(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

ica: JB ah? Actually I am not familiar with medical centre in JB lei. I hardly go JB. Hehe!!

Ya lo.. must plan far far then can make daddy see the value in it. Haha!!

For 2D scan, my mum keep saying dunno what she is seeing, all black black one. Haha!! Actually come to think of it, so far, i only got 1 2D scan photo from gynae lei. But luckily I took video and photos on my own when i go gynae lo.

DQ: Ya lo.. now must plan far. Haha!!

DQ Queen - I will go NUH . Cause hubby no time to sent me to JB. U see the consultation is RM80, than 4D scan wil cost RM150-200. Total will be RM280. We need to top up petrol, waiting time and also driving timing. Almost the samelor.

So hubby say go NUH. Dont need to waster 1 day leaved.

I will go back my hubby hometown at Kluang next month. Sister inlaw say got 4D scan $45RM. Not sure if got give CD or not.

siti: oh, was asking whether can help on directions to Johor Specialist Hospital, JB for the 4D scan.

eh, i think Putri is also nearby Johor Specialist

DQ: Ya.. let's see if your hubby "buys" the idea. Haha!!

Bottles: Is NUK bottles good?

Cloth diapers: Last time i remember some mummies mentioned about Pigeon brand. The cloth diapers is use one time disposed kind or can use and wash one?

Ann: Pigeon brand washable cloth diapers. they also have diaper liner. i asked the mommy before and she said Pigeon won't shrink after wash, but Anakku's will

The cheapest in Singapore is still NUH.

KKh is charging $300 plus i heard from the nurse.

Malaysia lower cost mah.. Not many people want to use Advance Technology in Malaysia therefore it is cheaper for Singaporean like us to go for a scan.

The clinic i went at JB Taman Nusa bistari also same. COnsulatation plus scanning only RM$50. Somemore picture sooo clear and Gloss printed out. But no 4d scan . When i wnet there for check up at 12 weeks doctor scan and told me 70% boy. I dont belief him.

Than go KKH at 19 weeks detailed scan really BOY.

At times we must trust technology.

ya, what Siti said is true. even a RM150 4D scan, some Msian mothers are screaming liao

also last year or 2 years ago, Siemen offered free 4D scans for expectant mothers to test out their technology

ica: Oh.. ok.. Then I will buy Pigeon then. Is the cloth diaper selling at Taka fair? Didn't see them selling it lei.

Justina: I think different living std la.. like we go Thailand, most thing also cheap but to thai, they find it expensive. Haha!!

Ann: i saw them at the Taka fair. about $26 for the diapers. already at special price according to the sales person

mrslong: i'll be travelling on SQ when i'm in wk26-27. should be ok, i think. just get a letter from gynae to say you're fit to travel.

ica>> I see, ok. Tks. SQ has no restrictions when u book with them & knowing u wld be Wk26-27 pregnant?

But isn't that in the 3rd trimester already?

ica: Oh.. ok.. then maybe i never look properly. Will go back to Taka fair again to see see.. hehe!! Thanks.

im goin tw when bb wk 28 end apr.any idea if take normal flu med etc frm doc lawrence ang nid $rite?its nt under package?then go take frm gp shld b cheaper hor?gota standby flu,headache med etc eh.

cheese: I am gg TW next mth too! Will also be 28 weeks then. So happy... Thought it will be another year or so before i can travel ever since i cancelled my May holiday due to pregnancy..

Suntan - I hv no idea.. stupid policy of theirs.. was trying to reply and when I hit post, they block liao.. sianz

JoLyn - hv e price leh.. u look under promotion.. think it'e $27.50 for 2 packets. there are other things on the brochure too on fairprice website. It takes a while to load.

Going for Pilates now.. come back then slowly read what's discussed today.. hee

I just came back from Japan .. was 23 weeks. I bought travel insurance before I left. Do consider it before you leave for your holiday.

Also note all the small print, the policies usually do not cover medical costs related to childbirth.

I brought along flu, fever, cough medication (from my gyn ) just to be safe. \

Enjoy ur holidays!

