(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Oh Ceres,

I too heard that craving for spicy food means we are carrying.. but dunno how far it is true.

Im Indian and my staple food is curry and it is spicy so I dont know hahahahah

ceres: my frens also told me mums who prefer spicy food is bearing a boy.

i dunno abt it myself cuz i still dunno bb's gender.

mayb the rest of the mummies here who r having a bb boy can share with us? any special food preferences?

my close gf who is due this mth is having a bb gal.

n she told me she loves SWEET food. esp chocolates!

how true? the rest of the mummies?

Jayamum: Just try to relax. Everything would be fine. ^_^

Sparky.. my cousin's maltese also the same name but i always ended up calling him Snowy.. dunno why. Ya.. they just don't understand how we feel and only think in their point of view. And my mum always say my grandmother dun like this, my grandmother dun like that.. then i think she expect me to follow. I think our dogs know we are pregnant. In the past, my westie like to sleep on my tummy, now she totally dun do that anymore.. she only lie next to me on my bed and sleep with her back touching my back. Like still trying to do some bonding with me while sleeping.

I like spicy food.. but now I try to reduce it since i heard not too good for BB and I am most likely carrying a boy according to gynae.. so if it is a boy then it's true for me. Haha!!

hi jayamum, ann, i think our dogs can sense those things. i also find my maltese has been wanting to cuddle near my tummy lately. she's careful not to step but will just lie on my thigh. i sometimes wonder what she's thinking.

Jo_lyn: same. I'm also having low blood pressure and currently eating iron pills. Doc also say must replenish incase after giving birth blood recovery may be slow or shortage.

Can i also check what is this babyplus? any idea where can i find info on this? seems like something to make baby smart.

Where to get a full pillow support? is it expensive?

I have 2 dogs too & i am thinking my mom & grandma will be sending them off soon without telling me! they say the fur will cause asthsma.. i really hope they won't cause they are like my kids. I've spend alot of time with them and they always make me smile...

Jayamum:Dont worry i too had miscarriage on 01.08.2009. Baby no heart beat after 8 weeks.So got to do a washed.

Now pregnant 15 weeks plus.By the way i love spicy food thats where my MIL says i had miscarriage due to my spicy food intake. When i know i got pregnant again i try to control my cili intake. But cili is my buddy . No cili i cannot eat .

This pregnancy i love GREEN TEA drinks, milk, ice cream ,CILI and noodles.. I cannot eat much rice just dont know why.. Doctor says bb growing well but not mummy..

This is totally different from previous 2 boys. The 2 boys and mummy both gain weight very well till doctor got to do diabetes test ..

Cant wait for 24 Feb 2010 8am .. To double confirmed the gender .. For now i was told doctor suspect it is a boy ..

spicy food - when my sis-in-law was expecting, she was also particularly craving for spicy food. some friends told her that eating too much spicy food can make bb botak. but her bb girl has a lot of hair. i find it easier to swallow my food when it's spicy.

Ceres: I bought my full pillow support from this shop called " the first few years" at paragon. About $138 or something if I dun remember wrongly.

You staying with your mum and grandma? How come they can send the dogs off without you telling them?

My grandparents (father side) also dun like me to keep my dogs.. I make them promise me before i get pregnant that if i ever have a baby, don't ask me to send my dogs away. If they dun promise, then i dun have baby. In the end, they no choice but had to promise.

I am very stubborn girl.. and when i have my temper, it is very scary. So they rather not see my scary part. Hehe!!

Babycoco & Jayamum: Haha... my dog also. when i carry she will look at my stomach like "i can't lie there u know". Hah.. so cute. I feel that they know we are carrying a baby.

Ann, Dqueen & Jayamum: Wow, all like spicy food but none of us know gender yet.. hah.. i still have 1mth plus before my detailed scan. Hope it's a boy!

To all: All gonna have little "tiger" this yr!

Ann: gd for u. i dun stay with my grandparents but they live near me. I got to respect them just hope they send the dog for a short period if they are doing so.. I can't stop them and i don't have scary temper >.<.

Wow! the pillow so expensive >.>... i am now buying books to read up on babies and it is gonna cost few hundreds alrdy.

