(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

bbmermaid,

wow, u r awesome! Really pei fu you, I cant do tat even I can drive. I simply cant enjoy to bring bb out, I feel more tired. He is not an easy bb too. Good for you, can still enjoy w 1st bb while preggy.

Sure you can manage well for ur HK trip. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think taking bird nest in the 2nd trim is ok. My sis started taking bird nest in her 2nd trim and my niece doesnt have any asthma and has got very smooth and soft skin. Think i wld be starting to take bird nest in the 2nd trim too.

Actually me and hubby have also booked tix to bangkok before we knew i was pregnant. Tix was to fly in june, but seems that we would need to forgo the trip le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Would be hard for me to take leave during from jan - May as its my work's peak period..envy u mommies who gets to travel.

the gender prediction tool not accurate for me lei...tried a few from different websites and all said girl...but today bb showed us his birdie...anyway, the tools are for fun lar...most importantly bb must be healthy....gender does not matter. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh.. Noknok.. the promotion not bad.. I intend to go MAH.. maybe I go apply. How about you? You also going MAH?

Ecym: Hi. Can help me to put in the hospital into the table? MAH. Thanks.

hi vernie, the gender prediction r jus for fun, dun take it too serious then ok lor.

did anyone use the dob n edd calculation for u?

cos wat u hv to do is convert ur edd to the lunar calendar. eg: for me: edd is 31jul: lunar is 六月二十 which i only take the 六 as even no.

then dob: 28th may 1975. in english calendar i'm 35 tis yr, but in lunar calendar i'll b 36 = even no. (if my bd is after my edd, then my age for calculation must remains as 35)

so even + even = girl. (tat's my result)

odd + odd = girl.

only if the results is even+odd=boy or odd+even=boy.

anyway, jus find it amazing. aft i koe how to calculate tis method, i chk my #1...its oso correct lor.

hi blisstan, y wld u say ur bb is not an easy bb? cos he's very active izzit? my boy oso lor, but i jus keep giving him his biscuits....keep him occupied...kekeke.

if i dun enjoy with #1 now, once his little sibling comes out, i will hv even lesser time with him.

so somehow, jus try to manage lor.

bbmermaid, i tried your method...i got odd (edd) + even (dob) = boy....

hehe...this one accurate! so interesting!

bbmermaid, interesting! mine is even + even = girl.

maybe we should start collating gender prediction based on this calculation and see how many of us gets it correct. hehe.

went for my scan at 11w5d yesterday and bb is measuring at a good size of 5.1cm. will be going for my NTS scan on 18 jan. will be 13 weeks then. wonder if can see the gender or not by then. can't wait!

Pris - I guess most places that sells chinese herbs & bird nest will have those ba.. I'm not very sure... nv buy before.. only know they exist... Think sweetkiss can answer you better.

Pris - Eu Yan Sang have those concentrated bird's nest...think most chinese herbs shop will sell it..

NT scan is nuchal translucency scan. It is a screening test for assessing whether your baby is likely to have Down's syndrome.

ok thanks! I bought the concentrated bird's nest before in bangkok. Didn't know they have it here too.

Rabbit - where is Hock Hua?

Vernie - thanks! at least I know what NT scan is now = )

hi vernie, its oso accurate for u, wow....kekeke....but it is quite fun rite....

hi kat, urs oso girl with the calculation...same as me leh....so wen the gender of ur little one is cfm, must update me ya....if mine is correct, then i can consider - factory closed - if i wan...

hope there's more mummies trying it, so tat can koe if its really TAT accurate hor....

bbmermaid,

he is not only active, but also lots of things(sleeping, eating etc) not easy to take care of since born. But I have trained him in some ways to be better. However, still quite tiring now. My boy will never be happy and satisfied and so not making any noise if I put him in stroller and give him biscuit. Heehee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway, I do enjoy the time with my dear boy too, just that I dont have excess energy to bring him out and not forgetting the things to do when back home, so I normally would rather stay at home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

noknok,

thanks for the Mt A link! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya, I heard of this lady's card from my gynae too, that's why she said it is kind of cheaper to go Mt A than TMC. :p

Hi Mummies, i just back from shopping at Orchard. Just to inform you all that Cotton On having sales. I manage to buy a babydoll dress at $5 only. For those of u who need to buy dresses but dont want to spend much can consider going there to see!. Its just a plain babydoll dress. But at $5, nothing more to ask for! Its a great deal..

bbmermaid, i tried your method on my mum....all accurate for her, as in myself and all my siblings are girls! All odd + odd for her...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this is so interesting....unless the EDD is at beginning or end of lunar month, i guess this is quite accurate since not all bbs will come out on their edd...

