(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

fazzy>> I've been to Avillion @ Port Dickson. Nice resort and we stayed in the villa with stilts kind..hv 4 poster bed and a huge shower area. Really just R&R only ...cuz nothing much to do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

autrumm and ann

same!!!! nauseous and no appetite dont like to eat rice.. this 4 mths i seldom touch on it..

had been taking noodles, bee hoon or porriage!!!

same i think the anti nauseous medicine does help!!!

I had been throwing up almost every morning for almost 1 week after my breakfast sometime morning and night..

Ecym & xbeanniex: There are also other hotels like grand hyatt, regent, etc that accepts dogs.. but those are in the city area so like not very fun.

ann, ya, me too. i felt some movement in my tummy and when i put my hand on my tummy, can feel like a tapping moving. i thought i was imagining, so asked my hb to put his hand on my tummy. he also said he can feel. so happy, we can finally feel our bb moving. no need to worry everyday till next gynae visit.

hi Ann, this is the website: http://www.tanjongjararesort.com

the night market is only during weekends, so they have weekend surcharge lor. oh, i just remembered that during teatime, they have staff that dress up in malay attire, walking around the grounds with baskets full of kueh (the ones that you put across your shoulders). and you can stop them to sample the keuhs - all free. nice hor? wah! the more I describe, the more I feel like going [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all YTL resorts really nothing much to do, coz they're for R&R. and they make you pay thru your nose for their side activities. When I was there, all I did was eat, sleep, walk about, go to the beach and spa *haha*. the only free activity is a walk thru the jungle and the guide will teach you about the flora and fauna. you'll end up at the beach by the end of the walk. IMO, not recommended for MTBs

They also have one in Bali, called Tembok Bali. Heard that it's very beautiful.

speedboat: not too bad coz I'm prone to seasick too. maybe I didn't have much to eat before the ride [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Long,

Ya, I love it there, especially, yes, the shower area ;) And at night, hubby n I would just sit at the balcony and chit chat under the stars.

Babycoco: Wow! Lucky u to be able to feel themovements so strongly! I do have the flutters, but not as strong as for hubby to feel, of course. I can't wait!

I'm really envious of mommies who can feel their babies' movement. I'm still waiting. Mine will take some time coz I have some fats around tummy *hehe*

Ann - I ok le.. thanks... Am going to see Dr Fong next tue. He was concern that I move too much so make me rest at home.. now I headache cos there's not enough MC to cover me for the rest of the year le. Actually I think $550/nite is ok for a 6 star (am I correct in this??)hotel. But hor.. bring doggy in can't do much le.. can even go to the pool in peace.

I dun think there's other hotel in sentosa that allows dog. The other two in sg tat allow dogs in are four seasons and regent if I dun remember wrongly.

Regarding bb kicks, isn't it an amazing & reassuring feeling? After feeling it once, I look forward to the next and when I don't feel it, I get paranoid again till I feel something. Ahh...the irony....

babycoco, my hubby also can can feel it...coz my boy gave a few strong kicks 2 nights ago...

xbeanniex, i'm 17w3d today. so far, have felt like fluttering in my tummy, but always thought it's gas. then last night when i felt some movement, i decided to put my hand on my tummy to feel. first time i felt bb move. that's why have to ask hb to confirm, in case i think too much, i imagine it, hahaha.

yvonne - same here! i feel worst in the morning & evenings. if i don't take the medicine in the evening, i almost certainly don't need to eat dinner liao! btw, me also in 15wks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am new to this thread. Do update my details:

Nick: chelz_mum

EDD: 21 July

Gynae: Dr Christoper Chen

Hospital: Gleanealges

Child No: 1

Hi MTBs,

Can I check wat brand of the concentrated birdnest do u all buy? I wanted to buy one bottle however the sales assistant was saying I need to finish the whole bottle within 2-3 days.I dun think i can finish the whole bottle within such a short period of time.

Appreciate if someone cld share what brands shld I buy as I know some of u only take a spoonful each day.

Hello morning mummies, hope everyone is doing great today! i had fever yesterday and given paracetemol, though doc said is safe for preg but i dun dare to eat as well! So i am still abit restless and uncomfortable at work.

so happy for those who managed to know bb's gender. My next scan is 2 weeks later. I am quite worried cos sometimes i feel bb's movement sometimes i don't. The other day i forgot my tummy is already big and i squeezed through a gap while trying to catch a bus. i felt pressure on my tummy and it hurt a little and i was worried sick! but because there wasnt any consistent pain or bleeding, i didnt see doc...

i am so paranoid and afraid the detailed scan will not go well (as usual la). Sigh. But at the same time eager to know the gender.. have dreams that it is a boy though. i went shopping at JB and bought all infant clothings in white! Only RM3.90 for the tiny singlets and shorts! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear Mummies

Got a called from my buddy , She delivered her twins yesterday afternoon after 2pm. 1st Twin normal delivery 2nd Twin came 20 minutes later via Csection ..