Before birth and after so many to spend!

babycoco: Not real la.. eat spicy food will be come botak meh? Haha! My mum when preggy with me, love sweet things.. and I also come out botak.. only till 3yrs old then my hair started to grow. Now whole head full of thick black hair.. sometime hair stylist cut untill hand very painful. Haha!!

ann, dunno, first thing my sis-in-law asked when she woke up (she had c-section) was "is the bb botak" hahaha. she said her friends kept telling her not to eat too much spicy food. then again, she's blessed with very nice thick hair, and her 2 kids inherited that.

ceres: I respect my grandparents but they have to respect me too. You wan great grandchild, i give u great grandchild. But that doesn't mean you can send my babies away. It's not fair to us. Even my MIL also dun ask me to send my dogs away.. my in laws can see how we dote on our 2 little girls.

Haha.. Baby dun come cheap these days.

babycoco: see.. so that's not true.. BB dun go botak cos we eat spicy food.

i heard too much spicy food will make bb skin roughrough...

n i also like spicy food!

no spicy food.. i cant swallow my food.

i prefer salty vs sweet food too...

but i still cant tell bb gender yet.

another 28more days for detailed scan!

my sis also haf a chihuahua when she was preggers.

end up the lil doggy stay w her inlaws.

n she still visit the doggy when she's free. my nephew also grew up w the doggy. he's ok.. no asthma. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey girls.. i know some of you are going for holidays before giving birth.

Can give me some ideas on where is good to go? Wanted to go for a short trips like weekend getaway or 4D3N trip.

Botak hahahahha she really asked that ..Sooo funnyleh ..

My 1st son hair was sooo thick ( I love to eat Curry Maggie & drink dozens of fresh milk that time during pregnant him, now he grow up also loves maggie)

2nd Son - little hair but with almond big eyes( I Love to drink coffe and eat malay spicy food , he grow up loves to eat rice and malay food )

This 3rd one not sure what going to happen cause i love green tea drink & spicy food especially Indian food.

Ann you want to go near or far for holiday ..

Turi Beach or BIntan or Sentosa for near no need to worry about long flights..

ann, do you find your full pillow support very hot? i bought the same one as you, and i always wake up in sweat. my regular bolster doesn't do that leh.

do you prefer beach or shopping holidays?

hahahah spicy food = botak baby. Which means half the indian population will be botak babies... coz all their food is spicy... hahahahha

Siti: My gynae say if take flight, as long as not exceeding 5 to 6 hrs is fine. So most likely regional only. Been to Turi beach before.. not very nice.. I always remember my trip there cos the day of tsunami, i was at the beach. Bintan.. no thanks too.. cos I went there at least 4 times a year in my previous job.. cannot take it. Haha!! Sentosa.. was thinking about it too if I really have no where to go. Told hubby that is the last option.. will book a room at Capella and bring my dogs over for a short break.

babycoco: Sometimes i feel hot.. and will kick the pillow all the way to the floor. But now that I can sleep on my sides, i hardly use the pillow except to support my back when i sit.

I actually dun really like to shop. Prefer to eat and eat and eat. Haha!!

babycoco, ann - is the full support pillow very warm? i was considering getting that coz it looked very comfortable..but scared it becomes white elephant after delivery...in e end, i bot the u-shape multi-purpose support pillow from mothercare but a bit regret coz i dunno how to use it to support my back when i sleep..& since my tummy is stil v small, it doesn't support the tummy either...most of the time, the pillow ends up on the floor..haha

autrumn, ya, my full support pillow has become a white elephant. i only used for a week, then put it away because i kept waking up in the middle of the night, don't sleep well. find it too hot.

Bali trip is nice but i heard great waves coming...

I am becoming more n more lazy... always wan to lie down n slp non-stop.. also eat non-stop. Once nothing to do i think of food n slp. >.<

morning...

i'm into my week 15 now. appetide not too good. any mums experiencing the same?? till now no weight gain yet..

how about you guys? any weight gain?

hi kat, i'm 17wks+, i have good and bad days. some days have to force myself to have dinner. if not, can go without eating. just not hungry.

hi kat, i'm in Week 18 this week...no weight gain too, in fact got weight loss...just visited gynae on Sat, BB is growing well and gynae is ok with me not gaining weight...coz he says weight gain should come from Month 5 onwards...

autrumn: Mine also some sort like white elephant.. i think my westie use it more than i do.. cos i curl it up like a snake curl up and she like to jump on top of it to sleep. Hehe!!

