(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Siti : I am experiencing ur situation now but my gynea ask me to drink lots of water n takes lots of fruits. else my blood pressure gona be a big risk for me during the last trimester...

HL is anytime given to me to stop my work n to rest at home... haiz... didnt know y like this too...

Ann,

The pillow i had is already those support type (memory foam style). Been using the pillow since Oct, so dont think is the problem of the pillow..

hihi, all july mtbs!

im new on this thread, basically new to the forum.

hope to join in the fun. im a 1st time mtb.

EDD: 24 July

Gynae: Dr Anthony Siow @ KKH

pls add me to the list.

thx!!

shann yheng,

i noticed i had more hair near my belly button when i had my first boy. As for this 2nd one, no leh. Pretty hairless. Hahah.

Morning all

Welcome D Queen.

Ann - can do me a favor, help me check the DPA and EPA contents in the fish oil that Dr Fong give please. The box had been destroyed by my dog as well. Thanks thanks.

Suntan - remember the sleeping thing, that 2nd trim shld be able to sleep throughout as womb moves higher.. seems like it's not happening to me.. sigh.. even a 2 hours nap in the afternoon I'll also wake up to go to the loo. sobz...

thx, noknok.

im not slpg well either...

my back hurts like mad. no matter which side, or facing ceiling.. i feel that my back is b.r.e.a.k.i.n.g...

n btw, i feel awfully tired by 3-4pm everyday.

it's like i can juz lie on the ground & fall alsp kind!

any tips for curbing backaches, ladies?

Hello D Queeen, welcome~!

I’m not just tired by 3-4pm. I am tired every hour!

Even though I had like 9 hours of sleep, I am still so sleepy now.

Well I also wake up in the middle of the night to the loo every night ever since I got preg!

My back problem somehow is not so frequent. But what I cannot stand is my rib pain!

I cannot sit still because it hurts. Be it at work, watching movies or sitting on a bus… [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hey, sweetkiss.. hi there...

lucky u! still can get 9hrs of slp.

i tink i maxmax can only slp 7-8hrs. cuz my body clock auto-mode. by 7ish everyday i'll wake up.

even on wkends!

i dun go peepee so often in the nite.. mayb juz once @ abt 5or6am...

but no matter wat... always feel lack of slp.

can we use those 'ko-yok' like tiger brand plaster for our back?

can die. everyday like tat. =(

noknok,

Me too been waking frequently to go to loo. Seems that the moving up process has not started yet..lol maybe have to wait for a few more weeks. Nowadays, 3 times per night is a norm for me..some nights can go up to 5 times. I try not to drink too much water at night, but alot of time i am so thirsty that i just cant help it.

D Queen,

Your backaches is only when you are sleeping or even when sitting up. If is when sitting, you can try do some stretching every half an hr, so as to make sure you dont sit in a particular position for too long, which might be the cause of your backaches. Like for me, when i work, i am infront of the laptop all the time and in time, my shoulder and upper back will start to ache. I find stretching frequently do help to release the tension. As for sleeping, maybe you can try sleeping on your sides and curving a little? That works for me too.

hey suntan!

my backache happens when i lie down to slp..

much cuz i tink of my daily activities like sitting, walking...

i tried various positions... still cant stop the pain. really tempted to buy those tiger brand plasters to paste on my back.

but i tink there's some chinese medicine rite?

sigh...

hi ecym

can add me to the list?

Gynae: Dr Kek Li Phin

Hospital: Mt Elizabeth

EDD: 24 July 10

Child No.: 1

BB Gender: Not known yet

Suntan - me too.. know tat I'm not suppose to drink water but am so thirsty that I can't help it... sometimes even wake up in the middle of the night to drink.. So ironic... waking up to pee n then to drink water.. sigh.. I wake up ave 4x a night.

