(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

BB dust, maybe can be put on waiting list. That time when I was waiting for ifc, I placed deposit and was on waiting list at 2 places. Kiasu lor. If you check, they'll allow refund of deposit, about 2 months b4 enrollment.

Vicma,

I want 2 sets! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let me know the payment method.

Travel doodle boards $8.50 each

1) vicma

2)vicma

3)woof

4)woof

5)celia

6)crayon

7)GBH

8)rurucat

9) cellow

10) cellow

11) cellow

12) cellow

13) lovebbk

14) lovebbk

15) adak

16) adak

17) adak

18) adak

19) wendees

20) sg_sc

21) sg_sc

22) jasda

23) pinkzee

24) pinkzee

allooo all!

Most babies shd be 4-5mths now. How fast time flies yeah! My Missy will soon be 6mo in another couple of weeks... oh my! She's growing so fast... she's been drooling lots these days plus runny nose, and my guess is that she's showing signs of teething. She's been so far so good, no fever or any grouch, just that she's very 'talkative' googoogaagaa-ing away, and often biting her fingers, prolly to soothe the irritating gum.

Any of your babies started on solids yet? I started her at 5mo, as she seems to be hungry even after her milk feed,and she's taking it pretty well. So far she's tried rice cereal, pumpkin puree, borsch pear puree, apple puree, papaya puree.. and she loves 'em all! Guess she's a foodie just like me wahaha...

My baby's turning 20 weeks tomorrow. I'll start solids later about end of week 24.

Pinkzee, do you make the puree yourself? Fresh or frozen?

wendees,

yup, puree the fresh food/fruits myself. I portion out the serving, and serve fresh puree. You can prepare for the whole week's serving, portion and freeze it, too. It's up to your own preference [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasda,

you're most welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) vicma

2)vicma

3)woof

4)woof

5)celia

6)crayon

7)GBH

8)rurucat

9)rurucat

10) cellow

11) cellow

12) cellow

13) cellow

14) lovebbk

15) lovebbk

16) adak

17) adak

18) adak

19) adak

20) wendees

21) sg_sc

22) sg_sc

23) jasda

24) pinkzee

25) pinkzee

Hi Vic Ma, I want to add one more set. Giam Sia.

I have been letting my gal see me eat at the dining table, so far she just look, never like want to eat, hee... Anyway, like what Vic Ma says, actually our darlings will put everything into their mouths to try, hee....

rurucat

yupz they love to put everything into their mouths... hmm my son loves to bite the syringe when i feed him bite and chew bite and chew... all the text all come out liao.

now i see everyone buying the travel doodle board, i also want already.. i want 2.. tks vic!!

1) vicma

2)vicma

3)woof

4)woof

5)celia

6)crayon

7)GBH

8)rurucat

9)rurucat

10) cellow

11) cellow

12) cellow

13) cellow

14) lovebbk

15) lovebbk

16) adak

17) adak

18) adak

19) adak

20) wendees

21) sg_sc

22) sg_sc

23) jasda

24) pinkzee

25) pinkzee

26) juye

27) juye

talking abt enrolling our babies in nursery, i'm thinking of enrolling my girl start of next year.. i'm going to let her start school at 18mths.. so think better enrol early to chop a place for her.. so now doing research on which cc will be better..

anyone having this problem of ur baby biting ur nipple when latching??? my girl always like to bite mine when she doesn't want milk anymore.. have been scolding her cos it's painful... how to stop her from doing that???

Travel doodle boards $8.50 each (good for simple christmas gifts i feel!)

1) vicma

2)vicma

3)woof

4)woof

5)celia

6)crayon

7)GBH

8)rurucat

9)rurucat

10) cellow

11) cellow

12) cellow

13) cellow

14) lovebbk

15) lovebbk

16) adak

17) adak

18) adak

19) adak

20) wendees

21) sg_sc

22) sg_sc

23) jasda

24) pinkzee

25) pinkzee

26) juye

27) juye

28) bb dust

29) bb dust

Cellow: when i think of your Mr C guai guai sit and hold your hand when u pump, i just want to smile. so cute!!

Pinkzee: hi! your bb so fast 6 months? wow! and eat so much oredi...

Juye: mine pull also. once my hb ask me not pain ah, look she pull until like that. ouch. numb oredi sometimes.

