(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

Super duper busy at work... So many things... So little time...

And guess what - 9.30pm and I'm still in the office!

Magdelin, thanks for organising! Sorry that i only reply now... I dun think am going coz m planning for holidays in Feb n cant decide when, either 13 or 26 that period, juz pending hubby to confirm his leave. 19 is Lac's bday celebration... U all have fun ya!

Proposal A:

13 Feb 2011 @ Gymboree (S$370 for first 10 kids, thereafter S$15 per child)

~~ Exclusive use of the facility for 1 ½ hours (include half hour snack time)

~~ 2 trained, enthusiastic Gymboree teacher

~~ Up to 10 children accompianed by 2 adult max.

~~ All party supplies (plates, napkins, spoons, balloons)

~~ Gymboree party invitations

~~ A special gift for the birthday child (Pending for Gymboree to further confirm if can exchange for other things or can each child have a special gift.)

~~ Take home gift bags for all guests

- Chloe

- Jenny

- Sky

- Priscilia

Proposal B:

26 Feb 2011 @ Down Town East Pasir Ris Chalet

~~ Chalet fees are already paid for. Just got to pay for deco and food and cake.

~~ Deon helping out with deco.

- Poohgirl

- Icy

Anything with Majority

- Magdelin

- Elise

- Reenren – any day except 27 Feb (Suggesting earlier date in feb)

- Sky (both dates ok, prefer 13th)

- iluvbli55

Mummies to please confirm again based on the new date.

Cef

CC - with majority

Jules

Lingling - with majority(CC on behalf)

Winnie

Cherli - with majority(CC on behalf)

Wf - anything follow the majority

jmmabb - Any thing follow majority Except 12 Feb

deon-except 19feb

Mag,

Please go ahead with the bash arrangement. :D Cant make it as my #1 have classes on sunday. :D

Thanks for all the hard work, really appreciate your effort in organising this bash. :D

how are your babies growing? have they been sleeping well? my boy is sleeping from 10 pm to ard 8 am daily, then onli take ard 1 -2 hour of nap. is it normal?

Lim mummy

Wah yr boy very gd lei sleep thru till 8 hw I wish my gal can be like that. My gal sleep at 9.30 wakes up at 5.30 her nap r very short interval like 30 mins each time abt 3 to 4 times naps.

I m worse.. I dunno for wat reason Enzo is not sleeping thru.. He wakes up every hr again last night. i am soo tired, when will this be over?

Proposal A:

13 Feb 2011 @ Gymboree (S$370 for first 10 kids, thereafter S$15 per child)

~~ Exclusive use of the facility for 1 ½ hours (include half hour snack time)

~~ 2 trained, enthusiastic Gymboree teacher

~~ Up to 10 children accompianed by 2 adult max.

~~ All party supplies (plates, napkins, spoons, balloons)

~~ Gymboree party invitations

~~ A special gift for the birthday child (Pending for Gymboree to further confirm if can exchange for other things or can each child have a special gift.)

~~ Take home gift bags for all guests

- Chloe

- Jenny

- Sky

- Priscilia

Proposal B:

26 Feb 2011 @ Down Town East Pasir Ris Chalet

~~ Chalet fees are already paid for. Just got to pay for deco and food and cake.

~~ Deon helping out with deco.

- Poohgirl

Anything with Majority

- Magdelin

- Elise

- Reenren – any day except 27 Feb (Suggesting earlier date in feb)

- Sky (both dates ok, prefer 13th)

- iluvbli55

Mummies to please confirm again based on the new date.

Cef

CC - with majority

Jules

Lingling - with majority(CC on behalf)

Cherli - with majority(CC on behalf)

Wf - anything follow the majority

jmmabb - Any thing follow majority Except 12 Feb

deon-except 19feb

Icy - ok.. Thanks..

Kayse last night also dunno for wat reason.. woke up at 4.20am play till 6am.. i had to keep her accompanied.. now like panda siting in office working..

elise

Same here, crystal wakes up 3-5 times a night. I gave up! 3 days back, I let her sleep between me and my hb, at least she only wake up once (cos I start off by letting her sleep on her playpen) then let her join us and she would once a while, flip around and sleep back on her own.

im ordering from birthday direct & victoria secret. anyone wanna join in the spree, pls pm me ur order now. will place order this fri. ONLY TO MARCH REGULAR MUMMIES.

last night z woke up more den 5times also. like icy when he woke up, i will put him between me n hub, den he will normally sleep thru. but yesterday it doesnt work on him. me too, panda. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi mummies, quite a while didnt log in. Hope all r doing fine. Tell me abt bb waking up in the middle of nite for no reasons. Am a panda too. Lucas has been up 3 to 5 times each night, sitting up crying despite me slping with him. Has been on going for weeks. I'm gg crazy liao fr those sleepless nights. Right nw, working half day 4 the whole of jan as i really cant take it liao. Been so tired n stress with many things happening. Resigning fr my new job again. Yet 2 find 1, somehow lost my direction n dunno what i wan. Feeling so lousy n damn sian.

