(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Chelz>> Did u change his formula milk or give him other stuff to eat?

My boy use to hv a small tummy, but now flat flat....if he also stop taking his morning feed, think he'll sure lose weight too. Haiz...

BDmummy>> U're welcome, though I didn't really do anything much lah, just do list for gifts exchange, hehhee. Hv to thank Chelz for helping to rent the venue and babycoco for handling the makan part! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong, changed 4 brands liao...he only like to eat puff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]...currently he is on pediasure... those PDs who have seen him, all suggested for pediasure since he is picky eater...

eh,

chez & mrslong, have u try to increase the porridge intake? try adding 1-2 drop of light soy sause into the porridge to make it more tastey?

mine had turn into a food monster like his dad..my pocket hole is getting bigger as days goes by. what eva ja pa lang food he also put into his mouth n say good.

if he refuse milk, try alternative like bread, biscuits dip into milk..there's packet milk by cerealac in vanilia or banana flavour.

at times he don't want milk, i will give him bread dip in the milk. if not i will spoon feed the milk.

when comes to milk feed, i will add frisocream cereal into the milk to make him more filling.

normal intake is 9scoops for nan pro 3, i will break the milk into 6scoops milk powder, 3 scoops cereal.

another alternative is add brown rice cereal for more nutri.

like M, there's a period of 2-3weeks he just refuse his morning milk. tt's all the alternative i tried on L.

Junie and Chez, are your boys teething? Cos I realised a few of our boys are teething now. Skyler was on milke strike for the past few weeks too. But recently his is back to normal.

Junie, is your boy's food intake normal? If it is then i wont be too worried cos even with 60ml in the morning, he is still taking a total of 570ml which is adequate intake for their age. Skyler is now drinking 3 x 200ml per day. When he was on strike, per day intake can be as little as 400ml.

Chelz, gosh! M food and milk strike and lost weight?

So heartpain to hear this!!!

Btw chelz. did you try vitamin B12? Did any PD gave that?

I find that it helps for JL. but I finish the whole bottle and I stop already since he is ok already.

JL also milk strike as and when.. few days back he only drink 1 milk feed!

But due to his sleeping time, he skipped two milk feed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I just tried the "Fun" way to make JL drink,

I put in the mag mag and let him hold himself.. and also encourage him when

he finish one mouth and also I praise him, he is very happy when I do so..

If not I will say "Ah"... like very nice like that and he will follow-suit.

Did he really reject or he is really sian of milk?

For food, try to give small meals frequently?

sun_tan,

u are right..during teething their food intake will goes dwn too. savlia output will be alot. L had to use 3-4 bibs in a day to contain his eva flowing saliva tt period of time. tt time L intake per day is only 360ml...but he ate alot of biscuits n bread so at least gt some cover up.

now still flowing but nt as much. 4 molas came together..now 2 of his tiger tooth is coming out.

his food intake went bk to normal only like last week but his intake suddenly increase alot. like we starve him for ages like tt. sun_tan did skyler become like tt too?

n he love to bite things..(esp his daddy)..

Sometime Kayden will reduce his milk intake drastically like only drink 50ml.. so I will topped up with bread, pancakes, etc for him.

Isaias' food intake is still normal.

Lunch & dinner, he can usually finish one to one & half- bowl (pigeon green bowl type) of food. Then still eat either yoghurt or a banana after that.

Funny thing is only the 1st morning feed he refuses to drink. So now we skip straight to breakfast.

I'm worried if I give him Pediasure or add Friscocream cereal for his 1st milk intake for the morning, will he reject the rest of his milk intakes for the day/night and only want to drink Pediasure or milk add with cereal. So wait become "backfire" and make it worse, hehee.

cheese>> U mean your boy drinks his milk using the magmag spout or teats on milk bottle?

Mrslong- My boy drink direct from the cup..

and he can finish 180ml instead of 150ml.

So alternate day i will give him milk bottle or cup.. I think he really hate milk. haa...

Aiming at least 300ml per day only.

lasery, S's intake only went back to normal. didnt really increase. Last time he used to eat all food, but nowadays he will choose his food. Not really picky but not as easy as he used to be. Yup i also giving S Cod liver oil from scott.

