(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

and don't you find guys in general get better service? i think it's because salesgirls know that guys will buy just about anything, while we're a bit more picky, must think a million times before buying anything.

xbeanniex: Haha.. my hubby also doesn't dress much better than me during weekend. But working day, we dress about the same ba. But going shopping during weekdays, quite tiring now.. haha!! After we get married, hubby dun go to bra section anymore.. haha!!!

Oh.. yesterday I was telling hubby during dinner. Had dinner at Sun & Moon at Wheelock Place. They gave us a L shape sofa seat. As I looked around, I told hubby got 2 tables are couple who are not married and in their honeymoon period, another 2 couples is either they pak tor very long liao or just started to get to know each other only. Hubby ask me how I know.. I say look at the way they sit la. Couple not married and in honeymoon period will squeeze on one side of the L sofa tightly together.. Couple who dated very long liao or started to get to know each other, will sit on each side of the L sofa. And I told hubby, look at us, we are married.. and he is sitting at the futher end of the L sofa and me on the other end. Haha!!!

Just like in bed.. before married, couple went holiday together, will sleep tightly together, after married, still sleep close together.. but after awhile, the distance between the couple will get wider and wider and eventually they face away from each other to sleep.

My hubby laughed and laughed at my logic.

Ecym: Interesting article.. haha!!!

hahahaha.. that blog post is intersting... did she post another after that to say which one works?? Or she din try any at all??

babycoco : my HB is the opposite... he is the one that ask alot before buying... i m the one that ask lesser. So whenever promoters talk to my HB... i laugh... hahahaha...

ann : ur logic is true n happens to lots of my frds... but at times when me n HB looking at each other we laugh at ourselves as we still behaves as if we just started dating... hahahaha ... even my mum laughs at my HB being so glue to me when already married...

babycoco: No lei.. same thing for my hubby.. he will shop and ask alot before he make a purchase. I think I shop faster than he does.

Ann - My hubby dress the opposite.. But I dun like sales to entertain me... I like to shop undisturbed. Guess wat.. we have a dog sleeping in between us now... Moby had taken the liberty to take the space in between us.

xbeanniex: That is good.. for my HB, he doesn't stick to me much liao.. but of cos going out, he will still hold my hands la.. i think it's a habit for him liao.. when i dun hold his hand, he will automatically extend his hand out, like indicating to hold it like that. Haha!!

xbeanniex - like that good what.. not like us... feels like 'lao fu lao qi' (old couple) already when we jus got wedded last sept. He recently only showed a bit more concern when I start ranting in my blog.. which I set it in such a way that it's sent directly into his email.. :p

Sad right

Noknok: Haha!!! Moby so cute. Sylvia (westie) also sleep on the bed with us. But she like to sleep on our pillows cos last time when she younger, we will always kick her off the bed, so she much cleverer now. Haha!!

Sometimes I like sales to entertain me cause i need to ask for information.. but most of the time, i just like to walk and see on my own.. especially when comes to shopping for clothes.

Don't be sad la.. guys are like that one. They need you to tell them in the face directly wat you wan. If use hinting, can hint till the cows come home also no action.

my hb is a shopaholic, i always tease him that he can outshop me. i always worry when i travel without him because when i come back sure find a lot "surprises" for me. some good, some strange... hahaha

he's angmoh, so very romantic, we've been married for 12 years, still hold hands when we eat! my family can't stand us, hahaha.

luckily only the maltese sleep with us on the bed, and she usually sleeps at my feet. otherwise i'll be so worried to crush her, she's so tiny!