Chloe, victoria secret, am interested. Let u know again ya.

So excited about planning for our LO's birthday...how is everyone plan so far? I booked venue and decide on cake choice, pending on decor...so headache on where to get. Goodie bag also partial settled...cannot wait! Time flies and they are going to be 1 yr old! Woohoo!

hi mommies!

its been awfully quiet here aint it??

after sourcing for a few venues.. think we're back to having a simple affair for belle.. no bash to speak of. me and hubby are not really party people anyway.. dont have a lot of relatives i really want to invite as well.. really bad at hosting parties too! what to put in party favours anyway?? hehe.. hubby always ask.. the party is for HER or for ME?

chloe, poor thing hugs! I have nvr slept for 5 hrs straight for 10.5 mths! At the rate i think i will ki siao... Now he is from 1 night feed to 2 night feed.. argh.....

elise, WHAT??? u have never slept for 5hrs straight ever since enzo is borned? oh gosh... this enzo has been like dat for very long ler hor... beat his bum bum..

joelle, ok let me know. me also planning for z's birthday bash. booked aranda already. same as babyl favor half way already... now deciding on decor. damn ex those balloons... when are u having urs?

Hello mommies!

Paiseh long time no appear. Been busy playing FB game and catching up on work now that my ML is over.

I've also just confirmed venue for Heidi's 1st bday. Not going to take pinch of salt anymore as the place is too small. I booked York Hotel instead. Cake complimentary. Decor - can't cos there are other guests. So we are doing a chop chop simple affair. But I think I want to do a guestbook thing for Heidi. Get all our guests to sign and take pic with her. Anyone hiring event photographer? I asked my hub but he don't want.

chloe, yes!!! Nvr! max maybe 4.45hrs..usually is every 2 hrs interrupted. I think i on e verge of breaking down liao.. so deprived for sleep le..

torayme, i want photographer le.. but hubby sure dun wan..

Hello mommies,

yeah long time didn't log in liao.... it seems that the forum was so quiet after new year...

ALAMAK!!! did our cubs make a pact or what??? baby c has been waking up in the middle of the night for consecutive 7 days liao too.... wake up and sit up, talk, play, dig papa's nose & ears... what the!!!! everyone is losing sleep!!!

as for birthday bash, same here too as MT, will be a simple 1... can't be pleasing everyone who attend/ not attending... so to avoid any unhappiness which often happen within extended familiesss, keeping it as a simple affair is safe ba....

Tiga, after this 1st bday bash guess i will have a simple affair for Lac's bday. Had a tough time trying to think of what favours to put. Am having stationery set, party stuffs n snacks for kids. Hehe...

Elise, poor u.... If i were u, i doubt i can take it. A few nights Lac woke up crying, i am sooooo shagged, i really salute u for hanging on for so long. Ask Lac to tell Enzo to be nice to daddy mummy! Keke...

Chloe, i hope to settle the decor soon, its not cheap n i compare the package till i blur man. So many types of designs n sizes of balloons, aiyoyo! But today i saw the Kidzstore FB, got new banners avail leh, go check out!

Torayme, i have a friend volunteer to be photographer, so glad he is able to help.. I want take a photoshoot package for Lac's 1yr old leh... Anyone taking???

Xihui, u so funny to say baby C digging daddy's nose n ear! She sleeping with both of u or in playpen/cot?

I agree that its hard to please everyone when u have extended family. I also had a hard time deciding on the time coz diff ppl wants diff timing...

Haiz... I've got venue but everything else is stalled because I'm too swamped with work.

I'm inviting friends who are photographers. If they wanna help take pics, that'd be great. Otherwise I can do it myself.

