(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

DQ- I booked by myself. 2 months ago cause i heard 4D scan very popular & almost fully booked.

NUH is the cheaper $150 Plus

Ann.. you got two furkids? So cuuuuttteeee... my goodness and nice Vday flowers too. Poor Sylvia with her cast. But I heard these kids heal really fast if they dont jump around too much. Viki looks like she is smiling at the camera.. hahahaah

Xbeanniex... you can find a button next to the "Preview/post message" button to upload attachments. Try

ann, jayamum, your fur kids are so adorable! here's mine. the maltese is 14 years old this year.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3637861.jpg]

Jayamum: Unluckily, Sylvia is quite an active dog.. even in cast now, she will still try to jump onto our bed at night. Hopefully she will recover soon. Next week, suppose to bring them to Capella Sentosa to stay and play at the beach. With her hand like this, I think can only carry her and walk around Sentosa. Haha!! Viki had a funny look, doesn't she?

4D / 3D scan: What is the difference? Any difference in price?

babycoco: Is yours a mini maltese? So cute and small.. can hide in the shoe box.. my girls cannot fit in at all.. Haha!!

Babycoco, what is the name of your furkid? So adorable can fit in a shoe box... hahahaha. Mine is a Jack Russell... to be honest Jack Rascal lor.. really naughty but super loving and doesn't bite... just sometimes nibble when he is play with me and husb.

Ann, the coming week sounds fun.. wow. Yes.. lets hope Sylvia recovers soon.. Im sure our little fellas love to run around and play in open space....

babycoco: 3kg? It's only half of my girls' weight. I think they will squash her.. haha!!

Jayamum: Ya.. mainly becos of them, i booked a room in Capella to stay cause it is the only resort in Sentosa that can allow dogs in the hotel room. Trying to see if I can borrow a stroller to push her around the island, then no need to carry her. In my state of pregnancy, also get tired carrying her around too much. Feet also get swollen easily.

jayamum, the maltese is called baby (she was a very tiny puppy). think she was from puppy farm, got a lot of health problems. poor thing. the shih tzu is coco. bought her from a good family, hopefully she'll be healthier.

babycoco: Sylvia is 6.1kg. Oh.. I have a carrier for her but then with her leg like this, i dun feel like restraining her in the carrier. Thought if put in stroller, then bigger space area and can look outside too.

for a moment I thought I was surfing doggiesite.. haha

Here are mine.. Moby is e black poodle mix (3.5kg), Lion is the brown mini pinscher (6kg)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3637935.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3637936.jpg]

Moby is adopted from SPCA, Lion was rescued from her ex owner who tie her up 24 hrs a day.

nok nok, ya loh, once we start talking about our fur kids, everybody got so excited, and post pics right away, hahahah.

moby is so cute! very tiny also. do your 2 dogs get along?

Noknok: Ya.. looks like a doggie forum.. hope other mummies dun mind us talking about our furkids for a little while.

Moby looks like she is singing an opera.. haha!!! Lion looks like he is suffering from Moby's singing.

babycoco: no wonder your forum name is "babycoco" hahahah. Very cute.

Noknok, Lion's ears are so sharp.. .hahah and Moby looks so fuzzy wuzzy. Very nice and very kind of you to adopt/rescue them.

Ann, once you are back from Capella Sentosa let me know how the experience was. I might wanna check that place out for my Sparky.

jayamum, ya, it's for my 2 fur kids. very clever of you to notice, hahaha.

ann, ya, ya, moby does look like she's singing.

My Long Coat Chihuahua - Cheeky Boy - 9yrs old

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3638002.jpg]

My Maltese - Nana Gal - 3.5yrs old

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3638003.jpg]

xbeanniex, your maltese looks like a princess. how do you keep her fur so nice? no matter how often i brush baby, her fur is always getting tangled. so no choice, cut short.

Hahaha.. Moby was yawning when my hubby snap that pic I think..

Lion used to bite us.. now getting better... she's on training now.. hopfully BB won't get bitten.. haha... I guess her character is due to the lack of training when she was a puppy.

They more or less can get along ba... Moby like to kachiao Lion, then when lion turn fierce, Moby will come crying and seek shelter from us.. then Lion will get scolding. poor gal hor..

btw, Moby is a boy n Lion is a gal.. so I have one sissy boy and one Tom boy.. haha

Oh.. Ann, dun worry, ur doggy will recover very fast one.. Moby broke his leg at groomer there once, also in 'cast'.. urs looks like it's soft one.. he was in hard cast. Then a year ago he started limping on his hind legs. went for x-ray and there was a surgically inserted needle not removed and shifted place.. so went into op to take it out.. he's galloping now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babycoco : if ur ST is having very fine fur structure, try to use very diluted conditioner instead of using the recommended strength. As fine fur is already very easily to tangle, the more conditioner u put the softer the coat will be hence tangles easier.

Apply silk serum - from pet silk or CCS brand to semi dry coat. apply especially at the hair ends to prevent tangles n breakage.

