x'mas gathering at ming's place 11th Dec (dec), pls list down ur names here with no of paxs need the names before 26th nov [p/s: i think Ming did mention if possible, no helpers due to space constraint. =)]
put ur name down in the committee lah but u can bracket "(personalized door gifts)" beside your name so that we know if we got budget for the gifts, we can ask u to help... if not u post here, wait by the time we discuss n settle, also forgot which mummy said can help in this area liao...
u dun want the teats? y no one want the teats one? i find them very useful tt time when i was using them leh... me now using avent bottles... hahaha.. might go get a couple standard sized bottles to use with the disposable teats esp for my coming trip!!! wonder if my playtex drop-in liners bottle can bor...
btw ur pigeon bowl still with me leh... u still want?
cos the teats are the from hospital, I thought is the newborn ones. Dunno if now still can use. Plus using avent bottles now, sure cannot fit. It's ok lah, give u lor, so u can bring for ur trip.
either hb or helper would be going with me hehe so can consider to bring the tod along [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
i want the teats! its so useful! doesnt matter if teat holes small or big... i think im also using 0-3 mths teat size for my gal now... my gal anything also ok one...
can PM me ur contact again? i realised i still have one of your emails but no contacts leh... i think i saved ur contact in my phone which has unfortunately drowned..
i see if can meet up this weekend bor, if going town i let u know? then pass u the bowl too... wait by the time u got the bowl, ur bb no need bb bowl liao... hahaha...
GBH, no worries lah.. actually i've 4 bowls now already. Take later also nvm. Oh... cos I'm using no.3 avent teats for my boy, want him to drink faster and drink more, more. Ur's xiao jie, must si wen a bit
Did u change no.? If not pm me also. If same no. I can drop u an sms now.
my xiao jie is def not si wen type... hahhaa... bad tempered and big screamer! she drinks quite fast too finishes her 180ml in abt 10-15 min... but if i rem correctly i think her teats r the 0-3 mths one bcoz tt time i bought the avent bottles, for that bottle size one the teats r 0-3mths...
if you are using the 260ml avent bottles, it comes with size 2 teats. its for 1 month and above. my girl is using size 4 liao, same as gor gor. so no need to differentiate between their bottles now.
1st birthday committee, i can help out too but don't know what kind of service i can offer?
ya... i think im using the 260ml bot... teats size i usually bochup.. hahaha...
wanna put ur name down for the committee??? im sure all of us will be able to contribute in one way or another, have to see how many n who r in the committee then we can better allocate tasks...
x'mas gathering at ming's place 11th Dec (dec), pls list down ur names here with no of paxs need the names before 26th nov [p/s: i think Ming did mention if possible, no helpers due to space constraint. =)]
I will like to join in the christmas party but I 1 person scare difficult to handle my boy .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_confused2.gif]
Just a thot to share - Will it be good to have it in district. eg North South East West Central
Just a suggestion
North - venue
South - catering / games
East - deco
West - cake / logistics
Central - Gifts
believe most mummies will like to b involve in the preparation for their little darlings.
working mummies have lesser personal time, likewise sahm can be as busy with their chores as their designation is full time housekeeper wor.
When need to mit up there is possibility babies might need to bring along too. If work task is distribute in district easier for meet up / discussion.
If all over the place when need to mit up got to accomodate to the best location, it may be end up too far and unable to turn up due to time or other possible reasons.
Mummies, when you cut and copy the list.. please make sure you use the latest entry ya... just in case we miss out someone.. I already noted a mummy was dropped from the list... =) do take note! thanks. I re-do it here again.
hi mommies long time no see on forum haha! i'm more active on fb la ;p
thanks to elmoo who told me abt the xmas gathering, cant wait to meet u mommies and babies soon!
good idea.. gotta see how first when the committee forms up... bcoz some mummies who have skills/exp/good lobangs in same aspects might not stay near each other...
looking for volunteers for our babies' One Year Old Birthday Bash!!!
If u have special pref for certain tasks, pls indicate next to name
One Year Old birthday bash committee:
(pls volunteer!)
