(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

ica -- thanks! i need 3.. how much issit? i can trf u the funds first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann -- i agree tat hubby support is impt.. esp at our emo times. at times when i feel im lack of attention, i will speak to my hubby.. of coz in a proper way that i need his support and what im gg thru now. but ultimately, bb is in me, no one can understand more than myself. i cannot fault him for not understanding but i will continue to tell him what i am feeling right now and stuff like tat so that he knows.

emotionally, he may not be able to fill up the gap but..... i got him to participate in activities like buying of stuff, decision making on items that we are planning to get etc...

mothers are the greatest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my bb also recently kick me on my ass.. hahaha.. so weird feeling..

dun worry ann, u are not alone.. we have less than 3 mths to go... jus loon..

u can always rant ur worries here and we will be here to support u de!

Ann

I also have some weird feeling at my asshole occasionally .. and I was thinking wat is my bb doing inside and which position....

for my bb he tend to have movement about 10am plus then after lunch.. which is now.. usually on the left side of my tummy... (fav spot to disturb me) hehehehe...

afternoon sometime but during evening time he very quiet.. even my hubby try to talk or listen to my tummy also no movement..

Xbeanniex

as for using light my bb is still not so sensitive yet.... but so cute hor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene : i agree with u... i relate my feelings nicely to my HB over time too ... infact everyday... hahaha... at times really so tired till tiny things, 1 word can quarrel for nothing le... end up now whenever my HB heard me saying i am tired, he will keep quiet and do his stuffs else coax me to slp then he do his things... hahaha...

The power one is when i want his attention i will ask my HB directly "I want your attention all on me tonight! no games no soccer matches, only me... ! " whahahaha...

Ann, serene,

I realised my boy also facing inwards for the past few days, cos when he kicks, the movements are toward the back of my womb.

Talking about hubby, i also angry with mine last night. I was telling him that it has been a while since he last spoke to bb and ask if he wans to talk to bb now. At that time i was lying on the bed and hubby was using the computer. He just replied,"orh..." but continued to use the computer...i was so angry but didnt wanna push him further..sometimes they just seems so uninterested..

my mood swings -- im lack of sleep.. i have been sleeping on my back for a long time since i got preg.. cause my bb wont let me sleep on my left or right... this causes pressure on my tail bone and now when i sit or lie for 30 mins, my tail bone will feel numb... again, even gynae also cannot help me la..

because of this.. my temper super bad... cause i hardly get any rest.. ytd my neighbour walk pass my room (my room is coridoor room) and start to talk loudly to her baby.. shes a china woman.. and shes LOUD... 730am lei.. then at abt 8am... she decides to slam the gate several times to make her bb laugh!!

i couldnt take it.. and i woke up, got out of the house and tell her off..

"miss, its 8am and my whole family is sleeping"

then she say.. "hao de hao de (ok ok)"

and when i lie back on my bed.. she went (LOUDLY) "WO MEN HUI JIA LE!!" (Lets go back home)

-.-'''

this morning AGAIN!!!

shud i call ica to come? haha...

Monday, my FIL commented to me.. "u pregnant so long, ur bb also never let me strike 4D"

i also flare.. cold war with him. whole family kept quiet. i told him.. "bb let me win $$ in casino, strike 4d and toto.. how come u never strike?"

haiz... every household sure got some issues.. but i tell myself.. bb is mine, im the mother. i will protect her even if im all by myself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yvonne : bb's reaction is really cute ... as if telling me it's too bright ready... i m moving away ... hahaha...

depends on bb ba... as i tends to slp early n without lights... only sometimes HB on the lights in the night to spot check our maltese gal on where she is ... n just nice these few nights i nvr cover blanket... that's how i realise bb's is sensitive over light...

Jellypurin: Yup.. sometime I will be so busy tat i missed him moving. When i realise that i will just sit down and wait a while quietly to see if he move.

xbeanniex: You so bad la.. keep shining light on BB. Maybe i have too much fats la.. sometime when i "air" my stomach while sitting on the couch, BB also dun move one. Haha!!

Serene: Ya... 3mths more to go.. hope it end soon.

Just now hubby ask me if BB move, I told him no.. sort of lie to him cos i did felt BB move a little earlier. Wanna make him worry. Very childish right?

Then now he a little panick liao. Ask me if I eaten cos normally after i eat, BB will move. I told him eaten le. He ask me poop liao cos he say after i poop, BB will move. I told him I poop twice le today.

