(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hi Eliss... I must say you look good!.

Oh so you are also going to Radlink... As for me... I have fixed it on 26th April-2pm, coz Husby is out of town prior to that.

He insists he wants to be around to see the baby in action [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

junie - yep yep...36th week by then...

Jaya - huh i look good, how so? your HB so sweet want to accompany you... I will go alone for the scan... keke so how's your nasi padang? cravings satisfied?

sun_tan

wat is the promo for F8angels for July mommies? someone mentioned u get a free pic with being a fan on their facebook too? and a free outdoors photoshoot? so confused but want to join too bec it sounds like gd deal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mommies who is with F8angels for shoot, can let me know?

mrs long

thanks for Mdm Ida contact [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eliss... look good as a preggie woman... (must say these things to encourage each other mah?)

I first identified your tummy then I looked up to see your face.. and then I knew it was you!

Nasi Padang was superb. I had "Ikan Bilis with Petai" (my fav), then chicken, then one onion omelette and beans. Altogether cost me $5. But worth it coz tasty... yum yum.

Jaya - hahaha thanks ar...you look great too! must be the preggy hormones... for so many side dishes, $5 is cheap lo...you should know to eat in our area is not cheap lor... sigh

Eliss >> Oh, same here by the time I take my shoot. Dunno tummy will look too big or not cuz now I feel just nice, round round...cuz wait by 36 weeks dunno will look like "melon" shape cuz BB move further downward already, haha.

Hi keer, my friend who just gave birth last month said she switched on the pump when it arrived to ensure it did the "sucking" motion. heh.

I called them too.. haiz.. last appointment so early one... i dun tink hubby can go lei.. though got video.. but he nv see on the first hand.. i only left 1wk to tink wanna go a not..

but my rashes still in the process of healing lei..

wonder if they will reject my scan a not... i asked and they say so far nv encounter this problem

mrslong,

Hmm..i didnt ask regarding that. Will check with her again, but since its a free shoot, i also paiseh to ask..lol..

Whats the real name of the mummies who signed up with f8agnels? Can PM me (if dont want to disclose here :p), so that i can let Allison know bah. Easier for her to keep track also.

tek koh,

Here is what mrslong typed just now. Lazy to retype again :p

---->"Jasline >> The "coming soon" package is $150 for a 60mins maternity shoot with a returned 7 edited images PLUS FREE "new arrival" aka baby shoot, also hv 7 edited images."-------

Thats their promo package. But now since we have quite a few july mommies taking their offered, Allision actualyl gave us a free group shoot too.

suntan >> Can, my real name is already displayed - Junie.

for location shoot, if there're >10 of us, maybe can consider hvg it done @ Botanic Gardens?

Can't think of anywhere less "intrusive" for a bunch of preggie mums to take photos without being stared at, haha.

Hi mummies...

so long nv log in...post seems so long liao.

keer13 - is that Baby feeding bottle? if so it should be PC (Polycarbonate material) typically now FDA is goin thru a review on hw tis material can harm human being. PC contain a BPA (bisphenol A) which is harmful to human hormones especially to guys. Canada & Chile has already ban baby feeding bottles using this material. The rest is just waiting for FDA confirmation.. PET under bottom has a mark 1, PC under bottom has a mark 7 and PP has a mark 5. Basically PET cant withstand hot water therefore its use oni for Mineral Water Bottles, PC and PP can withstand hot water and thus its use for making baby feeding bottle. As you can see from the market Pigeon has come out with a feeding bottle that is abit transparent amber color, tis material is a new material to replace PC and its call PPSU, although Pigeon still have PC bottles available but they are switching it to PPSU or PP, and also for Japan although they hv nt ban PC but most Japanese are using Glass bottles since long time...

Hope i can solve above with regards to BPA issue [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as i am working in Plastic industry so tis is very familar to me thus my BB milk bottle tat i get is glass n the PPSU material..lol..

But den again...since last time we have been using this kinda material when we are bb so its really still a question mark...

suntan - I called Allison earlier to change my PS date to a Fri and she was telling me the group photo thingy. I tell her you will be coordinating on our behalf...Allison was suggesting beach venue... I think it will be difficult to accommodate a date and time that fit the first 20 mummies, so Sun_tan maybe can also standby a waitlist for those MTB who cant make it for the group photo...

LT >> Wah, LT, that was pretty detailed.

Buying BB's milk bottles have become an art of science. Now BB's are spoilt for choice...last time during our times, where got such stuff.

Sometimes wonder if it's because as technology improves, humans also get weaker (cuz cannot tahan germs / virus as much as b4).

suntan >> Thanks for coordinating the group shoot.

