(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Pris : wow so u are the cook at home! then yr hubby is lucky to ve a wife who can cook.. somemore got tonics to drink too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I must go bookstore to check out "supernatural childbirth".

im a super plus size ever since i had my first.. before i could lose some weight.. im having bb celeste liao.. lol..

i lost about 3.5 kg for the past 2 months.. looking at my records.. i only gain... 2 kg over the past 5 mths... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but im still a plus size!!! wahahaha

bb celeste was weighing 516g at 22 weeks.. dr ang say.. healthy range is between 500g - 700g...

DQ >> can pm me ur contact details? i got a function to attend but i will try to escape asap... what times is the gathering from and till?

Hi Shann, Pris

Are u talking abt Supernatural Childbirth by Jackie Mize? If so, I was given this book by my friend. Been reading this book and praying for a smooth pregnancy.

serene: you only gained 2kg over past 5 months ah but your bb weight is pretty healthy leh! How come you lost so much weight?

I read somewhere in the forum that there are mommies who gained like 7-8kg only and by the time they delivered and left the hospital.. they already regained their normal pre-preg weight!!! so envious leh....hee

Hi everyone.

Me back from the taka fair. Bought the Pigeon steriliser package(cos Avent staff so unfriendly and ask me to read instruction myself and no package promo), Graco playpen, Pigeon cloth nappies, Pigeon liners, baby cot and many more smaller things. Total damage today is about $1k. Haha!!

Couldn't carry much things home cause I went alone so got Taka to deliver most of the items. next Monday. Playpen and cot will be delivered end June.

So only left those nitty gritty stuff to buy.. but think still alot lei. Haha!! Like powder, shampoo, cotton wool, etc.

AtomicKitten -- i also dunno.. but i was sick for 2 weeks.. i hope my bb is healthy and a growing bb lor.. im so big size liao..

I just went for my 24week scan today, baby is at 651g.

wow you mommies really so light! During my first 20 weeks I had horrible nausea and so I even lost weight. But this 4 weeks alone I came back with a vengeance and gained 6kg from prepregnancy weight. Doc never say anything about monitoring my diet YET... hahaa. Maybe next month I will balloon considering how much junk food i'm eating. (I have craving for mcdonalds chocolate sundae/mcflurry)

Oh well! Next mth then say lah =D now I still enjoy first since my first 20 weeks was so horrible!

Ann: What cot did you buy? Same as me the 4in1 type?? I also got the pigeon steriliser package. Felt it had better stuff inside plus i dont know why but I like pigeon!!

serene : dun worry..your bb's weight is def healthy![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann : wow u went alone and bought so many things ah. When i was there, avent staff (mostly students on vacation) tho not very knowledgeable but they are very friendly and tried their best to be of help. Pigeon staff, being older and mommies themselves, gave lots of advice as to what to get. But they were too pushy for my comfort.

yozz.. i jus set up my blog shop for baby and children wear.. offical opening on fri.. but u guys can take a look, i can accept orders.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] currently open to july mtb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://cottonfavor.blogspot.com

good morning mummies, seem like a few of us went for scans yesterday. my bb at 24weeks is 820gr! gynae said a bit fat but quite normal cos bb's half angmoh. i gained 1kg since last visit, bb gained 430gr.

so envious to read how petite some of you are. i'm also quite big size.

atomickitten - same as me. I also had myomectomy in 2008, my gynae also suggest I go C-section.

My last visit to Gynae was on 13 Apr, BB was 612g, Gynae also said normal. I increased about 3-4 kg so far since preggy. i'm officially in my 6th month! 4 more months to go!

good morning everyone. whoa, i can't wait to "see" my little girl but that will only be on 6 apr.

btw, still having a tough time getting out of bed. back still hurts albeit changes in sleeping positions. have to walk a snail's pace. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](((((((

really should get that pigeon tummy thiny.

thanks babycoco, i tried those. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i'm afraid it might be sciatica cos the pain extends from my buttcheek (which is really around the tailbone) to my right leg.

my MIL arranged for a malay lady to massage me tomorrow. i'll just have to endure today.

Hello gd morning mummies!

