(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Morning MTBS!!! Its FRIDAY!!! YIPEEEE [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

May 2010 Baby Shower--

Bbf-- sorry can't join bb shower cuz got prenatal class on sat... enjoy you galz!!

East mummies gathering --

Is 17th Feb on? I shd be ok for ard 3-5pm for tea/coffee/cake session at tampines.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today had a hearty satisfied breakfast to start the day! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Happy happy... and plus its friday...

Hope all MTBs hv a good day ahead!

thanks blue_turtle for ur advice..I think mostly will look for nanny..

Hi evejol, great to know u r PR too cox i think most mummies here r singaporean..where u staying now? yea, 1k++ is quite exp for us, I think better to find a nanny..hire maid is not a good idea for me too cox my parent n PIL all in m'sia..

Maggie mee..I thought u having the same anternatal class as me? we will start on 5/03 for the first class on friday, so sat no class rite?

Morning Pinnky,

I'm staying at Henderson ard Redhill area. I just agree with you cause I'm in the same situation as you since my parent and PIL are in Msia and having a maid means I need to bring her over to Msia every month since I usually make a trip home on monthly basis.

guess we must start looking for nanny soon then and I will most probably go to agency and get their help with it just that not sure when will be the best time as I'm not sure its too early to do that now or not

u should start to look for nanny..I hv asked my neighbour to help me to ask around, still waiting for her news..I hv told my hubby to start distribute flyers around our area after cny if stil cant find..we must go check d cleanliness of the house and the personality of the nanny b4 confirmed..

ooo okok then I better start looking for it too. Must start if not worst come to worst, maybe ask my mother to come SG and help me take care first. Will you be giving birth here / in Msia? I will be giving birth and doing my confinement here. No plan to do it in Msia at the moment

me too..will give birth n do my confinment here as well..so did u able to find the CL? I found one CL from m'sia..

Good day MTBs n FTBs,

wify went for chkout on wed. her weight really jialat, gained 11.5kg since preg. dunno hw she made it, any gd sugg to control her weight. seems like she holds 'the most weight gained' in this thread liao. doc very concern her weight n ask me to stop her from sweet stuff. BB gal nw at 800g (24wks), seems a bit heavy when i compared to what u MTBs posted but doc says ok.

I have a concern here, it seems bb gal dun really move much. doc say a min of 10 times of movement per day must b felt else need to investigate. Any MTBs here can share some light if less then the min count what does it means? wify say she only register ard 7-8 times per day leh n oni slight movement wor.

anyway, our recent discussion at nite was whether to go for c-sect or natural. any c-sect MTBs here can share whats the cons abt it. tks!

Fyi, A R Eu Yan Sang is having sales now. I recommend the concentrated bottled bird nest (http://www.euyansang.com/index.php/product/health-foods/bird-nest/premium-concentrated-birds-nest-series) ard $60 w/o sugar if u dunno hw to cook it. I cook the bird nest myself n find it quite easy being my 1st try.

So good, Evejol..I dun want to let my mum so tired so I decided to hire a CL, cost 2k..but my mum n mil wil come to sgp to accompany me during my confinement..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Loh, my appetite v good so gynae advised me to eat less carbo and try to do some exercises...any exercises that your wife enjoys or would enjoy if you accompany her? i try to do some walking and waddling in the swimming pool...cos i hate to exercise. haha

Pinnky,

my mother volunteer cause its her 1st grandchild so she is excited abt the whole thing :p

Loh,

yes I agree with tinospora, do lots of walking like I try to take evening walk with my hubby after dinner as form of exercise if not shopping is also a good exercise cause you will be walking a lot too. Just be a little careful when you out in the crowd and some ppl tend to be clumsy and knock into you while walking and dun even bother to apologies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pinnky.. my class ending early Mar liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im planning to start my aqua class.. still sourcing... quite enjoy...

Loh... i tik aqua class quite good ... i feel so light in water.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good to hv own mother to do confinement, Evejol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oic, maggie mee..i think i hv made the mistake..hehe..where u intend to tk d aqua class..i want to tk up d yoga class, wil check w/ gynae 2moro..

Evejol, Pinky, Im at redhill too..Im at block 77A. Keke.

Im quite interested in the birds nest too..Loh, how many times can we use tht birds nest selling at Eu Yan San? Issit the packet only for one time boil and drink?

