(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

babycoco,

i went for amnio even though my risk was 1:326 cos i didn't want to take chances and i wanted a peace of mind for the rest of my pregnancy... i was talking to the sonographer tat day and she mentioned tat 2.3mm was pretty ok but maybe becos of my blood test tat increase the risk...then i also remembered the gynae telling me tat their std for low risk is 2mm and below

sugar, just received call from gynae, my risk was 1:2900+. nuchal measurement was 1.4mm. now i'm also wondering if i should do the amnio. sigh ... more stress.

xbeanniex: Me too! My clothes quite limited. I havent checked out maternity clothes yet but I feel that they are quite expensive. On average the dresses I buy are less than $30. I buy from random boutiques at shopping malls, usually if you are petite sized you can try going to Bugis Village for those $10 dresses. How about Cotton On? They have cheap dresses also.

Sweetkiss : yeah yeah gotta from Cotton on... the Outlet store at IMM hee...

will try out bugis junction over weekend ... or maybe after work on weekdays... hahahah

thnx for the recommendation!

Hee... we have excuse now to buy new / CNY clothes..

Oh.. jus an update.. i found e owner for the lost dog le.. yeah!!!

Ann - how did he convince you to do it?? other then down syndrome wat else is checked?? I dun wanna be subjected to unneccessary worries. Am seeing him next tue.

babycoco,

your risk level ok mah...no need to go thru amnio lah...heard of cases whereby the risk level is below 100 and baby is ok...

Seems like a few mummies are experiencing what I experience. Give me a scare today. Hope it wont happen again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xbeanniex: U can try going far east B1 to check out dresses. I manage to buy a few there at cheap prices too. And I am super small size. Some dresses i Just buy M size to allow me to wear longer. Happy shopping!

Jo : Ya ya ... I also gotten dresses of 1 size bigger or those got elastic band ... but tummy area must got lots of allowance ... hee

will ask hubby to shop shop with me ...

Ya, when I buy clothes I just inform the salesgirl that I am looking for flare/loose fitting dresses because I am pregnant and will grow bigger.

Then they will pick some dresses for me, and will also inform me if what I chose has small cutting.

Like that can narrow down your choices faster!

Oh ya CNY coming, I read in magazine that my zodiac must wear red on the first day for good luck!

Need to start hunting now. Haha…

sweetkiss : I cant imagine my relatives keep asking me abt bb... -_-lll

As i ROM on 18.10.2009

Customary on 28.11.2009

All these was planned by June/July.

Best of all, I know I m pregnant on 27.11.2009 (after missing menses for 3 weeks)

xbeanniex,

haa..you only know it 1 day before your customary! Must be very happy and excited then. I too only got married in sep 09. And kenna on my 1st menses cycle after the wedding..lol

Hi Mummies/MTBs

I’m from Dec 2009 thread, had delivered and hence have the following item for selling, exchanging and even giveaway!!

1) BN Baby Girl Gift Set- 3 sets

( please view pic @ http://www.flickr.com/photos/45431485@N05/sets/72157622990802638/)

2) BN Beanies X4- $4 each, 4 for $12

3) BN Feeding Gift Set- $8

4) BN MUM Sarong Sling ( Navy/Sateen, brought at $55, selling at $35 ONLY)

5) BN Kotex Maternity Loop Pads- $1.50 each, 2 for $2.50

6)Anmum milk sachets- 1Xbreastfeeding mum, 3Xpregnant woman- $1.50 each, get all 4 @ $5

( to be giveaway to Mummy with other purchase)

7)BN Palmers cocoa butter for stretchmarks X1 tub - $24 & get all samples pax for free

8)(Palmers sample pax- 50cent each, GET ALL @ $5,TOTAL- 13PAX -1X OLIVE BUTTER FORMULAE LOTION, 2XCONDITIONER, 1XPOST NATAL FIRMING LOTION, 1X NURSING CREAM, 3XMASSAGE CREAM FOR STRETCH MARKS, 2XBOTTOM BUTTER FOR DIAPER RASH, 2XSHAMPOO,1XAVENT BABY MOISTURING CREAM)

9)BN Thermometer- $8

10)BN Medela Nipple Cream- $10 ( do note that box abit distorted due to packing with hospital bag during stay but is BN)

11)BN NUK Disposable Bibs ( 10pcs in a pax)- $4

12)BN NUK (0 to 6 mths) Soother x1- $3

13)BN Pureen Diaper Cream x1- $2

To view pic, please kindly link to : http://www.flickr.com/photos/45431485@N05/sets/72157622990802638/

To view pic of other sales item ( bags, accessorizes,electric gadgets), please kindly link to:http://www.flickr.com/photos/45431485@N05/sets/

Item that i'm open for exchange are Friso Gold 1 and M.Poko Sz S,Meetup @ Hougang!!