D Queeen - I think someone asked abt those plasters before and the gynae advise against it cos they dunno for sure what is in those. So I guess better avoid. I bought those wedge pillow for pregnancy in hk, think they sell it in sg too.. what i do is I sleep like 45 degrees either left or right side with the pillow to support. I find it very comfortable. Maybe you can try it out too. If not, there are also body pillows (which are quite expensive) that also helps to support your back. To ease the pain, I think hot pack will be good... thought a bit troublesome.

have been reading this thread from day 1...congrats to all mummies!

just came back from a visit to the doc..currently, 13wks 2 days, measuring 6.89cm.

Did the first trimester screening test (think commonly known as oscar test)..NT scan 1.27mm..now waiting for blood test results, hopefully all ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey all! I've been silently following the thread for some weeks now!

ecym, can please add me to the list too?

Gynae: Dr Madeline Tan

Hospital: TMC

EDD: 11 July 10

Child No.: 1

BB Gender: TDB

looks like there r lotsa silent readers like me... welcome all!!

tdy finally step outta my 'closet'. lol~

noknok, where can i get your type of wedge pillow? dun tink i can tahan the pain till i pop. hahah.... if i dun get enuff slp.. tink i'll look like a panda mama. =.=

noknok,

when the first time my gynae warned me about the frequent toilet trips, he alr told us that its how nature works..lol...the nature is preparing us for the upcoming lack of sleep when bb arrives..haha we were so amaze with mother nature [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suntan,

thanks for updating the table!

oh dear, i love my sleep so much i never wake up to use the loo! by the time i get up in the morning my bladder's ready to burst. not yet ready for the upcoming lack of sleep ;)

thx, suntan for adding!

noknok, how come the mothercare webby nva state any price? u haf any idea if it's avail in the store, cash&carry?

gosh... im so hungry...

Suntan - a bit too early to start practicing right?? Am so sleepy right now.. Mondays are the worse!!

D Queen - am not sure.. guess you can go down to their shop to take a look.. they have quite a number of outlets.

suntan : past 1 mth ... every monday i got to quarrel with my HB abt going to work... as it's damn tiring... but now we agreed upon that i shall sleep at 9pm on sunday night ... n not a sound just to let me slp early ...

Yes it's finally lunchtime for me now... I dread the sleepiness after lunch most, time seems to crawl till i can knock off.

I have been craving for the mee soto at Bt Timah 24hr prata shop.. If u see a pregnant woman there on Fri or Sat nights it is probably me going there for supper. Hhaha...

Hai..me been running ard in between my clients, so no time for me to feel sleepy. Somemore still have to lug my "ancient" company's laptop ard so heavy...

xbeannie,

I also crave for spicy and sour food! Especially within my 1st 2 mths. Been going to those ma la huo guo to eat steamboat a couple of times. But trying to refrain, cos they say not very good for health.

Dear Mummies, i think the doctor take our blood as they want to check if we are having high risk pregnancy. If our BP is high is dangerous for the bb.

For myself, lucky the blood test did not show any traces of High Blood Pressure. Only my blood is thick makes poor oxygen circulation in the blood stream. So if never take care than i can have HBP.

Now i am on asprin to thin the blood till my next gynae visit. No more migrane, i tink the asprin works on me as my blood now regulate more better.

I still drink lots of water cause often sooo thirsty. Actually i am a tea lover but drinking normal tea makes my constipation worst. So i did some research change to Green Tea. 400ml per day. Before sleep i drink cold ice green tea.

I will go toilet at 5am normally to wee wee.

I hope everyting will be ok especially the bb. This pregnancy is so different from the rest of my pregnancy.

noknok: thxthx, i'll go mothercare shops to chk out. how much did u pay for urs in HK?

sweetkiss,beannie & suntan: i also need food with strong taste to spite my appetite. im nva a chicky rice lover, but now i eat chicky rice quite often. i also prefer spicy & sour food~ yumzz..

babycoco: thx for the link =)

xbeanniex, ya, our hb very poor thing right? my hb wakes up when i wake up in the middle of the night. unfortunately, he can't fall back asleep when i do so he has very bad eye bags now. sigh...

noknok: wah! tat's v worthwhile! HK129! im sure the pc is gonna b much higher @ mothercare.

babycoco & beannie: i also dunno y... last time dun like chicky rice, cuz i find it too oily. now my husby knos i like the 'rice'. even if we eat other food, he'll order the rice for me.

mayb it's a bit more greasy, i can swallow better... hahah...

but luckily i dun haf any cravings for durians! cuz i dun eat them..

babycoco - my hubby opposite from yours.. no matter wat happens at night he also won't wake up one... and he keep asking me why am I so tired since I sleep at 9pm every night.

