(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

suntan: ya lor... still so long b4 we can knock off! sigh...

im refreshin the pg for more posts to read! hahahah...

yvonne: ya lor.. me too leh.. v jialat.

i wasnt like tat when i 1st got preggers.

now become like deprived of food... sigh~

sun tan: control yourself

Jaclyn: stop tempting people

hahaha - must be the weekend...after reading DQ's post, i feel like eating one whole tube of pringles myself...yum yum

suntan: wah... quite pricey ur gynae charges!

but lucky you, now under package.

so angry, kk private no package one. works out to be more exp for me as compared to some other private pratice.

i also start bbplus quite late leh... hee... in fact ive out w me... mayb i can toktoktok..tok during our gathering lata!

hahahahaha....

Btw, any mommies used wall decals / stickers before? Is it hard to stick onto the wall? I saw this set of super cute winnie the pooh wall decals. Liked it very much, but hubby scare its not that easy to stick on the wall, worried abt air bubbles..

30mins before knock off! Yeah and HB's coming back from Munich tmrw, happy!

Hahaha..think hv to stop talking abt unhealthy snacks here liao, cuz we all so easily tempted.

Yest, i was tempted by my colleague's Coke. Even asked her "Eh, can let me drink a few sips". And it tastes so gooood!! hahaha

sun_tan: i did! got mine was from IKEA. stick very well and no bubbles. make sure the wall is clean and if not, just wipe/clean it with warm soapy water and make sure it's dry before you start sticking. and as you stick, use cloth to make it stick more to the wall.

hahah mrslong,

one sentence u talking abt stop talking abt unhealthy snacks, then next sentence you mentioned c**E. hhahaa... :X

sun_tan>> I shld be getting those wall decals for my BB's room too.

I have wall decals/stickers in my master bedroom which I bought from Anthropology in Raffles City. Till now, it still sticks and no air bubbles at all cuz maybe it's not those 1 BIG piece type.

ica,

Then will the sticker "spoil" the wall over the time? As in will it start to peel and the paint comes off with it?

DQ

Ya lor.. sometime I feel like I had been strave for few days.... if I dont eat something i feel like viomit.. especially 10am or 6.30pm .. and this timing normally I will take some biscuits.... cos 1-2hrs later need to eat lunch or dinner....

thks to my colleague (lunch kakis)suggestion had been having swensen, mac, burger king, KFC and mos burger

cos we sick of going to foodcourt....

I have the guilty to myself and to my bb....

when close to my EDD think hv to drink some cooling drink to cool down if not worry bb got pimple....

suntan: i nva try b4 leh.. i c b4.. like so cute lor... but i dun haf a bb rm.. cant deco. so sad.

mrslong: hee... u muz b happy to c ur husby tmr!!! happy for ya too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u notti gal, dun drink coke lah! tell urself... got caffine...

n im telling myself... dor*t*s is high in sodium... muz go 'share' it w my colleagues b4 i polish them off myself. hahahah...

suntan>> hahaha...after tat post then dun say liao mah....so must quickly say out. LOL.

Oh, my living room has wall stickers from IKEA too but that one is not as adhesives as the one I bought from Raffles City cuz it's of different material.

mrslong,

You guys stick the decal on the wall yourself? Is it like sticking the protective screen on our hp? Cos we always have a hard time trying to get the air bubbles out and end up we go to the shop and ask the sales personnel to help us stick the hp screen protector. Thus hubby scare wall decals also like that..lol..

mrslong!! now i'm sooo tempted to down one big glass of C*ke with lots of ice...that was what i told hubby - that the 1st thing i wanna eat/drink after delivery is one big glass of ice-cold C*ke. hahaha

DQ: you mentioned it again. what do you think C*ke + Pringles - wah! sweet and salty at the same time...hmmm...

yvonne: its all swensons & MCD's fault. haf lunch promo... cuz we're trying to save a bit by havin lunch promos mah..

hahah.. same here....

getting notti.

i v scat i cant ctrl myself... last time really v careful w wat i eat.

now cuz my tumtum getting bigger... mayb tat's y i gettin heck care.. cuz no matter how i ctrl, my tumtum still gets big.

then i gave in to these temptations....

muz beat my backside!

sun tan: sticking decals are much easier than those screen protectors. the other day i tried to see whether peeling them off would take off the paint too - got lor...so hubby says cannot stick decals where we're putting the cot

forbidden fruit is always the nicest! hahaa.

suntan>> yes, we stick it ourselves. The one we bought very easy to use and stick on...not as difficult as screen protector.