Magd,

Sorry for the late reply but I can't do 13Feb either.

muahahahaha, one appears and all seem to come back to the forum. Now let me scroll up to see who does the magic......ah ha it's icy!! Icy u power sia :p

No surprise, it has been weeks since K won't sleep thru the entire night. If I'm lucky she wakes once else will be a few times more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I don have to feed her, carry her also no use, basically she will be left alone and then will sooth herself back to sleep sometimes in 1 min some times 3mins sometimes 5 mins. Watever la, my sleep is disturbed and I have "lost" my hb. Hb can't stand being waking up (coz he can't fall back asleep) accumulated fatigue so he decides to "divorce" me and sleeps with his sons. Therefore I have the King size bed all to myself for close to one mth.

As for the 1st bash, I have decided on booking my function room here, cater (still trying to decide on a good one) most suggested purple sage to me. Cake wise I think I will try the most talked abt (maybe not so now) the pine gardens lychee martini [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] in the digit "1". Now just waiting for the time to draw close to execute plan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elise, I wanted to get my wedding actual day photographer but too bad he's booked out. Others not as cheap or as good as him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sad...think will have to get a friend like BabyL.

omg...xihui! Heidi and clara really are best friends! Heidi will go...PAPA~ then attempts to dig out her daddy's eyes.

Poor mommies...I also wake several times in the night. Heidi seems to be going through the 3rd bout of teething. Then last night she got mozzie bite...was uncomfortable. I didn't sleep well at all...

BabyL, I am keen but not sure where to take baby Heidi...hehe...haven't shop around yet. I like this lady's work...stickylilfingers. But that will have to be after Heidi started walking.

my inlaws kept bombing me...so far they've gone for holiday in HK in Dec, then Jan go China...May they want to go KR/JP!!! I think also good that I've decided to place Heidi in childcare as soon as she turns 18 months. I cannot afford to keep taking leave like tat...

Magdelin,

Tentatively include me into the list for the Gymboree Birthday Bash on the 13th okie. Wanna see what it is like to celebrate there.

Joyful,

Here I m, so r u gg to the birthday bash too? I miss Emma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chloe,

I feel tt party city cheaper than birthday direct( as least for the stuff tt i want), but tks for the kind offer, i've already joined one of the spree in overseas section.

Re:1st B day

I'm having bb's birthday at home too for relatives only, will be getting 2 tier cake fr pine garden too.

Torayme,

Just a suggestion, I've just attended a fren's wedding whereby they had pre-prepared a guestbook with slots on every page. There is a photographer walking ard taking pics on a polariod camera. The guest will then take the polariod pic of themselves, slot it into whichever page they want & write some words of blessing beside it. Reminds me of our autograph book during pri/sec sch days.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But i wonder how long can the polariod photo lasts though..

JJ, u getting purple sage? I used them during our event 2 yrs back... Bad service n thats it. But perhaps they may have changed now... I m getting cake from Pines Garden too! I took Hazelnut choco crunch, tried during my friend's child 1st bday bash n its nice! Now still liaising with them on the design, ding dong here n there...

Torayme, i wondering if good to take or not, spend so much on the bash n then photoshoot, i cant go holidays liao! Sad! I will go see if have cheap package or not...

Hello all!!

Just back from KL, attended boring training like totally wasted time there. But good food to keep alive.

BabyL - Kidzstore, service like snail.. crawling like hours.. Hope it turn out well.

Waking up at night - mine suppose to sleep by 11pm i got to entertain till 1am! so tired, then drink milk at 5-6am, then up by 8am. I dunno is it because of teething though (still no teeth!)..

Baby Bash - Cake, Venue booked. Recall I mentioned that got to bring forward cos PILs need to prepare the one year old ceremony.. Sianz.. cannot celebrate on her actual day.. no guests only family members.

No mood and too busy for CNY decorations - juz going to recycle last year's deco and next week go buy bak kwa from factory.. already started eating the Le Cafe pineapple tarts.. yumz..

Babyl,

Maybe can consider white room studio? Just saw my fren's photos, so nice!! The shots of her 4mth old bb is so artistic, effect similar to those bloom shots. I'll likely use them for a " Quan Jia Fu" with my parents after my 2nd one is here in the future [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wish,

Now tt u mention the 1st yr ceremony, is it the one where we put certain items like abacus, pen etc & see which one bb will pick?

Any mummy heard of it? What is the complete list of items? Wanna try out for the fun of it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So nice to see everyone back!!!

Hmmm me having a big birthday bash for 1 yr old.. subsequent will be family affairs.. i book a ballroom with bouncy castle for Enzo. Cake by royal cake, cheap n good.