Pls pm or email [email protected] if keen!

Have a smooth delivery and happy moo-ing!

xbeanniex: Same case!

I realized I was pregnant on 06.11.2009...

My customary was just over 1 week ago. At that time I was already 3 months pregnant. Till now, nobody knew except my close friends, parents and colleagues. My in-laws still don't know yet because I didn't want to let my kpo MIL know before my wedding. No chance to confess yet.

Also, I am just 7 months into my current job. Today I just informed my boss at a meeting, hope I did not give him any bad impression!

Sweetkiss : Bad situation right!? Damn ... my MIL not the least bit excited lor... still say ... not yet 3 mths will not prepare any tonic food for me. - i m fine with it...

maybe my MIL is not welcoming of me as my hubby is NTU Degree holder n I m holding only Society Degree ma... so incompatible... - but i dont care. I just love myself for who i m.

I m also abt 7-8 mths in my present job. I also just ask my HR what should I give to inform my ETD to co. hahaha...

Haha.. Precisely! I think my MIL (actually is Step MIL) will not be happy either because she has a 4 yr old son and I think she will be worried that my baby will snatch away her son’s attention from the grandparents…

I have recently bought a resale flat and should be able to move in by June. But I feel very lost cos I think not good for pregnant women to move house right?

Is it ok to move my stuff over first and move in after I am discharged from the hospital? This is because I intend to do confinement at my own house (my mum will pop over to help) and not at the in-law’s place.

sweetkiss,

I would also be getting my house in May. They say that as long as we are not around during the renovation and moving house period, we would be fine.For me i prefer to move in before i give birth. If not i am sure i would be very stress if i only move in after that, cos i would need to cope with new environment and with a bb.

sweetkiss & sun_tan, I do have friend who is pregnant and shifted house at the same time. The baby is healthy and so cute. I believe all these all myths only. Just to play safe, maybe when renovating n shifting, u dont be around n I guess that will be fine. If u want to see the house during the renovation period, try to go in the evening or night when the workers already gone home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jo Lyn,

Yup i also think so, cos if they ard, might accidentally hit you, or may trip on something and fall. Hee, at least its an excuse for me to leave everything to hubby to handle. I just handle the finances can already :p

Sun_tan: Hahaha.. Agree!!

By the way mummies, have you all started shopping? Dont really know what to start buying for the bb..

Jo_Lyn

I havent start to buy yet. Think still too early bah, especially also dunno what is the sex of the bb. Maybe will wait for the Taka bb fair first. Also will see what are the hand-me downs i get can from my sis and frens then do up the To-buy list. But i have frens who suggest that i don’t get the breast pump first, cos don’t know if i would produce enough milk or not. But some say, there is not such thing as no milk, as long as we are diligent enough to pump milk, sure have one..so a bit dilemma..

i am 12 weeks and going to do my NT scan coming wednesday, can i ask what is the normal range of the result of the scan so i can take note? And can my hubby see the scan also? And the scan will be scan thru the vaginal probe or the abdominal one? so far all my scans still using the transvaginal one. i am hoping i can switch to abdominal soon cos the vaginal one very uncomfortable.

Gera,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i gg for my oscar test this wednesday too. Its scan thru the abdominal one. Which gynae did you go to? Why so weird, all via vaginal? I tot a gynae would only use the vaginal scan during the 1st few weeks cos its more diff to see via the abdominal one. Yup, hubby can be present and its better that way, cos they say the scan would be clearer than the normal ones which we see during the normal visit to the gynae. Not sure of the range thou. Will wait for the rest of the mommies to tell us.

sugar, read your post wrongly, i thought your risk was 1 in 3000+ and i thought, wow, if you went for amnio with that ratio, then should i go also. hahaha

yah, think i'll give amnio a miss.

Hey girls.. I am going for the OSCAR test this afternoon.. I am wondering should I go with a full bladder or an empty one. Cause I thought I read some mummies here went with a full bladder and were told to empty the bladder before the scan.

