(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

wah! cotton. so fast you have your 1st sale oredi. congrats on your shop opening!

are you a SAHM or this is your side business? curious lor

ica -- after my still birth, i took a long break, then i was head hunted... worked for 3 mths, was offered by another coy for a mgmt post... at that time i gave up trying for a baby.. cause i waited for 6 mths and nothing ma..

then.. the moment i accepted that offer... i bingo-ed.. me and hubby decided that i shud go on a break and take care of this pregnancy... so i left my job..

all the way i wan to start a blog shop, but i dun have time to source for suppliers and stuff.. now that i have time, i make my dream come true lor...

i hope to be a SAHM.. but if after bb pop and i need to earn more income, then i will go out and work lor.. we shall see how it goes..

My 1st customer is July MTB! lol.. so happy to have her support...

serene: you're making your dream come true - so nice

i like to bake, mostly cupcakes. oh oh, i'm just thinking, if next time we have another gathering, i can make cupcakes for all. my fav is choc cupcake + choc ganache centre, topped with choc ganache and a raspberry...yum yum

i like to bake too!! keke... but now that im preg, im sensitive to the buttery smell during baking... so i got no choice but to stop...

i can still stand the smell of butter but have not been baking since i got pregnant. only baked during CNY - mom's b'day...oh, i really miss the smell of the goods baking in the oven. makes the whole house smells good

ecym: happened to me yesterday, just before lunch coz i was snacking on bread - carbo overload. hehe. took about 1 hour for it to wear off

hi all!!

backie fr lunchie & done w some follow up on wk..

serene: gongxi gongxi on ur blogshop opening!!!!

with lotsa orders rolling in!! HUAT arh!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jellypurin: ok, got ur contact!

gathering: i'll send out the sms shortly w all the contacts to u...

n can i brg a fren along for tonite's gathering?? u all mind? she's a Jun MTB.

DQ... your fren not scare later we will bombard her with all sorts of qns... since she is a month ahead of us.... :p

ecym: my fren is like me one.. Blur kind.

n she's also a 1st time mummy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can i brg her along pls??

hee....

DQ,

no worries lah, just bring her along [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yay!! okok... i brg her along! xiexie wor~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now the spot juz below my left ribcage is hurting too... for 1wk liao... sigh..

serene: gong xi gong xi!

ica :i also luv to bake! the very first which i did after i past my 16 weeks of ms was baking! lucky i still find the butter smell pleasing! tho i still feel that my whole house and car stinky...

Hey DQ.

I think I can't join you all today. My flu bug seems to be back or should I say reappear. Started coughing and blocked nose again. So to be on the safe side, better not go there and spread the germs to mummies.

I will join you all for the next gathering. Sorry abt it.

Geri & ann: no probbies... next time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann, take care!!

ann: i tink it'll take a while... cuz flu's like my best fren. always likt to visit me.

usually i'll recover for 1-2wks, then it hits me again...

try to eat more fruits & vit c! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n slp early.... hee... i tink my 'good fren' come n find me cuz i like to slp late... kekekek

Ladies who are attending tonight's gathering, enjoy yourselves. Pity I couldn't make it but I had a dream about your gathering yesterday, and everyone had a great time.

DQ: I take alot of fruits le. But then it still sticks to me like superglue. Just when I thought it's gone, it will jump out and spoil my fun. Irritating.

I can feel my flu coming last week and i quickly drink more water and rest more. Luckily it didnt develop into a full blown flu. The last time i was sick, i went to the GP for medicine but it didnt help and in the end i went back to my gynae. It cost me a total of $130+!! Its so expensive to get sick now..

springleaf: hee.. really ar? u dreamt abt our gathering? hahah..

next time shd join in ok?

ann: ya lor... i take mc not cuz of my MS during pregnancy... is cuz of flu. most of the time.

suntan: wat medicine ur gynae gave? so exp!!!

jaclyn: yes! gathering still on~~

i meet u all there... cuz i needa go chope the table!

u all kno how to get there?

Don worry will make my way there! *Waddle waddle waddle around bugis junction*

Ann: so wasted you can't come! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

enjoy the outing, ladies! do update us on the outing over the weekend or next Mon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah, I feel like a glutton, been eating every hr.

1pm - 2pm : lunch of sliced fish soup with beehoon.

3pm - 4pm: Had a China fragrant pear.

4pm - till now: Had a few pieces of Digestive biscuits + milk. And now eating Uncle Toby's yoghurt bar.

mrslong: these 2 days im eating the stupid bag of doritos...

n lotsa khong guan style biscuits. hahaha... shh... dun tell my husby. lol!

autrumn>> haha...hungry never mind but yet hv to be mindful of what we eat.

carbo makes me fuller but yet put on too much weight too fast if hv too much carbo. so now i eat/snack, also hv to think what eat, what cannot and what should cut down, etc.

headache! :p

i find it weird that i only eat so much & get hungry so easily when I'm @ work. But when I'm @ home or out, not so jialat le.

mrslong: samesame... i dun eat much during dinner time. no habit of eating supper too.

mayb also cuz my husby's @ home... Watching... hahahah...

atomickitten: dun blame me... i saw another mummy saying she has craving for nachos then i go buy one... i also victim leh~

kekekek...

dear mommies! enjoy your outing tonight! keep pple like us who cannot attend posted! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQ : haha.. you also kana tempted one! I can fin one big pack of doritos all by myself at one go leh. I missed chips with coke!!!! arrggghhh

DQ,

Cos he scanned bb to make sure he is all right. cos that time i was having fever for a few days and even after popping panadol, fever doesnt go away. So that scan alr cost me $90, then plus some very normal medicine and + his consultation..so total up to $130+ ouch! Heee,....my Lays is still at home untouched :p trying to keep up my good work..lol..

DQ: you're so funny...so cham...can snack only in the office. but do be careful, eat in moderation

mrslong: it's the opposite for me. at work, i dun snack - my snack is just the pregnancy milk or leftover bread from breakfast. very controlled but when i'm at home or out, like out of control. hahaha

ok. mommies going for the gathering, have a blast! happy weekend to all

DQ>> haahaha!

I think then the forum shall ban the word "nachos", "doritos", "chocolate", "durian" & "ice-cream" from this thread, lest it has a negative influnece on us MTBs :p

atomickitten: me too~ my fave is ruffles, actually... last time i can spend my sunday watching dvd wholeday.. n survive on instant noods & ruffles & soft drink..

now i muz banbanban all these!!!

suntan: how come ur gynae charge so much juz for scan alone? 90bucks leh!

n i gif u a pat on ur shoulder!! so gd gal.. nva open the lays. keep it up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Another hr more before off work for the week! To our gathering...to our weekends...waiting...waiting...

ahha...mrslong,

durian and ice cream are very sensitive words to me!!

DQ,

Cos my gynae package only starts from week 16th, so before that every 1 consultation + scan is $90. I still havent open my Lays cos i dun have the chance to do it! Lol..everyday i will reached home ard 9+ ~ 10, then its bath time followed by BB plus. Then i would be damn tired to think of the chips..lol..hopefully after this weekend, its still there..