If not aligned, still can peel off & stick again cuz usually for 1st time, we dun press down hard.

Hmm..if can I take photo of my wall decal & post it here for u to see?

DQ>> actually I'm not so much of a c*k* person but yesterday dunno why saw my colleague drinking it & my eyes kept staring @ the glass & my mouth wanted to taste it so badly...haaha.

my colleagues were laughing @ me lor..like I never drink c*k* b4! hahaa.

and ya, tks DQ. Yes, me looking forward to seeing my HB tmrw.

One week of "loneliness" @ home...go home after work just watch TV and talk to myself & BB, hehehe.

ica, mrslong,

Ya , cos hubby scare next time the decal fade, very ugly then if wanan take down the decals, dunno will spoil the wall or not.

mrslong: hee...

i kno wat u mean... when i go for drinks w my frens nowadays... i always request to haf a sniff of their alcoholic drinks.

like tat i also shiok.

but i nva drink!! juz sniffsniff only.. hahahah...

HAHA sorry , I have no control of my food. Durians & ice cream, bring it on!! I first 20 weeks nausea and vomit until I feel like my life going to end, so when now im feeling better.. I eat like theres no tomorrow!!

mrslong: ya lor... i feel tat way too when my husby wks in the evening...

talk to myself, bb, go online & slp early!!

if not i'll feel v emo one.

DQ

now u mention, yes my colleague have coupon for burger king and KFC too...

i juz had MAC for lunch today.. so full i haven snack yet...

and later going to dine at V8... aft this need to control liao...

ok I going off .. going to off work in 10mins time.... see you mummies later....

me too la... when hubby not free... talk to bb..

there is one time my MIL caught me talking to myself and later on tell my hubby ... think my MIL find it funny...

suntan: hmm.. like tat ar... tink i stick on my wardrobe doors! hee...

yvonne: so gd!!! u can leave soon... i sill haf another 40mins to go~

cya lata!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think if stick on the side of the cot, where it's not so reachable by the BB, maybe still ok...

there's also wall decals bulk purchase in the SMH-BP thread...saw some photos, can stick on cot one.

mrslong: i go c ur 'showflat' next sat, c how u deco~

ecym: cuz we wanna go hooooooooooooooome!!!!

cant wait to go off~~

hahahahahahah...

DQ>> hahaa ok..no showflat lah..haah.

Going off meet my friend liao! seeya ladies, have a great nite & weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ciao Junie...

I decided not to bring labels liaoz... hahaha me lazy...

I'm going off soon...see you gals later at the gathering... go shop shop first.

DQ: dun think the decals will look nice on cot leh. Imagine if cot bedding is colourful then decals will "disappear" into the background

Yvonne: I've not touched fast food since I got pregnant. BK was my fave... Now that u mentioned u hv coupons I can see burgers floating in front of me. Hahaha

Wah.. so many postings. haha!!

Was looking forward to the gathering tonight.. but for the sake of mummies, dun wanna go.

I think tonight I will bring one of my girls to the vet then. She has this little lump on her nose.. dunno what that is. Was actually intending to go during weekend. But since tonight not going gathering le then might as well bring her to the vet.

I told hubby that I am going to bring my girl to the vet and then he couldn't decide to go for his uni gathering or accompany me to the vet. He say it is a tough choice. Actually I knew he would choose to go uni gathering which is what really happen. Haha!!

I hope in future, if I say I am bringing BB to see doctor, he will not tell me it's a tough choice or else i would kill him. Cause in this case, it is more obvious on whether gathering is more impt or bringing bb to the doc is more impt.

all MTB enjoy ur session tonite as well as the wkends..hopefully i can join next time round [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaclyn- yest i ordered pizza too..n love their drumlets lol..

wah!!! I tot I'll b the first to post.. had fun too!!!! we haf to do more gatherings. next time we haf to rotate our seats to haf more interaction. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haa no lah cos I am taking mrt mah. So was bored n started to fiddle with my iPhone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh.. no wonder.. i thought how come u all end so early ah? hehe!!

DQ: I am feeling better after I ate my porridge. Hopefully will be fine tomorrow.

Looking forward to my gynae appt tomorrow morning. Can't wait to see BB boy again.