It is ok to travel at 28 weeks rite? My MIL keep asking "u can go meh?" everyday. And kept reminding me to inform my mum because she dun want to be responsible if anything happens to me. I told her the gynae said is OK to travel and she said, "doctors always everything also ok one". Very annoyed!

sweetkiss: should be ok la, as long as gynae says ok. remember to wear flight socks, keep yourself hydrated and walk as many times as you can along the aisle to prevent blood clot.

i've travelled to paris when i was 7 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just take everything easy

munchies: how was the weather in japan? cool or cold?

travel insurance:ya, most only cover pregnancy-related illness and most dun cover 1st tri travel. and some consider pregnancy as pre-existing medical condition, so clarify with the insurers before buying

wondering if any of you mommies attended the antenatal class today held by Mrs Wong at AMK HUB? Was there ... wow so many moms-to-be!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ecym>> you may want to check out TMC about the confinement lady services they have, I hear TMC trains them.

Jaclyn>> Yepz I was there!! Mrs Wong was so funny! Din't realise rubbing our tummy in a circular motion would cause a whirlpool for baby..haha

Sweetkiss>> Remember to get letter from Gynae to state how far along in your pregnancy you are now. Have to carry it along with you in case the airline ask for it and also handy in case of an emergency.

Good morning ladies.

How's everyone today?

Munchies: Oh.. Japan.. must be very fun right? I miss the 7-eleven and Lawson convenience store. Haha!!

Sweetkiss: I think your MIL is trying to tell you indirectly "don't go la". Sometime they very funny one.. if they like, they believe gynae's word, if they don't like, then they choose not to believe. Hai...

Baby Movement: Something very funny yesterday happen. I was lying on my sofa, watching tv and using the Babyplus at the same time. As usual, I felt Kayden moving. He was moving quite close to my belly button and the Babyplus machine was on it. Suddenly he kicked and I thought I saw the machine flip up abit. I thought I was imagining things. I thought it was my breathing that cause the machine to flip abit. I looked again.. no lei. The machine is just moving up and down follwing my breathing. So I waited and Kayden kicked again. The machine really flip alittle. I couldn't believe my eyes. I quickly ask daddy to see. He waited for a while and then suddenly he say did the machine just flip up a little bit? That is the exact same time which Kayden give another one of his flying kick. I told him yes. He laughed and say our Kayden's legs must be very powerful ah.

Not sure if other mummies who are using babyplus notice this or not.

Ecym: Glad to hear that you have found a CL. How much did she charge you? I also just signed up with PEM yesterday.

talking abt BB's movement...the other day @ the detailed scan, sonographer also said my BB moves a lot...hehee.

last evening he was super active. Now no longer just feel like kicks but rather big movement, like a ball rolling.

i wanna trvl too..but being an educator, ain't much nice timing to go...hee..but i hope to trvl during the last mth of moi ML..to hOkkaido...tat is,if everything goes smoothly la..

good morning mummies, haven't logged in for so many days, dunno where to start reading.

ann, are you happy you bought the babyplus?

hi ecym,

so sorry yuh but you've misspelt my bbgirl's name. it's Alisha instead of Alisah. would appreciate it if you could make the ammendment. Thanks loads ^^

babycoco: I also dunno if I am happy tat I bought babyplus.. have to wait till BB is born then can see the result. Hehe!!

Yesterday I told hubby, the machine give out "tok tok" sound.. what if BB grow up to be a monk.. hubby say then he will sue Babyplus. Haha!!

cherry - oops... sorry...noted - has changed in my file

Ann - she charged me 1.8 for 28 days, a M'sian

Ecym: oh.. not a bad rate then. Mine is $1.9k for 28 days, msian nanny too. I also bought the herb package from PEM.

Oh by the way, i understand it is a practice to give ang bao on first day and last day of their work. Anyone know what is the market rate? Dunno how much to wrap.

i think AB to CL is any amount, just a "yi si".

my HB & I discussed and said 1st AB give maybe no need so much & if the CL does a good job, then the last day AB give bigger one.

Yes agree with mrs long...

Wat I heard from friend was like 1st hong bao is like $38... Than aft that depend on her performance lor.. Like $68 lor..

agree with you mrslong but that "yi si" should be how much leh? Scarly too little then the whole month you will face a cranky CL in addition to a cranky kiddo....