Dragon baby: anyone planning for #2? Just realised by the time i can start trying it will be a dragon bb lei... jialad. wait so competitive

Wendees: hugs. hope things better for you now. who here got no MIL problem, pls share your experience???!!!

maddie, if i want to try when my current one is 1YO issit dragon year?? altho i cant imagine wanting anor one now. hubby cant even help with the night feeds n we're on fm at night now - wat more with toddler n newborn

lynn,

you cannot imagine it now.

but you will survive! being mum to both a toddler and a newborn.

maddie,

Mr C support breastfeeding cannot just use mouth only! there are many concrete things he can do to support. he washed and sterilised my pump parts during the tail end of one biz trip.

oh oh, and i just learnt this phrase over lunch fm colleague to say to naggy HBs 'haiya, talk less, do more la. otherwise you turn into a woman liao' keke.

i will try out on Mr C the next time he gets naggy. muahahahha

woofy,

poor boy *hugz*

my girl also got fever last night aft her jab yesterday.. her first 5-in-1 didn't give her fever but the 2nd one did..

thanks maddie. Got anyone raise their hands to say they don't have mil problems?

Thank God I don't stay with my mil, so don't have much interactions with her now. She came over to do confinement for me, together with my mum. That was the worst period. I think there's just one quote that says, 'you can't have too many women under one roof'.

Lynn, if start trying April 2011 then likely bb born in 2012 that is dragon year lor. Even if u tio first time n pregnant may 2011, edd jan 2012. End up rabbit but still classmates with dragons. Unless early then can deliver in dec 2011.

Cellow, will remember yr phrase for my hb if he get too naggy!

Wendees, same abt confinement period. One of my greatest sian-ness when I think abt #2 is to have Another confinement. Omg!

gah! i'm old alr, not much time to try

too soon i cannot take it.

so let's just forget about it.

sound like lyrics to a song eh? hmmm...

i wana zzzzzzzz, v concuss today.

Jialat, my hubby sick today went doc then got 1 day MC for sore infection. Then came home, found one small little swell on left sole.. dun tell me its HMFD... doc say too early to diagnose, must monitor.. oh dun dun.. dun let him get it from my SIL else.. ah!!

SG_SC - next week will try out the before 8pm reach home timing.. see hw it goes.. hopefully hubby is just normal throat infection.

Wendees - FYI, we also got super power mummies in this thread..

Maddie - that day my hubby say ask me to try for rabbit baby, i ALMOST FAINTED.. frankly, finances is super tight for me.. kaoz.

Re: Baby smell - so nice to hear that baby will smell like me. cos people smell my gal alweis say smell nice.. next time i should ask them to smell me instead..

I wan to buy too although i duno what it is.. 2 sets please! But how to pay har?

Travel doodle boards $8.50 each (good for simple christmas gifts i feel!)

1) vicma

2)vicma

3)woof

4)woof

5)celia

6)crayon

7)GBH

8)rurucat

9)rurucat

10) cellow

11) cellow

12) cellow

13) cellow

14) lovebbk

15) lovebbk

16) adak

17) adak

18) adak

19) adak

20) wendees

21) sg_sc

22) sg_sc

23) jasda

24) pinkzee

25) pinkzee

26) juye

27) juye

28) bb dust

29) bb dust

30) Siew Ping

31) Siew Ping

i dread

- the morning sickness

- the announcing to colleagues who try to look happy for you but hate you as they have to cover your work

- the entire lengthy 9 month pregnancy and the ensuring discomforts (save for the cute bb kicks in the utero)

- the delivery process (and worries abt c-sect and wat not)

- the struggle with breastfeeding (and the nipple pain, milk supply worries, lack of sleep etc etc)

- the post-partum pains (back ache, perineum pains)

- the tiredness of looking after another newborn (night waking etc etc)

- the confinement (how to get a good confinement lady?)

- the childcare issues (OMG do i have to stick to having a maid?)

- the maternity leave and work issues (sigh sigh sigh sigh)

Lynn - i love getting preggie. Dun ask me why. Hehz.

- the morning sickness [I feel mine is horrible cos i puke everything for 2 mths but okay, can maintain skinny]

- the announcing to colleagues who try to look happy for you but hate you as they have to cover your work [just announce loh. get privilege somemore.]

