(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

The member can share? 1 member can only buy 1 pump?

mrslong: I hope i did not get any info wrong.. Cos i am a first time mum and these are based on my research. Haha.. Yup the milk collection shells are also from Medela.

sweetkiss - I dunno leh... haven't join them as member yet... I maybe joining to go for the Breast feeding workshops too.

Haha....i find that planning a bb is very similar to planning a wedding..so many things to research, prices/ brands to compare, antenatal class to attend (vs pre-marriage workshop), then so many things to book in advance, eg confinement lady, post-natal massage, hospital (vs bridal studio, PG, VG, banquet, honeymoon)..its really a HUGE planning, organizing and deciding exercise…

Btw, nowadays when I sit for too long a time, my butt and back will start to ache ..  anyone facing the same problem?

I think I will get Ameda.. heard review not bad, travel size and function as well as medela and cheaper too.

So much of work today.. can hardly read the thread.

Oh.. tomorrow I am going Capella with hubby and my girls(furkids) to stay. Today Capella called me up.. they wanted to find out how they can make my stay more enjoyable. They say they will prepare the dogs amenities for me and even asked for their names and age.. dunno for what but felt nice that they asked. Haha!! They even told me that they had allocated a beautiful room on the 11th floor near the elevator for me cos I am preggy and would not wan me to walk a long distance. I felt quite nice service even before I go. Hopefully this feeling will continue when I am there. Hehe!!

I m having backache almost everynight... unless too tired fall aslp cant bother... at some nights i even need HB help to push me over to my sides else i cfm feels like my back might break into 2 if i exert force... hahaha

ecym: Yes.. I will take lots of pictures. If nice, next time you can go too. Hehe!!

xbeanniex: Me too but my backache not as terrible as yours. But during detailed scan yesterday, my back felt like cracking soon.. the bed so flat. My hubby even had to pull me up.

Wah.. Ann.. tat's really 6 star std...

btw, on breast pump... I recall that there was a newspaper article on medela pump. Some mums put the removal parts into steriliser and it discolour

xbeanniex-my colleague gave me this,

just like 2 pillow to support my stomach. I dun noe where they got it. but u can try put pillow or bolster beside?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3672212.jpg]

jellypurin: I plan to buy from there but wont be so fast. Thinking to see if there is anyone holding spree in the forum also. But I will let you know when i ordering ok?

Jasline: All are in US dollars. I think i will go check out how to order first and I keep all of u inform..

Hey Jolyn i love babymallonline!! Thanks for the website, anybody knows any other cute baby online stores?

Definitely going to purchase from babymallonline but not so soon too.. hehe.. i don't know my bb gender yet! T_T

Shann Yheng, dont worry about the discount. I ask my friend and she said that almost every month will have discount. So right now we just try to consolidate what we want first. When nearer our due date then we start ordering.

I have a few webby that sell baby clothes also. Will post it up soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jolyn

i can org the spree. done it quite a number of times. but i think good to wait for their 20% coupon. the sale is on-top of their current discount. if you all want, i can org the spree. just let me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh.. the website shows very cute things.. felt like buying the bibs, the bottles, etc. Hehe!!

I am interested in the spree. Hehe!!

hello... im new here in SMH...

currently visiting Dr Lawrence Ang, EDD 17 July, delivering at TMC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for my detailed scan last week.. its a bb girl.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally went to buy my "wireless" bra yesterday. Went to search ard n all the design sucks. Felt so unsexy wearing them.....

Sun_tan, the wireless bra u bought need to self buy padding?cos I bought 2 from spring n the material is soft n I need to buy padding leh.

Hi sun_tan,

Y must look for a "wirless" one lei??? Is it gd to wear a "wireless" one or "wire" type..

Does nursing bra come with "wireless" de??

Ytd I also went to look for nursing bra, Kiddy palace @ century square have some discount.. I bought 2 with each at 39 or 38 bucks.. Which I think is much cheaper.. cos i saw before like each nursing bra cost abt 60+ to 80+..

i find the nursing bra and wirless bra at giant is cheap and comfy.. only abt $10 per bra... it's a cheap alternative lor...

I also have triump nursing bra, which is quite ex, but i feel the ones sold at giant feels just as comfy and at a really cheap price wor... :p

Alicia, the one which i bought doesnt need extra padding. Find their padding just nice. Its quite comforty, just that their desgin is those plain type.

Jasline, cos wire may cause block ducts, thus its advisable to wear wireless ones.

The one i bought is from this brand called Eternity. Only $17.90 per pair. Went to truimph to see but their design sucks too and it cost $39.90 per pair. So i bought from Eternity instead.

Havn't started buying nursing bra..maybe will wait till nearer to EDD then buy bah.

Btw, i was at BHG yesterday and saw that pigeon has this bundle sale : sterilizer + milk warmer at $139. Is it consider cheap?

Jellypurin: It will be great if you can org the spree. Maybe all of us can start gathering what we need. We try to fix the spree ard May? Which is nearer to our EDD by then...

sun_tan: The sterilizer and milk warmer @ $139 is one set? Or 2 diff items? I saw it at $169. $139 doesnt come with warmer. But its at Kiddy palace, not BHG..

Hi all, I'm new here at SMH forum.

Dear ecym, can you pls add me:

Expecting my number 1

Gynea : Dr Ang Huay Yan

Hosp : GEH

Baby Gender : Gal

Suntan, in that case is cheaper as compare to what i see. Maybe wait til after the Taka Fair then u decide since it coming up soon. I will take note and check out the price too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I saw someone post in May MTB thread.. Quite a good catch, think the brand is Pigeon.

She buy at Isetan, Little Tots Sales:

Milk Warmer + Steam Sterilizer + 2 packets of Moisturizing Cloths Baby Wipes + 2 bottles of BPA 150ml milk bottle + 1 bottle BPA 250ml milk bottle + 1 milk brush cleaner at $188.

Hi Everyone.

I am back from Capella Sentosa. The room is huge, 66sqm. My girls run around like crazy. And the room is beautiful. Overlooking the swimming pool and also able to look at the sea. Service there is great. The moment you check in, the staff personally show you around the hotel briefly so that you know where is where and then bring you to the room and tell you where are the things. The whole trip was great though I think they are quite shorthanded cos they take a long time to respond to request like coffee cup and hair dryer. I am also surprised to see that most of the staff (or at least the staff who serve me) is ang moh. Very polite and service oriented. Hubby say he would grade the hotel 4 out of 5. 1 mark deducted was becos of the long time they take to attend to our request.

Would upload photos to show you. Hehe!!

Shann Yheng: I think I will also buy the same breast pump as you. Heard good review about it. And the pricing not as high as Medela.

Shann yheng.. you getting from that website??? looks good.. now got free bottle some more.

Saw the other package with the following for SGD240.08 with the following extra

2) Medela CityStyle Bag set (worth RM269.00):

a) Medela CityStyle Tote bag

b) Medela insulated cooler bag

c) Medela contoured cooling element

d) 4pcs 5oz Medela Breastmilk Storage bottles

Hi ladies, i used the Ameda for my boy 2 yrs back. it's great and very reasonable pricing.

Due to the reasonable pricing, it was quite easy to sell it off as well second hand to other mummies.

Am having my details scan on 13th afternoon so can't attend the Abbott seminar already.

BTW, I've saved the following events (dates) in our FB grp for reference.

1. Taka Baby Fair

2. Baby Care Festival

3. Motherhood Exhibition