(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

nanabear

its not confirmed... but majority had said 17th okie... weekends are out for me as its family bonding time... sorry tt i didnt realise AR also haven confirmed... but if its on the 20th then i think i cannot make it... mummies pls add ur name n state ur date of preference...

East Mummies Gathering

Date: 17th or 20th Feb 2010

Time: TBA

Venue: TBA

1. Luckyone

2. JSP - 17th only

3. Maggie Mee

4. Serene

chloie : i dun .. even wanna take dismantle bed or wat.. i will stay far far away from home.. cannot do nail clipping or sewing on the bed...

JSP : i wanna cry liaoz.. hahahhaa.. i can't on 17 cos got deadline to meet.. sigh.. maybe i can suggest 1 more date.. lolz.. 19th feb! :pP

JSP, tink u mistaken, I mention preferably 1pm lunch timing for the buffet for baby shower for 6 Mar. Not the east mummies gathering cos I ka gong liao lei on 17 Feb

East Mummies Gathering

Date: 17th, 19th or 20th Feb 2010

Time: TBA

Venue: TBA

1. Luckyone

2. JSP - 17th only

3. Maggie Mee

4. Serene

5. Nanabear - 19 or 20

Chloie, I tink to play safe, rather than to regret if later anything unpleasant happen. Just bear with a few months and we would be able to eat and do anything as per normal liao

Know why? Cos I think the colour of my house & mbr is affecting my mood at home. I always feel frustrated when I get home and the maid sure get it from me whenever I'm home during the weekends. So thought of changing the colour now since it is also close to cny.

Hey Hey!! Indian coming thru!! here to rescue...

so nice to see 'creators' of 'ChINdian' babies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] They make cute gals and handsome hunks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Heheheh!!

Abt curry.. if u ask me, when in Rome, do as the Romans do. U dun wanna offend ur MIL at the same time, be rude to ur folks. So just nod head when mom asks.. then eat (if u can handle it) curry at ILs place. Fish is supppose to be the excellent source of proteins and number one power food for BF. So no worries. Anyway, u see India, over populated with babies... all eat curry.. no problem la.. If u get heartburns or feel uncomfy then better stop...

Anyway, my hb aso doesnt let me take too much spice.. my MIL is a disgrace to the Indian race!- She doesnt take spice much and has been cooking for her family with lil spice too! and I am a die hard sambal fan! Haiz.. thank God I dun live with her.. if nto sure have clash with her in the kitchen. hehehe!! But my sister's MIL always cooks for me with spice... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh and the East side tea... sorry ladies.. cant make it on all 3 days... u gals have fun. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mmmm....Chloie, or u can try putting nice and cute happy face babies posters instead in MBR. Put new year deco in the living room to have the festive mood. To cheer up your day and can also have sweet dreams of your BB (^_^)

wow i have been MIA for sometime...need some time to digest the rolling thread

Luckyone,

i not sure the next seminar for stemcord. Have to see their website.

AR,

cordlife promotion seems attractive , I hate to make decision alone.

will discuss with hb in later stage.

Dunno why that link not working.. maybe i go the web site wrong.. here is another one..

http://www.winkplay.com/

Anlin, include ur hb in every decision rgd bb.. I noticed mine doesnt like being left out... not even in buying the booties... I think they feel inferior bec bb is growing inside us and they feel left out.. just sharing what i have experienced. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nanabear

dun cry dun cry... i can oni make it on the 17th... coz 19th got meeting to prepare so dun think can take leave... if the rest of the mummies okie then u gers go ahead ya... dun spoill the fun coz of me ya... heehee...

got bb products sales from 5- 7 feb but i can't copy the poster here..anyone know how to do it?

Its at Taime Pte Ltd, 514 Chai chee lane #06-06 Bedok Ind estate

KTSC

yeah, i'll be there for yoga tonite.

Still unsure abt the cordlife thingy.Will ask hb to make all these decisions. My job is to pop the baby out of me nia.

