(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

ecym, when are you going to bali? you're due around the same time as me. i'm also thinking of going to bali, but worry may is too close to our edd. but if earlier, weather not so good, right?

likely going during the long weekend (vesak day?) doc gave me till June 12th to travel. Bali only 2.5 hrs flight, no prob lah...

not doing touristy stuff (been there liaoz) so maybe just relac at the resort.... this time choose there because of my miles.. if not I would prefer Phuket...kekeke

Everyone seems to be going Bali... hubby also suggested Bali but then I felt Bali like very boring. Got nothing to eat and eat.

Then he suggested Hong Kong.. But Hong Kong got alot of things to eat meh?? And the weather would be quite cold.

Ann : HGK got alot to shop n eat but then... might be too hectic to do that by then ... kekekeke plus HGK alot of food from the streets... hmm if ur HB close 1 eye then u control dont eat too much lar... hahaha

beannie - tell your HB that after BB arrives, its even harder to go... so should go and enjoy last few couple moments...(that how i feel la)

HKG if go around now to may should be quite cool to warm... Lots to eat!!! and lots to shop...actually bali not much things to eat in terms of variety... but mainly to go there and relax... oh massage in bali very cheap

ecym : he will ask me bb impt or holiday enjoy impt... next time can bring bb along to holiday de ma ... well my HB is first time daddy thou i m too but as i m the eldest gal in the family... i witness n help bring up 10 over cousins which the eldest one is 21 yrs old liao... youngest is 2yrs plus now... so my HB didnt know that holidaying with toddlers can be super troublesome....

aiyah beanie... even doctor also said okay to travel right? Usually HB will listen to doctor's words... Last resort - go sentosa...just the two of you...surprise him la...

I am not really shopping kind.. i think I would stay in the room more to watch HK serial drama than to go out and walk so much. Haha!! That is what happen last time when i am in HK. I got stuck to tv and my gal frens got to pry me away from the tv set to go out.

So I am thinking whether Bangkok is more worth it since it is cheaper than HK as I will be staying in the room most of the time.

Ann - go BAngkok and stay in room a bit wasteful cuz there's a lot to eat and shop in Bangkok!

Ecym: I dun really shop and I am trying not to overexert myself by walking too much and i really love roadside stalls instead of eating at restaurants... but since i can't do that, I will have limited food to eat. Sob Sob.

ecym : sentosa is in my mind ... hahaha ... better then nothing ma ... n can bring my dogs for a swim at the beach too wahahahaha

ecym>> Yes, previously my nick is Junie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My updated details as follows:

EDD: 27 Jul 2010

Baby gender: Boy

Gynae: Dr Eunice Chua

Delivering @ TMC

I'm also thinking of going for a short break in Mar. Was toying between Bintan, Bali or Phuket though these places I've already been too.....other than these places I also dunno where else can go, that can relax & no need to walk so much one, hehee.

Morning ladies..

Ethan_mum & autrumn, just done my test minutes ago. Was nervous at first but the friendly sonographer calmed down my fear. I was told to close my eyes while dr Ang tried to pin the needle down. Soon when it was over when I count to 10 in my heart. Got to wait for 2 wks before I can know the result. Yup to add on, my detailed scan confirm that bb is a girl. Hmm can start to think of a gal name that starts with letter "G" x)

bb_gen, congrats. glad to hear your test went well. do you need to rest for the next few days? after that you can start scouting for pretty girly dresses.

congrats bb_gen! glad the test went well & u already know the gender of ur bb!! i tot besides the detailed test, there's an express result that will be out in 2-3 days? i think that report will show the basic chromosones stuff, which will help set parents' hearts at ease...did ur gynae mention dat?

hi MTBs,

just wondering if you ladies are experiencing any cramps? i read and heard that when our uterus is expanding, there may be slight cramps experienced. however, i'm just wondering how does the cramps felt like?

i seem to have on and off "contraction" at my tummy area since last night...not pain or anything but just seem kind of weird cos have never experience this before..and wanted to know if this is normal. i'm into my 15 weeks at the moment..

looking forward to all the advises! thanks

congrats, bb gen!!

girls r so cute!!!

i c lotsa pretty clothes for bb girls.

can tie hair for them.. can 'play' them like a barbie doll! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, anyone knows what is this method of training the developing brain of the bb?

Can buy from where or any website to view? Quite interesting... develope BB brain.

So much to learn and since this is my first child... i need to check out alot before i start buying anything for BB.

Supergal: I had similar cramps. They can be mild or a little sharp. I did check with my gynae regarding those cramps. He said that it was nothing to be worried about.

His explanation was... our womb muscles and thigh muscles are connected and since we are going through all these bodily changes... for example expansion sometimes the body is trying to adjust. Or simply when we move about the muscles tend to get pulled or stretched. This is my simple understanding.

Now Im in my 18th week... cramps have gone down by over 70%.

Hope that was useful.

congrats bb_gen! hope your results will be good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQueen>> ya, girls can doll up, etc...so fun! So now my HB & I are planning for No. 2 in a few yrs' time, hopefully this time round, we can get a girl ;)

had been MIA for a week or so... was on bedrest whole of last week after some slight spotting and constant menstral like cramps.

