(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

xbeannix, i ordered cupcakes for birthday from cupcakedivinity.blogspot. not too bad. you can check out their website also.

Ling,

Your company has any data room? Or server room? Can use those rooms to pump milk. Think better than meeting room, if not scarli pump halfway then ppl wanna use the room for meeting then how.

hello mummies, are your boobs still feeling sore? mine are and i'm nearly 14 wks. I heard that usually it goes away from the 2nd trimester onwards...

Kat: I am now nearly 15 weeks, i still have painful nipples. But I dun have sore boobs.

Ladies: Anyone of you here develop any allergy to food which you can eat before preggy but not now? I thought I only develop allergy to crab but today I had lobster bisque and the area around my mouth develop rash again... Hubby say I am now allergy to all shellfish and not jus crabs. Sob Sob.. they are my favourite.

Like Ann, i dont have sore boobs but my nipple area is painful too.

I think i am allergic to prawns now. It makes my lips itchy but weird, only applies to prawns that are served with heads intact (though i dun eat the head).

Sun_tan,

My co has no data room. Hope that co will be more considerate towards working mummies. Perhaps have a nursing room for working mothers.

Hi Ling,

My company have a nursing room juz for the working mother.. so they can go in n pump their milk.. LOL... We call the room as "Neh Neh room".. LOL... =p

jasline

sweetest moments has discounts with TMC's FBI & SBI prog last time when i gave birth, i recall. if u are going with them u shld see if still got discounts - might be worth it if u gettin more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling,

My company has a nursing room for us, but due to my job nature which i always need to run ard and at client's place, also hard to pump milk. Thinking to change job after giving birth..

Jasline,

Wah so fast think of full mth alr! haha..

SweetKiss: Strange right.. also at the lips area... i told hubby how nice if allergy and have rashes on the butt.. at least cannot see. Haha!!

Yvonne: Hubby always read storybooks to baby before sleeping. That's all we do.

Hi there, I'm into my 14th week and am wondering if I can travel this March. Is it ok to travel after 20 weeks?

Ann, one of my friends also had bubbles on her lips after eating crab. It was quite bad.

autrumn & ethan_mum,

Will let u know after my test.

Let's cheer up and stay happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babycoco, what we can do is to pray hard that our bb is healthy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jasline, sun_tan

So nice of yr companies to provide nursing rooms.

Ladies - did anyone of u sign up for FBI & SBI with TMC? Just wonder whether I should sign up.

sun_tan,

Hahahaha.. I juz looking around only.. now can prepare ma.. wait give birth + confinement no time liao.. =P

Ann,

I'm back from check-up liao..

Now is 15wk 2days...

Hmmm my next review is in 3 wk times too... Still tot i can know the bb gender today but haiz..

BB siting down lei, so cannot see the gender.. so I hope next review i'm able to know.. *cross finger* =)

Ling,

R u intend to deliver at TMC ma???

Will u be consider to go for the course provide at TMC??

Hi springleaf,

CRL = 8.07cm

All Mummies,

Anyone gng to "Young Parents Baby Parenting Seminar" on 24 Jan 2010 (Sun), 2-5pm @ Singapore Marriott Hotel‏????

Jasline: Glad to know that everything is ok with BB. 3 weeks again. I think your next appt will be 2 weeks earlier than my next appt. Ah!! How can like that. I hope I can find out the gender of BB. I told BB next week check up must open legs big big for doc to see.. then mummy know your gender then can start buying things for you. Hubby say I bribing my BB. Haha!!!

Ladies: I think hubbies only learn how to appreciate us when they are experiencing what we have been through.

My hubby yesterday night told me in a frustrated voice that sometime he dun feel like coming home. I asked him why. He asked me " Have you seen me sit down yet from the moment I reach home? There's always so much things to do at home."

I looked at him and smiled. I replied him "But dear, this is what I have been doing ever since I got married to you and moved to our new home. I did all these for 2 years and you have only done it for 3 months plus and you are already complaining?"

Then he broke into his cheeky smile and carry on with the work. Haha!!

I am glad that this pregnancy give me a chance to go through his life too.. I quite like it. Don't feel like giving it back after pregnancy. Haha!!!

Jasline, during my last appointment, I was 15 weeks 5

days. Bb's CRL was 9.34cm. I saw from a website that the average should be about 10.5 cm so that got me a little worried though I've asked my gynae and he said it was ok.

hello ladies.. i wonder when can feel baby movements? because this coming week will be week 17 for me. like now dunno how is the little one doing..

i just bot 2nd hand babyplus.. going to start 'tai jiao' on week 18 onwards..

I can feel a little of bb movements. Very mild ones. In 16weeks now. But my 3rd child, so probably I feels them faster. For my 1st child, I think I can only feel at 20weeks.

Sun tan, I was just surfing idly when I came across the website. I have to search first before I can give you the link. Please bear with me.

Hi Spingleaf,

I also have the same worried as u..

My BB is smaller than u... =(

However gynae said is ok too..

Mayb I should eat some durian so that BB will grow abit bigger.. LOL..

When is ur next appt?? DO u know the gender ma??

During my last appointment my gynae said he could see something between the legs so he gave a 70% probability of a boy. Next appointment will be 8th Feb, I would be 18 weeks by then so hopefully the gender can be confirmed. I've also heard that durians can increase bb size but don't think I can stomach it.

