(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hi noknok just wana find out how does the Choco anmum taste like? My hb have been pestering me to drink but I dAre not...

hi jayamum, i went to bed at 9pm last night and slept thru to 6:30am. feel like such a pig! but i also notice that my bb is more active around 6-6:30. i thought that we're supposed to be more energetic in our 2nd trim? i still find i'm as tired as in the 1st trim. is that normal?

Same here lah..babycoco... so lethargic. I think.. if I can sleep I want to continue sleeping until I am ready to get up... waaah

Today detailed scan. As always,.. I have so many questions for my gynae. what to what not to.. how and why and what. But the moment I see the scan, I will forget half the questions... This time I wrote them down. Coz my memory is getting bad.

for mummies who have not yet feel the kick/movement of your BB yet, just be patient.

cuz sometimes it just happen at the most unexpected time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I still feel tired but then not as tired as when in first tri. At least now i can bathe before i sleep when i reach home. In first tri, i have to take a nap before i can bathe.

Oh... Hubby finally agreed to buy the babyplus. So maybe wait for Taka baby fair then buy.

Tomorrow is the day for detailed scan. So excited & yet worried at the same time. Hope baby is developing ok.

cherry.sue i used to do that too. wake up at 4am, watch a few episodes of two & a half men, go back to sleep, hahaha. that was in the 1st trim. lucky now manage to sleep thru the night.

I think i felt more tired now as compared to 1st trim..slept from 1am to 630am..now eyes practically closing alr..also can feel that my eyeballs are very hot..sian..how to tahan until end of the day..now only 10am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] zzzz....

Mitch - it taste like chocolate milk but not as rich as those Dutch lady ones. Maybe you can ask your gynae if he has sample packs to try out first. Cos I got various brands from gynae and decided on Anmum after trying them. The rest of the brands I dun quite like.. very personal though.

Sleep - I'm sleeping less and better then 1st trim... certain days go to sleep at abt 11pm.. but certain days at abt 9pm.. depending on how tired I am.. waking up less in the middle of the night now too.. usually ard 2am once and 6am another time, but will be able to fall right back to sleep once I hit the bed.. but after lunch is a torture..

Suntan - u sleep very little leh..

mrslong, envy leh..

Noknok, no choice cos of work. my 1st trim is even worst, i slept ard 2-3am then wake up at 7am+. Thus i tot at least now 2nd trim, should feel better and been sleeping more too, but dunno why, feeling more tired than ever. As for the milk, how many servings can it last? Currently i am only drinking the normal diasy milk. Am thinking of changing to those milk for pregnant woman.

Anmum one on the package says abt 14 or 15 servings.. I cannot remember already. Suppose to be consumed within a month after opening...

cost wise I think NTUC selling at $18.50 (need to check though). So more or less the same as taking fresh milk I guess. Do ask for sample before you buy though.. so far I tried dumex, anmum, enfagrow and similac.. I only find anmum n dumex ok to take for me.

does anybody know where i can get affordable maternity swimwear? went for a swim yesterday & my old swimsuit can barely fit me.

babycoco - am looking for one as well.. I saw some maternity ones at Baby avenue (from spring maternity) and mother care.. not quite sure abt e price but their designs sucks.

I know there's one shop at people's park selling swim wear. At one floor above swanstons.. but not sure if they have maternity one though. They have kids and adults one. If you pass by can check it out there.

hihi.. i placing order for the baby carrier soon this friday.. my friend also getting one baby bjorn SPIRIT at SGD147 (Save $40) .. I get the baby bjorn ACTIVE at SGD199(Save $50) (price is after discount).. just wanna see any mummies wanna join in also ? i can go collect and we can meet up somewhere...good lobangs must share share

PM me if you wanna join in..^_^

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Brand-New-Baby-Bjorn-ACTIVE-Baby-Carrier-Black-Red_W0QQitemZ260557546964QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item3caa70a5d4

babycoco>> U wearing 1pc swimsuit? I think maybe places like kiddy palace may also sell.

I'm still wearing my 2pc swimsuit but the top is those tankini type.

Noknok: Dr Fong gave you samples of mummy milks to try? So good. He never give me those lei. hehe!!

Not sure if anyone of you notice this but sometime I have the milk powder very hard to dissolve. Now trying the Dumex Mamil Mama sample, seems to dissolve fully. Not like the other brand, always have lumps.. so hard to drink.

