(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hello moms-to-be,

If you are thinking of cloth diapering your babies, do head down to this weekend's Baby Care Festival at Singapore Expo.

Bumwear will be having a booth there and there will be lots of specials for cloth diapering mommies. See this page for more details :

http://www.bumwear.com/bcf-2010a.html

Thank you and we hope to see you there :)

fyi..

for my 1st bb, i've got a freelance CL who is not gd, she actuali left my bb to sleep on the bouncer/rocker in the hall n she sleeps in the room, i was shocked to see that when i woke up fr my nap..n lotsa other things la.. so..erm... shld i n can i disclose her name here?? so that u all dun engage her?

Hi Eliss (ecym),

I also wish to go tml lei... Actually plan to take leave Liao.. But last min hubby cannot take.. Haiz... Hahaha.. Ur half day until wat time?? I can join u... =p. Hahaha...

her name is Yue Ming.. she was recommended by 1 of the very highly recommended CL on the forum oso..hAiz..bad experience..so dis time round, i wasn't reali looking ard..but MIL got me one..keeping my fingers crossed..

Jasline - i'm thinking of work till 1pm then go home first, then to Expo, should reach expo b4 2pm ba

Jasline - I work in suntec, got bus almost direct to my block... from my home, only 5 stops to EXPO... so should reach there +/- 2pm lor...

Oic... That's near expo... ^___^

u confirm gng than I shall MIT u lor...

Mummies that join the Bartley aqua lesson..

Pls take note lesson start today.. Looking forward to it..

MIT u all around 7pm or earlier also can...

Anything give me a call...

Just back from the doctor. Down with flu. Sian.. got MC but still have to go to work later cos there's so much things to do and I have an event on Sunday.

Had to cancel my yoga tonight.. sob sob.

I will be going down after work tomorrow. Can't take leave.

Enjoy the Aquafitness!

Too bad I'm not able to join in.

Me looking forward to the pre-natal pilates starting in 2 weeks' time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jasline and the rest of the mummies who join the class

I should be able to reach bartley MRT at 6.45pm... how abt meet at MRT station,, anything keep in contact..

hi mommies

if any of you are going to the bbfair tmr at expo, can update me with what the pampers promo is? hee, will try to go for that if the promo is good and savings is great. thanks!

Ann..

Pls take gd care k... Drink more water.. Work is always cannot finish de.. Try to go back rest early k..

Eliss,

ok U let me know again... I only afraid last min hard to take leave.. LOL...

Yvonne,

645pm.. Let's see other can reach wat time lor.. If not u can still walk up n I shall MIT u at the guard house there..

Jasline: Thanks. Ya.. if this sunday no event then I can stay home to rest today.

The cough syrup the doctor gave me is yucky. Make my throat feel so bitter and like going to vomit.

Diapers/Pampers: Are you all going to buy them now? Is it too early? I saw a BP for Mamy Poko diapers.. dunno to buy or not.

Jasline & Yvonne: I confirm the timing with u all in awhile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gap is having 30% sales!! go to the spree section and see!!

Ann, how about taking sweet to take away the bitter taste in your throat? is the mamy poko diapers very cheap? dunno when we should start buying.

actually diapers got "expiry" or not? i have samples from goodie bags but those are M or L size...think bb can only use those like 1 year from now?

Hi Aqua Team Mummies!

Yes, I should reach by 6.45pm too. Seeya at the Bartley Control Station, otherwise I will head down to the guard house by 6.50pm. Do let me know if you need anything from Old Chang Kee.

coolqoo: sigh..I thought of signing up at the Expo counter. Yah, I just went to the website and the application form states $98 for 2 years membership...

jellypurin,

thanks....learn something new today...which means the sticker won't be sticky after a while? then may as well give those samples away...

minmin.. expo still $68 dollars ma? actually i applied early march but havn't got the card yet.. so i gan jiong dunno need to top up ma... just called them and they said my membership confirmed liao

coolqoo,

Wow is it! Luckily i alr applied mine.

Ann,

Me also down with flu, but for now just bear with it. Dont want to take any medicine yet..until i really cannot tahan.

Me only gg to expo on sat..cant take leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hai..sure a lot of ppl one..

Jasline - cfm i'm taking leave tomorrow afternoon liaoz... if any of you joining me, my mobile is 97238487. My friend who is a new mother may be joining me...

sun_tan - i gathered from other forums that a lot of mummies are taking leave to go for tomorrow too so i think the crowd will be just as bad, besides its school holiday too!

icic,for those mummies who is gg tmr, remember to come in to post for any good buys ya.

Seeing u mummies gg for the aquafitness, so envy. For our west side private yoga, most likely gg to "pao tang" le..only managed to get 3 mummies..

MTB with TMC - Do you park your car at TMC itself for check up? Their parking fee very "siong" leh!

coolqoo, I just called up Mount A. (kiasu hor.. hahaha)

Spoke to Jacqueline (hope that I have gotten her name correctly). The pre-launch price of $68 will end by today. So if you sign up at the Mount A counter today, you are still entitle to $68. The price increase will start on Friday onwards, and thus Expo fair will be $98 for the 2 years membership.

ecym: too bad i can only go in the morning.. if not i can join u & jasline

aqua fitness mummies: enjoy urself tonite!!! share w us on the experience ya?

ecym: i needa leave by 115pm latest.. cuz i needa go for hdb appt in the aftn.

im also not gg w husby, cuz he's wkg...

gg w my fren n her husby. i hope to get my bb cot there... n the rest i'll compare prices w taka bb fair b4 deciding. since taka bb fair ends only on 28th.

no wonder... i tot how come tdy so quiet...

we shd b all feeling excited abt the fairs over the wkend!!

i went to FP warehse sale... bot quite a bit of thgs. which BB wun need now... lol~