(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

ruru, it's flumicil... yes.. this is good for clearing phlegm. the GP downstairs my place LOVES to prescibe this. lolz...

Kiddy rides...my todE gets worried & whimpers / cries each time the kiddy ride starts moving & blaring loud music ..so he dun like bah..merely enjoys sitting in them nia ..hehe

Ruru: give flumicil.. Can buy from pharmacy.. Or mucloslovan. If v bad doc can give singulair... Vicks on sole n socks works well too!

Kiddy rides! Yes .. Blood sucking activity! And now he got bad habit .. Sit one and haven't finish want to sit another one! So fickle minded..

long time no *see*.. logging in from malaysia. had a long week here.

kiddie rides: same as celyn, dont' put money. don't want to start never ending cycle. even in malaysia, so tempted cos its only 50sen per ride but refrain. just let sit without music etc. my gal don't even know must put $$ in. haha.

my maid 2 years is up soon. she is keen to return but am wondering if shd go maidless for 8 months before we temp migrate next year. or get her back for another 8 months. dunno oo hwa or not.

xlh

always cos my tiger got the pig bad influence.

i sometimes just give them $1 one round finish.

sometimes they like they just sit wo coin.

they dont hagger for coin. (well at least Tigger still dont know how to)

when there is cheap neighbourhood ones 20 cents my parents & me & even my hb & my brother will be digging out all out 20 cent coins - since cheap & same joy for each ride still - let them enjoy more.

the $1 & $2 ones we usually only spend $1-3 finish - & not all the time they see it they will get coin to sit. once a while then got coin. other time just sit lor - mommmy here will pretend to make the music for them for the "ride"

sharing

my neighbour maid wrote a letter to my mum telling my mum 'dont see your maid good good, she got bf outside.....'

oh wth, what is this opp maid trying to do, why is she doing that.

she knows my maid contract is due, she wants to come over ? I think she red eye see my house maid eng eng

I wont take this maid Chips - she is rumour monger - she will talk to the whole street about your fmaily. - u dont need this kind of person in your house.

just tell your maid to take care & dont get preg. be clever - advise her like a sister would. since she is going back nothing much to advise her about except to not get preg.

ha...I will ask todE " u got money?" ...todE will dig into his pockets & do a nono head shake & off we go elsewehere ..:p

vicma

my maid no bf, she is a married woman with two kids. thou married can also b funny here but can trust she is not that sort. her usual kakis are her aunties n cousins. when she home during her off day she shared with us where she goes. I think this opp maid just wan to bad mouth her n she is not as pretty as her jealous maybe

Hi Maddie,

If your maid is keen to return home after 2 years, can u believe her words that she will return after her home leave? My ex-maid kept saying she will come back but she never did, so do take note. Taking on a new maid for 8mths is only worth it if u don't mind the hassle of training a new maid. In the end it is a matter of luck, if get clever and keen to learn maid, then that makes life easier for everyone. If get one that is blur like sotong, then waste $ and may have to tolerate her for 8 months???

Cooking also need some element of talent and sometimes the new maid may or may not have the aptitude for it. My old maid teaches for 3 months also don't know, quite bad lor.

#2 really a HOT Babe.

my aircon been warm past 1 month & he been waking up ALOT. initially we tot cos of his cough initially - or he was hungry or not well.

yday eventually got teh aircon serviced & DA HAN REN slept thru like a LOG. I put illadin in his nose twice & some nose swap the PD gave cos i dont want him to keep waking cos of the nose block.

he stirred abit each time i did the drops & swap & went straight back to sleep BO CHAP!!!!!!!

Ya ruru. Am prepared that she won't come back la. Just she has been consistent in saying she wanna stay. Alternative is to ask her stay longer without going home n tong till march. But she seemed very reluctant.

I made a complaint abt this unfair treatment of this operator 'gymbo*' in vivo allowing her children to be in playground before lesson commences in Mar. Her replies were 'Allow my children to come into play area to indicate to passers by that we're having an open gym session at that point in time. ' Can u believe that she can give such lame n 'convincing' excuse?

1st time pa

why dont u ask for a refund & end the saga, else try to get some compensation from her.

i rather you just stop attending as you feel unhappy already

Hi HJ,

Bbdust cannot access forum pages in her office computer anymore.

Hi Maddie,

If that is the case, then maybe u want to let her go home before her insurance/work permit lapses? And also, let her go back like on the 20+th day of the month, so got excuse not to give her that month's salary (as a safeguard?) and also ask to keep $100 for the return airtix portion if you want to? Sometimes it is hard to ask for the $ as it implies we don't trust them (which we don't! ).

I renewed my maid's insurance/work permit and paid $400 for the returned airtix, thus monetary loss quite alot, but nothing beats the betrayal feeling.