Noknok: The scan is only for the Down Syndrome i think. But the blood test can also be use to test for Hep A/B and other things. So if I do it now, I don't need to do it later. So decided to go through everything now.

hi ann, when i did the scan, my bladder was empty. because like you, i had to pee on the strip first. i think should be empty bladder or they won't tell us to pee on the strip first, right?

Hi Babycoco. Why need to pee on strip again?? Need to test for glucose level again ah? I just tested 2 3 days ago nia lei.

I was only told to pee on the strip on my last trip to my gynae. Btw, we can ask the nurse for MC for going for our Oscar right? Not sure if they will give, since not my gynae..

morning all

I am also going for my scan tomo, keeping fingers cross.

I think an NT measurement of up to 2mm is normal at about 11 weeks, and up to about 2.8mm by 13 weeks ++, double check with the sonographer, they should know better.

mommies

how many of the sonographers who did ur scan for you are drs? i got charged really high for the scan because my sonographer is a GYN.

jellypurin, u mean ur gynae and sono are different person?

my gynae does the scan for me. however his charges quite high still hehee

Jellypurin, how much were you charged? and where did you did the scan? I had called NUH and TMC respectively. the NT scan alone at NUH is ~100+ but no blood test. The full OSCAR at TMC is ~320+.

jellypurin, my gynae did the NT scan himself at his clinic...paid $400+ for the scan, blood test (blood also drawn by the gynae), his consultation fee...

Hi Morning Mommies,

I have just completed my 1st trimester (happy). Im just wondering when I should start applying cream for stretch marks and which brand is recommendable.

Hi Jaya.

I think alot of mummies here have started applying. I had also started to apply cos ugly stretchmark is coming out. I am using Clarin. I think other mummies have other brands to recommend too.

can I ask, the blood test is to test the mum for Hep A/B or the BB?? I jus did a full body check up last August. Think I'll give OSCAR test a miss still.

hi jaya, i'm using the clarins oil too. i love it. my belly is starting to be itchy, especially near the belly button. anybody has this too?

Noknok: The blood test is to test the mummy cause if mummy have.. might pass down the disease to BB or something. The blood collected also will be use for the down syndrome test. I also just tested in September when doing my pre conception check up. But nurse say by law, we will have to be tested one more time after we get preggy. Either i can get it test now or get it test when nearer to delivery. So hubby say might as well use the blood collected for the down syndrome to do the test at the same time.

Ann - so it is to save the blood drawn??

Anyone knows if the detailed scan done in 2nd trimester need blood test as well?

just came back from my scan, haih, lost weight again, it was 52, then 52.5, 52.4, and after my taiwan trip became 51.8.. it's going downwards T_T not good not good =(

Laughed out loudly in the room when i saw baby jumping up and down!! could see hands and legs too, quite active in there.. so amazing, and it's sooooooooooo cute! am now at 11 weeks 3 days measured at 4.8cm. Now taking folic acid, Obimin, and iron pills.

I am using both Clarins Oil and the cream one(stretch mark control).

Noknok - Not save. But to use the blood drawn for 2 purposes.

Shann Yheng: Your BB length the same as mine. My BB also measured 4.8cm at 11 and half weeks. Hehe!!

Haven't been dropping by recently and thanks for the encouragement. Thou quite upset about the results, gynae advise me to go for the amino fluid test. So I'll be doing the test n detail scan on 2 feb..

Oh, gynae also manage to scan the gender of bb, most likely a girl. Can sense my hb unhappiness but I care more on the bb's health.

BB Gen : Dun think too much abt ur bb's gender. Still ur baby. And science also proven that the gender of bb is affected by man's sperms. so ur hubby shouldnt be sad having a bb gal ...

Xbeanniex, ya that's what I told him the other day and he shouldn't have the kind of old folks thinking that women are to blame. Under such condition, bb health will be first priority, i will love her. So far have not reveal the gender thingy to my mil.

Last cny when I was abt to due. She asked my hb to get "chiku" as canto believe will bring them a son. I was damn furious. As if she only regard boy as grandchild.

BB Gen : I will be facing ur this music soon too... my MIL also very tradition de ... my DAD is 63 yrs old... also not so tradition. my MIL n FIL is in their mid 50s only ... so tradition liao lor... even till now i dun get any home cooked food de lor... but still lucky to have my dad n bro pamper me with homecook menu...

i can cfm plus chop my IL wants a boy then a gal. But i tell my hubby abt the science regards to bb's gender. he shut up. n i told my hubby i prefer a gal then a boy too... anyway i ask my hubby to see his own family tree himself... eldest child all gals... so dun blame having a bb gal first.