Maybe you can also check with Allison is there a deadline that you'd need to revert, cuz still need to book her slot for the group PS.

hi sun tan, I emailed Allison using geri . Geri = geraldine

tek koh: if you signed up as a fan of their website, you get 8 edited photos altogether. free outdoor shoot is for july mummies cos of the good response.

Hi LT - thanks for that info! I'm also thinking of getting glass bottles. which glass bottles did you get? Is PPSU also a type of plastic? BPA-free i presume?

Polyphenysulfone (PPSU) ・Does not contain Bisphenol A ( Endocrine disrupting chemicals ).

・Long term durability, maintains its strength after continued sterilizations.

Jayamum: Haha!! Being accountancy trained and mum to be, very sensitive to figures la. Haha!! I am trying to book for mine next week.

Pre natal massage: Finally .. going to have my first pre natal massage tomorrow. Hopefully it would help reduce the soreness on my back on the right hand side.

babycoco: Maybe you should try stop taking any sweet things in total and see if it helps. Cut down on carbo food too.

mrslong - yeah tell me about it...nw alot of my customer wants to convert their PC product to a new material, its juz wait n see.. its true tat BB nw are spoilt for choice..we scare tis we scare tat...and we want e best for them..bt last time where got all tis ha ha ha...

Geri >> which brand has PPSU made milk bottles? This is getting confusing, heehe.

I bought Avent BPA free milk bottles, shld be good enough too already rite?

Glass bottles pretty heavy leh.

Madam Ida - I have just called her and she is really popular, others are already booking her for Nov 10?! Must be her good service that makes her so popular.

Anyway, I have booked her cousin Mdm Zaliah instead. Heard that she has a team (Mdm Suria, Mdm Mariam and Mdm Zaliah) and they are in charge of different zone. I stayed in the East and Mdm Zaliah will be taking care of me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann, gynae asked me to make appt with dietician. seeing her next tuesday. so worried she'll make me redo the glucose test. it was horrible.

cheese, ya, got video and sonographer stored a few photos on disc also. can see baby move, suck thumb etc. not very clear at times but can still get a good idea of what baby was doing.

my sonographer was very nice, she was very patient, kept waiting for baby to move hands away etc. wasn't rushed at all. i think if baby not co-operative, they'll ask you to take a walk and come back later or the next day. they won't charge you 2x.

Eliss,

Hmmm.. not very sure what you meant by a waitlist?

mrslong,

I guess we need to get back to her soon.

Any mommies still interested in the shoot? If not, since there are already 7 of us, we can decide first?

minmin - I've booked Mdm Mariam for post natal, she said she in charge of east zone...Mdm Mariam also busy siah, try to book her for pre-natal massage, her schedule so pack...

babycoco: I know it is horrible if you have to redo it again. I hope next week when i do it, that will be the one and only time. I cannot imagine drawing my blood and make me drink yucky drink again.

suntan - say you have your twenty names for the group shot already, standby another 5 more MTBS. Then Allison will need to give you a date, so if any of the 1st 20 cant make it on that date, the MTBs in waitlist can stand in lor...

Mrslong: from what I know, BPA free bottles are made of pp or ppsu. pigeon, japan brand chu chu and Richell milk sells milk bottles made of ppsu. ya I also tot glass bottles heavy but a friend reminded me that when bb is small, we are the ones holding it and hence not a danger to bb. in fact glass bottles is the best as it is more durable unless you break it. those BPA free bottles once scratched ( wear and tear after repeated usage) will need to be replaced too hence not as cost effective as glass bottles.

I think may not even have 20 MTBs taking the shoot.

I can check with DQ tmrw since we're hvg the pilates @ my place. Think she is keen on the maternity shoot the other time.

HELLO IM BACK FROM GYNAE!!

My weight gain... 3.9kg since i got pregnant......

Baby's healthy weight range : 1kg-ish

Baby's actual weight: 961g

Currently at 27weeks

Dr say.. ok for the baby weight..

My backache, tail bone pain, numbness.. Its normal.. its due to the weight and pressure

AtomicKitten -- Dr say poo poo and feel numb also normal.. its due to weight and pressure...

Baby is active and looking good... i got my gynae to take another 3D photo.. and... here it is!!

