Group shoot doesnt include hubbies.

Jayamum: 3D scan at NUH cost $150? I just called radlink and their 3D scan is only $120. For $150, you can do 4D scan there liao. Maybe you should consider going there lei.

Ann you are a super genius... I immediately changed my appt to Radlink for 4D scan instead.

I think I must now take 4D also... feel so lucky man! I might just win!

Hurray hurray!

Thanks ladies.

suntan >> thanks, will let Allison know that we're the same group. BTW, for group shoot, only 1 edited photo to take back I suppose?

keer >> I'm using BPA free bottles. In fact, quite a bit of stuff I bought for BB's use are BPA free, including my breast pump.

Eliss >> For weekdays, maybe can have earlier slot...cuz I prefer weekends (then no need to take leave).

Jaya - haha Jaya I also change from NUH to Radlink, nearer to workplace...mine appt is next Tues morning...

Junie - Allison was telling me yesterday her weekends are pretty packed, and I am fine with weekday. Thou my HB may not able to join me then I'll just have the shots myself - hahaha

Eliss >> I just realised your EDD is on 11 Jul...abt 2 weeks b4 me, so for your PG shoot on 10 June, u shld be around 36 weeks preggie rite?