When should we start wearing the tummy binder thing?

I am going to Taka again today (for the 3rd time!) to make my final purchases including my stroller!

Jaclyn: Unsure which cot you bought. The company which i bought the item from is Aprisin. The brand I bought is call Kidzone.. it's a china brand. It comes with a high density foam mattress and mosquito net. It a convertible cot which can be converted to bed at a later age. Non toxic paint. 4 wheels so easier to move around if need to. White in colour. It's solid wood although quite light considering that I can lift it up abit. But for the price i pay, i am not really expecting any good solid wood. Price only $399. It looks ok to me. Was actually wondering should I buy my cot from first few years but cost alot more. But practically speaking, after 2 yrs, I think the cot also dirty liao and now things quality also so so nia. Not as good as olden days. So in the end, make up my mind to buy this cheaper cot cos even if accidentally spoil it, also won't feel heart pain.

So did u buy the Pigeon breast pump too? I am for fond of Ameda. So never buy the breast pump although seems a very good deal.

AtomicKitten: When I went to the Avent counter yesterday, the 2 salesgirls were talking. I stand awhile and look at the sterilisers in front of them, they are still more interested in their talking. Till I open my mouth and ask about the difference in sterilisers, then one girl briefly explain one can set to re-sterilise on its own, one cannot. I ask them pricing, they told me same. I ask them package, they say none. I ask about warmer, they told me instruction at the side of warmer, can read on your own. That got me abit pissed cos if I need to read instruction on my own, your boss hire u for what. Then they went back chit chatting in front of me. So I walked away to Pigeon counter.

The pigeon counter auntie is really more knowleageble and friendly. She is not pushy at all. And quite helpful when I ask her about other Pigeon products. She will recommend but if I say dun wan now, she will say it's ok. So I really like her way of service and bought from her.

I am also looking forward to see BB this Saturday. Wonder how he is doing. I hope I dun gain too much weight and glucose level is fine.

Last month weigh, BB is 312g.. wonder how much will he weigh this month.

Serene: Saw your website. Nicely done. But hoh.. alot of girls clothing compare to guys. Unfair.. :p

hi mummies: its been some time since i last log in... been very busy and tired and restless and having frequent backaches..

I last checkup 1 wk ago when i am in my 23 wks and bb weighs at 540+grams.

i just went to bought the pigeon breastpump at taka fair too..quite a good deal that comes with a fair bit of freebies (wet wipes, disposable breast pads, water thermometer, 3 bottles to store breast milk..etc)

re: outing

How i wish i can join too but i have something on that day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Seren: i saw your blogshop and the clothing are nice..can i ask size 90 & size 100 is for how old kid?

Ann: ohh different cot, mine is not white in colour, natural wood colour. Also $399 but I dont think got any brand one hahaa. I have the same thinking as you, I won't get such an expensive cot.. if next time dirty or spoilt then just change not so heart pain.

I bought the medela swing pump. Nowadays I am having some insecurities about breastfeeding. Dont know if I can manage it or not. :|

by the way just to check for those that are using disposable diapers, have you gals pinpoint any brand that you are gonna use? Yesterday I went to giant to recce the prices.. their own giant house brand is really dirt cheap. I think I will be using mammypoko with 1 packet of giant house brand to standby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaclyn: Same thinking on the cot. Haha!!

I also going to use MamyPoko brand but only using for night time. Day time I will use Pigeon cloth nappies. I chose MamyPoko because I really like the commercial. Haha!! But luckily the review was good for it too.

Think will order from bulk purchase side cos I think cheaper. But not sure to order now or not.

morning mummies!!!

serene: i tried to pm u, but i tink u disabled the option..

i saw ur blogshop!! nice~~~

now in office.. gg home to slowly surf. hee...

put up ur link on our FB pg for our ez reference lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: i also wanna buy the pigeon sterilizer... i haven buy... i was @ robinsons on sun, & saw 20% disc.. needa compare btw taka again when i go on thu evening, b4 the fair ends this wkend! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

with regards to cot... the one i bot @ expo fair is not exp. only 299. cuz i also dun wanna spend too much on the cot.. juz in case bb doesnt wanna slp in it, then it'll become a white elephant.

astrogal: join us for the next gathering ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQ: yeah.. i hope to join in the next gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: bb cot

i have one hands-down bb cot which i use for my 1st kid too but she dosent really like to sleep in it thus we only use a couple of mths.this time will use back again and hopefully this 2nd bb can sleep longer :p at least we can save on bb cot..phew... bb stuffs can cost a bomb man!

