(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

serene: so did you win at the casion? ppl say pregnant women have lots of luch. hehe

mrslong, geri: is this the baby fair you're referring to:

Motherhood Fair 2010

Start Time: Thursday, June 3, 2010 at 11:30am

End Time: Sunday, June 6, 2010 at 9:30pm

mrslong: ya.. same here... i try to gaotim all my bigger items like cot & stroller.. the rest of the thgs worse come to worse i can get @ supermarket. hee...

jo_lyn: added u to the list! let us kno ur attendance ya?

LT: im attending the TMC prenatal class @ AMK on 2 May.

any mummies taking the same class?

serene: u can actually note ur bb gal's active hrs?

so good... i cant really keep track...

geri: will put u as TBC for this fri's gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene : Wow u managed to capture bb's timing le! so fast! I feel my BB is totally random le or maybe most times i'm too occupied with something else and didnt pay close attention. Then at night when i dun feel bb, i'll be worried. So i will sleep on my sides.. usually she will kick a bit :p

At times when I shout bb will kick also. Hopefully she's not a scaredi cat like her mummy. So keep reminding my hubby dun make me quarrel with him!

ica -- got... whenever she wake up, mommy will win $$.. wahahhaa.. win until pple follow me to bet.. i play big small.. got one game, everyone was betting like crazy.. then i jus put on triplets.. then end up.. tripple 5!! haha.. everyone tio makan.. except me.. 1 to 24 lei.. wahhaa.. $10 win $240 RM that is.. lol

AtomicKitten : i wasnt very stable at first.. then everytime bb move, i will look at the time.. slowly i got hold on the timings lor..

Serene: Hahaha mine is 12 July..

Are you gals paying for the husband to stay overnight? Cos I heard we can dont pay for it, but hubby gotta sleep at the sofa. Hehe..

LT: I am starting antenatal course at AMK Hub on 1st May. But 1st May is labor day so cos starting a week earlier.

Serene: Wah.. u keep track of the time ah.. i too lazy.. haha!! As long as i felt my boy move thru out the day, I am fine. But he is most active during bb plus lesson time. Then at night will settle to koon liao. Don't really move alot in the middle of the night or i sleep like a pig and dun realise it.

Geri: I heard the fair is going to be end April but i also dunno where lei.

Today also not feeling well.. stayed at home. Intend to go Taka fair again later. Hehe!!

serene: wahaha!! so it's true la...haha...guess Genting cannot overcome pregnant women when it comes to winning. hahaha!

anyone of you intend to use cloth diaper huh?

The only thing we bought from expo was bumwear prefolds and some pampers for newborn.

Seriously, I dunno how to use the prefold leh. Hopefully my CL will know how to use them lor.

Now all the bb items are still in plastic bags in BB's room. what a mess leh...

jolyn : I will also pay for hubby to stayover.. I'm also scared to be in hosp alone.

but i havent find out how much yet.. everyday hubby complaining spending so much... but i reminded him that all these small items that we bought add up also much less than his car body kit leh...then very soon we'll start arguing and bb will kick-kick.. So i try to control my temper.. these days i will feel guilty if i scare bb..

LT (lovelybun): I am attending the prenatal course at TMC in May. First lesson falls on Sat so will replaced in las Sat of April, right?

Mummies' gathering: Sorry I'm not attending because I have an appt...

Ann: Pigeon cloth diaper is one big square piece one ah? I was talked into buying the prefold at Expo.. hehee but dunno good or not..

bumwear also got those modern cloth diapers but the nicer ones all sold out liao.. so the staff ask me buy during june fair leh

AtomicKitten: Haha.. u talk about his car kit.. i only look at my hubby's bicycles in the room and he shut his mouth up. His 2 wheels can buy the stroller which i bought for BB.. dun even wanna talk abt his bicycle frame yet.

Actually I also dunno how Pigeon cloth diaper look like.. hehe!!

Oh.. Bumwear sell the modern cloth diapers very expensively. Even more expensive than the one i saw in the website which i posted.

Atomic kitten: Hahah thats a gd one. I also will shoot my hubby regarding his car. Anyway i think the amt for hubby to stay over is $70 per night. If you never pay for it, hubby shld be able to stay overnight too. BUT without bed. SO he gotta slp at the small sofa. Hahahaha.. What i know for 2 bedder is strictly no staying over night even the other bed is empty. Thats y i choose one bedder..

Geri>> The BB fair is in June....it's what ica has posted.

ica>> Ya, i bought the cups to store BM...but if can be reused, can store other stuff too (i.e. food) next time. The Expo fair also sold the one with adaptor but it's abt $29.50.

So i bought the one without adapted...cuz afetr I pump already, store the BM into the cups & put in fridge. When need, then pour into milk btl & make warm.

