(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

steph

but some people read him as bochap cos he don't talk alot..

I brought my dd to his clinic yest..

Wonder if he still rem delivering my big dd.. haha

although she is so slim now!

been reading all the post.. it's really interesting.. although it's my #2 but i think my knowledge still not much..

right now, my MS started but different from my #1..always feel headache/ nausea/ vomit/ feverish..feel like want to take a long leave.

Can't wait for my appt next week..

zhuzhu,

This is my 3rd pregnancy. My 2nd pregnancy resulted in my boy. Btw, my colleague is also from the Aug07 thread. She's pretty much a silent reader and I just mentioned to her during lunch about some mommy from Aug07 in the current thread I'm in and she asked if it's you. :D

zhuzhu,

Her nick is settes. Don't think she really post.

Actually, best not to read too much. Just enough can liao. And more importantly, relac and don't have too much expectations. I and my HB have learnt from my 1st pregnancy. During our recent gynae visit (the first for this pregnancy), looking at our terribly un-excited faces, the gynae prolly thought we're not very happy about the pregnancy. Ha! When the gynae commented "Wah, hear the MRT train. Circle line!" when heartbeat was detected, my response to him was a flat "Very good.".

Like what I told my HB, can means can. Cannot then balek reset and try again. I'm not a pang-tang person, but in reality, nothing is quite confirmed until the baby comes out lor. Miscarriage in late pregnancy also possible. Stillbirth also possible. Aiyoh, so tragic! *sigh*

optimus..i think you're right..

read whats needed. this one i read abit here & there only, got scolded by my hubby.

he said i think abt the matter too much. (this was after we got to know abt not able to see foetus.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

zhuzhu,

Ya, she hardly post cos she is more hardworking than me. She working hard now while I am posting away. So wrong! :p

Ok, no more tok-kok. I go and zou-gang liao. :p

hey gals, back from appt

cactus based on our "finding" yesterday, my gestation sac size is correct. 7mm(last thur scan) 1mm per day growth rate. today is 13mm that's so right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can see yolk sac though still very small. gynae say will review in 2 wks time. by then he say must see fetal pole and hb.

Thinking back, during my first pregnancy, I was so naive. Early in the pregnancy, already start to think baby is a girl, start to talk to baby. Think of name. Think of this, think of that. So when eventually came to nothing, it was very painful lor. Cos all the expectations built up already... from 100 drop to -100. So I figured if I keep my expectations very low, even if from 0 drop to -100, it's still not as jia lat as dropping from 100 to -100. Make sense?

Ok, enough of my nonsense. Zou-gang liao. You guys continue. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jonjosh, that's very good news!!! I have a feeling everything will turn out right for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

things will be more firm up in 2 wks time. meantime, gynae order more rest, more hore hormone pills[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] on my part diy chicken essence and dig piggy bank to buy bird nests this wkend :p hope that all turns out well for u too cactus. do u mind adding me in, the oldest member in your list thus far hee hee.

Nick -jonjosh

Age-36

EDD-22 mar

Baby#-3

Gynea-Tan Hang Yang

Hospital-Gleneagles

Location -Pasir Ris

Hi Jonjosh! Happy for you. Gynae didn't manage to detect hb today, got worried so sent me for HCG test. Lucky test is high so seeing her again tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies-to-be!

Glad to join this thread! I tested positive last week and went to see my gynae the next day. Saw the sac and BB and saw and heard the heart beat. Gynae said should be around 6 wks based on the scan as I have not been having my menses for some time. So, EDD may change in the future...

Been having MS and feeling very tired everyday! Plus my back aches a lot! How I wish the 14th week will come soon... hehehe...

Cactus, pls kindly add me to the list! Thanks!

Nick: Sharlynn

EDD: 17 Mar

Baby: #2

Gynae: Dr Fong CW

Hospital: Gleneagles

Great news steph! Happy for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how many wks r u already?

though hb can be detacted as early as 6 wks but my gynae's machine too old, he will try to detact when i am 8 wks. so i'll just have to wait lor. i was surprised he didn't take my blood to test for HCG level, maybe he see the sac growing so no need lor. anyway, it has been good news for us so far, press on ok *hugs*

Heex...thanks thanks! Oh boy, my dating super off. Supposed to be 7th going 8 weeks, but because of late ovaluation, still dunno where am i.

ladies, im just wondering. now im having my normal premenstrual cramps (had this since 1 week i was supposed to have my menses).. any idea if cramping meaning uterus is growing & the baby? ahak!

yah Irma, I have it on and off. it's normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the cramping should be mild. if it is accompanied by bleeding, you shld see your doctor.

thx cactus.. so far.. *choi* i dun have spotting/ staining since preggy.

only on & off the cramps..gynae got gimme medication for the cramping.