Dr was pressing on her nose.. thats why her nose seems so.. squashy.. lol

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3864106.jpg]

Peanut & mrs long - PPSU currently in the market if i am nt wrong only Pigeon (PS..i dont work for them, they are just one of my customer, product import frm Thailand, Japan.) Glass bottle they also have...Glass is from Japan

But there is no way now that PPSU material can be clear color so some mummies might tink that how come its yellowish in color thus might nt be good for BB..

mrslong - Philips AVENT offers two BPA-free bottles as part of its Infant Feeding line sold in the United States and Canada. These bottles are made from Polyethersulphone – commonly called PES and Polypropylene – commonly referred to as PP..Their product packaging is clearly labeled ‘BPA-free.’ Philips AVENT BPA-free bottles can also be identified by the color of the plastic – either a natural-honey tint or a slightly milky hue. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene - arh...so cute..is that her hand?? look lik she waving [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene >> That's nice. Maybe I go home & ask my HB if he wants to do 3D/4D scan, hehee.

babycoco >> Any idea if Radlink does 3D/4D scan only during office hours?

Eliss: Hmm.. Maybe I should also try pre natal massage from them too, so painful on my right shoulder, must be sitting infront of the pc for too long..

Serene Tan: Haha! So sweet to see the 3D photo! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LT -- lol.. SIL say she got a lot of pattern.. haha.. detailed scan that time, she was yawning and we managed to take a photo of her until now.. her pattern a lot.. cover face, alamak, yawn... lol..

Geri >> for the 1st few months, we'd be holding the milk bottles for our BBs...but when BB get older, they can hold the bottle themselves, so cannot use glass then already.

Cuz I've a friend who's son can hold onto the bottle & drink the milk himself when he's abt 5-6mths old...saves my friend the hassle. hehee.

BTW, for glass bottles, can still use electric steriliser? Or can only use hot water to manually clean it?

hello everyone,

i'm a new mommy and have these to let go. thought you might be interested. pls PM me if you are or to see pics! :)

1) Unopened Pureen maternity pads (20 pcs) @ $5

2) Klorane Dry Shampoo (used once) @ $7

3) NUK sterilised oral wipes @ $5

4) BN Avent Pacifier pack of 2 for 0-3mo @ $6

5) BN Pigeon 'S' sized pigeon peristaltic silicon teats @ $4

6) Maternity dresses x 2

7) Disposable panties

8) Preloved BB bathtub @ $6 (used twice for confinement baths)

9) Mothercare Snap Lock Nappy Pins pack of 12 @ $4

10) BN Elancyl Stretch mark preventive & reducing cream 150ml @ $20

11) BN Disney/Pixar CARS cartoon fleece throw @ $8

mrslong -- actually i got a 3d scan when i was 20ish weeks.. then i saw like.. bb lips a bit weird.. so this time, i ask gynae to re scan to confirm her lips were ok... i was suspecting cleft la..

initially wanted to spend $150 to go scan but i think.. a bit bo hua since my gynae can do it for me.. heng gynae ok and re scan and confirm bb lips ok.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u shud go wor.. so far i see my friend's scans and mine.. its about 80% similar.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene, your baby so cute. will try to upload my 3D scan later. i was thinking still 10 weeks to go, won't baby's face change by then? but still quite fun to see what baby looks like now.

Serene: She is so cute!!! Can see her nose kanna squashed. Haha!! Poor girl. So good that you can ask for 3D scan from your gynae. My gynae doesn't have.

4D scan: Oh.. i booked mine for next Thursday morning. I was actually thinking of doing it on Saturday since glucose test take a long time and maybe can slot in the scan. But then they dun do on Saturday. So no choice, got to take weekday.

Hey f8angels mommies,

Allison just called me again to clarify on the terms on the free group shoot. She mentioned that this free shoot would only be available to those mommies who have signed up with them are wanted to top up the $150 to get ALL soft copies back. The original package of 1 for 1 is 7 edited photos for each shoot (ie the maternity shoot and the infant shoot). And if we want to get all soft copies back for both the shoot, its another $150 more. Those who have already signed up with them should be aware of this term. So, this free group shoot is actually only for those mommies who wanted to top up the $150 for all soft copies back. She mentioned that the 1 for 1 shoot on average will adds up to about 100 photos (for both shoots, depending if you dare to be naked or not :p, if yes, there would be more photos) and the outdoor shoot should have on avg 80+ photos. She will be emailing me the details about the whole package. I will then post it in the forum.

So for those mommies whose names are already in the “group shoot”, do let me know if you wanted to top up the other $150 for all soft copies photos or not.

suntan >> Pardon me, now abit blur. So if I top up just $150 , I can get all soft copies of the maternity + infant shoot back rite? Or top up $300?

sun_tan - do we have to decide now if we want to top up the $150? can we view the photos first before we decide if we want to top up? Ha ask Allison to visit our thread, then we can bombard her with our questions...