(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

mrslong - if you cfm the blood is from anus, then probably is constpiation/piles. I din know mine was from anus, and i thought it was spotting when I saw the blood.

Gathering - no need PM lah, my number is 97238487. Already got lots of agents calling me even tho i did not disclose my number to many. So it does not matter to me to disclose here :p I will meet you gals at V8 cafe itself...

jellypurin>> not constipation cuz i everyday also can "release the waste" :p

i hope it's just heatiness cuz 1 week nvr eat fruits already (tho i drink lotsa water & had veggie).

mrslong: no worries... i always kena spotting one... tat time i also kena stress n keep crying in front of my gynae... i forced him to c me there n then!

ann: paiseh!!! hahah.. didnt kno i deactivate it.

reactivated my PM function. u all can PM me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eliss: noted. i put on the spreadsheet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong - I also clear waste everyday leh also kena... constipation does not mean not clearing waste daily... more bcos not enough fibre in your diet ba...

from the attendees, I only met Jaslin b4 and has her number... keke... think all of us will be easily recognisable! haha

i've not met anyone before!! Btw, i wont be bringing my hubby lah. Think it is much better for us girls to chit chat without our hubbies around hahaa!!

DQ: I just PM you. I think I will meet you all at the cafe directly too. Do let us know book under whose name ok?

I also not bringing hubby.. hubby dun like women gathering. haha!! Moreover he got prior appt tomorrow too.

ive not met anyone too~

jaclyn: hee.. we can bitch abt our husby & our mils when they're not ard. lol!!!

ok... im consol the list.. PM me ur contact.

i can only send the consol list tmr morning. office cant chk my gmail~

there'll be lots to say if we were to start bitching abt our mils hahaha!!

DQ: Do let us know you're booking under whos name, I will meet u gals straight at V8. Is it the cafe thats way inside of bugis? Opposite end of BHG right... must go check what floor

eliss: okok... juz in case our husbys are reading this forum...

we r gg to dicuss the probs we face in pregnancy.. and to share & learn from experienced mummies!

heee.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong: yay!!! happy for ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] drink more water & eat more fruits!!!

eliss: i dunno abt mine... sometimes he does. but he knos tat it's an avenue for me to say wat i wanna say...

cuz i complain here is always better than complaining to him.

mine dont lah. in fact he shakes his head when he see me typing away here lol. What to do, they dont understand that this is an outlet for us to share and learn as pregnancy is not an easy thing that we are going through!!

hey good morning ladies! i'm excited for yr outing tomo leh! too bad i'm unable to join! hopefully there's another round in future!

Mrs long : yes. pregnant woman tends to kana piles. Think that person is me.. i was on holiday and gek like one hour until one big big big pile came out of anus .. juz imagine walking with one ping pong ball between the ass! from then ..i never gek liao! my hubby wondered why i can shared such embarrassing thing on the forum leh.. bhhehe

Im bringing my camera.. then can take snaps and put up at our July MTB facebook. So nice... we got our own facebook group! 'Whoot Whoot'

I dont know how to PM? Can anyone guide me please?

Jaya: just click on DQ's nick name on the left of this forum, and click on send message to her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Atomic: Its nothing embarrassing lah. Piles is common for pregnant women that it is good to share so we can help each other out. Sometimes we have alot of self-worry so it is really good to have ppl to talk to ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQ>> Me eating Del Monte prunes now...for dietary fibre. Later after lunch, go buy fruits liao....gave me such a scare.

BTW, MTBs, if you're looking for nursing bra, can check out the Japanese nursing bras under SMH-Bulk Purchase. I ordered 1 & received it yesterday....very comfy tho abit big for me lah :p

Eliss : my husband is hooked onto his car forum. So at night we dun bother each other. Before i was preg..i alwaz complained abt him getting hooked on his forum. Now its my turn! heheee.. But he cannot understand why we woman can share anything and everything under the sky!

atomickitten: no worries, im sure we'll haf more outings! next time our outings can brg along our bb! so fun!!!!

jayamum: yaya, brg cammy!! then can load on our fb grp! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong: yummy.. del monte prunes! i like~

tat day i was greedy... n i drank more than 1 glass of del monte prune juice! end up i went LS 3 times!!! hahaha...

how i love this forum~ always talk abt shit, piles, LS & pukes! kekeke...