Rabbit,

I also just bought a 2nd hand babyplus set from forum), but have yet to collect it from the mommy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Springleaf,

No worries, i found the website already, thanks.

I am in my week 13 and bb measure at 7cm+..at first tot was too big! But lucky from the website, its ard the avg length.

Hi Jasline, Valerie

My gynae is in TMC so i'm going to deliver there. I asked abt the prenatal class but was told to call back in early April as u need to be at least 20 weeks (if i remember correctly). So many things to learn. Anyone going in April?

I'm also thinking of going to my church's courses for parents, some Ezzo kid learning in April so April seems to be a month of learning for me.

Hi Ann

I agree with u, my husband is more considerate when it comes to doing housework especially when he knows i get tired easily.

Feels that pregnancy can bring a couple together. It's even more fun to go shopping for bb stuff together hehe.

Ling, I am also planning to deliver in TMC. Who is your gynae?

ya pre-natal classes start for mummies from week 20.

I'm in my 14th week and still have morning sickness, esp in the evening. But I can still eat my favourite durian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I hope the MS goes off soon man!

Hi Sun_tan,

Can i asked wat is babyplus??? for wat use??

Hi Ling,

I also considering deliver at TMC.. However i wanna go for the hospital tour 1st.. Will u be going ma?? I also looking at Mt A hospital tour too..

As for the course in TMC right, today i went for the seminar at Marriot Hotel there, there is a booth on TMC hospital.. The person there told me that we can call in N register wen we r 16 wk liao.. cos need to fast la.. scare classes all taken up..

N the course fee have different type, wkdays n wkends is different... Did't remember wrongly is like 214++ if deliver at TMC, if not, will be like 234++...

Valerie,

U wanna took the classes ma??

DO take care of urself.. =)

Hi, i am considering between Mt A and TMC too. According to my friend who delivered, she recommended TMC for the first child though i have also heard that Mt A is more peaceful and cheaper??? Still considering...

Good morning ladies

Morning sickness

Anyone still experiencing it? I'm in my 16th week but my MS came back last week. Puked for 2 days. Couldn't seem to keep food and liquid inside.

Phelgm

Anyone got this problem? I keep having phelgm. And I suspect this causes me to puke often. Already been taking the medicine the get rid of phelgm but it just keeps coming back.

morning phy!

im still having MS. but it only happens to me in the evenings. b4 i slp, i'll usually feel very quesy. then i'll be 'unloading' my dinner in the bathrm.

im in my 15th wk. but MS & spotting has never left me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

phy: my gynae told me it's normal.. cuz ive some inborn condition. hence the spotting doesnt spell any danger. plus i puke almost every nite that im telling myself BB must be fine. hahah...

so far i keep puking, think i only put on abt 2kgs since pre? dunno BB got enough nutrients? since i keep puking. but thankfully, ive very good appetite in the daytime. i can eat a lot during lunch especially. luckily i only puke int he evenings.

i think only a handful knows abt my preganancy in the office... and i was the one who told them. the rest still dunno... think they'll be very surprised when my tumtum gets bigger. lol~

re phelgm, i dun have the prob. but i coughcough till very jialat. like those TB patients coughing their lungs out. but i think it's due to the fact that im feeling nauseous. seen doc, but never take the cough syrup though..

good morning all,

I had my check up at KK AMK clinic on Sat. Still cant see the gender but Dr Tham said most likely a girl. He also recommended C-section for me as I just had a myomectomy done last Aug and my fibroids then was 13cm. So my baby may not be a July baby after all?

Any one know where can I find a reliable FS master for choosing good dates for C-sec and to choose name? My previous FS master past away last year.

babycoco, 'tai jiao' means pre natal education for the baby.. like reading, talking, or let bb listen music..

Jasline, can go for hospital trips then decide?

Me & HB most probably deciding on MA for delivery as reviews on the Hosp. is pretty gd ... my HB's sis just gave birth - 2nd child - at TMC, she say ok ok only... anyway both her kids born there. and she delivered at TMC only becos her HB works within the Hosp n got staff price...

Jasline, I think I will check with my gynae whether he prefers TMC or Mt A?

Like that easier to decide?

D Queeen, I never had MS, had good appetite since I reached 2nd trimester, but my weight never increased at all!

I am also scared my bb not enough nutrients. Moreover I am eating much more than my hubby…

Pls take care of urself, if the med is safe for pregnancy I think u shld eat it? Else ur cough may not recover..

sweetkiss: thxthx... but my cough is the 'dry' one.. hmm.. how shd i describe it??

like those u know there's somehtg 'stuck' somewhere kind, like got choked on something kinda cough... so i never take the cough syrup lor. hee...

any MTBs are KK private patients?

i dunno how the rooms look like... only been to MA & TMC to visit frens & relatives, but not KKH...

My friend was under the TPS... According to her the service is good! she stayed in the 1 bedded room and it was really big. That time due to the H1N1 incident, KKH only allowed 2 vistors each time but we secretly smuggled about 8 people inside. Even though the nurse at her ward found out, she didnt say anything... the nurses quite friendly!

thx, sweetkiss!

how abt the cost? any idea?

hahah.. i blurblur one... never find out anything yet. cuz ive been seeing doc @ KK due to my condition. so i naturally will be delivering in KKH.

can spouse stay overnite? i know TMC they allow spouse to stay overnite by paying a bit more.