I used to take sweet snacks.. not I dun crave for any snacks..not even salty snacks.. I only want to eat proper meals now.. having problem satisfying my hunger pangz at work now.

babycoco : my HB sleeps well... no problem for me ... at times i wan to go toilet (presently still staying with IL so is common toilet) cant even wake him up to go with me. before i come out from toilet he is already back in bed snoring... so everytime got to remind n warn him got to wait for me before going back incase anything happen to me in toilet how

D Queen : i thinking that chicken rice smells nice n appetitizing to eat, but slowly the whole dish turns me off so badly that i can puke the moment i see it... but now better can control as long as dont smell it

hey mummies... my MIL just bought a small bottle of grounded brown powder where she will mix with some warm water for me to drink everyday. She got it from the medical halls and says it's for pregnancy... It tastes like those chinese herbs. Not that i dun trust her but i am worried she doesn't know and buys me something i shouldn't take. Anyone has idea what can it be? According to her it cost like $500!

sweetkiss - think the only way is to ask her where she got it from and bring it back to the shop and ask..wonder if bringing it to another TCM physician will be able to tell what is it from the smell.

sweetkiss : at night when ur MIL slp le take some samples out put in ziplock n bring out to TCM ask...

my HB got me LU TAI - deer foetus - meants for bb's bone structure as high in calcium. Also brown in powder, can be mix in water or take directly. To me mine taste more like meat floss. hee ... thou more powdery then meat floss.

ask ur hubby to ask her what is it... how come so expensive.. where she get it from, etc..

Think if your hubby concern abt wat it consist of too he'll be able to talk to your MIL better ba.

i kno wat u mean... esp not ur own mummy, u cant ask too direct.

but i heard fr my mum tat now in 2nd trim, can start to take some 'an tai yao'.

i told my mum to boil wateva for me.. cuz i kno she wun do me any harm.

i tink ur MIL has good interests lah.. maybe juz tell her, now u r taking other 'western' supplements, Doctor needs to know wat other herbs u taking.. then try to make her show u the brown powder ingredients.

D Queen : sometimes is not us as DIL sensitive leh... my MIL also got this problem with me ... maybe she still think i m not gd enough to b his son's wife or wat de ... till now i dont get tonic food accept when she is preparing for her own daughter that just give birth ... then i just have a share of her dinner like that ... haiz... but i dont care much n i seldom talk at home ... i prefer having my ears to the classical musics to calm myself n enjoy that with bb in the room.

beannie: u also stay w ur ILs?

me too... chill... lotsa thgs i also act blur.

there was a period i was so angry w everyone in the family.

keep on crying (behind them, in front of my husby) for nothing... but i tink im juz emo-ing.

D Queen : yup. I can't tolerate the whole messy house so most of the time i hide in the room with my dog.

N the best part is they can still treat my room aka their son's (my HB) room, like storeroom ... everything also want to try to stuff into it... so i tell my HB many times ... this is bedroom,living room, kitchen, storeroom, left with the fridge n the toilet not yet shifted in... see when got time we can shift that into the room as well...

I also agree, not that you are emo, sometimes we can be quite sensitive esp now preg, even worse. Haha.

I will try to ask my MIL regarding the herbs if possible.

We are ok on the surface but hor she is really the kpo type which I don’t like. So a lot of things I will hide from her, including my pregnancy. I nv tell her until I was 15 weeks.

I also don’t talk to her much because don’t like to hear her gossips.