Haha!! Mine is going to be a girl according to the calculation.. I told hubby and he walked off.. ignoring me. Cos he wanted a boy but I wanted a girl.. Haha!!

I calculated mine and it's a boy too. But today the feng shui master who came to see my new house said that if he's not wrong, I am expecting a girl! He had my personal data like date and hour of birth and baby's due month. Most info he said about me and hubby is quite accurate so we shall see if he is right about the baby!

Hi mums-to-be,

I have a steam steriiser and a baby food cum bottle warmer for sale.

Both are Philips Avent products.

Easy and convenient to use.

Brand new condition.

Good prices. Definitely much lower than rack prices.

Pls call me if you are interested.

HP:98397338

Hey gals

Just dropping in to say hello! Hope you don't mind me popping in every now and then, feel like I'm catching up with some "old friends" even though I've now left the thread. Really good to hear that all the babies are growing so well.

I'm doing well. First AF arrived very soon after the MC so I am back on track. Been taking all my prenatal vits and cutting back on unhealthy food, alcohol and caffeine. We are trying this cycle and who knows? Maybe I'll be on the October 2010 MTB thread soon! You girls must send your super-"zhai" baby dust my way ok? With a bunch of pregnant women passing me baby dust, how not to succeed? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bird's nest - just to note that some gynaes have been saying that eczema in newborns may be caused by taking bird's nest during pregnancy. we were all shocked to learn this after our newborns arrived, so I don't think I will take any bird's nest with No 2. just something to consider!

Just curious

Anyone went to do hair rebonding? Or intend to do?

I need to tidy up my hair before CNY!

phy, i am thinking of rebonding too...hair is getting out of control! i heard we need to tell the stylist that we r pregnant and ask them not to apply near the scalp...

hihi phy n vernie,

i oso wana do rebonding, cant stand my wavy hair leh.. hw many wks r u both in?

i ever consult my gynae n she says do it in 2nd trimester n oso ask nt to apply near scalp wor..

shld be ok ba... or to play safe, u want check w yor gynae?

i reali dont noe hw to tahan if cant do rebonding leh.. got to tie our hair thru out..

sianx hor....

i oso ... had an argument with my hubby n his frds comments abt doing rebonding n manicure n pedicure... so piss... i told him pregnant woman cannot be pretty de meh ... my hair looks like old broom sticking out here n there... cny coming dont let me do my nails... wed doing my oscar test ... ask my gynea infront of my hubby ... kill his doubts !

Picotin: Glad to hear from you and even happier to hear that you are ok now. Just relax and don't stress yourself too much. No. 2 baby will be on the way soon. Hehe!!

Hey girls.

I think I will just trim my hair.. but come to think of it.. i can only do so on the 49th day or 100th day of my dad passing away. So it's either too early for CNY or after CNY.

Maybe I just find nice hairclips to clip my hair with. But before giving birth, I think I will cut my hair short.

re: rebonding

I will be doing rebonding b4 CNY too.I cant stand my frizzy hair too!!! Just have to do it after 1st tri and have to let the stylist know that you are pregnant so that they will not apply the chemical near ur scalp.But rebonding takes a few hours so it can be quite uncomfortable for pregnant ladies so do stand up or go to the toilet once a while. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xbeanniex:

still can do manicure n pedicure. when i having my ger, i went to do also somemore it near to my due date. but chose the timing where there is not much ppl. cos of the smell, specially if there is ppl doing arcylic nail, the smell will be too strong n not good for bb.

I also want to do rebonding! But so many people and websites advised us not to.

My hair used to be permed and after cutting most of the curls, I’m left with wavy hair which I want to straighten!

Want to colour hair also cannot…

I wanted to buy the Liese hair colour bubble and the box mentioned something against pregnant women using.

But for nails, I still do gel nails monthly because I have a package which I want to complete before I give birth…

springleaf: I think no need to add... if your EDD is 五月二十八 then take 28 as even, your lunar age is odd. So even + odd is boy? Please correct me if I'm wrong!

Inuovi gal: I go to a home based salon at Jurong. But maybe this time round I will go to do it at a salon as it is more comfy. Usually I go to Actpoint, located at the building next to Isetan Scotts.

Hey girls.

Can I check.. when is the right time to start pre natal massage? It seems like alot of good massuese are being snatch up.