(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Must we wear maternity bra? I bought bra from uniqlo (sport bra without wire). So far quite comfortable leh. I think maybe my breast not "big".

D.O.M & Yomeishu

Hi mtbs

Just to share with you all.

I went to a Pregnancy Diet talk recently. The dietitian did mentioned that it is not recommended for us to drink alcohol and tonics containing alcohol for the first week after delivery(during breastfeeding). May be taken from second wk onwards if baby has no jaundice. But limit to 20ml(2 dessertspoons) per day after nursing your baby. Drink immediately after nursing/breastfeeding or else it may pass onto the breastmilk.

thanks Luckyone..how much u bought for the sport bra from uniqlo? I thinking to buy the bra extension as Anne & vivi too..

I heard E2, impression or pretty international selling cheap nursing bra..u guys can hv a look..

I came across one of the forum n realised tat Kidzloft wil hv 3 days 50% sales start on 29-31/01..

http://www.kidzloft.com/

I will go during tis weekend to do some shopping..

any mummies who want to breastfeed ur bb..can also get the OSIM Hot/Cold Compress – to cooling the breast if u feel uncomfortable (i heard is painful)..my hubby's sis recommended me to buy as she said she felt much better after applied..if not wrong, abt SGD15.90..

Luckyone - i have dropped u an email.

vivi - txs for ur info on the DOM and yomeishu. Its gg to be very helpful.

JSP - sorry for the lost. But i guess since its ur own kin, it should be all right to attend. But do check with mother and mil first to see if they are ok. take care...

Hi Pinnky.

Thanks for sharing. Will go check it out.

Many people say cabbage is a good source to relieve engorgement but it can "dry up" the breast if we leave it for too long. Was told by the sales lady from the Medela breast pump.

Hi guys, was looking through the pass achives, found that many recommended jamumassage.com You may want to check it out for your massage.

Hey MTBs.... tot of going for yoga but cldnt find any slots for sat as i hv prenatal class on sat till 1pm... was thinking if wait till Mar , will it be too late to go for yoga?

Anyone has good antenatal aqua class to recommend? KKh fully booked till mar liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi maggie mee, sorry, I never been there b4..just read d forum tat some mummies recommended so searched thru d website, knowing got sales tis weekend..it carries alot of brands, so thinking to go..

I will attend the antenatal class at Mt.Alvernia..start on 5 March, 8pm then follow by every sat, 1.30pm..some may mtbs also hv same class as me..u might want to try ur luck..

http://www.mtalvernia-hospital.org/Childbirth.asp

I hv booked for the pre-natal massage from one malay lady which recommended by mummies in forum too..she is fully booked until august from wat i know..

Hi maggie mee, you wan to try Como Shamhala at Orchard Forum?

I tried they frr trial last week and found it not bad.

Many pregnant lady attend and the coach quite professional also.

You can check it out at below web-site http://www.singapore.comoshambhala.bz/

(click on singapore on right top)

I'm going tomorrow (^^)

Maggie mee or you want to try mother and child at Tanglin mall? The don't have free trial class but you can pay $30 for a trial class. I think it quite expensive. I did tried one class before but still prefer ComoShamhala.

Maggie mee I heard TMC mrs Wong class not bad. You may wan to call and check the class. It's very propular so have to book assp (^^)

Hi luckyone..r u goin to Como Shamhala for class 2moro? Did u sign d package w/ them already? If so, how much? I wish to tk up d yoga class too but due to my low-lying placenta..I m bit hesitate..

luckyone, i am interested in the RTL, could you email me the picture ([email protected])

I've just seem kidzloft webbie, i think i may pop by if i am feeling better.

Will now start to list the things I NEED to get.

Hi Mrs. Teo, hope u can fully recover very soon..do tk cr ya..I might go on Sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hv a good day, mummies..

Luckyone... yes i went check it out at como last wk.. cuz a friend recommended there as well.. however i can only make it for sat class n it clash with my prenatal class.. so gota wait till early March when my prenatal class ends....

Maybe meanwhile i will do my own yoga at home.. cuz rent some books on fitness.. n can see yoga online.. haha... started to do pelvic tilt .. guess it helps backache alot! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not having it now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any MTBs attending aqua class now? I am n i find the class very nice n helpful... i recommend we shd attend.. too bad tis wk my last lesson liao... n no more slot till Apr... sob sob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey Luckyone, Havent seen u ard here b4.