Sleepless night again, feeding at 2am n 4.45am.. all bcos of my mil, miss one of his feeding in the am, she said she forgot e time.. watever... n other than feeding he keep flipping n crying in e bed.. my limits r at the extreme le.. dunno how long before i m going to smack him.. or shld i try cry it out again?

babyL,

I have not decided on purple sage, was just browsing their webby after the recommendations [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My sis recommended Angeli, the menu looks good.

Haha catered food will always be catered food, how nice can it get??

Wa getting a photographer for the party will blow my budget lor. QQ think I'll do the guestbook style. Make K take pic with my guests, will be good keepsake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wish,

hope to catch u around in the estate.

Elise,

hug hug, u poor thing. K's mini "torture" to me these few wks I already shou bu liao le, u kenna for 10 mths! But I'm so encouraged by you wanting a BFP, u rested enough liao ah? hehee...

babyl,

she sleeps in her own playpen... but always wake up in the middle of the night (the day she sleeps thru from 9pm to 7am will be the day i will strike toto ahh!!hahaha..) so accidential parenting sets is when she started screaming and talking & either 1 of us will buay tahan so will pick her up and put her in between us lor.. but before she could fall alseep again, she will kick here & there, kneel down, use her finger & poke right into dad's nose & poor dad always get great shock and jump up from the bed

JJ,

u are ''back'' too!! wahaha... hey icy has the power to lure every1 back....

QQ,

oh no wonder... that speaks for the polaroid pic that u posted on fb.. a very good idea!!

Bday bash, if we can book the bungalow at pasir ris then we will hold bb Charlotte bday bash there otherwise will hv to book function room. For cake I am getting pine garden too 2 tier with 1 tier of lychee martini Fr adults and the other tier will be orange crush Fr children. Party deco had just arrived so left party favours to prepare.

QQ, if polaroids not exposed to sunlight constantly, can last very long. I gotta work at preparing the layout for the guests. Maybe I ask my sis to jargar the guestbook.

elise, i kinda understand what you are going through. Recently my knee joint started hurting from rocking heidi too much. And she so petite compared to enzo. I am now on glucosamine. Not sure if its mental but I felt better around the knee. Good thing you much younger than me. haha...I old liao.

BabyL, i die die want go on holiday. Still ding-donging with my hub. I will have to take 6 days of leave in may cos my inlaws are away. Might as well make use of that period to go on holiday rite? Think I will bug him about it again later.

elise,

i really admire your courage!! i cant imagine not being to sleep for at least 5 hours straight for almost a year!! hehe... u really ready for #2??

re: #2

my AF reported on the 11th! officially can try for #2 also.. haha.. the body is amazing.. hung up the pumps for 2011 and everything is kicking back into place.. finally bid farewell to pumping.. but abit scared to start trying also.. dont know if my body can take it.. still getting to my new school.

re: FM

now me looking for FM.. heard from hubby, enfapro only got flavoured types? strawberry and choc?? got plain ones or not? what stage should i be looking at??

re: caterer

no one going for neo garden? had them for first month party, still quite ok

MT, Heidi's on NANHA3(for 10months old and above) now. I am thinking of switching her to NANPro after she's 1 yr old. Cheaper...haha...

Keke.. Hmm, yes i want #2.. Someone told me the day u bring #2 back, #1 will sleep thru. Actually i am very "used" to this routine liao but sometimes it is driving me crazy...

MT, no la.. enfapro no favour. It shld be enfagrow, stage 3. I tried to hang my pumps but i cant. I get full and get stabbing chest pains. I still got to clear my breast once a day..

Torayme, i want to eat glucosomine also le. But i stop rocking Enzo liao.. Now when i am outside then i rock him occasionally if he wans to sleep.

Just for info if you are interested in how ovulation takes place.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/7447942.stm

Elise, do check with ur gynae first before taking glucosamine. cos u trying for #2 and the brand i am taking stated to check with physician if pregnant or breastfeeding.

Wish, serious? Then I better order soon so still got time for them to delay....hope all will be smooth!

QQ, White Room Studio? U got their webby? I go see, thanks!

Btw, think the ceremony got abacus,calculator, money notes, book, ruler, red egg, chicken drumstick...that is what I saw from my friend's pix. But then I think not so many..better to check again.

JJ, agree that Purple Sage food is nice, just the service issue... Actually some catered food can be nice also...

Xihui, hahahaha! Pity ur hubby! Imagine jerking up from bed from a deep sleep....cheeky bb C!

Torayme, i also die die want to go on holidays but after calculating our sums last night, abit difficult but I will work something out. Else dunno when I will have the chance to go lor...

Tiga, I think my hubby is considering Neo Garden, its not bad..