(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

my colleague also immediately guess a boy, but i told her i dreamt of a girl so she changed her mind - haha.

ya, baby movements so cute eh? no la, your baby wants the best of both worlds - inside mummy and close to daddy also.

Lynn, Yeah maybe i go all the online sites check it out...so strange, maybe our taste buds gonna change every trimester??!?!

New, my doc say by 16 weeks sure can see liao, only if bb co-operative anot.

Baymic, so good. Ur bb so active..mine was sleeping all the way only change sleeping positions...hehhe..so lazy. Cant wait to see bb jumping ard lei, dunno wat it feels like!

i'm quite happy eating healthy as i was mostly doing prior to pregnancy. hope dun change again!

moisterisers - you mean stretchmark creams rite? i'm using mustela - seems that not many pp use. most pp recommend the clarin's one for preggies, others use palmer's which is available at watsons but i hear a lot of pp developing allergies to this. for cheaper alternatives, i've heard of pp using olive oil as well. i think galenic also has stretchmark creams which some pp like.

Very funny feeling when you gets to feel your bb in the womb doing...My bb is rather active and rough..my bb's actions seem like very big, always have impacts in me...I can feel the bb like spinning around everytime...

the other day, when my husband was trying to sing a lullaby, my bb seems like got response..keep spinning n spinning..then I asked my husband to stop..the movement stops too..so interesting lor..

He don't sing every nite to my bb lor...only that nite,suddenly he sang..then I feel the response..I told my husband..then he laughs..I told him that I guess our bb thinks that ur singing is lousy so the bb got so big response... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasda, i bought the stretchmark cream from TMC displayed at the counter. Din noe wat brand to use or buy, so since they endorse, shld be ok lor.

Ya..this is my 1st bb.. I am in my 15th weeks liao...I also don't know why...I read books saying that about 6 mths above, then can feel the movement...

hi SG_SC..

hehe.. i really hope the bb cooperate lo.. then we know if it's a boy or girl.. coz sometimes i see v cute bb stuffs and wana buy yet i duno if i am carrying a boy or girl, so cant buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Is it ok for us to apply the stretch mark cream on our tummy?? got any effects on our bb?? Me worried abt chemical reaction...

yah, i only apply once aft night shower...same lei, quite sticky..but i try apply everywhere from whole stomach area, to buttocks to thighs...coz b4 preg i oredi have stretchmarks ard there liao...

Heheh..hmm...maybe u can buy neutral color stuffs if u wanna play safe, so all ur kids can use next time! Save $$ lei...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baymic, u must be v skinny rite? so fast can feel...i stil cant feel any hard bump so far, only tummy big!

Nope la..I am more to plump side... Getting pregnant...more rounder lor..My tummy also very big..ppl thought that I am in my 5 or 6 mths liao..

yah, i only apply once aft night shower...same lei, quite sticky..but i try apply everywhere from whole stomach area, to buttocks to thighs...coz b4 preg i oredi have stretchmarks ard there liao...

Heheh..hmm...maybe u can buy neutral color stuffs if u wanna play safe, so all ur kids can use next time! Save $$ lei...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baymic, u must be v skinny rite? so fast can feel...i stil cant feel any hard bump so far, only tummy big!

sorry double post.

wah Baymic - tat means yr bb grow very fast or really too active, cant wait to play wif daddy/mummy..i also plump lei, hope can feel in 2 weeks time like u..but we haven started toking to bb at all lei. So funny like tat..heheh

Jasda, looks like lei. i go back check then let u noe 2ml..its pink color cap, tats all i remmeber. heeee. The only cream on display (then they put paper on it saying stretchmark creme) for testing jiu shi le...

SG_SC, ok. I was thinking to get a brand that can be found in kiddy palace. Not sure mustela good or not hmm

lynn, are u first time mum or 2nd time? I really think you're a great mum, has booked everything and talking to your baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

first time tats why so kiasu lor! but other mummies here also booked everything already and talking to their babies too - heheh...2nd time mummies also...

doesn't matter if baby can't hear yet (they can only hear closer to 3rd tri i think) but i think/read they can feel your emotions like stress and anxiety...so if you feel love for your baby, i guess they feel too. my hubby will kiss my tummy also.

i got my mustela from Unity Pharmacy. almost $60 i remember...

SG_SC, u got to learn to talk to ur bb so that when your bb is born, then ur bb will able to recognise your voice...

lynn, pei fu pei fu. Don think you're kiasu, is always good to prepare things in advance when you've energy, especially in 2nd trim.

