(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

lynn, yes pls pm me e contact..

I finally "kinda" of decided the venue.. now i need lots of balloons.. I see that most latex balloons cost 1.20. Where can i find cheaper ones? Think i need 200 of them. Also any other places to rent cheaper toys? Rent a toys n toy world ex le.

Morning Mummies!!

Elise - Sure!

Kayse fell off bed this morning.. Luckily daddy sleeping on floor so got mattress.. but head still hit the chair next to bed.. nothing serious no bumps.. :D

mag, gotta finalise n book asap for the birthday bash. anything i can help u with? im so looking forward to it, we are not doing any birthday party for z, jus dinner with parents and dats abt it. it will be more meaningful and fun for them if they can celebrate with babies of their age. with adults-boring...

Yoz Mommies.

Chloe sama sama. Not doing b'day party for Nic.

Its 06th today! Less than a month to CNY.

Haven't bought any CNY clothes for my family yet!

Better book my mani/pedi session early. Think price increase for haircut liao.

Elise, what toys u need? if i have, i lend u lah. save $

Chloe - any idea how to contact those whom have not replied on the dates? Once they confirmed than i can start looking at the rest..

I'm new in this forum. I'm a mother of 3 boys, youngest born 3/3/2010. Thinking of how to celebrate his first birthday, mummies..any ideas to suggest?

My baby is teething and he's been having on-off slight fever for the past 5days. Been refusing milk (normal intake abt 8oz, now he's drinking abt 4oz) but he's okay with porridge & cereal. Still my very active and happy baby. Any mummies encountering same issue? He's taking paracetamol, should I stop giving him?

Happy New Year to all!!

JJ,

speedy recovery!

Children virus are usually more deadly as they mutate much faster than adults.... so if adults kena their viruses, it's really kena a big time.

I have two singtel web mobile to let go...

pls email to [email protected] for more infor

preloved mobile web cameras only used for 4 months..

excellent condition!

can use it to monitor ur toddler or maid simply make a video call =)

thx you =)

hello all mommies n lil ones[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all busy with spring cleaning, grooming n shopping for CNY?!

time flies n lil ones reaching their 1st birhtday![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

magdelin, me still able help in e decor and wanna join too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*copy n paste as below:*    

Magdelin,

Can I suggest Gymboree as one of the venues ? Our bbies can crawl and climb around there..hee..Thanks

Hi All Mummies,

with help of CC, here's the revised proposal for the get together (1st birthday).

Budget – Below $100 (Cost for - Venue, light refreshments, cake, simple décor)

Dates:

1) 12 Feb 2011

2) 19 Feb 2011

3) 26 Feb 2011

Venue:

1) HDB Flat – My house too crampy but can have it at my mom’s place! Not too big though.. Any one got a bigger place to share?

2) Condo Function Room – Any one staying in condo’s? Can help provide the function room?

3) Labrador Park BBQ stations

4) Botanical Garden

5) Peak a boo (www.peekaboo.com.sg)

6) Chalet – I have booked chalet to celebrate Kayse’s birthday on 27 Feb 2011, if date selected is 26 Feb 2011 to get together, we can make use of the chalet.

Cake:

1) http://ovencreations.blogspot.com/search/label/Design-Baby Footprints

2) http://thesavvymummy.wordpress.com/2010/08/29/one-is-fun-celebrating-first-year-birthdays/

3) http://cherylshuen.com/blog/blog4.php/recentcks/children/

4) http://www.ecreative.com.sg/

Attendees:

Cef

CC - with majority

Timy

Chloe – Any thing follow majority

Mirthy

Jules

Lynn

Jenny

Lingling - with majority(CC on behalf)

Reenren

Sky

Winnie

Cherli - with majority(CC on behalf)

poohgirl - Preferably 26 Feb

Wf

Joyfulkiki

Icy - Any thing follow majority Except 12 Feb

Magdelin – Any thing follow majority

jmmabb - Any thing follow majority Except 12 Feb

elise31 - except 19 feb

deon-except 19feb

Paiseh, I won't rent toys Liao.. Manage to rent a bouncy castle instead...

I m sooo excited abt Enzo birthday!! More excited n eager than my wedding!!

HOUSEKEEPING - please cut and Paste from here

March Tiger Den 1st Birthday Bash!

Dates:

1) 12 Feb 2011 - x

2) 19 Feb 2011 - x

3) 26 Feb 2011

Venue:

1) Condo Function Room – Any one staying in condo’s? Can help provide the function room?

2) Labrador Park BBQ stations

3) Botanical Garden

4) Peak a boo (www.peekaboo.com.sg)

5) Chalet – I have booked chalet to celebrate Kayse’s birthday on 27 Feb 2011, if date selected is 26 Feb 2011 to get together, we can make use of the chalet.

6) Gymboree

Cake:

2) http://thesavvymummy.wordpress.com/2010/08/29/one-is-fun-celebrating-first-year-birthdays/

Attendees:

Cef

CC - with majority

Timy

Mirthy

Jules

Lynn

Jenny

Reenren

Sky

Winnie

Wf

Joyfulkiki

elise31 - except 19 feb

deon-except 19feb

cc, thks hahahaha... we are so lazy to spring clean.

Dates:

1) 12 Feb 2011 - x

2) 19 Feb 2011 - x

3) 26 Feb 2011

Venue:

1) Condo Function Room – Any one staying in condo’s? Can help provide the function room?

3) Botanical Garden

5) Chalet – I have booked chalet to celebrate Kayse’s birthday on 27 Feb 2011, if date selected is 26 Feb 2011 to get together, we can make use of the chalet.