Moby is not cute at all when he takes up more then 1/3 of our king size bed!!! We tried training him to sleep OFF the bed and we will have sleepless nights... constant whining in the room... sigh... Need to buy ear plugs and try training him again... if not BB arrives dunno how to breastfeed BB at night lying down.

nok nok, what will you do when bb arrives? still let moby sleep on the bed? i don't think i can make my maltese sleep on the floor. she's been sleeping on the bed for years. how to train her to not sleep on the bed?

babycoco - the only way is to do cold turkey.. sure disturbed sleep for the 1st 2 nights... I managed to train Lion to sleep off the bed cos hubby dun really like her.. but when it comes to Moby.. his heart softens and let him up e bed without me knowing.. so mission fails.. Lion sleeps on the floor now on her dog bed until about 6am like that.. then i let her on e bed to sleep abt half an hour cos she'll start making noises.. Hubby hates that but I told him to get Moby off the bed then I'll get Lion totally off the bed.. haha.. I'll ultimately train Moby to sleep off the bed.. have to be done.. for BB's sake..

So, if you wanna do full breastfeed, think e only way is to suffer for a few nights before BB arrive and start training them.. Unless you have sofa in the room to BF, but BF lying down is more comfortable too.. esp in the middle of the night.

ann : ur abit like my HB, he often stretch his hand out to indicate me to hold hands lar... but at times cant see ma ... he will pretend n ask me "holding air also no bad"

babycoco : my maltese also slp with us on the bed everynight. my HB can't slp well if he knows our sweetheart is slping on the cold floor. but he is training her to slp between our legs as the upper side of the bed in future got new add on ... we actually got a doll to act as our bb n i will hug the doll in bed with me n my maltese is not to come near at all till i say ok... she will slp next to bb but not aware that her fur is like mop n is like covering the doll like blanket... hahaha

Babycoco: Married for 12 yrs??? That is a long time.. me and hubby only married for 2yrs plus although we dated for 12 years. haha!!! I think angmoh more romantic lei.. my fren's hubby also the same.. he is french.

Noknok: I think Moby just wanna be somewhere near both of you. Maybe feel insecured ba. Maybe buy a bed and put it in the same room as you.

You are lucky you got king size bed, mine is only queen size.. with Sylvia sleeping in between us, we hardly had space to sleep and dunno why they like to sleep horizontally instead of vertically like us. But luckily now she sleep on our pillows.

I think I will continue to let Sylvia sleep on the bed at night. I dun wan to breastfeed my BB lying down in case I fell asleep and forgotten about BB and crush it or hubby crush it.

I dun think it's advisable to have both BB and dogs together on the same bed... Dogs fur may not be a problem to the BB, but it's the allergents that are in the fur that might trigger off reactions..

My friend recommended me to buy this Rainbow vacuum cleaner cum air purifier cum bed cleaner.. gosh.. our bed is not as clean as it looks man.. We got it for the sake of future BB.. it's costly but it's also used in Hospitals and we're sure BB is in a clean environment at least.

Ann - we bought many beds for him before.. guess wat.. in the middle of the night when he whines, he whines lying down.. Moby also sleep horizontally.. and growls when we move him.. haha

nok: u right too but my HB hor at times really deaf de ... tell him not to put the dog on the bed so that dog can learn over time ... but he still wakes up in the middle of the night to carry her up into bed... -_-lll

sigh.. first we must train our hubby before training the dogs.. I asked e trainer for Lion before how to train Moby to sleep off the bed.. her answer also the same.. cold turkey..

Noknok: How much did you buy the vacuum cleaner for? Thinking of buying something like that too. Dun mind investing one if it is really good. Most likely I will breastfeed BB on the massage chair. BB will sleep in the cot.

Hmm.. that's funny that he only whines in the middle of the night. Sylvia doesn't growl when I move her. But if she doesn't like the position i shift her into, she will just move away from us. Sylvia normally sleep on the floor but will tend to move onto our bed in the morning. Think colder when nearer to dawn. But these few days because of her injured arm, she sleeps with us thruout the night on our bed.

Ann: My appt is at 11.45am. Guess unable to bump into each other already. Anyway good luck for all those going for the scan!!

Jo_lyn: Same to you too. Everytime go scan, my heart will be very scared. Haha!! Oh.. i wonder will gynae give MC for that day or have to take leave.

Ann - u going back to Dr Fong on e same day right.. think Dr Fong will give MC.. he always give MC

Moby very funny one lah.. tat time we dun let him on e bed he sqeeze under the bed and whine from there.. on e light looking for him then call his name then he slowly squeezes out.. sigh.