Am ok now.. slept so much last week that I'm sleepy at work now.. haha

Oh.. I'll be going to Langkawi with Hubby in April. Air tickets from tigerair that time cos it's super cheap.. have yet to source for hotel though. It's one of the few beaches around the region that we had not been before. Wanted very much to go back to Bali but the air tickets are on a slightly high side.

hi ica, hb & i went to pangkor laut almost 10years ago, stayed on the water bungalow. it was one of our best holidays. very very relaxing. do you know what the promo is? would love to go back, especially if it's a good deal.

mrslong: i also wan 1B1G.

but dunno this one B/G?

hopefully this preganancy wun freak me out tat i can still dare to haf a #2 in 2 yrs' time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong : my HB already telling me aiming for dragon gal liao lor... by then have moved into my new flat ... so happy... =x

interesting ica. I long heard about Pangkor Laut. How long is the coach journey? Direct or not or have to transfer to ferry?

ica, you mean the food is included? when i went, must pay for meals, only bf included i think. but when i think of the drive from KL to Lumut, very sian, it's about 3hrs if i remember correctly. would love to go back though.

Pangkor Laut: RM799 package is either hill/garden villa. If sea villa, i think it's double. They also have villas in the spa village - diff price, more expensive. more for those who go there for spa only.

RM799 is basic, i.e. accom + food + speed boat transfer from and back to Lumut jetty. you can also opt to fly but it's from Senai airport (nearest to Spore) in Johor or Subang airport near KL. plane lands in Pangkor main island, so to get to the resort, they'll arrange for a speed boat pickup and dropoff. And I think they only have flights into Pangkor main island on certain days

or you can drive but will be quite a long journey as Lumut is further north of KL. from Spore, it can take at least 5 hours?

ya, the journey from KL to Lumut is quite long. The last time I went with HB, we used the trunk road coz it's shorter but longer time-wise - lots of lorries using the trunk road. Now there's a highway there but ppl say it's dangerous - not sure.

ya, ya, bf, lunch, dinner included in package. and the breakfast buffet is quite good..yummy! yummy!

On topic of Pangkor Laut, the drive to Lumut from Spore will take at least 8 hours or more (depending on how fast u drive)...coz from Spore to KL is about 5 hours already....would love to go there again...the last time I went there, I was 13!

Anyone of you here still experience morning sickness in 15 wks...

so nice some of you already know the gender... i can only know end of this mths..

bb_gen: Congrats.. girl.. so sweet. Can buy lots of stuff for her. How I wish I have a girl too but most likely mine is boy according to gynae. Hubby is overjoyed. Haha!! Don't worry about test result.. everything will be just fine.

super_gal: Mine is normally a sharp pain but goes off very quickly within seconds. Sometimes, if felt like BB inside doing Kung Fu. Haha!! Yesterday, I felt a sharp pain again and press my hand at the area.. i think i felt something brush against my fingers.. I told hubby i think I just felt BB move. Haha!!

NokNok: Finally you are back.. i thought u went holiday again. How are you feeling now? Hope everything is good for you. When will your next scan be? Oh.. Dr Fong book me a detailed scan at TMC at the end of the month. Hopefully everything will be well.

Ica: The place u have suggested looks very beautiful.. but like got nothing to do lei. The one which is located in east coast sounds more interesting.. where is it? Can share? I like the idea of having a night market.

xbeanniex: Yesterday I called up Capella at Sentosa to check out with them if can brings dogs to the hotel room to stay. They say can but not more than 5kg.. I ask them what if my dogs weigh about 5.5kg each.. they say not a problem. I think as long as the dogs are small breed dogs, they have no issue. The dogs are only allowed in the room and not any other public area in the hotel premise. So if we need to bring the dogs out of the hotel room, we have to put them in a carrier. Their room rates also quite ex lei.. about SGD$550 plus per weekend night onwards. Not sure if it is worth the money or not but it would be an experience la.

yvonne - i m still experiencing MS! stil feel nauseous & no appetite if i don't take the anti-nauseous medicine! how bout u?

aiming either for a dragon or snake baby girl (cuz me snake), hehee.

I've heard of Pangkor Laut...nice but quite ex. Getting there is also not easy.

Thinking of the speedboat transfer with a tummy to get in & out of the boat + seasick, makes it kinda "troublesome", hehee.

Yvonne: Me.. I still have morning sickness.. sometime strong sometime mild.. but I dun throw up.. so still ok for me.

Ms - i'm n my 17th week, i puked twice yesterday. once in morning once in night. Still experiencing nausea though more subtle.

beannie - can bring dog to stay at Capella?! wow that's something new. But my dog about 8kg leh... dunno can or not... maybe you can try other hotels in sentosa and see if they allow dogs too?

ecym : not i say de lar ... is ann say de ... well if need to spend so much n is crossing a bridge that no need passport, think i go there walk walk see see relax relax is cheaper... hahaha

Wow, most mummies planning for babymoon! How exciting. In fact, it is the best time to go. I would like to suggest Avillion at Port Dickson. Beautiful resort, but must get the villas facing the sea. Quite and serene. There's a SPA there also, so it's very relaxing. A 3hrs+ drive from here. However, nothing much surrounding the villa, unless u wanna drive up 1 hr more to KL for some shopping. You can check out

www.avillionportdickson.com

Sooooooooo tempting. Im now trying to convince my HB to take me to Pangkor Laut. Oh my, the place looks so gorgeous.

I would love a holiday before the baby comes on board [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]