I'v been craving for fried and spicy food that I am breaking out like nobody's business... ;(

Hi Maggie Mee

U can forward it to me, I try to post the ad

Mrs Teo, glad dat u have recovered, see ya tonite. No worries, just an info that u can get the additional $50 bucks discount if u decide to go for CordLife. Can update me anytime. As usual advice for food, take everything in moderation

hihis mtbs..

*waves*

paiseh.. long time no see.. had to rush off to Malaysia to attend my grandma's funeral last Wed, and just got back yest nite...

initially i was wondering whether pantang, almost nearly wanted to miss it, but after several thoughts, i decided to attend to pay my last respects, since she had been such a kind, warm, loving person that i've known for the longest time..

but i didn't follow her casket to the burial ground cos mil told me that it's not good for bb...

ylc:

hehe.. so u got the bird's nest info from chillimum liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maggimee:

me gained ~7-8 kg so far, in my 26th weeks now.. same as you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

edie:

about bb room and curry.. yumms... i love curry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bb sleeping in living hall wif confinement nanny sounds ok ba, me oso first time mummy lei.. so will do whatever i'm comfortable wif.. which is - still dunno yet! haven't planned where to place bb cot..

about high tea:

wha so envious.. but i'm not on leave so can't join...

see u ladies at yoga later!

AR,

my mil v lazy one she dun cook everyday. so i better eat outside can eat wat i wan. m sure to eat more fish nowadays. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

having constipation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gg to buy bananas to eat later.

tata mummies! knock knock knocking off!

mrs teo

i gave out ang pows when for the 1st yr when i got married... n best part is can still receive ang pows... 2nd yr got my #1 to collect liao... heehee...

hi Mummies

Finally managed to read through all the posts and reply. I have been busy with my home business since yesterday. *phew* finally got it all done.

RE: BB Shower

Can be lunch or high-tea. And mummies, please happily invite your spouses and children along. I don't suppose the few of us can finish so much food.

If it's lunch, think we can have it started about 11am for all of us to mingle, etc. Lunch at 12pm, then we can do gift exchange after that.

If it's high-tea, then maybe 3pm will be a good timing to start the gathering. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Frankly, I have no preferences over the timing.

RE: East Mummies Meet-up

Can I join in too? But will have to bring my #1 and maid along...

RE: Stemcord

If any mummies here are interested in signing up with Stemcord, can PM me to get the discount. I am an existing + 2-time Stemcord user...

ya..actually it really depends..for me, I even gave ang pow after my rom, which is 1 yr earlier than my custom wedding on 08..for me, as long as everyone happy, why not? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was also thinking about AP last month. My sil say dont need to give AP during the 1st yr of marriage, then later on say, dont need to give much lah $6 can liao..... *faint*

But I decided to give lah otherwise next year, my girl would be a poor girl during cny who has no AP from my relatives... LOL!

Evening mtbs,

Think there is a previous posting that mentioned abt a upcoming Taka baby fair.

Does anyone know the date of the fair? Usually this fair will hav good buys? Good buys are for Taka members only?

RE: Curries. Im indian too but I dunt eat curry everyday coz I eat out most of the time as its only me and hubby. But as for curries, nothing bad will happen to you, only thing is tht, like AR mentioned, it might cause heartburn due to the oilyness. So if u have no choice, do an early dinner, or tell yr MIL u can't take the oil in the curry a nice manner.I think she will understand.

YLC : Yr baby is big. 900g plus, are u like eating alot ? I went for my scan on 24 weeks, mine is only 711g. Hope its a normal sized baby and not too small.

Btw all mummies, Robinsons is having mini 20% plus 20% sale. So u could grab some washclothes and mittens and some button front bodysuits if u r keen. I bgt a few to start! Think the sale ends Feb 6, not tht sure though.

So any mummies having trouble deciding the hospital like me?

chillimum: i don't take dinner at home but will definitely take lunch cos i wake up around 11plus. Once I walked out of the room will be commanded by MIL to eat lunch.

AR, Agginess: so far I don't feel unwell and it didn't occur to me that it's not gd until my mom mentioned it to me. Guess eating heaty food everyday is just not a habit for my family.

Chloie: I just hired somebody to paint my whole flat yesterday. I didn't bother about the pantang thing but wore mask throughout when I was home and left home right after hubby came back from work to oversee the job. I read online only paint that contains lead is poisonous if water base should be okay. If want to play safe can get odour-less. But if it's because of superstitious and taboo then maybe not.