Ann : your hubby's bicycle so ex!! hehe

jolyn :I alwaz say icant understand why spend so much on an inanimate thing and shelf-life the most 10 years only leh. But baby is a precious life! make more sense to "invest" more right.. hee

Storage of breastmilk: Actually when storing breast milk, we need to store them in freezer or just the usual compartment in the fridge will do?

AtomicKitten: Oh.. ok.. then i go see see on the Pigeon liner.

Ya lo.. he last time like to cycle.. actually to a cyclist.. spending $10k on a bicycle is only normal. Frankly, i can't bear to spend such money on bicycle. I can use that money to travel.. i find it more worth. Haha!!

Atomickitten: 1 100% agree with you. But hubby will shoot back and comment on my bags!! Hahaha.. Then i will say at least all my bags i can use for 10over yrs and can put bb stuff! Hahaha... Men ah!! We forever cannot understand them!!

Ann: For BM we need to store in the freezer for longer storage.

OMG! Ur hubby is crazy over bicycle. 10k is alot! I rather spend and go holiday too. Hahaha..

just came back from my detailed scan at NUH. it's so cheap, only $128 at NUH. and i saw this package, $190 for detailed scan + 3D scan at a later stage ,that's worth.

what a breeze compared to my #1 at TMC.

Jo_lyn: Oh.. ok. But if we put in freezer then wouldn't it be like ice milk? Then how do we defroze them for BB to drink? Sorry ah.. if my question sounds stupid.

No la.. my hubby bike dun cost that much.. but if 2 bicycles add together also cost close to $7k. My hubby has cycling friends. So one day I ask a guy.. how much does your bike cost in total. He told me abt $10k ONLY.. I was like "wah.. u still can add the word ONLY behind your 10k". Nearly fainted.

Cot: Can give me some advice. Would you buy a cot that can be convert to a bed later or buy just a cot and buy another bed later for BB?

Atomic -- hubby stay is at $75

ica -- hahaha.. ya ya.. the ling gan very good... got another preg woman was there too.. she even more power than me.. she got a lot of bingos.. haha..

jolyn : my hubby like yours leh. when i bring up his car..he will shoot back using my handbags.. but you're right lor.. i told him handbag no shelf-life one.. after 10 years no need buy COE [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann : $10k for bicycle very ex leh!

i'm going for my gynae appt le.. you have a good day ahead![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heng ah... i hardly buy expensive stuff except for my family members which means my hubby and my mother and my in law. So hubby also cannot pin point me. I hardly buy bags too. Hehe!!

wow e post here getting very fast to catch up.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQ & Ann - so both of u will be at AMK..abit far for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sweetkiss - i dont knw, they told me its 1st May, anyway i be going for the checkup tmr, will drop by Parent craft to confirm again..let u knw [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies - list sent to Justina Ho (flower99); baby_yen (baby_yen) and Jasline (dreamergal)

Geri - give me your email addy please? The NUK steriliser can fit 5-6 slim neck bottles on rack, the rack can be removed and fit abt 4 wide neck bottles.

mrslong: do you intend to pump direct to the storage cups? coz i asked the salesperson and she said an adaptor is required and they dun sell the adaptors separately. that was why i din buy. and the $29.50 set was not on discount, so am thinking of getting it when the dept stores have sales

Ann: wah! your hubby really passionate on bikes. and his fren actually added "only" after $10k

pigeon cloth diaper is one big piece of muslin cloth, which you have to fold it in certain ways. i think if you google, you'll be able to find instructions on how to fold one - quite simple once you get the hang of it

ica: Ya lo.. some pple can just spend $10k without blinking their eyelids. Dun understand why.

Last time I always fold the cloth nappies for my cousins when they are young... I always fold wrongly.. dunno why. Haha!!

But thinking back, I quite enjoy folding nappies and changing their nappies.

Ann: I think breast milk is best stored in fridge around 4 degrees but have to be consumed within 72 hours. Some mums freeze it esp to create stock when they go back to work as freezing BM can keep up to 3 months. however, freezing may destroy some antibodies in the milk. Frozen BM can be thawed by removing it from freezer and putting in fridge or using bottle warmer.thawed milk can only be kept in fridge for less than 24 hours .

Jo_Lyn: I realize we have the same EDD. Im oso 12 July (in fact thats my birthday too). Im also giving birth @ TMC. Wow we can meet up if really so zhun. Hehehe!!

Haii I heard baby need to change alot when they are newborn.. don't know if I will have the patience and mood to wash if I use cloth diapers.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ann: to thaw breastmilk the best way is to bring it down to the normal fridge about 2 hours before you need the milk. Then you can warm it up either with a warmer like those pigeon/avent type.. or I heard the most efficient way is with hot water, like how you would heat up your essence of chicken etc.