Tomorrow, must jot down the questions I have for gynae. Or else I always forget. Hehe!!

Baby carrier: Wah.. sounds like good price.. but those mummies who is buying carrier, are you all getting stroller as well? Dunno whether it will be too much to buy carrier and stroller too.

ann, i intend to buy stroller also. somehow i think stroller still more comfortable for baby to sleep in. but a bit cumbersome to lug around.

will check out swimsuits this weekend. tks for the suggestions.

Ann - the nurse ask me and pack for me one.. ask the nurse at the cashier. I think e one hard to dissolve is similac.. that's super sweet too... Anmum also has no problem dissolving.. remember not to use boiling water cos it'll destroy e nutrients.

I am planning to get just a sarong, mothercare selling at $40+ close to $50. Then thereafter when baby bigger cannot carry any longer then i buy one that's not for infant.. stroller for infant need to be flat.. Also dunno e rate of BB's growth, so he/she bigger liao then bring him/her along to choose the stroller. dun need to spend so much money upfront too.. by that time also must spend money installing grills liao.. sigh..

Suntan - can be taken cold too.. use a bit warm water to dissolve liao then add ice.. dun think it dissolve that well in cold water..

Growing out of my one-piece swimwear too, thinking of wearing my old bikini..at least it'll fit no matter how big the belly becomes = )

think stroller can try to get online... i got my quinny zapp at USD120 only.. so much cheaper than they sell in singapore.. of cos must plus shipping la.. i pay abt $100 for shipping.. so paid abt $260 only.. SGD wor...it's US version.. so its 4 wheeler..think stores is SGD500?

the car seat i buy maxi cosi 2nd hand from a mummy in this forum.. $100.. so total is quite worth it wor...good condition

noknok>> me too, my hse have to install all windows with grilles,in due time after the BB is born.

but think the biggest item we need to get is a new & bigger car cuz now driving a hatchback, can only put certain size stroller. headache siah.

Mrslong: i also driving a hatchback.. nissan latio sports.. and quinny zapp can fold until like small luaggage bag like that.. very compact.. i like wor.. can also stuff my maxi cosi carseat inside.. so i think it's quite a good buy considering our car size.. :p

i bought it a few months ago.. they having this clearance sale at amazon.com lor.. think have to constantly monitor their site to get the best promotion de... i happen to chance upon.. lucky :p

swimwear: maybe wanna try 2 piece?.. my tummy also big.. so i change to my 2 piece swimwear.. so far ok la.. :p ... my 2 piece not bikini la..no courage to wear.. hahaha.. tankini.. hehe

For 2nd hand car seats and stroller, one important thing to ask is if the item had suffered an impact before. Esp car seats.. I read somewhere that if the car seat had suffered an impact before, it may not be structurally safe anymore for continue usage. Also must check that there's no cracks.

today very sian..so take MC to rest at home...:p...can't wait to see my bb at 9th march detail scan.. seems like a long wait... sianz... can't wait to see bb again...

i think i can feel bb kick sometimes.. but not very hard that kind and not frequent... in my 18th week and 1 day today...

coolqoo>> oh that's nice...but where in s'pore sells quinny strollers? cuz mainly my HB & I only saw combi, graco, & the rest of the main brands available.

must see actual sample then can decide which one to buy (online or not) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am actually looking the capella's stroller, which can lie flat for infant and at an angle when bb is bigger. Can use up to age 2-3 then maybe after that change to a lighter stroller bah.

yeah.. i was lucky to get a good condition infant car seat.. my hubby love it.. hahaha... can carry like a basket and also easy to buckle.. ehhe... cos our first carseat for my 1st gal was 1st safety brand i think.. super bulky and hard to buckle.. hubby hates it.. :p.. now lying in our storeroom

Noknok: Oh.. ok.. let's see if the nurse ask me. Hehe!! Oh.. I just remember Dr Fong will offer package from Week 20 onwards. See if the nurse mention this too.

Sarong.. I heard from some mummies that the sarong quite difficult to use but once used to it then quite ok le. But for me I think I prefer carrier and stroller. Hehe!!