Nomrally S wont snatch toys from others (hopefully he keep this way), but when other kids snatch his toys, he will bite. Real hard! Thats the only time he will bite ppl. Last time he used to put everything into his mouth to bite and explore but thank god he has since out grown that method. Now his way of exploring is to use his hand and knock on things (like how you knock on door).

sun_tan,

hahaha..L on'y target at his daddy. the both of them like ba zhi xiang ke like tt..he don't really like his dad..but he will still find him n play. wheneva his daddy ask him for hugs, he will give a very direct ans: NO and fold his hands together after tt turn his face awy.

nowadays he's getting very mischievious with alot of facial actions. at times i also duno where he learn it from. will let him qi dao vomit blood.

some examples. when he don't want his food, he will close his eyes n face else where n shake his head.

when he don't want to drink water or had enough of milk. he will push the bottles awy n use the cover n cover it up then return to mi.

if he want somethings like a book, but we ask him for hugs then give him. he will be very angry n say NO, book book. point to the book n stamp his feets until he gets it. if we still ask him for hugs then give him the book. he will hurmp then walk off ..

recently there's this chinese drama at SVC " hua hua shi jie: hua jia jie". the girl will always say yes in "erm". he had been following it since them...

haiz. headache.

cheese: he drink the 150ml direct from the cup? m will only drink few sips from the cup, then he will throw away the cup

lasery: u add soya sauce into the porridge? maybe my porridge is too plain...i tried to add few ikan billis before but end up MIL nag nonstop...

M has been eating plain fish & vege porridge without other seasoning since 9 mths old til now...

he never taste other food before our recent overseas trip...

he has been eating tasty ready made porridge during our 2 weeks trip... lotsa tasty ready made porridge are available in any supermarket in europe...i hv suggested to hb to buy few cartoons back to spore but hb said M will back to eat plain porridge once he back to spore...

who knows once he tasted other tasty porridge, he doesnt want to eat his plain porridge liao...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Chelz: I think by this age, it is ok to give ikan bilis lar...i give the homemade powder version...just add one small teaspoon will make the porridge very yummy. Can also put some dried scallop to cook the porridge...do you use any stock to cook the porridge? I find cooking porridge with meat/veg stock make the porridge tastier compared to just cooking with plain water...

It has been a hectic week in the office and Im looking forward to a beautiful weekend with all the babies including mine. Will be a wonderful sight to see all of them running around, trying to talk and play etc. etc.

Cant wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chez,

erm at home he will eat porriage with ikan billis stock. once awhile he get soy sause into his porridge. after porridge he will eat our adult food. pinch a few french beans, cabbage, carrots or the gua in the soup.

outside he will follow us eat but only after his porridge. i will normally order something which i can share with him like grilled fish, mashed potato, fries, pancakes, waffles..tt kinda stuff which he can chew on.

at their age, they shld start eating abit of adult food le. plain porridge they will start to choose..

hi mummies! looking forward to see all tomo!!

thanks to the organizers[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

talking about milk intake, my gal is in a total denial for milk. not a single drop gets in.. spoon feed, straw, cup all no no.. I am at a total lost too. trying not to get too upset about it.I tried fresh milk she dun like it either.

chez: does pd have any suggestions on M 's intake?

Hey Chelz, many mommies here including myself have been giving our babies ikan bilis since young. In fact my son been taking when he just started on porridge. A small teaspoon of powder into their porridge makes it delicious for them. Adds a bit of taste and its full of calcium [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also, by this age.. I am alot more open to what he eats. I think plain porridge maybe the cause of why he don't want to eat... cos he been exposed to nicer tasting stuff liao!

Sidetrack, see you all later!!!!!

those going for the xmas party later....anybody wans pediasure's sample? i have a few to give away

if wan i'll bring over later

Though we were there at the Xmas party for an hr (tks to my boy who slept till almost 6pm, a missed turn at Orchard & a bad jam), we had fun. Hehe.

Tks Jaclyn for Isaias' Xmas gift! It will definitely comes in handy.

Chelz: Thanks for hosting us! Also thanks to Santa helpers, babycoco and mrslong for arranging the food and gift exchange. We had a good time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babycoco: Glad Amelie likes it. When we were all discussing/planning our bubs 1st birthday many months back, I think you mentioned doing a hello kitty theme or was asking about it. So when I saw the pink hello kitty top, i thought it will make a perfect pressie for a sweet little girl! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks chez for booking the place for every1...so nice to see all the babies running around. i just reach home only...went to orchard after tt bk to my mum place...so shack xia..need to look after tt heavy boy.

chez, i think tt hat belongs to L..nvm lah can dispose it off le..Thanks for helping to keep.

