(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Ann, precisely, thats why we tot that playing music would be too complicated for bb to listen already, thus we chose BB plus set which is just some beating rythmn which is similar to our heartbeat. Its say that bb can differentiate the different beating and thereby training the brain when its in the developing stage.

sweetkiss, i also felt that the new set is too expensive. I got mine at 2nd hand at $100 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yup, the retail price (including GST) is at $288. At first i was thinking of getting a new set, then after birth, to sell it off at half price so that we wont need to bear the whole cost. But since i manage to get a cheap 2nd hand set, we just make do with that.

I am actually thinking of waiting till Taka Baby fair then decide to get it or not. But now is hubby is not convinced and dun think i should splurge on such thing.

If hubby is not convinced, getting 2nd hand also no use lei.

Prenatal course - Oh.. just booked my course with TMC for 1st May.

talking abt baby plus? i also using it.. now in lesson 2 liao.. i only use it at nite during weekdays and trying to use twice during weekends.. morning seems difficult for me.. i took less than 1 hr to get ready.. hehe.. but because recently cny period.. didnt use it constantly..

quite keen to get babyplus especially if it can make baby move. maybe that will give us a peace of mind, since we're always so worried when we can't feel baby move.

Actually dun have to worry because initially i also dun feel bb's movement everyday. But now in my 21 weeks, bb's kick is getting stronger and i can feel it many times a day! Sometimes when i am lying on the bed going to sleep i can feel my bb active inside and i have to tell her to sleep. haha

Ann: I wanna book my prenatal class at TMC but the parentcraft number keeps directing me to a voice mailbox when i call...

Sweetkiss: Maybe u try calling lunch time so no one pick up.. maybe you try again around 2.30pm.. I tried calling about 12.30 like that and someone pick up so I think they go late lunch one.

sweetkiss, when do you start to feel bb's movements more frequently? i'm in my 20weeks, and i'm still not feeling bb's movements daily..

went to the gynae this morning..asked her if rubbing your stomach will induce labour when you are nearing term..she said yes, if u rub hard enough..

as for whether it's better to sleep on the left than right, she said it's not true that left is better coz u will end up with a sore left shoulder..haha..but try not lie flat on your back, esp when your tummy grows bigger..

hope the above is helpful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just saw a program on channel 8 host by chen yu yun last sat..

you can interact wif u baby thru ur tummy if u are doing it in the right way... not rubbing method.

u can just place ur left hand on top of ur tummy and ur right hand below ur tummy and hold. then aft tat u may also place ur left hand on ur left side of tummy and do the same way on ur right hand right tummy and hold...

Hey MTMs

Hope you all have enjoyed the New Year and are doing fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anybody using iPhone?? I have this website to recommend.. Selling iPhone accessories at reasonable prices.. Can visit http://theipaplace.blogspot.com for more info..

Here's wishing all of you good health & wealth in this TIGER year and most importantly give birth to a healthy & cheerful "baby tiger"!!! HUAT AH!!

LittleTiger

Hi babycoco,

I just started feeling stronger kicks in my 20th week. Used to be light tapping movements but now it feels like light bumping from inside.

Babycoco, I also feel stronger kicks lately...think it starts from week 19+. I am now 20weeks 2 days. In the past I can only feel when I lie on bed. Now he usually kicks me when I sit at my office desk and when I am sitting on my sofa watching tv. But when I move too much, I can't really feel his movements.

Hi babycoco,

Don't worry too much. I read from some other threads that some mommies only felt the kicks when they are in their 22-23 weeks.

went for my detailed scan this afternoon. finally gynae confirmed it's a baby girl! scan was very interesting, felt like a biology class, gynae was very thorough & pointed out all the important organs etc. very happy to see baby is doing well. hope i can start feeling the kicks soon.

ecym, can help me update it's a baby girl. thanks.

babycoco: So good.. glad to hear BB is doing well.. you can start to plan your shopping list le.. hehe!! I hope my BB is doing as well as yours too.. can't wait for the detailed scan this Thursday.

ecym, can help to update my details too?

MTB: Supergal

EDD: 16 July 2010

Gynae: Dr Loke Kah Leong

Hospital: ESH

Child No.: 1

BB Gender: Boy

Congratz Babycoco. Guess your baby girl is gentle that's why u don't feel the strong kicks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also have to wait till march... two more weeks of wait...

About babyplus, whether it really affect the BB's development or not I feel is very subjective.. So little is known about the human brain. I guess those using (including me) just want to give the best to our babies. I also bought 2nd hand.. paid $180 for it with a few months of warranty left..