Install grills? Where? At your window? I am thinking when BB learn to crawl, I want to put a BB gate in the kitchen entrance.

think spring maternity carry quinny.. think you may wanna check out taka fair.. think they have sell quinny with maxi cosi car seat together.. might have a good package.. see what discount they give... can try at spring maternity first if you have one nearby...

think it's quite worth to get a quinny online considering the volumetric weight is smaller than normal strollers as shipping cost may increase if the item is too bulky...cos quinny zapp can fold, so the box is not too big...plus plus.. USD rate is good now... must take advantage if got good buy.. hehe

I saw quinny at mothercare too, If I dun remember wrongly.

Ann - yah.. at all my windows... that one cannot save de.. BB gate is a must too.. but once BB turns toddler, not confirm BB gate will keep BB out of the kitchen.. haha..

Coolqoo - my detail scan also on the 9th March.. sigh.. am running out of both leave and MC.. cannot anyhow take liao.. sian.. Any mummies here already planned how to use the 6 days childcare leave by the end of the year??

noknok: oh. hehe. where you taking your detail scan?.. mine is at Thomson medical.. 1145am.. this year only took 1 day(which is today la).. so still have 13 days..need to plan how to fully utilise like last year.. hahahha.. dun care liao... :p i think i taking my 6 days after my 4 months maternity.. so can start work later.. hehe..

coolqoo - mine at TMC too .. but think one hour later then yours though... I already took 8 days MC in Jan.. cos Doc ordered bed rest.. sigh.. forgot to ask him give hospitalisation leave instead..

Some working mums suggest not to take altogether leh.. cos they say there'll be days where you'll need to bring BB to the clinic for check ups

BB gate: thought of getting one too.. haha.. my 2nd gal now on walker... she likes to go to our kitchen lor.. follow us anywhere we go.. hahah.. too dangerous.. cos i remember my 1st gal was hurt by hot oil very near her eye when i was cooking in my kitchen... liew.. scared me to death.. so scared it hit her eyes.. lucky only near eye.. from then on ban her from kitchen.. now she 3 year old and wanna play cooking mama.. so i let her stand by me when i cutting up the ingredients.. then ask her to stand at the exit and watch when i cooking.. think she still remeber the pain that time..

Childcare leave: oh.. my childcare leave expires on 31dec .. so if i take 4 months maternity, i will go back to work in mid nov.. then nov and dec got many holidays de..so i must clear before it expires.. cannot bring forward to another year

Detail scan: hehehe.. so qiao!!. hahahha.. you also at TMC.. hehe.. i think i am going to get hungry.. ahhaha.. hope my stomach won;t be making noise during the scan.. so pai seh.. hahah

wow.. 8 days MC?..you spottin? think for bedrest they dun give hospitalisation leave lei.. my gynae say only stay in hospital then can issue the hospitalisation leave.. else is MC de...

Was spotting a bit.. then on 1.5 wks bed rest.. then for days that schedule to see gynae.. he also give me MC...

Gynae can give hospitalisation leave de... my collegue was on hospitalization leave for bed rest 3x le... each time 1.5 to 2 weeks... if no hospitalisation also not enough MC for her to use.

hmm.. i was spotting in early jan also..so scared... cos my first 2 gals i didn;t have spotting... my gynae wanted to give me MC to rest at home.. but it's the super busy period at office cos quarter close.. so i didn;t take the MC..he gave me homeones pills to take and ask me to relax and dun over stress.. so i didn't work OT lor.. everyday on the dot go home.

maybe my gynae dun give ba.. :p... yeah.. like that MC sure not enuff to use de...

Noknok: i'm taking Anmum materna too. you're referring to the $3 discount voucher applicable at NTUC only right? When i went back to KL for CNY, i happened to check its price at a mini mart. it was RM30 for the 650g and after conversion, it's at least $5 cheaper. but i din stock up as i bought several boxes oredi. so will stock up when i next go back and that will be my last trip to KL before i gave birth

when i did my ivf, my gynae also gave me hospitalisation leave for 2 wks to rest at home. but then it was issued on hospital's offical cert. so if pte gynae / pte clinic, maybe can issued MC only?

ica: yeah.. might be ba.. cos my gynae don't station in hospital de.. i only see him at his clinic at punggol plaza.. dun think he have any clinic at MtA or TMC...

here's my quinny zapp... can only use when bb is abt 6 months.. so we use maxi cosi to carry her with the stroller when she is younger...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3662675.jpg]