My fren told me dan xen was good, so I bgt a small packet from Eu Yan San to boil n drink, it had red dates, wolfberries in them. Since Im indian I did enquire with the lady there and she said its fine to drink. Btw, how often can we drink birds nest?

hihi agginess,

I'm at blk 106 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] great to find mummy staying near by me too .... cause I see most of the mummies here are from the east :p

Hi Agginess, I working at redhill but staying at admiralty..hehe..but i always go to redhill market for lunch..yes, dan xen is good..sometimes i cook also..

Date: 17th Feb 2010

Time: 3 to 5 pm (TBA)

Venue: Tampinese or Town Area (TBA)

1. Luckyone

2. JSP

3. Maggie Mee

4. Serene

serene, ?? who can't make it? JSP?

Time: 3 to 5 pm

Venue: Tampinese

1. Luckyone

2. JSP

3. Maggie Mee

4. Serene

serene, ?? who can't make it? JSP?

Wa, wana join u gals lei on 17

If u all can meet at Plaza Singapura, then I can join. My office nearby, so can pop by : )

there is a nicely deco cafe at PS

But its just a suggestion, if u all more convenient to meet @ Tampines, do go ahead.

KTSC

heehee... i'm fine with anywhere leh... coz after that also need to go pick up #1 at Outram and probably HB in the west...

so gals, any objections??

JSP> I want to join in on 17th but not sure where you all meeting so I kiv first. Cos I would be "kah-less" that day. HB might be going out so I have to go out with my own "kah" so not sure if I can tahan to take the train from Pioneer to Tampines. LOL!

Um.. I think the rest prefer Tampines? That why we call East Mummies Tea Session.

Tampines there're few nice cake cafe. I don't mind any. What do you all prefer?

Time: 3 to 5 pm

Venue: Tampinese - Nice Cake & Coffee/Tea Meetup

1. Luckyone

2. JSP

3. Maggie Mee

4. Serene

5. edie

6. Chloie?

7. KTSC?

Hi Loh, how many weeks is your wife? one min move 10 times? I don't think so loh (^^;).

Mine is already consider "active" about 15 to 30 mins move few times.. evening time is sleeping.

chloie

come join us lah... where u staying huh??

luckyone

u recommend hor... there's one cheese cake shop at tampines 1 that is not too bad also...

luckyone.. i want to but since my prenatal class ends in Mar... i can only source for yoga starting March.. not sure if its too late...

Meanwhile i source 1 aqua fitness at simei every tues.... so i tot i can rush over aft work... but must take mrt den take bus to reach.. so im not sure if i wat to take up...

Sigh... but i wat to be active leh.. if not i juz "nuan" aft wk loh...

JSP I anything lah as long there's cake and nice coffee. Since pregnant, lo~~~ng time never drink coffee liao. Maybe check with the rest.

Maggie Mee, my Yoga class there's a lot of 3rd thirs MTB. So I don't think it's too late. But I suggest don't sign too long packages (eg 5 block of Yoga class) in case you can't finish before you deliver.

Opps... me very "kuai" beginning... stop drinking coffee.. but now limit myself to one per day.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if not drink tea C.. not so much caffaine rite

JSP, if u interested, we can go for free trial class at forum, which recommeneded by luckyone..I only bk from holidays on 23/02, so if can, wil go on 25/02 class..

Actually 1 cup per day is ok. Coffee or Tea.

But my husband not allow me to drink. If I go out with him, the most I can only drink 2, 3 mouth full.

Pinnky, you have to go early for the class (Thursday class start at 6:45pm). If you reach there 6:40 or later then that, if the class is quite full, the instructor will not allow you join the class. So they will tell you in advance ist come ist serve.

Luckyone: thanks for reply to me re:Taka vouchers.

Btw yesterday was my 1st antenatal class at Mt Alvernia...was on nutrition but a tad too late lah, already 27 weeks then tell me 1st tri and 2nd tri need to eat more of what :p :p

But then still interesting to be in the midst of so many preggies and their husbands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Luckyone... but unless i go public pool which not sure is it good onot...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] scare not so clean..

Im so bored and its raining heavily. Feeling bloated and cant seem to burp...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Has anyone's bellybutton popped out already?