(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Ecym, thank you so much for the link. Now i know which booths to head too!

I will be going on Friday afternoon. Bringing along my best friend who can help me look out for all the best deals also. I might be getting stroller, mattress for hands-down cot, breastpump and cheap newborn clothing perhaps.

I wish I can go earlier on Friday, but have to wait for hubby to get back home from work. Can't wait!

mrslong, Yvonne, ecym: im taking leave to go on fri!

to beat the crowd. n hopefully get goodie bag, if any.. lol~

so auntie hor...

alicia: tink diff to find CL now... my fren due in jun already chope hers when she was preggers for less than 3mths.

jellypurin: so sweet!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haf u all tot of bb names yet?

anyone gg to those chinese master for recommendation?

Jellypurin,

That's really so sweet!! My hubby n I first met on a trip to Bangkok together. But definitely can't name my baby BKK! LOL!

Re: baby names.

dilemma cos the 1 we chose the meaning not good.

also feel sorry for my #2 cos #1's name is a blend of hb and my name.

DQ: baby's chinese name I've decided liao. just 1 character which means the same as her Christian name, i think. hubby ok but haven't told in-laws yet. hehe! for my niece, their 1st grandchild, they consulted a chinese master

CL: I think i will get from an agency. I am thinking if those freelance CL are really that good, then should be booked up by now. I also heard that some mummies who promote their CL online will get commission from their CL one. So dunno really good or not. So in this case, hubby and I decide might as well get from agence and try our luck.

Baby fair: I think i will go to expo after work at 6pm. But they close at 8pm on Friday. So early. Too bad on Friday, I have work to do so cannot take leave.

sigh...

ILs' & parents' sure got lotsa ideas for chinese names one...

maybe get a chinese master to name bb is the best? so tat they wun gif so much ideas? lol

vivi: means u'll let chinese master decide? aft the birth date & timing are known?

Ann: the bb fair opens from wat time till wat time ar?

any ideas?

cuz i shd b gg again on sat w my husby...

fri i go w my fren & her husby...

chinese name - i will go master for chinese name too, just need another charcter cuz middle name fixed by 家谱

Dq: ya just give him the birth date and timing.

then they will give u middle name : 5 single words and the 3rd name: 5 single words

and u can match them and c which 1 u find is the best.

DQ

bb fair opening hrs...

19-20 Mar 10 - 11am to 9pm

21 Mar 10 - 11am to 8pm

haha it ok la.. I still thinking to buy the 5 in 1 cot or a playpen for my bb to sleep... and i thinking if too early to buy now....

jellypurin, awww...so sweet...i met my hubby at Melbourne...perhaps can call my boy Melbourne?? haha...but we've decided on Ian already... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am also going for the Expo fair.. By the time I knock off at 6pm, I think I will only reach around 7.30pm. I think nothing for me to grab by then! Hahaha!

Baby cot, I saw one at Ikea at $189. The bed base can be placed at two different heights and one bed side can be removed when the child is big enough to climb into/out of the bed.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3737841.jpg]

Hi mummies, i am considering to buy a cot or a playpen. Any views on what is better? Any gd offers now?

Anyone been to the Taka baby fair...Any baby stuff worth getting there?

Hi Nikki

For me I think I most likely get a playpen for my bb... cos I am still staying with my PIL and due to space restriction in my bedroom..

walking area is quite limited even at night we bang on it also no so pain... and when bb learn to stand while holding not so easy to bang on himself or herself also

somemore I will move out end of the yr so easier for us to pack also... no need dismantle

ecym,

Same here! Also only gg to choose the chinese name after knowing the date and time of birth also middle name is fixed by Jia Pu too.. And my bb's generation's middle name is Tai...so difficult to choose leh...

ecym: I think I am going to engage my CL with PEM confinement. Have u consider using agency instead of freelance CL? Would be easier.

4D scan: just called up a medical centre in KL. they charge RM150 inc. a CD. wah! such price difference

have been compiling a checklist of what stuff to get - din realise having babies need to prepare soooo many things. it just hit me!

ica: Wah.. KL.. u going all the way there to do your 4D scan? That is pretty far lei. But the price is really attractive.