Mustela is really ex. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I agree with you,lynn... Coz my husband also made sure that he will talk to my tummy for a while before we get to bed to sleep. Or he will tell my bb " good nite" and kiss my tummy...I also think that our bb inside us can sense the love n care we have for them...

ya, i think initially you might find it weird, but u'll get used to it. after i started i asked my hubby to do it too, but he said so weird. now he also talk. matter of getting used to it only.

lynn, u remind me when i had my girl.. haha! i talk to her alot. guilty for not talking at all to this baby tis time round except to tell bb to behave during Oscar scan so dat i dun have to wait.. hahahaha!

sg_sc, ha! i saw the cream at the clinic too but i dun rem the brand...

baymic, can apply stretchmark cream.. no prob! unless u are allergic to the ingredients but cos our skin layer is sooooooo thick and with the womb protecting the bb, no side effects unless wat u use ain't suitable for preggers like those with essential oils harmful for preggers.. =) i use clarins tonic oil..

NEW, shd be able to see by ur next visit! doc could see mine was a girl for my 1st pregnancy when i was 16 weeks and was further confirmed during detailed scan at 20 weeks. i m also waiting to see during my next visit at 16 weeks! am praying dat the "shadow" she saw during the last visit is an illusion.. hahaha! i want another girl! LOL

Jasda, you can do it one...then when you give birth to ur bb, when you talks to, ur bb will response...the feeling is good, don't you think so... It is what my friend told me...when her bb was born, he was wailing, then my friend's husband started to talk to the bb after the nurse passed to him, the bb stopped crying...

jasda, tink itz better for you to buy the sling after u give birth. so dat u can try out for sure the size u need. =)

baymic, ok will try talking to bb. It may looks odd initially [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo, i think after give birth no time to shop liao haha

Baymic, tats wat i read too. or they will turn their head towards the familiar voices which is mom and dad's. i guess ultimately, they will hear our voices most often whether we are directly talking to them or not. you can also play some soothing music and listen later on so that your baby can be familiar with them. same effect - can calm down crying baby i read.

Wah so exp ah! $60 bucks..i bought mine only $33 i tink..;p

Yah Hippo, then later downstairs outside the pharmacy, got this promoter selling Elantacyd or something like tat (green clor)..hehe as usual, cant remmeber. She say v popular brand cream for preg.Then cheaper somemore..i tink i will try tat next time wen i finish tis tube.

OKie okie, i will go home tok to bb wen nobody see...paiseh lei..heheh.

hmm but my HB like to kiss my stomach too..maybe get him to start the ball rolling 2 9 1st! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya, BBs tend to recognise familiar voices while inside, tink they understd somehow... but I tot will start toking only aft bb 4 mths in womb, then their ears developed liao...but u all oredi started so early!

My mum also mentioned abt dunno wat hand - like some pple got the bb hand, tat is bb let u carry will feel comfy n will calm down, stop crying etc. Dunno la...hw to train such hands??!

Hi hippo,

i will Pray hard tt BB cooperate..

Hi jasda

mustela shld be quite good, my fren and her sis used it, she has v little stretch mark and the sis got NONE. i am using clarin fm another fren recommendation b4 i came to know abt mustela..

every evening there is so many post for me to read. heheh...

so fast, some of you start talking to baby liao. i haven't really started. will start to get hubby to read story to baby soon like my #1. we also need to buy another mini cd player to put in my room to play music at night. in future, this player will goes into baby's room.

i started to get #1 to kiss and love baby since i know i'm pregnant. now whenever i ask him where is baby, he will lift up my top and point to tummy. then he will kiss my tummy or put his head on it. putting his head on it is his way of sayang. its very cute to see him do that cos he is like 'shi dong fei dong'.

wow..u all are able to log in here even during working hrs?? i can only come in at nite...too many posts to catch up! ha...

Hw cum u all can feel the bb movements oredi? im in my 13th wk now, shld i be able to feel it too??

Good morning mummies,

Sorry to interrupt your thread.

I have overbought some organic skincare for MTBs (stretchmark oil/lotion, nipple cream).

These products have received the highest rating as being safe from harmful chemicals by the US non-profit organization Cosmetics Database. Safe skincare is impt bcos what MTBs apply affects our babies. Using these products will protect our babies from harmful chemicals before they are even born.

Please visit my WTS thread for more details if you are interested. Thank you.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/3139404.html

morning mummies

cheerios,

are you first time mummy? if yes, you won't get to feel baby so soon. being 2nd time mummy liao, also didn't feel baby yet. now into 13/14 weeks.