Hi all, I'm Noor and first time mom.. EDD is July 27th.

I missed the Expo baby fair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and will check out in Taka baby fair this weekend.. But not sure of the items to buy.. yet will try to get as much i know..

Are they giving in a really discount price?? as i'm not sure of the actual price [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Help please

astrogal: tat's wat im afraid of....

i scat lata bb doesnt wanna slp in cot & it'll b there to take up space.

too bad i dun haf any handmedown cots...

haf to buy new ones lor.

Have you all informed/discussed abt your maternity leave to your boss already?? If not what is the good time to tell them? Whats is your plan on the leave? I have only 8 weeks of maternity leave and 1 week of other leaves

Noor - you should discuss with yr boss now, they may need a temp to cover you. U mean till now your boss does not knoww you r preggy?

DQ: ya lor.. i can understand. on one hand of cause we hope to get a good bb cot for our child but on the other hand also scare bb dosent wanna slp in the cot. a few mths after my 1st bb born hor, we practically use the cot to store bb stuffs and occasionally place bb in while we do things but after a while bb will wan to come out again! headache..then we decided to dismantle n keep it

i have already informed my boss that i plan to take about 8-10 weeks first, will be taking 4 weeks in nov-dec when my hubby is having school hols, spreading the remaining leave.

DQ: Ya.. the Pigeon one is a rather good buy.

I think we are all afraid that if buy too expensive cot, it will go to waste or damaged easily. hehe!!

Sweetkiss: Maybe I will get from them cos I find other items on their website intesting too. But hoh.. are they the cheapest so far? I am not too sure about it.

Noor: Welcome. Frankly, I feel that if you missed Expo baby fair, u didn't miss much. There's nothing fantastic about the fair and it's small. Maybe wait for June Motherhood fair.. i heard it's much better. Taka BB fair deal also not bad. Think most of us bought our things from Taka instead of the expo fair.

Yup.. i have discuss abt maternity with my boss. Need to do so cos I do events.

cherry.sue: You same as me. I told my boss I will take 3 months maternity leave and one month to be use after my event in 1st week of Dec. Maybe can plan holiday and bring BB along. Hehe!!

i shld be taking 1 week (5 days of AL) prior to my EDD then take 4mths of ML at one go.

so by the time i get bk to work shld be end Nov.

i'm also thinking of utilizing my 6 days child-care leave...else cannot carry forward. so must make use!

Ann, Sweetkiss,

I am also planning to buy Ameda pumps. So far shortlisted 2 places to get them:

1. Mumsfairy (http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=25&Itemid=31&productid=84)

They have other interesting items like hands free kit - might consider them.

2. Breastfeeding Mother's Support Group (http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/nursing-products-pricing.html)

Wondering how much is the fee to join the BMSG? For member, price is $330 only - cheapest I found so far.

Eliss, my boss know.. But my due date is July 27 and i'm not sure whether i need more leaves before or after the delivery?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Whats your plan?? any advice

hi, definitely you will need to take your leave after delivery (at least 1 month for confinement). You can consider taking maybe 1 week of leave before your delivery but that is up to you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today I am attending my 2nd antenatal class at AMK HUB, anyone else?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann, thanks for the info! If join as Associate, then final cost of the Ameda pumps = $330 + $25 = $355. Only $10 cheaper than Mumsfairy.

Vernie: Yup.. but if u think u will participate in other activities by the support group, then quite worth it to get the membership.

Maternity Leave - i already discuss plans with my boss. I'm likely to go for elective C-section and planned to do it after my busiest day 1st July and that is about 10 days earlier than my EDD. I also prep my boss on the chance that I give birth earlier than the c-sect date.

I will only take 2 mths ML due to my job nature and will spread the rest of ML like working on a PT basis.