I still cannot differentiate if BB is moving or is it my intestine movements leh.. But turning at night seems to get more and more difficult... everytime I turn I'll sure wake up.. watching the weight go up is a bit scary for me, but it puts my hubby at ease cos he deemed that I'm not gaining enough weight.

My husband is also not in favour in getting babyplus. He thinks it's a waste of money. So we just play classical music to our baby.

Last nite, my husband finally managed to feel baby kick. He is thrilled. I guess every pregnancy is different. We just have to be patient.

i had a hard time making out anything yesterday, everything looks like greyish, black patches to me. gynae was very patient, kept pointing everything, explaining everything but useless on me, hahaha.

i bought baby bjorn synergy baby carrier from amazon last night, USD 100. what a good deal, i think same carrier is being sold $299 at mothercare. hopefully won't be disappointed when i receive it.

wow bbbliss, you mean that your bb kicked so hard that even ur hubby can feel it?

Noknok,

Me worst, have to wait till end of mar, cos only gg for the scan when i am 22 weeks...

Babycoco, Things at mothercare are really expensive. I also buy things from US website. I got a maternity dress for only SGD20. Really a good bargain.

sun_tan, yes. My baby really kick very hard these few days. When I sit on my sofa, I can see my tummy jutting out. But baby is very sensitive, he knows who is touching him. I get my husband to feel many times, only yesterday managed to feel him.

nowadays experience light kicks from baby pretty often.. everyday can feel.. and yes using baby plus can feel kicks lah.. for me i bot it because my DH is more reserve type lor, not use to talk to my tummy.. me also.. feel so weird to talk to tummy.. haha.. and also busy work schedule, sometime is really tired to do anything else except just sit there and relax..

Yes, especially after lunch around 2 - 3pm. And I usually doze off while watching tv. I nowadays go to bed before 10.30pm. Too tired already.

rabbit, bbblis: i talk to my tummy / baby every day, to let her know how my day went, what i did and am doing...want her to get use to my voice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] once i was talking to her in the bathroom and hubby was alarmed! thot i went crazy and started talking to myself...hahaha...hubby more reserved, seldom talk to baby. i'm thinking of recording down his voice into the iphone and play it for baby when hubby is away

babycoco: that bjorn synergy carrier is such a good deal! hmmm...maybe will check it out

Haa..i dun really talk to my tummy, but i guess throughout the day when i talk, bb should be able to hear as well bah.

So far i can only feel the little kicks when i am using bb plus..

haha i can feel bb's movement when i eat!! then quickly put my palm ard my tummy, bb will kick again, hubby felt the movement during CNY, so exciting!!

My detailed scan will be on 9th.. 2 more weeks to go.. now just eat more, appetite is so much better.

shann : i am eating alot more then usual... think to my colleagues, i m like eating more then 50% of my usual... n by evening 5-6pm, i m hungry again... hahahaha

heheh bbbliss, my hubby's the same. he got extremely excited when he felt the first kick, he made almost all his family members place their hands on my tummy.

haha so exciting to hear all the bb's kicking stories.. i seldom talk to bb lei.. now just on FM92.4, dunno whether bb can hear or not..

I am a piano teacher, now bb reacts to songs.. 2 weeks ago bb moved when my student played old macdonald had a farm, haha then i asked my student to play one more time and we sang together..

i think we can sing songs for bb if you think talking to your tummy is weird..hehe..

xbeanniex: yah haha!! I eat so much until my mum said stop eating, don't be too full.. but i wasn't full ma!! I think partly due to the reason that i miss our home cooked food, usually i gotta cook on my own.. CNY they came and stayed for a few days.. haih.. miss them already..

JTA - any 2nd or 3rd time mommies hvg braxton hicks at 2nd tri? mine's quite regular. i was in pain frequently yesterday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Baby Movement: So envious that those hubbies can feel BB kick. My hubby still cannot feel anything. But like Noknok, sometime i am still not sure if it's is BB who move or the gas inside moving.

Baby Plus: Hearing all your stories about BB plus makes me sao tempted to buy one. Seems good for BB but also scared hubby think I too KS which he always think so.

babycoco: Wah.. you so fast bought carrier le ah? I still dun dare to buy anything. Maybe I will start preparing on the bag to bring to hospital first since Siti last time round mentioned that we should get our bag ready when we are about 6.5mths.. if I dun remember wrongly.