Ann: no la, i'm from Msia. have planned to go back during the Labour Day weekend to get more hand-me-down baby stuff. will be my last trip back to KL before giving birth. so i was thinking i can do the scan then

ica: then u shd do the 4d scan in KL!

i lot of difference in pricing!!

make me so tempted to do there too~

hahah... but the tot of travelling there juz turns me off. :p

seemed like many of u going for the 3d/4d scan...

dun think i can go bb fair this week liao... so sian. actually want to check out some booster seats for my #1... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ica: Oh.. i see.. then better to do it there. Price real good. Same as DQ, the thought of travelling there turns me off too. Haha!!

Hubby say no point doing a 4D scan unless i wan a memory of it. I told him who knows.. nowadays wedding montage always start with photos when u are born.. maybe in future, my son can use it as his wedding montage.. photo or video will start even before birth. More unique mah. haha!!

DQ, Ann: can try JB. heard some gynaes there do 4D scans.

ya, the price is so attractive. but if baby on that day decides to cover her face, then $$ wasted

Ann: wah!! you even thot of your son's wedding, that he can use the 4D scan pics..real advance planning man!

think 4D scan should be very touching lor coz so far only 2D scans. when i showed my mom the 2D pics, she kept saying how she wished she could see them on screen coz during her time, no scans de

hi sorry to interrupt

I have a BNWT Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Stevie (Black) selling at S$288 only and Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Jillian (pink) selling at S$268 only. All items are BNWT, comes with original Kate Spade dustbag, care card and hanging tag. For fast deal, please email [email protected]. Prices nego. Thanks

Ann: u tink v far leh!! hahah.. but then again...

initially i didnt haf the intention to do 4d scan.. cuz v soon we'll needa face our lil angel/devil for life...

but then again, if can keep a dvd of bb living in out tumtum will be so memorable! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ica: any gynae in jb tat does 4d tat u can recommend?

Hi Yvonne..

Thanks.. So awaiting for ur email this evening.. Btw could u pls include ur mobile no too... Easy to contract...

Looking forward this coming Thursday...

Jasline: Yes! Looking forward to the aqua class this Thursday.

I am also wearing bikini with a shirt.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jasline

Ok. no problem I will state in the e-mail also..

ya I am also looking forward for this thurs class....

hehe... maybe we can start to discuss where to meet and how to meet..

ica: thxthx!

but issit near to chkpt?

cuz im not v familiar w jb...

or any other mummies haf any recommendations?

if not i tink i do @ nuh lor... since less than sgd200.

Hi Jasline,

yes yes, we are seeing the same Gynae. Just had my appointment with her yesterday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQ: i dunno woh...me also not familiar with JB. or can try google map. or if you want i can check with my fren in JB on the location but may take a while coz she's travelling at the moment

siti: can help?

oohh! i found one in KL even cheaper, RM65 only but it's a college? like some medical college called Vision College but it offers 4D scan..hmmm...will check it out

wah! i've never done soo much research before..hahaha

DQ QUEEN : PUTRI HOSPITAL IN JB GOT DO IT.

See the email they reply to me : Kali pertama temujanji dengan doktor bayaran sebanyak RM 80 bagi

> setiap pelanggan dan bagi setiap rawatan susulan pelanggan hanya

> perlu membayar sebanyak RM 45 sahaja. Klinik Dr Nooraini membuat

> scan 4D hanya pada hari Rabu - Khamis pada jam 2.00 ptg - 4.30 ptg

> dan anggaran kos sebanyak RM 150 - RM 200 sahaja.

>

> Segala pertanyaan, pihak puan boleh menghubungi pegawai perkhidmatan

> pelanggan kami di talian 07-225 3222 ext: 142/158 atau menghubungi

> misi Klinik Dr Nooraini di ext. 116.

No need burnt pocket - List the down the items you want to purchase than put a bracket Needs or Wants.

If for N than buy it. If belong to W than dont need to buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It works for me.