6) Gymboree

Cake:

Attendees:

Cef

CC - with majority

Timy

Mirthy

Jules

Lynn

Jenny

Reenren

Sky

Winnie

Wf - anything follow the majority

Joyfulkiki- anything as long as in feb, b4 Emma's birthday

elise31 - except 19 feb

deon-except 19feb

Updating on behalf of Sky

Dates:

1) 12 Feb 2011 - x

2) 19 Feb 2011 - x

3) 26 Feb 2011

Venue:

3) Botanical Garden

6) Gymboree

Cake:

Attendees:

Cef

CC - with majority

Timy

Mirthy

Jules

Lynn

Jenny

Reenren

Sky - 26Feb

Winnie

elise31 - except 19 feb

deon-except 19feb

i wont be ard on 26 feb. enjoy urselves n bbies too

Dates:

1) 12 Feb 2011 - x

2) 19 Feb 2011 - x

3) 26 Feb 2011

Venue:

3) Botanical Garden

6) Gymboree

Cake:

Attendees:

Cef

CC - with majority

Mirthy

Jules

Lynn

Jenny

Reenren

Sky - 26Feb

Winnie

elise31 - except 19 feb

deon-except 19feb

Dates:

1) 12 Feb 2011 - x

2) 19 Feb 2011 - x

3) 26 Feb 2011

Venue:

3) Botanical Garden

6) Gymboree

Cake:

Attendees:

Cef

CC - with majority

Mirthy

Jules

Jenny

Reenren

Sky - 26Feb

Winnie

elise31 - except 19 feb

deon-except 19feb

hi chloe,

thanks for helping me update!

timy,

we do it on another day besides 26 feb la! u can join us right? plsssss! where's ur buddy, cef? helloooooo

Morning Mummies!!!

Thanks All! Latest list as follows:

Dates:

1) 12 Feb 2011 - x

2) 19 Feb 2011 - x

3) 26 Feb 2011

Venue:

3) Botanical Garden

6) Gymboree

Cake:

Attendees:

Cef

CC - with majority

Mirthy

Jules

Jenny

Reenren

Sky - 26Feb

Winnie

elise31 - except 19 feb

deon-except 19feb

Guess date can be fixed on 26 Feb 2011.

As for venue i guess the easiest should be at chalet which I have already booked.

Deon helping out in deco.

Food and cake? Any suggestions?

reen,

sorry, havent transfer ur no. to my new phone. will sms u shortly my new no.

mag, where is the chalet? any other dates so dat timy can come?

timy, come lah. i miss u n vera.

joyful, anything for u *muack* hee....

Chloe - Chalet is at Pasir ris downtown east.

As for dates, coz initially i thought of sat will be better choice. Both 12 and 19 feb also got other mummies cannot make it.

How about sundays? Are mummies okay with Sundays? If yes, than more dates are available.

13 Feb

20 Feb

27 Feb - I am not able to attend on 27 Feb coz celebrating Kayse bday in advance.

chloe

aiyoh.. i also wanna see u n Z! but pls dun change date cos i can't make it on 26feb weekend. one person cannot make it, must trouble all the rest to change.

mag

pls go ahead with 26feb. thks!

timy, 13th feb ok mah... everyone can also. come lah... come lah... u missed the christmas lunch, u must come for this ok? same for joyful huh..

Timy - its okay as long as dun clash with others. So now left Sundays. if got a sunday with others that they are fine with, than not a problem la. :D

Quick question, can anyone recommend me a milk powder container to put fm? The current one I using don't seems to be able to cap tight n not easy to dispense.

Also can it be sterilized?

So is 13 Feb ok for all? Anyone cannot make it?

Winnie - You mean those portable container? i got few. Frisco gave me a free one and i got the Piyo Piyo from kiddy palace also working good.

Mag, yes those portable ones. I got the friso one but the cap like get into the way when I dispense. Also not sure if they can be sterilized. Or we dun need to sterilized them? I didn't need them for the past 9 mths so I never really look at these stuff. Now the time have come....

Babee - okok. pls let me know? Alternativerly 20 Feb also can.

Winnie - ya the cap does get in the way de.. i dun sterilise them.. i only use the soap to wash and hot water to rinse once..

Magd,

Sure thing. Will let you know asap. 20Feb is definitely out for me cos my mum's bday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mommies, anyone uses safety gates? i'm intending to get one to bar Nic from restricted zone. Any recommendations and what are the things to look out for? I hope to do my "homework" here. Send a few enquiries on WTS, hope i can get one soon.

Looks like the b'day bash is going to be fun. Too bad, i can't join as Nic is a feb baby.

Chloe, the older folks told me b'day can celebrate in advance but not after. For the sake of Nic, i rather believe lor..

Have a good weekend mommies! TGIF!

Mag, thanks for the info.

1727, Chloe, heard of that before. Folks at home told me that when we were planning for Mal full month.

1727, my brother used a safety gate to barricade the kitchen. Saw it before, looks great n useful. Will check with him on more details.

Winnie & BabeE, thanks for the info on safety gate.

Chloe, ya.. prob i'll pop by to say hi with Nic. So we'll be the invited guests k. *wink*

Magdelin, think better stick to 26th. Don't change date already. Not easy to have a date whereby can accomodate everyone. Thanks for planning.

1727, okok... yeah... i went back to ask my mum, she say she no pang dang... but u are making me worry. hee...

so is everyone ok with 13th feb?? this date is b4 z's birthday.