I know I am very bad but i just enjoyed making him panic a little.

serene: ask ur HB to get u those ear plucks from army de... very gd to use... i have been using that since preggy as my IL there also every night got "war" lolx... to prevent unwanted unhappiness, either i put on ear pluck myself of HB will help me put on if i fallen aslp - wake me up is worst then cant let me slp... - this one HB very smart ... lolx... Serene ... we are on the same boat ... got to suffer with those unwanted noise

Serene>> she didn't mention the price. hold on first, let me get my hands on them, then i'll let you know ya

sun_tan>> my hubby also like that. i've been reading every night to baby. every time i ask him whether he wants to read to baby, he'll have all sorts of excuses - very tired la, headache la, body ache la but have time to surf the internet, do FB. so now i never bother. better this way, if not i sure blow up. even is he says yes, he'll do it, i'll take it with a pinch of salt. hahaha

ann: i cant help laughing reading ur post... but man sometimes got to scare them abit then they carry on to concern us n bb... my HB ah he only scare i no appetite to eat... so whenever i say hungry i get to eat what i prefer... Eg. he always like chicken... then i will purposely dun let him have chicken ...

Went to visit gynae yest.. Baby weighs 880gm.. All is well.. The only thing is baby seems to be head facing inwards all the time.. So shy.. I have yet to see his face at all.. Baby baby, when will I ever see u??? My stomach has expanded rapidly these 3 weeks.. So huge that I feel as if I'm in my 8 months.. Haha..

Gynae says that I can still travel till June.. Any mommies planning any trip?

I went for the TMC hospital tour yest. I love the 1 bedded prenium suites.. It looks as if it's a hotel.. But still can't decide between a 1 bedded or 2 or 4 bedded. As planning to save some money.. Anyway, does anyone know usually how many nights do we need to stay for normal deliver? 2 nights? I think after deducting medisave, the cash outlay for 1 bedded is about $2K and $1.2K for 4 bedded.. Any mommies know about the final cash payment to hospital? Apprecaite if you can advise..

A 1 bedded will be good that baby & hubby can stay with you all the way but it's so expensive as delivery fees are also higher.. If it's a shared room, it will be terrible to have noisy neighbours..

Which kind of rooms are you all interested in? I have also yet to decide between Mt A or TMC?

suntan -- haha.. my hubby sometimes also like tat.. so last night, i act ke lian.. i went for my last shower before sleep.. then i took my bottle of body lotion.. and sit on the bed and massage my feet...

and i went...

"haiya.. ming ku ah... pregnant still have to massage my own leg.. bao bei (refering to bb).. last time when i had ur kor kor.. papa everyday massage me.. when i have u.. papa massage me with a sian sian look... if i have ur didi or mei mei.. how?"

then hubby laugh..

and i went "sigh... talk and rub so long still no reaction.. bao bei.. papa dun wan u liao la.. next time u see him, jus pee on him ok?"

then hubby laugh again.. then come and help me.. hahahaha!!

i tell my hubby.. the PC is ur wife.. im jus ur machine.. one day, i am gg to install virus into ur PC!.. and he laugh again... -.-'''

hey ann, just to add that i was also very concerned over baby's lack of movements last wk. when i asked the gynae, she said it's ok not to feel movements for 1-2 days...movements will be more regular from 28wks onwards. also, she said the 10X a day gauge is an old school method used by midwives in the past..don't need to overly stress ourselves over counting...

obtw, i also discovered something from my gynae..not sure if any of u are worried abt umbilical cord entangled around baby's neck..my gynae actually said it's quite common for babies to be born with umbilical cord coiled round their neck (2-3 rounds even!)..it's only in v rare cases that they form a dead knot & suffocate the baby...

Mrs Long - I'm also keeen in the photoshot.. Can you also help me register for it or update me if the promotion is still on... Many thanks..

At how many weeks will it be good to go for the photoshot?

xbeanniex: Ya la.. must make them panic abit. They dun understand how we feel ma. That's why women are created to carry the baby and not the man. Cos man bo chap so much one. Insensitive creature too.

Last night I told hubby he long time never talk to BB liao lei while lying on the bed. He turn around and use his finger and start to poke my tummy. I ask him what is he doing. He say he is poking BB cos whenever he talk, BB ignore him. When he stop poking, BB shifted a little. I told him that BB move, then he start to poke my tummy again. Stupid man.

