(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

munchies: I hope to go thru my labour w/o epi. BUT i guess now we say very ez. Hahhaah.. When u really in pain, how not to take???

Noknok: What, still must plan the correct timing! hahaha.. I wish to have a yr end baby all along but end up mine is not. And July is gonna be super duper HOT!!

Hi Ladies, i was reading this article on Labour Pain and how to cope.

Check it out: http://www.babycenter.com/0_the-stages-of-labor_177.bc?scid=preg_2_20100211:3&pe=2UyTTmc

As for epidural, my gynae said that all preggies suffer back pain.. that is due to the our posture which is a result of the heaviness we carry on our belly... which hurts our back. He said that he is very confident that epidural will ease pain and I have nothing to worry about. He is highly recommending natural birth.

noknok, you are so brave!! I dun know if I can withstand the pain of birth. My mum was telling me it is actually not that painful. But of cos different pple hve different threshold of pain.

but i heard the pain is actually quite bearable... like my sis, she had her 2 kids naturally, with no epidural!

damn power sia~

for me.... im a scardie cat... i wanna be aslp. i'll discuss GA w my gynae.

DQ - Sauna finish already no running water to bath leh.. only have one bucket of herbal water.. how??

munchies - plan and actual thing different leh.. hee.. I can plan not to use but who know I can't tahan the pain.. but hor... my pain tolerance level quite high and in the past no such thing as epidural and mothers also give birth.. so I guess nothing is impossible one ba..

Jolyn - hee.. i nv plan to hv a yr end BB leh.. I just wanted one asap.. hee... but if you wanna know how to tell when's ur ovulation naturally, can let me know, i can share with you.

I'll definitely on aircon at home.. haha

I also juz finish watching N reading..

I will show hubby 2nite.. see his reaction.. =P

DQ (dqueeen, Jo_Lyn (jo_lyn)

all work until 6pm ma??

DQ, i also keep browsing thru the net til I am so bored!! Awhile facebook, awhile SMH, awhile yahoo. Hahah..

Jasline: Actually i can go off already. Still waiting for my hubby come fetch me. Bored to death!!!!!!

Ur office cant access FB? Then can access SMH ah? Hahaha.. Lucky still can access here, can chat abit. If not sure bored.

Just called him and he says on the way.. I am so hungry now!!

jasline: dreadful 6pm for me!

jolyn: lucky u! can go home already... if i were u i'll go shopshop while waiting for husby. hee...

Jo_Lyn (jo_lyn)

Ya cannot access FB, No MSN also... Bored!!!

wat is SMH??? =P

Ur hubby come liao than u can eat liao.. =)

DQ (dqueeen)

How come time so slow.. OMG.. I'm so bored!!!

I also same lei, will go shopping while waiting for hubby... =)

My company having half day today. Just reaached home after lunch & shopping but have to go out again for family dinner.

Today 2 person called me auntie! haiyo pregnant means i am auntie meh? I am still in my mid 20s. Hahahaha (thick skin)

Jasline: SMH = Singapore Motherhood. W/o this, u will be more bored!! I super lazy go shop leh. Gotta travel all the way. SO i just laze ard in office since I am the only one here. Hahah..

Sweetkiss: Tell them u are Xiao Jie, not auntie! Rude! Heehee

Sweetkiss,

wow so shiok!!

I'm still in office rotting!!!.... -_-"

Haiz gt ppl call me auntie too. I striaght away correct them, call me jie jie.. Hahahahah... =P

5.15pm I am going home.. Shower & sleep till tomorrow .. Gong Xi Fa Cai to all mummies ..

Lets Welcome the Tiger Year with open arms ..

ecym: i can fb. but like no updates on fb too..

damn bored. hee... i cant watch movie leh.. too open to watch movie...

nvm, less than an hr will be 6pm!

yay! gg back to mum's for pre-reunion dinner!!!

beannie: nothing beats gg back to mama's!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

noknok: ok... since im so free now... i go create one!

u all muz pm me ur fb email to join ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

noknok: u mean they have a lesson starting on 27th feb? ya i am keen to join, maybe will give them a call soon. yes, I am staying in the east too

to all mummies, happy lunar new year, Enjoy the holidays!!

Geri, their classes are on going one.. the next lesson is on the 20th... but that one fully booked leh.. the one still have slots starts on the 27th.

DQ - I'll join too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Woohoo!! Thread moving fast today.. seems like all mummies in holiday mood le. Haha!! Been a busy day for me.. till now still busy washing all the clothes.. later going to wrap ang baos. Everyday also so many household chores to do.

Re: Getting seats in public transport

Oh.. for me, i am considered lucky ba. So far I have not encounter much problem getting a seat. Pple do give up seats to me willingly. I keep telling hubby.. " see.. i am not fat" Haha!!!

Re: Man breastfeeding

I told hubby about it.. he say can try out when BB is born. Haha!! But I am quite skeptical. When I see the video, i feel very funny and I dun wan my BB suckling on hairy nipples. Haha!! But luckily hubby ones not hairy.

Happy New Year to everyone too!

Sadly, went to my in-laws place for reunion dinner today & everyone was commenting how small my tummy is and i dun look like 5 mths preggy. I felt a bit sad & offended. In fact i tot my tummy was quite big already. Then my MIL said it's because i dun drink pregnant milk so i have a small tummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Also went to view 2 infant care centres today with MIL. The teacher was asking when I am due and MIL laughed and said, "You see, your tummy so small till the teacher thought u are so kiasu to check out the school so soon!"

My MIL also told me i should stop breastfeeding after 1 mth as it is easier to wean the bb in future.

When I said i will let bb drink my BM till 1 yr old if possible, the 1st thing she said was, "How sure are u that u will have breastmilk?" So demoralizing!

Argh.. why my in-laws all like that one? Step-MIL also, MIL also... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] When we lao yu-sheng today, among all the new year wishes, step-MIL was shouting "May xxx (my name) give birth to a baby girl!!!" Duh!!!!

My CNY mood a bit spoil. Been feeling cramps whole day & i hope it is not my mood that caused it. But i keep telling myself to stay positive so i will have a healthy baby.

Happy CNY to all mummies!! May all of us have a smooth pregnancy and deliver our Tiger BBs safely. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sweetkiss, cheer up!! Your MIL is really nasty. For first pregnancy, tummy is usually small coz it is the first time the womb is being stretched. Don't worry about not drinking pregnant milk. My gynae don't encourage me to drink any milk at all and he said we don't need to eat for 2. Just eat enough to supply the nutrients to baby. Eating for 2 is just a traditional thinking.

Tummy not big is ok. As long Baby is FINE and GROWING WELL..

Dont worry so much about all the COMMENTS.

Dont let other people CONTROL our feeling.

Dont be sensitive and fussy as what ever we behave our baby will follow ..

My ex sister inlaw very fussy. Example when she is resting she does not want any noise. TV, Radio and human got to shut up. And what ever she eat she will hide it in her room. She does not share and she always got tings to find fault with. At that time she is pregnant so all of us give way to her. When the baby arrived, the whole house was CHAOS.. So many PANTANG.. And worst, due to her fussy, Her baby was a COLIC baby. Cried non stop.

I was also pregnant that time but i wa oposite of her. I am not fussy and always tell myself to be positive. I never let those legent and myth control my life .. My 1st baby was born normal, no colic, no sickness and not a fussy boy.

So mummies do not let little little comments makes your heart pain. Good comment stay in te BRAIN, while bad comment flushout by the left ear.