AtomicKitten>> that's why women live longer than men cuz we share & let out everything. Unlike males, they tend to keep to themselves...ehehe.

DQ>> hahahaa!! Here we also talk abt boobs & BM. hahah.

mrslong : eat more fruits and veg... then can poo poo more smoothly :p

Try not to gek! coz once gek halfway.. u cant stop liao. so better dun gek

Thank you Jaclyn.

Dqueen, I have PM-ed my mobile to you.

Im coming alone tomorrow coz with Husb around.. difficult to chit chat freely. I will come from work.

Im being greedy - is the food at V8 nice? What is the recommended item/s...?

mrslong: Thanks for the pic of the stroller. Will go check it out.

Wah once i read the gathering and we gossip on "husband & mil", i am so tempted to join! Hahhaha.. Its gonna be an exciting gathering.

I think come July, this forum will be so fun as we share all the birth stories 1 by 1 and all of us will be waiting patiently for the day to pop!

Hi Ann, thanks for the information. I will call up for a trial session first. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes yes, cant wait for the day when we bring our babies and meet huh... so noisy and total chaos.. hahahah so much fun.

Im off to lunch now.. will catch up with you ladies in the afternoon.

jaclyn : Ya i can also imagine the excitement when we log few months down the road to see who pop first, who's popping today and who's next !

Then we'll prob be talking a lot on BF, pumps, milk, confinement & lack of sleep!?? hehe

mrslong, nice stroller colour! =) when you reverse the handles, can the wheels swivel immediately or do you need to release something? i saw one combi stroller, when the handles are reversed, need to unlock the front wheels or something like that, otherwise the stroller cannot turn.

Kat>> Good question. I think no need, as long as the front wheels are not locked, when i reverse the handles, the wheels can swivel & move already...cuz i dun remember hving to do something to the wheel after i reverse the handle when i was trying it out.

btw, this is the nursing bra i bought via one of the blogshop in SMH-Bulk Purchase [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

$17 + $1 for postage.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3772212.jpg]

I realize it is sooo hard to get a CL now! (MIL dun wanna do for me liao) Those contacts my MIL has are already not in use. I have a find one now.. This forum did recommend a few but i am afraid they are CLs who self-advertise themselves. Did think of going agency but dunno can trust or not. Heard that some agencies are quite unethical. pls let me know if u have any to recommend.. thanks!

mrslong: The nursing bra very nice! What size did u buy? Ur current size or one size bigger?

Sweetkiss>> The nursing bra only come in M or L size..so I got the M size one cuz it's the smallest one available.

Buy 1 to try 1st (the fit, materials, etc) but it's big for my current size now, hopefully it'd fit better in due time :p

DQ>> pm u my mobile no already. Will meet u gals at V8. Hopefully I won't get lost! Very forgetful about directions during these few months. Sometimes drive halfway and suddenly forgot which way to go so just drive in general direction...lol

Wah, morning went for meeting and when come back, as ususal, lol so many posts!

mrslong,

I also looking at the same capella model as you! Do you know when does the BBK discount last until? I am having a boy, but i am aiming the red colour model :p

Rgd toilet trips,

now i managed to sleep thru the nite le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun need to wake up in the middle to go for toilet trips.

Jo_lyn,

Yes, capella do have car seat which you can attached / act as add-on onto the stroller, but think dun think it can last very long, ie think its only for bb up to 9mths. Can go to the link below for the car seat.

http://www.taime.com/tnv/index.php?act=viewDoc&docId=15

DQ,

Yup, would be joining you guys for the dinner gathering tomorrow.

For nursing bra,

ACtually after we give birth and starts to breast feed, will our breast becomes smaller? What sizes should we get then..lost..

sun_tan: the baby kingdom sale will last till end of the month i think..i also bot a capella stroller from there! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yah agree with serene, breasts will become even larger so have to factor into consideration, suntan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: outing

i dont think i can make fri's outing bec i've appt with doc. maybe e nxt outing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can catchup ..