I think my hubby finish panicking liao.. he now change topic to ask me if it is ok if he goes for golf lesson once a week. What is this?

ica -- u let me know k? the swaddle is good stuff.. hahahaa... if she allow u to buy, u help me get 3.. thanks!!

ann -- haha.. well done!

keer13 -- im gg for 1 bedded.. cause i will be bf-ing.. i want to monitor the feeding times myself. plus.. the last time i was staying in a 2 bedded and i got a irritating "bunk mate".. she keep calling for the nurse and throwing tantrums.. she delivered liao somemore.. from then on.. hubby support me to get 1 bedded.. cause he also buay tahan..

oh.. its normally 2 nights.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

normally if no complications, medisave shud be sufficient.. i paid a deposit of $1k when i checked into a 2 bedded.. then after all the deduction, i got a $400 refund. so.. i jus paid a $600 cash lor.. never top up more..

actually ur gynae would know the best.. my gynae told me to prep about $1k nia.. he say sure got change.. lol..

Sun tan

my hubby also something like tat... maybe tat's guy is ... i now no longer care abt it... maybe pregnant make me too tired liao... lazy to quarrel...

juz tell him u play com for so long... wan to talk to ur son... alot of thing i ask him to do he will juz say later... den i buay da han.. tell him I say now.... then he start moving and help me with my request....

but he is so particular abt wat i eat... if his mum say cant he really stop me fr eating ... make sure i drink herbal soup, milk and my supplement... if i got craving he will sure satisfy me... tat the only thing i dont need to push him to do...

I dont think we can make guy change... they care but dont show one... like ai mai ai mai... (sound bo chap) make ppl feel y like tat but its not wat he mean...

on the day of the delivery.. i think he sure kan cheong... tat still mean he care...

Serene>> ok ok. wah! you so excited about the swaddle. hehehe...ya, it looks good and feels good, too. Mrs Wong said can be multi purpose - swaddle, blanket, cot sheet, stroller cover

Ann>> your hubby so funny - poke the baby?

keer13 -- 90% of all babies who are entangled will be delivered out sucessfully.. the crucial moment is when bb slip out of ur birth canal cause thats the point where the entangled part pulls and becomes a knot. but if the delivery is smooth and swift, bb wil be safe.

and hor.. not all cases the entangled situation will be surfaced by ultra sound...

but hor.. dun worry ourselves.. jus stay positive cause bb can feel it de..

im very wary cause i got a twisted cord with my #1. so movements and stuff like tat, i did a lot of research and my gynae is also monitoring more than before..

i lost my #1 at week 30. so now.. we are all praying hard and keeping our fingers crossed.

ultimately, no matter how bad experience i got before.. i always tell myself... its gonna be alright this time. stay positive.. dun think abt negative things ya..

baby movement - my gynae said no need to count, so long as i observe bb's movement pattern and alert him if the pattern starts to get unusual...

hubby talking to bb - i would say mine love talking & singing to bb...every night also must talk coz he wants bb to recognize his voice, not just mine...he gets jealous when bb respond to me and not him, so he wants to talk more...hee!

ica -- ya! its good!! hahaha.. excited.. cause i was so disappointed when i know that i cant get the swaddle wor... then i kept searching but cannot find one that i like... i even plan to sew myself after i deliver wor... keke

ica: Ya la.. he poke my tummy. Use his finger to poke round it cos he dunno where the exact position BB is ma. So he dun wanna miss poking BB. When he poke my tummy again, BB shifted again. So bad right? Ask him to talk to BB, he poke him.

Got one time, when BB is moving actively, i quickly took his hand and placed on my tummy and BB kicked him. Then he quickly point at my tummy and laughed loudly and say " You can't avoid my touch forever. See.. i got you this time".

Cause whenever he placed his hand on my stomach, BB always stop moving.

Keer>> I'm getting the 1 bedded too...hopefully the premium 1 bedded if it's available cuz my HB & I likes the premium 1 bedded better...cosier & nicer.

For the photoshoot, I've just emailed F8angels, when she replied, I'll let you know.

ann -- wrap the baby and keep the bb warm and let bb feel more secured. when bb is in our womb, bb is being "hugged".. if we swaddle, bb will feel like shes in the womb and will sleep more soundly and feel safer.

Articles on Swaddling..

http://baby.more4kids.info/2008/12/benefits-of-swaddling-your-baby/

http://www.ehow.com/list_6002536_benefits-swaddling_.html

# Swaddling can be a great way to soothe and calm a fussy baby. It is thought that being tightly enwrapped gives a feeling of security, similar to being in the womb.