HJ: thinking of Canada. =) looking forward to it

Ruru: good idea to let her go mid month... well, if i want her to come back, think i will make her pay for it first. hb talking to agent, see what our options are.

Maddie: Are you going to do a post-grad degree or a job posting?

Anyone been to Chiang Mai? Am thinking of heading there for a short break in July and would appreciate any recommendations [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ANy idea how to engage my boy to eat? He's currently down with flu and wouldnt eat and drink! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Am so upset that he's not even want-ing to eat ICE CREAM! CAn you imagine and he does not want his usual milk! Everything u ask, he'll says NO NO NO :'( Totally at a loss!

Hi Orangey,

How about yakult? McDonald's French fries? Maybe turn on the tv and play his favorite DVD while trying to feed him? My gal also had fever from Sunday to Tuesday. Her favorite phrase is 'I don't want!!!!'

Orangey: Try tau huay? Worked for my friend's kid when he was down with HFMD and wouldn't eat a thing. It's nutritious too.

Or else give juices and boiled rice water for sustenance? Soups are good too.

Try diluting his milk more to encourage him to drink

morn mummies.

celyn...not goin out to enjoy yrself with the kids & dh?? =)

orangey

is todJ drinking fluids? If so, u can consider giving porridge water if he is not eating well.

Orangey .. Check the throat for ulcers etc..

Give cold food .. Yoghurt, fresh milk, those popular cold bean curd and if anything interest him just give it .. Like watermelons and other fruits?

Maddie: u going for work in Canada? Can choose location? H Ow long will u be away for? RE maid returning .. It's really a gamble ... Oru could start training for maid less days in Canada first! Haha ..

Thanks mummies~

PD checked and said his throat is fine so I'm really at loss. Yakukt - no, Ice cream - No, Ribena - No, Milk - No, Porridge -No, Rice - No

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Orangey

just have to try & try maybe use reverse phyco?

but they wont go hungry one lor - when they are hungry they will eat.

just have things within reaach so that maybe he can take himself when he is ready

ANyone else Iherb?

whole box hor cos i dont have time to repack too many smaller packs.

free shiping min US$40 & 1.8kg max up to $6 off shipping possibiliy. min US$4 shipping off - like 10% off liao minimally.

last orders email me by this evening please. I can do over the weekend - i dont know how busy i will be on monday - last day.

Ming, HJ: going for work for one year. both hb and i working so need to find CC for kids. re maid, will try to push for her to stay til dec then go back and celeb xmas. will prob try to get her to stay the easiest way -- $$$ haha. i'm prepared for maidless days but hb feels we are going to do it anyway, might as well enjoy it while it lasts. think he was the one doing all the housework when i preggie with todM that's why. that was a real problematic pregnancy. sit down to iron clothes also got contractions.

celyn: happy birthday

Orangey: water? as long as they are drinking at least there is no need to worry about dehydration. after they recover will be super hungry one.

vic ma,

I can feel he is hungry but he just don't want to eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Sigh.. maybe its just me ba..

Maddie,

Yah he dont want water as well. Totally rejected fluid and food but we kept trying so he took bit bit.

i sti,ll feel its sore throat onset -swallow pain lor - i would give water if possible mainly & maybe mild cough med to relief any pain.

maddie,

orangey,

i feel that there must be something wrong with the throat that make him refuse to eat due to pain. maybe you can double check that again. every kid's threhold for pain is different.

yu ze's throat can be super red like bleeding yet he is still drinking and eating as if there is nothing wrong with it. that was happened to his last episode of false hfmd early this month.

Vicma; Refund n compensation difficult. We've complete rest of course. Just amazed that people can come with such unconvincing reasons. Thanks for your reply.

Yo mummies! I'm bk! Lol! I try to sneak in here whenever my 2 babes allow me to read some posts in here!

Orangey, toddB is now in the 做仙 stage too. Anything and everything also dun wanna eat! But she drinks more milk than prev lah. She's perfectly healthy n well now but dunno y she refuses to eat. She's not even very interested in cookies n her snacks. French fries also losing appeal. Only eat a bit. I just take it as a passing phase. No point fight a battle each time it's meal time.

Ruru, my bbM was on nebulizer for abr a week due to a cough n persistent phlegm not long ago too. Just recovered. But now after a while I'm starting to cough (really regret anyhow eat!!!) n I think very soon she's going to get it from me. Sigh. No end man.

Gbh and orangey.. My boy also now don't like to eat .. Worse off don't like to drink milk too each time at most flatter me by drinking 2oz!! I tried changing all sorts of food from rice to porridge to pasta but everything also say don't want!!!

Play Tex milk liners to let go 8 oz bags one 125 Pc $11, 140 pcs at $12 n lansinoh zip lock kind 25 pcs $6. Px includes postage.

Buy both play Tex foc lansinoh zip locks. Anyone? Regulars 1st thanks. After which 1st come 1 at serve.