Dear Mommies,

I have a pre-loved Medala Mini Electric Plus (dual electric pump) for sale, suitable for home and on-the-go usage.

Bought 24 Jan 2010, in good condition & comes with warranty.

The breastpump comes with a full range adjustable vacuum, 2 funnels, 1 set of tubing & 1 adapter (Electric or battery use).

On top, I have 6 Medala bottles (5oz), a Medala cooler bag & Medala CityStyle breastpump bag for sale too.

CityStyle breastpump bag

• A stylish and attractive bag to transport the Medela breastpump and expressed breastmilk.

Medala cooler bag

• To cool, store and transport breastmilk

I am selling the Medala mini eclectic plus breastpump, 6 medala bottles, Medala cooler bag & CityStyle breastpump bag, all at SG$280.

Prices are negotiable. PM me if interested.

Edie,

kekeke i didn't log in to the google group for quite some time already. so now I know you stay near me... anything can give me a buzz! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chloie,

My edd 11th May

But hor, i keep saying my bb is so chubby and he still grows more chubby leh! Maybe he was hurt by my hb's comment last time when the gynae said bb is a little small size. Then the next visit, he more than double his weight! aiyo.. i told my hb maybe his words got an effect on him so now keep telling my hb to tell bb to turn downwards and not in breach position otherwise too chubby until no space to turn down then how?

Better not paint the house as the paint smell can affect your bb. I was told last time not to paint fingernails, toenails, spray perfume, etc etc cus the smell from the chemicals is harmful for the bb. Anyway its all the old saying... may be true but i will try not to take any chances with my bb lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sue,

Yes i got the info from Chillimum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSP,

I'm alright with both 17th & 19th [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let me know the venue.. i might drag my little girl along or ask my ils to take care of her for the day so I can have a peaceful day out kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Agginess,

yeah my bb is so huge... but the weird thing is I dun really eat that much... so far i only gain like 7-8kg

I think my bb gained weight when my sis came back from Australia. Everyday, my sis & i will go out eat breakfast and have tea but most of the time i will control the amount that i eat. So i asked gynae if i control my diet, will my bb not gain so much weight so fast? She said nothing to do with diet, if bb wants to grow that rapidly nothing can help. So even if i eat little or more, if bb wants to be big, he will just continue taking all the nutrients from me and grow! Hb was like telling me to eat more nutritious food so bb can have the best and I wont be deprived of any nutrients since he is taking from me.

Nothing to do with baby... but for those mums who loves shopping..

Dermalogical Warehouse Sale from 5 Feb - 7 Feb. Items are up to 70% off retail price. 5 Feb from 11am to 8pm. 6-7 Feb from 11am to 5pm. Addy : 70 Bendemeer Road, #02-08 Luzerne.

Hi everyone good morning! Was on leave yesterday. Enjoy my morning yoga class then a nice hair cut follow up by nice DVD (^-^).

East Mummie garthering,

I don't mind meeting again.

Maybe I sugguest 20th change to 27th or 6th March? So others can join also? I think by March, we should have more information to exchange?

So thoes that can join on 17th will be..

East Mummies Gathering

Date: 17th Feb 2010

Time: 3 to 5 pm (TBA)

Venue: Tampinese or Town Area (TBA)

1. Luckyone

2. JSP

3. Maggie Mee

4. Serene

Date: 20th, 27th or 6th March Feb 2010 (TBA)

Venue: Tampinese (TBA)

East Mummies Gathering

Date: 20th, 27th or 6th March Feb 2010 (TBA)

Venue: Tampinese (TBA)

nanabear

Luckyone

gd morning..

i wonder how much i have gained.. in 21 weeks.. i gained only 500g.. but this morning.. i just ate a packet of nasi lemak.. and 4 slices of bread with tuna!!

luckyone: muacks! love u! hahaha.. but 6 march is the baby shower right?? at jurong east?? i can't on 6 march.. got my ger's birthday chalet

rantingbaby : of cos u can bring ur #1! :p