(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

bbliss - YArlor. Lucky i go kai kai with hubby than saw the good deals .. If not i sure regret.

2nd hand selling $300 still.

Ya...lucky i got 1 pass down from my sis.

Actually i got most of the items all pass down from my sis and SIL. So now i only need to invest in the cot mattress, bumper set and a new set of clothes. Saved quite a bit of money cos my husband is not working now.

bbbliss you're so lucky. most of our relatives are overseas, so no chance of hand me downs. going to mothercare is quite scary, can't imagine how much money we'll end up spending. my girlfriends that have kids also don't have any hand me downs cos their kids all big already.

babycoco, true, mothercare prices are horrible. I don't think i can afford them. Try to search around and stock up during sale like robinsons, taka. The milk bottles are controlled price i think so can buy from shopping centres if got storewide sale.

sun-tan - I click upload attachment, then I go n find pics, and i click the picture then i click upload again? ...sorrie I'm really lousy at these things...

Siti - The Avent pump you bought, is it BPA free? Went to Robinsons and Tangs and they had the Avent single electric pump for $150 also but it wasn't BPA free.

hello fellow MTBs!

talking abt buying BB's stuff, can also try to check out places like Baby Kingdom or Baby Hyperstore, located at Kaki Bukit area.

Pump also got BPA free one meh??

Anyone has any views on Ameda pump? Heard not bad.

mrslong: Baby Kingdom or Baby hyperstore.. are they like megastore for baby stuff? Are their things cheap?

yes! feels like little nudges..tok tok tok..usually happens after meals for me. if I had something spicy, the nudges tend to be stronger...maybe he's telling me 'mummy..too hot!!!' hahaha

ann>> i hv not been there myself but one of my girlfriends said the things there may be slightly cheaper but the place does stock a variety of items, from car seats to cot etc.

my HB also went there b4 with his friends, he said the place may not look modern but they have quite a selection of items & may be slightly cheaper too.

So can check it out & compare.

pris: haha your bb so cute! maybe saying thank you for the food.

i realise sth funny though. i can feel bb move only when my hubby is awake. when my hubby is sleeping i dont feel bb's movements. ahahaha.

cherry.sue, last night, my hb whispered to my bb, ask her to give mommy a kick (cos i was worried about not feeling any movement lately), and believe it or not, a few minutes later, can feel her tapping. strange right?

All your BB reaction so cute... I remember once I just lie down to sleep and suddenly.. BB like doing somersault.. I told my hubby and he immediately say " BB, it's time to sleep." Then BB stopped moving le. Haha!!

HAPPY NEW YR!!! HUAT AH!!!..

Oh this morning juz went for my check-up again..

naughty bb this time sit down again.. That time sit on the left hand side n now sit on the right hand side.. Faint!! LOL.... Gynane try to peep n see, can't really confirm but she did see white patch, so might be a boy... however she can't confirm at all so have to wait for the next visit (Detailed Scan) which is 13 Mar..

As for the touching of tummy, she said is ok de.. juz tat wen the tummy getting bigger, touch (sayang) less.. as it may lead to contraction.. than is like a signal to BB, oh can come out liao.. In short, juz touch less wen tummy getting bigger can liao.. Hahaha... LOL... =P

Just went for my detailed scan. Baby was so shy...kept using his hands to cover his face. Baby weighing 302gm at 20 weeks.

ecym, can help to update please? EDD adjusted backwards by 3 days to 6 Jul 2010.

ann, quite funny how our bbs listen to our hbs right? haha

vernie, your bb is so cute. hope you got a picture for your album.

Talking about album,i am looking for those stick on types. Anyone has recommendation on where i can find nice ones? When to KAMs and other gift shops..all only selling those slip in ones.

pris,

Press the "upload attachment", select your photo to be uploaded then press the "upload" button to complete the upload.

hi ecym, i'm also 19wks, but only feel tappings, i read that for 1st time moms, we can't always tell when bb is moving. i'm also not sure if it's the bb i feel or gas.

Hi Babycoco, Im now 20weeks and can actually feel the baby move. It does feel like gas but by now we will know the difference between gas and movement. I could only tell the difference now... not earlier.

Now it feels like a small ball that shifts from one position to another hehehehe

HI ECYM, I want to update my details as follows:

MTB: Jayamum

EDD: 10th July, 2010

Gynae: Dr Matthew Lau

Hospital: KKH

Child No.: 1

BB Gender: Dont know yet.

Thanks for updating.

my lit' fren in me is very active at night. i cant slp these 2 days bcos it seemed to know that i am most relax arounf 9pm and onwards. sometimes, my lit one will give me a very hard nudge against the lining of my tummy and it hurts!

I'm in my 20th week...usually feel the kicks/taps at night from 19th week onwards. Sometimes can be hard and give me a little jerk from my seat. Before week 19, i could only feel the kicks on and off. If lucky, hubby can feel the kicks too when he put his hand on my tummy. Funny thing is everytime when I start to feel the kicks and ask hubby to come, the kicks will stop! And bb continues after hubby leaves...haha...

bbliss: Oh.. is it? Then maybe one of these days I will drop by the hyperstore to check it out.

babycoco: Ya lo.. they seems to understand. I was just telling hubby I think I felt BB move more frequently these few days. He say hopefully I dun complain that BB is moving too much. Haha!!

My hubby also cannot feel baby movement too. Can't wait for my detailed scan next week.. get to see BB again.. hopefully can see gender.

bb movements: last night i felt some tapping movements too. i am in my 18th week. bb was also sitting down hence I have to wait till detailed scan too. Any one did detailed scan at NUH or TMC, how much does it cost?

nok nok: I drop by katong mall yesterday and register for the class on 27th ...see you around

anyone keen in prenatal aqua?

springleaf,

Just to check, you gg for your detailed scan only on ur 22nd week? Gg back to NUH for the scan or is it done by Dr Yam?

Hi sun_tan,

My detailed scan is on 3rd March at NUH and by then I'll be just nice 22 weeks. I suppose Dr Yam prefers his patients to do the DS later because some abnormalities may not efface that early.

Hi mommies, I have the following to let go. Do PM me if keen.

From Little dreamers

Healing bottom spray $15.50

Brand new unopened 120ml bottle Expiry Sep 2011

Used 40%.

Dry confinement Powder (for hair) $5

3.4oz bottle Expiry Oct 2011

Nursing Bra size 40C (Nude(brown) and light beige) - $8.50 each

Washed before. Bought wrong size but ribbon in the centre has been removed. Nude piece has a tiny hole in the middle.

Please visit here for photo

ya i register for it as trial class. my tummy not very big yet so hopefully I can fit into my old yoga pants else will need to buy also

jellypurin: i have yet to sign up any prenatal aqua, still looking around, will check up the one at kkh.

siti, my hb also offered to buy me something similar, it's called doppler. dunno if it really works, but if we can have peace of mind, why not?

Siti, will this Bebesound work well? Do you know if we can hear baby's heartbeat clearly? Cos if there's difficulty, then it may cause us to be even more anxious.

Babycoco: I asked the pharmacist at KKH regarding the Doppler. They don't sell it there, but told me that Mustafa Cebtre has it. When I asked her how much does it cost roughly, she mentioned $300+. Doppler will be what most docs use to listen to our babies' heartbeat. My hubby says might have cheaper ones, but we haven't check it out.

i used to b v concerned abt bb not moving, but after a while, i kind of learn to trust my instincts and have faith that bb is okie. wanted to get bebesounds as well for my #2 but dropped the idea...

for those interested, can get from kiddy palace. think they sell it.