- the entire lengthy 9 month pregnancy and the ensuring discomforts [Okay lah, still can tahan.]

- the delivery process [Yah, the C sect.. i hope mine is normal delivery the next round]

- the struggle with breastfeeding [hm, i miss the latching cos gal dun like to latch liao]

- the post-partum pains [wah, the pain BELOW really is cannot tahan.. but only for like 1 week? but the discharge veli ma fan.]

- the tiredness of looking after another newborn [true.. esp when got another elder one by then.. super challenging but see how bah, sure can manage one way or another]

- the confinement [i will use back my old one.. she is good! unless she is engaged liao..]

- the childcare issues [big headache. enuff said.]

- the maternity leave and work issues [ML is govt give one so i heck care.. hehz, but the work issues, its true people start giving me the "dun waste your time, you go BF loh" look when i am back.. WTH!]

For me, the most headache is $$.

re preg again...

i love to be preg leh.. i have all kind of privileges from family.. wakakaaa... and can sit there kiao kah only no need to do anything!

but i doubt i can have that kind of privileges if i preg with no2 coz need to take care of no1 coz he is so sticky to me now!

Siew ping,

ya I know. Every time I read some power mummies' powerful pump, I'll tell my hubby lor. He's very nice lah, will sayang me and reassure me.

Maddie / lynn, wow you guys thinking about #2 already so fast. I also thought about it when I got the hang of taking care of my newborn. But recently got some very irresponsible parents in my area of work, that really makes me think about having #2. Now, I just want to enjoy my darling baby first.

My pregnancy was a good one, but still got lots of stuff that I dread.

Another one of my colleague going off for ML. My workplace is a super very fertile place. 13 preggies this year.

wah piang i first time no privilege liao i cant imagine 2nd time lor. if can fast forward then i dun mind. ya, $$$ is another issue.

my MS lasted till abt 4 months, then no appetite all the way until after i delivered. like a sick person like tat. so sian.

maddie,

yeah so fast hor! haha I can't believe it myself too! I felt like playing catch up with her everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Eversince started work, didn't really have a decent quality spent with her, lest to say, my #1. Only on weekends, I try my darnest to squeeze time for them and myself and the hub. Aiyooo felt like banana split *lol*

She's tried a few of the diff fruits and food, but in small portion like 2 tablespoons of cereal and few slices of steamed fruits. Depend on your baby's appetite and feed accordingly. For a start, just a little to let them try then, slowly increase the intake.

lynn

totally agree

i felt like a sick person most of the time except for my 10 day holiday in Japan!! haha! no MS at all when i was there. I think its the weather - its hell to be preggy in SG sometimes i feel - too HOT!

Lynn,

Just like Siew Ping, I love getting preggie all over again & I am missing it now.

- the morning sickness [mine was ok. hopefully 2nd one remains too. hehehe]

- the announcing to colleagues who try to look happy for you but hate you as they have to cover your work [I heck care as long as I do my work well.]

- the entire lengthy 9 month pregnancy and the ensuring discomforts [Hahaha. This one can tahan and 'Sa Jiao' some more.]

- the delivery process [Wat a pity, mine is , C sect @ athe last min and per my PD if I were to have a 2nd one within 1 to 2 years, it is advisable not to go for normal delivery as the risk of womb bleeding is very high.]

- the struggle with breastfeeding [I want to make sure I am into TBF as I failed this round thou i miss the latching cos my gal lazy to latch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ]

- the post-partum pains [to me still bearable]

- the tiredness of looking after another newborn [I dun mind as I LOVE BEING A MOTHER!!! (",) ]

- the confinement [Considering]

- the childcare issues [MIL of course]

- the maternity leave and work issues [Dun care, just ensure your own scope is well handled.]

I wanna be preggie again but $$$$$$$$ I NEED LOTS OF $$$$!!!!!

For me, the most headache is $$.

vic ma i want to order 2 of doodles too! i will pm you my contact in case i dun check in here. if you doing another spree for toothpaste, also pls incl my order for 2 thnks hor.

it is sad truth, yes #2 pregnancy not as much priviledge as #1 pregnancy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i enjoy preg up until the final tri when we get big and clumsy..

bbdust, my girl will latch then stop and look up smile at me but forget to let go too! ouch! but duno wan to scold or not. the smile will melt my heart... *faint