1st one inside incubator ( 1.9 Kg) 2nd one in ICU due to breathing difficulities (1.9kg)

Lets pray the twins will be ok and hope the mummy will have speedy recovery ..

sweetkiss, i think at this stage, we won't always feel bb's movement. i wish we do, then we'll know bb is ok.

my hb dreamt 3x that i'm having a boy, i also dreamt it's a boy. but gynae said she can't see anything between the legs, so most likely a girl.

hi sweetkiss, I'm sure everything's all right. At least you can feel baby moving. As for me, can't feel yet. The only way I'll know baby is ok is thru my scans. And few days before the scan, I'll be thinking "what if during the scan, cannot detect heartbeat?".

sometimes I also forgot that I'm pregnant, when I'm too busy with work, even though I have a big bulge in front of me *haha*

wow! you got some really cheap stuff! I'll also go for white baby clothings, so that can recycle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or other unisex colours though very tempted to get pink stuff - they are too adorable

hi ica, me too, me too. always worry that gynae can't detect heartbeat. i think all mtbs worry about the same thing. you're so lucky your gynae already confirm it's a girl. my gynae said she's not 100% sure, so don't buy pink clothings yet.

some pple say the gut feel of the gender of your baby is usually the opp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi babycoco, yup same here! I even read before horror stories whereby the bb had heartbeat but it wasnt moving, so doc had to abort it as well.. i am so freaked out man!

ica, i am about 18 weeks now but yet the movement is not like what some of u mentioned where u can touch ur tummy and feel it. it's very very light tapping and comes by very rarely, maybe luckly i will feel it 1-2 times a day, if not, none.. Yup pink stuffs are really sweet! For a moment i wanted to get some pink clothes since i assume is girl myself.

mrslong, ya i think it's a girl but i always dream that i am having a boy! so is very hard for me to judge now, haha..

babycoco: i m in my 14 week... seeing DR HAN during my 15 week 1 day to 16 week... hahaha last 2 nights got rumbling feeling i still ask my HB did he got such feel not as we had the same dinner ma... but he say he didnt so i just give a pass n went to slp... hee... my turn soon to see bb again n really cant wait to feel bb move inside me... kekeke at least i can concentrate to feel for bb's movement n not bother abt the rest of issues which keep stressing me...

mrslong: i actually hope is a gal more then a boy ... i dont care what my IL got say or do... bb's in my hand ... at the worst i join the "Home Technician" team n probably do some handy crafts to sell for some low income to spend for my bb... better then putting my bb with my IL which worry me dead...

xbeaniex>> honestly, my HB & I were also hoping for a gal as our 1st born & my niece is also hoping for a "mei mei". But alas, mine is a boy...but nvm lah...as long as BB is healthy, that's most important.

mrslong : regards to bb's gender ah ... my HB also dun mind is gal gal but again i tell him got to prepare sure got ppl "bird talk" somewhere ard the corner de...

Dumex ah... hee I seems to prefer this brand to drink to the others... and i use my name my mum address to have 1 pack, my HB didnt know i went to sign up , he went to sign up too... and we got 2 packs... hee...

Nice taste for me as it's not so heavy taste compare to others and my HB says the DHA content is the highest which is gd for bb so i must have it...

sweetkiss>> I just signed up yest & the lady called today to say will send the goodie bag to me in a few weeks' time.

what's in the goodie bag? I forgot :p

mrslong: there's few vouchers for you to spend more money, 2 sample milk powder, some brochers, 1 very interesting pregnancy chat that explains bb's growth ... etc

babycoco: my baby opened her legs wide for the world to see! *haha* i realised that my baby will always be sleeping during the day and active in late afternoons coz every time I have scans in the morning, she's not moving. Once I had a late afternoon scan, she was moving her fingers and playing with her feet! it was very cute

Munchies: Mine is need to clean n brew. Not those bottle one. My grandma cook for me.. Hehe.. but i see before some bottles say no preservatives & i think that is the one u say open within 2-3days must finish. Personally i feel all things eat in moderation, why not u buy and share among the family members. i don't think you gonna glup all right?

MTB: what is this dumex thing? Interested to know ^^.

ica: Now that u mention, most of my scan in the noon i will see BB moving. Like rocking, hand reaching for dunno what... leg reaching for dunno wat. In the morning not much action. Oh no my next detailed scan is morning... if i cannot see the gender how >.<

hi ceres, no worry. if cannot see gender, then wait for another scan lor. I've a colleague who didn't know her baby's sex till she gave birth - and it was a boy

ceres: So nice that you have your grandma to cook for you. I do not have such luxury but i intend to buy those Dragon Brand concentrated bottle types that need to take a spoonful everyday and must complete within 2 weeks.

