hihis and good afternoon mtbs, fbs, mummies and daddies...
weather for this weekend sure is really hot boy!terrible!
i've been hooked onto ice blended coffee and begged hubby to drop me off at coffee bean earlier.. then kena emotional blackmailed..
he said that if i dun wanna listen to him (says that coffee + cold drink + ultra sweet choco power is definitely not gd for bb size, my chronic back pain and too much stimulant for bb),
he oso dun wanna listen to me when i dispense advise on how he shld eat better (less deep fry, more water and more fruits)
powerful word man! and KNS of cse
i changed my mind after he said that..
but am quite depressed la, cos i didn't get to fix my ice blended coffee addiction...
sigh...
bb_hon:
oic, yeah.. i feel the same! my friends oso said the same thing - he predicts edd very well
but after the VE yesterday, i was having contractions, back pain and hence started freaking out after i got home.. but after a few hrs it stopped..
from what i learnt during my hypno-birthing class, if the waterbag is being disturbed, it does introduce contractions which may lead to labour - if bb is ready..
maybe that's what happened to u..
my next appmt is 3may noon time.. wha.. if i really deliver on that day, then i'm gonna have to last thru the nite if it's a mid nite bb?
mmmmmmm
how's ur bb and u doing now? does she like her bb cot? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
ylc:
mm need to induce ar..how about trying the natural induction methods while u're checked in to the hospital? i.e sex (natural prostragladin) and nipple stimulation (natural oxytocin), both are natural forms of the chemical induction drugs
oh,
or other less drastic forms of induction: sweeping of membranes (nurses just massage the waterbag without breaking it, then see whether ur contractions start / intensify, and if it doesn't work, then break waterbag, then if no progress then use chemicals (pitocin, prostraglanin gel) as last resort....
my 2 cents worth..
... can check my previous links for details and decide whether u wanna try (cos i dun have that website in this laptop)
mrs teo:
oh ya! i haven't de-scaled my avent steam steriliser yet..
i'll be doing confinement at my mum's place, and the last time i told her about descaling the steam steriliser, she laughed it off and said i was being kiasu...and i was like...huh, must follow manufacturer instruction mah..
wha se! i cannot imagine the conflicts we'll get into when the gal is out.. heh
btw i gained about 12 kg too.. for my next preggy, i'll buy more long dresses.. then dun need to worry about growing out of those maternity bottoms.. :/