(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Jaclyn - sent

Cherrysue - the list was given by another mummy given birth at TMC 1.5 yrs ago. She asked me if I want the list, so I said ok lo...

Hi gals, in case you are keen but didnt get to buy the baby cot by Palmax during the BB Fair at Expo, Palmax will also be at the Motherhood Fair in June. The salesperson told me that they should have another 2 more models coming up during the Motherhood Fair in June 2010 at Expo.

Stem cell: Had my check up last saturday where gynae was explaining to me about the stem cell. She would recommend to go with Stemcord rather than Cordlife reason being that Steamcord would stock up at 2 different location. So in any case if one of the place caught fire, you will still have the other half at the other location. I was told that there is not much difference in terms of pricing but I have yet to check. Gynae says we should look out for their promotions which usually saves us quite a bit.

i will be delivering in NUH.. Choose 1 bedded too.but hubby need to pay $60 per night. anyone deliver in NUH b4.. any commands for their service. some say if my gynae is private gyane there won't be any trainee doc or nurse see u right? will they be giving any baby items like baby bags goodies or bathtub?

Jaclyn: Wah like that if we same day give birth i buy a bday cake and go to ur ward that day! (provided i am still energetic ah!) hahaha... My mum keep commenting i will give birth earlier. Wonder how true..

As for diaper cloth, i think you soak first then end of the day just throw all into washing machine and wash. Dont think got the time and energy to handwash every single pcs.

My bb is also more active at night when I'm lying down. I've read that most likely that's because during the day when we're moving about our movements sort of lull them to sleep. So it's only when we are less active that they get woken up.

Btw, any mummies feel your tummies getting very heavy? At times I feel so when I'm standing up and I feel like bending over to ease the discomfort.

springleaf: I always find my tummy damn heavy after lunch and dinner. Had a hard time walking ard because my back will ache like hell.

springleafr, jo_lyn, cherry.sue, i saw pigeon has panties with a maternity belt to hold up the tummy. wonder if that's useful for you? maybe can help to support your belly?

cherry.sue, i saw at the taka baby fair. dunno if it'll help? was tempted to buy but thought it's $50+, a bit expensive if it doesn't do anything right?

babycoco: I heard my fren mention abt this belt thingy too. Maybe i go check fr her and let you gals know.

cherry.sue: Yaya i also feel the same way! Like going to explode! Then my hubby will say i eat too full. Hahaha.. I just cannot stand eating small meals in a days. I prefer one shot eat one full meal. But resulting in my tummy damn heavy!

cherry.sue, babycoco, jolyn: i just remembered i saw it in an issue of Mother & Baby. Pigeon has 2 types - one is like a belt, the other type is you wear it before putting on your panties - i think la, can only imgine from the pic i saw

i check the belt already. Selling at Mothercare too. Think the price is ard the same. About $50. But gd to support our heavier and heavier tummy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm small sized too - only 1.53m.

Yah after meals, even though it's not a big meal, I feel as if I've just had buffet. Tummy not only heavy, but super tight.

springleaf>> same as me...am only 1.52m & weigh only abt 41kg now.

Tummy super tight (when "poke", no "suspension" one, hehee), my friends & colleagues asked me to apply more anti-stretchmark creams.

Jo_Lyn,

I'm almost 6 months and have gained 6kg.

Mrslong,

Wow, only 41kg? You need not worry about losing weight after delivery...envy

b4 preggy was 36kg le...super underweight, hehee.

my pregnancy is fine so far, only had backache like 2-3 times during the 2nd trim when I stand for too long, other than that, it's ok.

i used to exercise occasionally last time b4 preggy so maybe it helps.

gynae asked me to put on 2kg max per month else, wait bones cannot take it.