Ceres: My hubby also suggest Bali too. What you mean by big waves coming? Another tsunami?

Kat: I gain 1 kg plus and now in week 16. I think after CNY, will be even more scary.. I don't eat much.. so not sure why gain weight also. But hubby definitely gain more weight than I do. Haha!!!

i went for my gynae visit last sat and was surprised my gynae said "today can know the gender of your baby already".

was surprised cuz i'm only 14.5weeks last Sat only...anyway, managed to see the gender. And we're having a baby boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

only managed to gain abt 0.8kg so far.

Ann, Dqueen

the loud sounds Mrs Wong was referring to are specifically the systems which are selling that are strapped directly on mummy's tummy. but she didn't mention the brand of the system used.

she is not referring to the earphones or the music we are listening to.

maybe whoever is going for her classes can ask her to elaborate more on the brand of system.

thx pillow!

i listen to pop music everyday... loud on my ipod.

my frens always make fun of me... say wanna buy me a hearing aid for my bday. cuz ive bad hearing. lol~

congrats, mrs long!

Siti,

I missed diving too..have checked with my gynae previously and he say CANNOT go. Absolutely not, cause the pressure is quite high underwater, and with the weights at the wasit and tank on our back, its very dangerouse..so no diving for a lllooonnnggg time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] infact i havent been diving since last apr..cos wanna keep fair for my wedding..really miss it!

congrats mrslong!!

I hope can see my baby gender real soon too!!

Siti - it is not advisable to go diving during prenancy. do it after giving birth k..endure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann, I'm going to Bali in March. Will be a purely R&R trip. Will not "pia" around sightseeing coz have been there before so no need to be "tourist" again. Will just nua by the pool, walk around the art market, eat, sleep, swim, eat, sleep swim. =)

I'm in my 15weeks, and my appetite has been ok. Can eat, but I don't eat more than usual too. So far gained about 1 kg or so.

No diving pls, mummies! Too dangerous!

Shann: What a conincidence! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm visiting her every 2 months. How abt u?

Ann: Actually i am graduating soon from SP(night class) & was planning a graduation trip to bali with frd but i dropped out because i'm pregnant. Last wk my frd say abt something regarding sea where strong wind is coming but not sure what is it. Might not be Tsunami but still they just pray nothing happen. They are going during early Apr 2010. She ask me pray for them for safety.

Siti: No diving! Oh my god... obviously is no. You can tell BB when he/she grow older can go together n see pretty corals n fish...

For the weight gain... i gain alot cuz i eat alot. Hah~ i was slimming down few wks before i got pregnant to 53 or 54 then when i find i cannot surpress my appetite anymore i know there must be something... till now i gain 4kg (now 58) & i am only like going to 15wks in few days. Anyway to Doc i gain only 1kg cause by the time i visit her i gain till 56. Hah...

thanks ica for the advice! i also read somewhere she's rather cold & straight-to-the-point..me only seeing her once for the amnio..if her skills are good, then i don't mind if she's not that warm & friendly :p

seems like your 1st experience with her was rather positive! i'm sure u are in good hands! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: Dr chia YT

She is also my gynae. 1 thing for sure, she is very skillful. Although not very comfy with her during my #1 ,but i still see her for my #2[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She is getting better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ica,

no la. Just that shes not the type who likes to talk? Cos she will only ans u when u ask her. but she will still tell u what she thinks that we have to know . But being 1st time mummy, alot of things also dun no ma.

But my hb is full of confidence in her. But alot of gynae also like that 1 , they will only ans u when u ask.

think 1st time mummy expect more from a gynae. keke.

but now, i dun expect much from her but she provides alot of info lor. ironic.

Anyone know where to purchase books on what to expect during pregnancy and also babies?

i saw newspaper abt Baby & toddler survival kit book seems very popular..

Ceres, i used to see her almost every week cuz i had a miscarriage 2 months before the conception so must keep a close watch. Now once a month, my next scan will be on 9th feb and detailed scan will be on 9th march.

Currently in week 15+

Vernie: Thanks~ got to start buying books. Thought after graduate will be free from books.. seems like never ending! Hah.

Shann: Oh. I'm coming to 15wk soon & detailed scan on 4 Mar 2010. ^^

Sorry to hear that. Well.. alot of my frds n relative find it odd. Most of my frd is 3wks once or 1mth once but for me is 2mth once. So i want to see if it is really odd.