HO HO HO

Thanks Chelz, babycoco and Junie for the great party [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bdmummy: Do you have facebook account? Can PM me? Got Xmas photos to share. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some mummies pm me to add other bb photo into the group pic.

I apologise that i forgot to take the following babies photo & not sure who is who...

19. Happimay + Benedict

22. Yvonne + hubby + Ivan

24. James + wife + Adeline (Nicole's brother)

pls email me the above bb photo & bb name, i wil include them in the group pic. pls pm me for my email addy.

tks!

this is the best i can do liao for the other 2 missing photos...

sorry i dont have the close up pic.

pls pm me yr email if you want to hv the softcopy.

cheers!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6476760.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6476761.jpg]

Chelz, thanks for doing up the nice pic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vernie, hv sent you an email. Hehe, I am prob one of the few without facebook account [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Many thanks to Chelsea, Babycoco & Junie for putting the great party together!

Bdmummy, it was nice meeting you, your hubby and Evan for the first time!

1 year ago, our kids were still not so mobile and we could place all of them down on the bed to take photo. Now they are running all over the place! They really grow so fast =) It was really nice seeing all our kids growing up together.

As I was too happy seeing all the kids and busy playing with them, I totally forgot to take photos! If anyone took any photos of my son Nathan please send me. thanks thanks =)

Yeah! Thanks Chelz, Babycoco and Junie! And chelz, the photos are great!

haha Irene, talking about running, think no one can beat skyler -_-" he has gone wild with excitment that day.

Bdmummy, yup nice meeting you too.

Sorry if i didnt get to say hi to some of the mommies that day. So many kiddos and mommies ard and I was busy chasing after skyler.

Hee, I havent open the present yet. Waiting for 25th :p

Good Morning,

Any one interested?New and unopen

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6480158.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6480159.jpg]

just emailed latest updated pic to all of u:

1) inserted Adeline close up pic (thanks to Vernie for this pic!)

2) amended Evan to Ivan. Last bottom corner (thanks to Irene for spotting this)

hi junie,

pre-nursery normally refers to as playgroup and nursery 1.

in MOE statements, Nursery only starts at 4 yrs old. so anything classes before 4 are refer as pre-nursery.

Hi Chez

Thanks for organsing and adding in the pics.

It is lovely and I have already tag it from ur FB.

Hi Suika

Hope bb L love the present I got for her.

Been MIA in forum for very long time due to change in my career.Finally settle down and seem to be better than previous and only have time to log in till now.

Wish you all merry christmas and happy new year in advance.

Sun tan, Irene, nice to meet both of you and your active boys too. Irene, E likes the present very much - opened and played with it that very night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Junie, yes I believe that pre-school is for year they turn 2yo. 3yo-N1, 4yo-N2, 5yo-K1, 6yo-K2.

oh ya, junie....L love his toy to bits. thanks alot ^^.

he refuse to share it with his cousins when they came on sunday.

when they try to take from him he literally wail until the ceiling almost drop...hahaha

I see, so pre-nursery refers to 2 y/o classes/prog lah.

BTW, any mummies hv signed up their kids for music lessons at Staccato before?

How is it?

Sandy: haha, ...aiyo. But am glad Luke likes his pressie! Isaias also has a same set, given to him as a BD present. I hvn't open up for him to play though....maybe I should open it up liao, hehee.

Junie - i brought Keila for trial class at Staccato once... Disastrous!!! the facilitator cannot make it...

Eliss>> Oh dear, that's bad!

Cuz my boy has finished his one term at Bibinogs. Now exploring what other weekend enrichment class we can sign him up for.

Julia Gabriel's Bilingual Playclub for weekend has a long waiting list. The person say approx. only till Mar then hv space.

Then there's this place called CS Montessori, where they have a branch @ Serangoon NEX. But no trial class and each session is $60. Kinda ex.

I hv signed up for a trial class at Baby Jumper Gym @ Thomson on 7 Jan. Anyone has tried classes at BJG before?

Next I may also be trying out a trial class at Wee Care@ Polliwogs.

Babycoco: the person at JG told me I can only call up the branch direct for a trial class on 9 Jan. Thereafter to be enrolled in their regular bilingual playclub, waiting list is till abt Mar.