Drying ur dog using hair dryer follow the wind blowing direction... like that can prevent further tangles while blowing dry n can help straighten fur too.

your dog may not let u do it but try putting ur dog on a smaller area n higher enuff for u to dry ur dog n ur dog dare not jump off... this minimise your dog from moving away while you are trying to dry your dog...

jaya : last time her fur was super dull n breaks alot - as if shedding. n her fur looks like lion's mane, all fluff up n very ugly... tangles plays a part too...

after visiting the groomer - now become close frds - she guide n teach me how to handle her coat... in the $ reasonable way - no need special buy expensive stuffs...

she is a very young n patience n experience groomer....

so stick with her for past 3 yrs le...

Just curious.. what are you all planning to buy during baby fair?? we can't possibly buy everything that we need right.. dunno how to carry everything home.

huh.. go all the way to expo only buy clothes ah... I stay in the east also find it far leh.. haha

Was thinking of milk bottles, baby gate, baby bath tub, steriliser.. then I think again, dunno buy milk bottle for wat if I wanna do full BF and I have yet to buy pump.. haha.. self contradicting.

Went to mother care a couple of times.. different branches.. I realised the more time I go the more frustrated I become cos I saw so much more things that I need to buy.

noknok : that happens to me that i have to write dwn on paper what i think i want to buy, then let me HB read thru then he question me ... whatever i answer him, he will take note n reason out with my if really not needed to buy. hahaha as there's too many items feels like buying and actually alot no need to buy... as can get from frds/relatives... wash/sterile can use again...

noknok,

You might wanna check with your hospital if they give free baby bath tub or not. cos i know that Mt A do give the bath tub for free...so dun need to buy.

hey anyone knows when is the taka babyfair in march? wanna stock up by then

I go expo just to see good bargains stuff. I am eyeing for BB playpen ,bath changing cum bathtub set and baby clothing. Saw few at EBAY so i still cant decide.

Breast pump i got 50% yesterday Avent Uno single electric pump complete with a bag. $150 only. I dont think can get the pump 50% at Baby Fair. So i buy it. I saw exactly at motherhood forum selling the same thing some mummies are selling at $300 2nd hand exactly like the one i buy. So i still think mine is a good bargain..

Hi Ann...finally caught up the thread...can you send me the baby list please? Thanks!

BreastPump - Was looking at the both the Medela n Avent webpages. I like the Avent Isis iQ electric pump better coz you can also use it manually if there is no electricity available.

http://www.consumer.philips.com/c/avent-baby-breastfeeding/21819/cat/gb/

http://www.medelafreestyle.com/Home/Video

Will most likely get the Avent from US, it is half the price compared to buying it here. Called Phillips to ask about warranty. The operator says that warranty is international so long as you can produce the receipt.

Siti,

Wow, where did you get the pump from?

Btw, do you all know if there would be another bb fair after the march ones and before we give birth? If dun have, then its better to start buying?

I am at a lost of dunno if i should get a breast pump first. Cos wanna trying latching bb. But if not successful, then would need to express out the milk. If only buy the pump when bb cant latch, would it be too late?

siti : i am thinking abt the pump too ... as my HB keep telling me can take from his sister... pass dwn to me then no need buy... but i m concern abt the area where milk pass thru - the part within the pump that can't wash - is not being clean or flush properly hence when i use is like dont know got bacteria within ...

So exp mum using pumps, can the inner part of the pump that cant be wash is like a tube that can be remove or ?

Oh.. wanna share a joke with you all..

It's pretty well known to my hubby's side relative that I have two dogs at home.. during reunion dinner, my FIL was telling me that he was telling one of hubby's aunt that we're going to rear a tiger cub. And he said her first reaction was to question if that is at all possible, that she started asking questions like licensing etc.. I was laughing and laughing.. it din occur to her that I'm pregnant at all.. haha

xbeanniex,

You can check the website for spare parts. Normally these areas can be replace. Like the one my sis is using (Medela),the part between the bottle and the funnel is the valve and that can be replace/change.

suntan : thnx for the infor... the one passing dwn to me is medela brand... will check the pump out then see can change not ... if can change then save the $ hahaha...

Pris - yah loh.. it was hilarious.. also hor... relative who dunno that I'm pregnant will ask when are we planning to have kids.. due to my flat tummy (still) no one can tell... My husband will reply them.. July.. and they'll get a shock.. Think most of them dun dare to ask when we're all talking away, so will only ask when we are leaving.. by the time they know, there's not much time for them to query us more liao..

I will be ordering OBIMIN PLUZ which contain fish oil with DHA & EPA & OBICAL Calcium. The supplier is selling at $38.50, if any one interested we can buy together.

hi siti, for the single pump u bought, it will take longer to pump than those double pumps right? can pump manually or not?

Autrumn , yup can use manual also. Just take out the head ( that is the electric UNO)than can pump manual. They have twin IQ UNO also selling at $799. No discount for the twin.

Also got external battery casing to input the batteries if we do not have electric socket to plug in.