1. GBH
2. wendees (cake)
3. pinkzee (gifts)
4. cottagefry
5. orangey (design invitation cards?)
6. celynlee
7. Dazz [location? Since i've already sent out 2 emails. =)]
re the birthday bash committee, maybe i suggest some areas of tasks in case we miss out any and if mummies see that they wanna volunteer in that area can just indicate next to their names... pls feel free to add in the list...
still groggy from taking care of C1 and C2. i m supposed to be on leave to have fun w the kids, instead now at home taking work call (!!! bcz i m co chairing) and bringing C1 to PD, while juggling C2's pump parts.
hmm hmm hmm.
cellow needs to learn to tk each moment as it comes.
BB Dust: Thanks for co-ordinating the numbers for the X'mas party. Makes it easier for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Gift exchange: Let's try and get unisex gifts then since it's difficult to know whether the recipient will be a boy or girl. Let's put the value of the gift at $25? Suggestions are welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
looking for volunteers for our babies' One Year Old Birthday Bash!!!
If u have special pref for certain tasks, pls indicate next to name
One Year Old birthday bash committee:
(pls volunteer!)
1. GBH
2. wendees (cake)
3. pinkzee (gifts)
4. cottagefry
5. orangey (design invitation cards?)
6. celynlee
7. Dazz [location? Since i've already sent out 2 emails. =)]
8. vicma - Treasurer! faints! delete hor if u think no need
re the birthday bash committee, maybe i suggest some areas of tasks in case we miss out any and if mummies see that they wanna volunteer in that area can just indicate next to their names... pls feel free to add in the list...
- venue deco
- main coordinator
- treasurer
- games/contest/lucky draw
- logistics
>>
my take hor try to keep it as simple as possible as it wont be so nice taxing the comittee's time. essentially its for us to Meet up.
1) bbdust: 2A + 1 baby
2) Dazz: 2A + 1 Tod + 1 Baby
3) piglet08: 2A + 1 baby
4) woofmeow: 2A + 1 baby
5) pinkzee: 2A + 1Tod + 1Babe
6) orangey: 2A + 1 baby
7) cottagefry: 2A + 1 Tod + 1 baby
8) Baymic: 2A + 1 baby
9) Elmoo: 2A + 1 Tod + 1 baby
10) Joelle: 2A + 1 baby
11) Judy: 2A + 1 baby
12) Vicma: 1A + 1 tod + 1 baby
13) SiewPing: 2A + 1 baby
Hubby say want to come w me, so happy!!
Wan to have a baby all over again but think beta learn hw to handle 1 first...
just now i was looking thru my bb cupboard n realises i still have my playtex liners... i doubt i will use that again to store milk... hardly pump + still got some pigeon bags left... anyone wants? i think shld have more than 50 liners left bcoz i bought the 100 liners one n i dun think i ever got stored 50 bags before...
finally back again.. my girl having fever after her jab yesterday.. her review yesterday was so funny.. doc said she is short.. her height is below average.. alamak.. any ways to make her grow taller??? hahaha..
dazz smsed me re the x'mas party.. i can't confirm now.. can i put my name 1st then decide later??? cos i'm going for a short weekend trip but i dunno what date yet..
re 1st birthday party,
think i'm one of the kiasu mummy.. i've booked the venue n my cake baker.. hahaha.. also come out with some designs for her invitation cards.. also more or less decided on the date.. hahaha.. still thinking whether to come out with a theme.. but difficult to get people to dress according to the theme.. so maybe not lor..
so when is our mass 1st birthday celebration?? what's the committee for?? i can join too, but what should i do??
kite: u posted some q for me right?? hahaha.. i briefly saw it.. i remember someone said can dry using oven but u got to watch out for it in case it get burned..
now i do it every forthnightly... grind already keep in air tight container and put in the fridge.. yes, once cook the grinded brown rice, it will be like cereal..
oh, i know what i can do for the birthday bash.. i can help out in the cake too.. my cake baker very good one.. she even baked cake for joanne peh.. so can ask her to help us bake the birthday cake..