I also attend the Como Shamhala Yoga. i am the indian preggie who always comes late. hehehe!

So how how? Confirmed venue at rantingbaby's house? Any mummy lives in condo can help else we dun need to trouble rantingbaby.

Maid Matter

Think I saw posts on maid matter, how much upfront fees do we have to pay? What are the facts to know? I only learn abt an online test to do for 1st time employer, annual insurance, twice per annual medical checkup etc. Anything else I should know?

Hi Pinnky, today I will sign the package with them. I will sign 10 class for 267.50. I herad they having promotion for 5 class now. You can call and check with them. Regarding your problems, you may want to try 1 class 1st? Anyway it's free! You can highlight to the instructor your problems and she will guide you (^^)

Mrs Teo, just send you the picture.

Yeap you want to try see chinese doctor?

Have you heard "Chen Mei Ee"? She very propular and always have to wait at least 3 hours!

I see her twice for my MC last year June and 2 months later, I'm pregnant again.

Her number: 6256 8774, Address: Blk42 Cambridge Road, #01-04 (Place near KK Hospital)

AR, I just started last week. I remember last week I also came late then after me was a chinese lady. Ok will look out for you and say hello today (^^)

Hi Luckyone,

I'm interested too in the Rasberry Tea Leafs. Would you be able to share with me the picture at [email protected]?

Btw you mention to start drinking at week 32 onwards but when do we actually stop drinking it?

Evejol, just send you the picture.

Oh, um.. for me, I will drink till going labour.

I heard some Japanese even bring 1 whole bottle to hospital.

hello mrs teo, lesson was ok except one or two new stretching exercises that left some of us tangled up. hope u can join in the fun next tues.

btw anyone knows how to reduce water retention?

Does drinking more water increase the retention?

A few frens commented that I look abit bloated esp my face....*sob sob*

Hi Blurangel - I have the same problem as you. I went for a course at TMC and the coach told us the drinking more water will helps in reducing water retention as it prevent our body from retaining fluid. Also try to reduce your intake for sodium.

Luckyone - Does drinking redbean soup help in reducing water retention?

Hi Luckyone..u mean the first lesson is free? Then, probably I will go to try on next Thursday. Will give them a call first..thanks ya..

Since so many mummies r interested to buy the raspberry leaft tea..I hv helped Luckyone to post pic here..hope it helps..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3570408.jpg]

Luckyone..if every mummies buy, can we get the special rate from the shop? Or can we buy big pack and everyone share? Would it be cheaper?

In sgp, is hard to find the pure leaf type, only bag type..

hi experienced Mummies... can i check if its easier to wear rompers or those 2 pcs for NB? Was thinking of buying all rompers but not sure if its feasible to fit it over bb's head each time... or those top with tying in front...any advise??

Hi lucyone,

i would like to get the tea too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maggie > top with tying knots is good if the "cord" is yet to drop then less rubbing on bb's tummy. I over purchased cos mum asked me to buy for my no1 last year. I hate to use it after it had dropped cos very very ley cheh and when bb is bigger they tend to turn or move thus less patience to wait for you to finish tying all.

Maybe you can get 3-4pcs first then some with buttons. You will see the diff.

I regretted not buying buttons type more. Less troublesome for me too. Then those strings keep coming out loose then gotta re-ty again.

maggie mee,

I think for rompers, you can get those with buttons in front, so no need to keep going over the bb's head. I guess the easiest will be those kimono-style two piece?

I miss those days when we were young, we ALWAYS wear those singlets with lotsa holes.. super cooling right!

Hi Pinnky, I will ask my friend to check.

For organic one, the biggest package is 100g.

For non organic one, there's 500g package selling at 7,500yen.

I'm only interested in organic one leh.

maggie mee you can check the 2 pcs from Pigeon brand? Also have a little holes I remember. You can check from KK's phamacy this Sat (^^)

Hi bb-bao,

I think you can still find those singlets with lotsa holes in the market now. That day I see they selling at pasar malam - 4 pieces for $10.