# The newborn cannot regulate his temperature as well as an adult, so swaddling keeps his body warm, (Just make sure that he doesn't become overheated.)

# Swaddling often helps a young baby sleep longer because it prevents the "startle reflex" that can cause her to wake up.

# Swaddling can help a baby focus on breastfeeding, helping to keep his arms and legs out of the way.

# Swaddling prevents a newborn baby, who can't quite control his movements yet, from scratching himself with his nails.

# Swaddling may reduce the risk of Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS)

Research in the US has shown that babies who are swaddled or wrapped tightly in cloth before being put down to sleep are more likely to sleep on their backs; a position that is known to reduce the risk of SIDS.

ann -- we need to choose a well ventilated material.. best is to use a diaper cloth but because of its surface area, it cant be wrapped properly when bb reaches 3 mths onwards. thats why i asked ica to help me to get the TMC one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

normally swaddling is done when putting bb to bed.. my friend's bb somehow know that its time to sleep each time shes wrapped.. keke.. a sense of security la..

serene,

Haha you so drama! Say that to hubby..hmm..maybe i should try it tonight..haha let u know how my hubby reacts tomorrow k...lol

Yvonne,

YA LOH! My hubby also like that. Whenever i ask him to do something, he surely say later..then if i nv remind/nag him again, then that task would be forgotten! tsk tsk tsk..men *roll eyes*

sun_tan -- haha.. ok.. not drama hor.. him facing the PC lagi drama.. he can play his game.. and when i say.. "ouch".. he will face the monitor and say.. "girl girl.. notti ah!" -.-'''

Serene>> you plan to sew it yourself? but that kind of material, not easy to find leh...wah! i must really kowtow to you lor. so magnanimous

Ann>> swaddling won't be too hot. NBs must be kept warm. even their bath water must be at 37'C - same temperature as in the womb. if below that, NBs will feel cold

ica -- ya.. go spotlight to buy those swaddle cloth material.. its a bit stretchable de... i plan to sew it like how my granny used to sew our blankets.. triangle pieces of cloth sewn together.. haha.. but cause pregnant cannot sew things.. so have to KIV until i deliver lor...

serene,

lol, your hubby damn cute leh. If is mine, i think he wont even "hear" me..or pretend not to hear..

Btw, i just felt a series of "kicks" by my boy. They are continuous and quite fast. Is that suppose to be the hiccups? But its not the type like, 1 kick, pause then another kick..

sun_tan -- haha.. cause at least got echo ma.. whenever i do that.. he will take off his headset and respond to me.. but must do it in front of him.. if not he dun get to see it and u end up becoming a clown.. hahaahaha

I booked my 4D scan with Radlink.

It costs $150 with a picture & video... i asked the person what if my baby not facing front when doing the scan? She said they will not charge me for for it if it's my first time. And yup it will be better to do between 26-28 weeks. So i very kan jiong & booked my appt next week!

Talking abt 3D & 4D scan....I didn't thought of hvg it done, cuz I doubt I'm prepared to see my BB in 3D or 4D, like scary leh, hehee.

Sometimes I see my BB on the monitor during ultrascan, B/W...i also feel weird, dunno what I'm seeing, haha.

Better to see him in person when he's born [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong

do let me know how it turns out with F8angels? i feel their $150 deal is quite a value for $ package & prob want to sign on too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene, ann

for my #1, i only swaddled for 1 month then pretty much no need to swaddle after that. so for #2, i will just use previous swaddle cloth since was not used much last time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tek koh>> I think Mdm Ida should be fully booked for Jul already. She stays in the West so shld cover West zone.

U can try to contact her @ 94249829 to see if she has slots for Jul still.

Sorry wrong link given.. should be this one: http://www.womenandfetalimaging.com

actually i nv tot of doing too, since doc mentioned before it's more for the fun of it and usually when the bb is born, she looks totally different compared to wad u see on the scan.

but when i saw the "In the womb" videos last nite, i was thinking how nice it will be if i can keep a video of my baby inside me, since my gynae stopped giving me 2D pics.. then duno wad got over me and i started researching for clinics!

sweetkiss, thanks for your info on radlink. just called them, they are able to give me an appt tomorrow morning 10am. so excited. can't wait to see my bb.

aiyo, how come most of you are going for your 3d/4d scan liaoz. My gynae was telling me for these scans. best to go on 32/33 weeks leh when the BB has more fats on them and they look more human like....now who should I listen to? I already in my 27th week