Regarding baby movement, i don't feel anything yet but i do feel cramp quite often. The pain is like a stretching feeling from my hip all the way to my abdominal. Can be quite unbearable and last for about 15min each time. I am visiting my gynae tomorrow and will check with her if that is normal.

Like some of the mummies here, i am still having MS too. Thinking in a positive way, i tell myself maybe tat is a way to prevent myself from gaining too much weight cos i still do not have good appetite, no craving for any food and vomit almost every morning.

Can tell that everyone is very excited about babymoon. Discussed with my HB and we decided not to go for one cos i feel tired too easily nowadays and MS still not subsided yet... *sigh*

Although when i go for scan, i always thought the first thing i wanted to know is the gender but when I am at the scan, the first thing i look out for is heartbeat. I think that is the assurance that my BB is still alive which is the most impt thing to me.

ica: Same here... when i do my scan in the morning, BB always very still cos sleeping so easy for gynae to take measurement and listen to heartbeat... when i went for my NT scan in the late afternoon, my BB keep turning and moving and scratching the head till the sonographer also cannot take it. Hard to scan and keep asking BB to stop moving for a while. Haha!!

Munchies: Maybe you can drink half in the morning and half at night.. then can finish in one day le. For me, I drink only at night.. take it like supper. Then sleep.. this way, the body can absorb the nutrients better.

Mrslong: I also sign up for the Dumex one.. had yet to try the milk powder sachet they provided.

Oh.. inside have $10 voucher from spring maternity.. anyone wan?? I don't think there's anything there that suits me. The clothings are all so small size. If anyone wan, let me know and do send me a return envelope so that I can post it to u.

hey mummies, are your tummies jutting out already (as in noticeably pregnant)? my belly is only slightly raised (15 wks) & don't even look pregnant...scared baby is not growing much :S

was reading pregnancy book at harris just now, and it mention that we usually feel bb movement the most at night, when we're lying down. so, mummies, tonight, before you go to bed, stay very still and see if you can feel your bbs moving.

okay babycoco, I will do just that... I love feeling the flutter flutter.

Mine is usually very active in the mornings and mild at night. Im think my BB is a morning person like my HB unlike me... hehehehe

oh thanks fellow dumex sign-up MTBs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Looking forward to receiving the goodies.

I think mine is a night owl which i hope not or else i will not get any sleep.

Oh.. anyone using sun block now? Any brands to reccommed? I hardly use sun block but now preggy, skin like not very good as before.. so thinking of getting sun block.

yay!! we've hit 100 on our list!!!

sweetkiss: actually ive seen doc b4 & he says that paracetamol is safe.. but if u are still afraid, they to drink more water instead. hopefully it'll decrease ur temperature.

re: dreaming abt bb gender, i dreamt that bb is a gal!

but i still needa wait for confirmation.. since i cant c anythg yet. my next appt still abt 1mths' time.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re: birdsnest... im taking the Eu Yan Sang concentrated one.

the aunty who sold the pdt advised to finish the bottle within 2wks.

but it's depleting fast... cuz my husby also v hiao, takes my birdsnest too! lol!

autrumn>> mine also...cuz i'm a skinny person to start with. pple still cannot see my bulge very clearly, to some, they just thought it's like I had a full meal or something, hehee.

babycoco>> really? Now i read like most of u can feel baby's movement....but I still hv not. Can't help but think if my BB is alright in there or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong: i also cant feel bb yet.

sometimes i thought i felt heartbeat. but end up i tink it's my own.

hahaha... cuz whenever i 'feel' somethg, ask my husby to feel... he always says dun haf lah... ur imagination. duhz.

hi autrumn, i think at the moment for us, it may depend on the clothing that you wear..once i wore a more tight dress (but comfy material) and i happen to take the MRT back on that day when i was offered a seat! hahaha!

i just started to buy some maternity wear from OTO last week..and my hubby already spent like $170 plus for 2 tops and 1 bottom..kind of expensive huh!

anyone knows where to get cheaper maternity clothing?

ladies.. is it true that we cannot dye our hair during our pregnancy.

Im greying at the top centre of my head... unsightly. I usually go for Henna dyeing (all natural herbal products).

Do let me know if any of you ladies know anything about this.

mrslong, dqueeen, i also don't feel bb move all the time, but from time to time, i do feel like a light flutter. only last night i actually felt bb tapping when i place my hand on my tummy. i think we all can feel bb move, but we don't know what it is. probably dismiss it as gas or something. most of the time, i feel bb movement strongest when i'm lying down on the bed.

Jaya: from what i know, no using chemical stuff.

Supergal: Dun worry. 1 dress and pants cost me $160. But Top at Vivo spring maternity don't seem so expensive. Remember seeing one at $30+. Pants n dress always cost $80+.

mrslong, dqueen, babycoco - i also cant feel the bb's movements (at 15wks nw)...as for maternity clothes, i bot some but have yet to wear most since still can fit into normal clothes..

supergal - marton bell at novena square is having a closing down sale..u can check it out!