Irma, do you mind me asking, have you had an unsuccessful pregnancy before? just wondering, cos it is quite unusual for doctor to give medication for cramping if no spotting. (touch wood!)

Have you heard of the goodness of traditional bean sprout pillows for your baby's growing up?

Find out more about Lil'Precious's personalised beanies (bean sprout pillows) and how you can create unique, cute and stylish customised beanies for your special ones at:

http://lilprecious-lilbeanie.blogspot.com/

Our products make good gift ideas for friends with newborns too!

Thank you and have a nice day!

hello all mommies to be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm expecting no.2 and 7 weeks in gestation. been having MS everyday! so unlike my 1st pregnancy which was relatively "smooth-sailing". this time, i feel tired all the time... not sure if it's age or i hadn't rest much since giving birth to no.1.

anyway, it's nice to be able to relate what i'm going thru with other mommies here coz it's been quite "lonely" staying home taking care of my son, even though i go to work on part time basis.

hope i'll have more time to chat chat more with mommies here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

forgot to include my info.. cactus79, pls add me .. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick: stephsg73

EDD: March

Baby: #2

Gynae: Dr Lim TB

Hospital: Mt. e

Hi Steph! Congrats!! I'm also having more severe MS this time round. I suspect it's due to lack of rest from full time work and looking after my boy..

cactus: nope.. this is my first time.. the name is Utrogestan (100mg).. mild one maybe?

zhuzhu: last week, not so much cramping. this week the cramping slightly stronger.

hi ladies...

wow~ it's only 2 days that I nv log-in and it seems like there's so much to catch up..hee...

zhuzhu

If u r referring to dr adrian woodworth..I'm with him also at CCK [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zhuzhu - yah.. maybe her doctor is a little over anxious for some reason. but normally, no need to give medication for just cramping without bleeding/spotting. cramping is very normal in early pregnancy mah..

am new to this forum. glad to see MTBs here discussing abt our pregnancies. went to doc last sat and doc cfm i am 5 wks 4 days pregnant. sac is 8.5mm. is that big?

also, is it normal to have spotting on off for a week? gave me mc to rest due to spotting. it's kind of worrying bec i still see it today and need to go back to work tml oredy. he oso gave me turinal and injection.

I've been reading about fetal pole, yolk sac, etc from here and although it's my 2nd pregnancy,I am still quite blur about this.

I just know that I am experiencing bad MS day in and day out. Feel hunger very very often and if I don't eat, I sure vomit. If I eat late, I will vomit too. Then feeling cold sweats, etc...

When I went to my gynae, he said 'good, you only have 1 baby' so we laughed. Then he mentioned that he saw yolk sac, fetal pole, etc...but I wasn't really sure about what that was but didn't ask him more too cos hubby was also rushing for time to get back to work.

babyG_Mom! Hi! at 5 weeks exactly, sac should be 6mm. Don't think yours is too big. dno't know if it's normal for spotting on and off. my doctor wanted to give me mc for a week but I didn't take it. my spotting stopped already. I didn't take any medication. keeping fingers crossed.

cactus & Zhuzhu: ok..heres the thing. he gave me 2 types of medication. 1.Utrogestan (side effect: nausea/ vomitting)

2. Metocloramide (side effect: drowsy)

zhuzhu: today supposed to be 6w5d.. last sat, 6w1d went for appt, cant see foetus & heartbeat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

zhuzhu,

I guess we r refering to the same dr. coz there's only 1 gynae there...hee...so when's ur next appt? so u plannin to go to which hosp?

Irma

I think there must be a reason ur gynae give u the Utrogestan.

What u calculate and wats ur lmp maybe very different.

U tested quite late?

Irma, Metocloramide sounds very familiar. what dose are you taking ah? how many times a day? 3 times a day? 10gm tablet? is it the white one?