Mrslong: I found a competitor leh. Tonight i must tell my hubby. Hahhaa... I think as long gain ard 2kg per mth shld be sufficient.

junie

u r so slim! gosh! wait till u see me next week ... u will see how fat i am :p

am hvg backaches lately after aqua... think over exert

jellypurin>> hehee, got good & bad lah being skinny. When pple see me, keep telling me to eat more eat more...not that i dun wan to eat leh.

maybe cuz b4 preggy didn't exercise much, so now u take on aquafitness, body not used to it yet.

wah!!

so many posts!! tdy so bzzz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mrslong, jo_lyn & springleaf: wah! u all so petite... so gd!! tink the last time i saw my weight in the 40s kg was in sec sch! hahahah...

ecym: dun worry... im not v tall.. the typical sg gal height. n im not too small sized either. lol~

cant wait to meet everyone on fri!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya, u all gg to brg hubby & kids?

i needa call for reservation wor~

I am new to this forum and am glad to have found this forum.

I am a first time mum and doesn't know a lot of things. My EDD is 28 July 2010 with TMC seeing Dr Lawrence Ang.

I am excited but scared too.

Just came to know that there is a baby fair but didn't know what to buy.

Can any kind souls help??

Thanks a million.. =)

Hi Eliss(ecym),

Thanks for adding me to the list.

Understand that there will be a gathering but my company banned Facebook etc.. hence can't read during office hrs. sigh...

however will try to read when home hopefully hubby dun snatch com with me. haha

May - Its our first Gathering, no agenda one ... FB is only facilitate in helping us to recognize our faces...haha If you can join us, the venue will be at V8 cafe at Bugis Junction, at 7pm... This is organised by DQ...

Wah really leh, u all very slim. I weighed myself 3 days ago and I gained 6kg already!

Will be hitting the 60s in the weighing scale soon!! I am standing at 1.66m…

Regarding baby cots, I am getting a hand-me-down normal cot.

Once she outgrows the cot I will let her sleep on a normal bed.

My thought is to get as simple furniture for her as possible so when she is old enough, I will let her have the chance to deco her own room.

Sweetkiss>> dun worry, I put on 10kg already! gynae says I am only allowed to put on 1.5kg per month for the rest of the pregnancy else it'll be difficult to shed it off after.

Really enjoying baby's kicks nowadays. Most times when I tap my belly when I talk to him, he kicks back in response...makes my day = )

Pris : we are in the same boat!! I also put on 10 kg le! But today when i went for appt.. think the weighing is bit faulty.. it flashes different weight..and the nurse juz took the lightest!!! heng ah.. coz my gynae only allows 1 kg since last month but i put on like 2.5 kg..

mrslong, jo_lyn : You are so light!!! My pre-pregnancy weight is more than yr current weight leh! imagine i'm now 10kg heavier liao! no wonder whole body aches like mad..

oh btw...juz went for my appt this noon...

i'm 24 weeks now and baby weighs 741g [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby pointing her index finger and gynae managed to capture it and printed out a copy for me..

Today gynae also asked me to think abt which birth method. For me.. she suggest C-section with epi. Still early.. so i can slowly think abt it lor..

AtomicKitten>> Your baby so cute! Why did your gynae suggest C-section?

Drinking eeeeky tonic soup with fish maw now. I hate it...but will take it foe baby's sake...

pris : Coz couple of years back i had operation to remove some fibroids.. scare ruptures so gynae suggest C-section. But the fibroids are small so i can still consider natural birth tho.

But bcoz i fainted on the streets before due to mens cramp.. i doubt i can take labour pain/contraction leh.. so will seriously consider C-section lor..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

AtomicKitten>> tat somebody is me! hehe..no maid so I am chief cook at home...actually I'm the only cook at home..haha. Just put on the stove and boil for 3 hrs. Make the husband drink too...musr share eeeky stuff ya = )

Read this book 'Supernatural Childbirth". Praying for a painless natural birth.

Pris! "Supernatural Childbirth" has accompanied me throughout the whole pregnancy, cuz i had miscarriage last year august, so was really insecure and fearful if the same thing happens again, and this book really guides me along whenever i fear..

I am praying for a painless natural child birth too! I also keep all my bb scan in btw the prayer's page haha!