The vacuum cleaner is $3k + about 3.5k like tat. If you wan can PM me ur contacts I ask the sales ppl do a free demo for you.. no obligation one.

nok : my maltese this morning dun know too hot or what ... she dash out of the room n head straight for the toilet n she happily lie on the wet floor n smile at my HB when my HB went in to bring her out...

Noknok: Ya lo.. got to rush back to see Dr Fong on the same day. hopefully he give MC then i no need to take leave. hehe!!

Wah!! $3k plus ah.. quite a high investment lei. Must speak to hubby first.. any website where I can see the product. Maybe show it to hubby first and see what he say.

How's your review on the product?

Rgd buying of things, the sales person will always approach me instead of hubby leh, cos i think they know if i dun like it, hubby wont pay..haha! Nowadays we seldom hold hands le cos hubby say my palm too hot..haha instead i will hook my hand ard his arm, so in that way, my palm wont be in contact with his skin.

Ann - I dunno of any websites leh.. but think you can jus search for it in google for reviews. I personally find it quite good... My sister room was always closed cos she study in Australia, then when she come back she keep sneezing in her room... so I use e thing in her room... after that she sneeze less le... then can see the dirt on the water (they use water and hepa filter)..

I'm using Osim iEcology which costs $1k plus. Forgot the exact price. Very good to use especially on mattress and pillow. U will be surprise to see all the dust that's collected in the water.

hi mummies! Posting via my phone... just had my detailed scan this morn and bb is a princess! I am happy! But think step MIL happier la (no need to jealous liao). Anyway going to shop for stuffs for my girl later...

Sweetkiss: Congrats.. Princess is good.. can shop alot of things. hehe!!

Noknok: Ok.. I go google around and see how's the review.

Ann - I din do much research on the Rainbow vacuum cleaner... My hubby heard that it's used in sg hospitals (even the antibacterial cleaner that they give smells the same!!!) and seeing the demo he bought already.. cos it's with 8 years warranty..

I believe there are similar products in the market.. but from wat i read from other forums.. Rainbow's tech seems to be patented and most advance.. I myself did not verify this.. so I really dunno about it..

If you need free demo then let me know ba.. think beside getting the sales up to your house for demo, the other way is to buy direct from the hospitals.. which is more expensive according to the sales that did the demo for us.

Noknok: Oh.. ok.. sounds good to me. But have to ask hubby first too. Or else he would say never discuss with him. But in the end, he also ask me to decide. Haha!!

Oh.. is it heavy to use? Difficult to assemble?

the machine is quite heavy... esp when you put in water which acts as the filter.. but then it's on wheels.. so rolling around the house is no problem.. but you do need some space to store the different attachments that comes together with the machine.. There are quite a fair bit of those.

Dun ask me about how to use.. haha.. I on purpose run out of the room when the sales teach my hubby how to operate it (for obvious reasons.. haha)

Oh.. hubby say some buy it and it became white elephant at home when he read it on forums.. there are also people selling 2nd hand one at cheaper prices in different forums..

I personnal feel that it's good for those with pets at home..

Noknok: Ok.. Somehow I think hubby would say he doesn't feel a need to invest in such expensive stuff (except his bicycle) but he will leave it up to me to decide cause in the end, i am paying not him.

Ann - this is wat I did.. I told him got ppl come and clean the mattress FOC.. armmm... that's wat the sales told me cos I have no idea what the thing is before they called me.. after hubby see e thing and think of BB, he's the one that say wanna buy, not me, cos I find it too expensive.

Noknok: Haha!! So in the end, both of you paid for it. I just sound hubby out. Then he say if it can sweep and mop the floor for a long time, then he dun mind getting one. He is a lazy bum with housework.

Noknok: Oh.. that's good.. my hubby put the same amount but i think i spend more cos normally grocery i will pay out of my own expenses. But he pay for the car which he bought for my convenience after i get preggy. Just to check with you, with the expensive vacuum cleaner, do you still mop the floor?