(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Wanna ask..

When do u change the teats of the milk bottles? U punch holes in it urself or tat u use gradually when bb reaches 3/6mths etc? Like Avent's, when bb reaches 3 mths, u can change the teats according ones tat are sold individually..

whoofy,

i still hven check out my hb's size for RL polo shirt lei... cant place order yet....

lovie,

yalor dono y... juz got so bz tat not much time to chat or surf... :p nw even home pc oso down...

for me, its 'trial n error' for changing teats.... coz my gal will 'chu' pattern n refuse to drink milk, so goto experiment n isolate to c what is working well...

Lovie: I'm using pigeon milk bottles, i did change the teat to M size(suitable for baby to 4 months & above) once when Rachael is 3 month plus.. Cos she seems suck it very xin gu.. She take times to adjust the teats, cos the flow of milk is fast compare the previous teat.. Right now, my gal still using M size teat..

Lovie :

We using Tommee Tippee bottles.. so have already up size the teat once for Jolie.. frm 0-3mths teat, now she's using 3-6mths liaoz..

We just bought 6mths teats last wkend also..

Previously we jus change the teat for one of the bottles, and let Jolie try on it 1x each day.. den slowly changed all..

We din enlarge the hole..

Bbin :

Aiyo.. I also thought of tat.. but there' no RL shop nearby my place leh.. so dun care liaoz.. jus order base on their size chart as reference.. I ordered all 18mths lor !! hahahahahah

whoofy,

oh i meant hb's size... hehe... i wanto order 'family' tee mah... i've got mine during the SF trip, so tot of getting 1 for my gal n hb tis time...

I recovered from mastitis last week and it's back today. Just went to see the doc for antibiotics. Besides mastitis, I have the milk blister on the same breast. Keep having this milk blister, think this is the 6th or 7th time I have it. So painful. Sigh

Think my boy can sense I'm going back to work. He's super sticky these few days. Latch the whole nite and refuse to lie down on the bed. Will cry very loudly when my mum carries him to sleep. He'll sleep when I lie down with him but once I walk away, he immediately wakes up crying very loudly.

Cloh : yah 4 days work week, good sia... but still no rest wat... need to take care of Alfonse... sama sama lah

Portia : seems like long time never see u login liao leh

Bbin :

I am also shopping for a family tee.. For the studio shoot next wkend.. But RL won't arrive in time so got tot think if alternative liao. Am thinking jus simple plain polo tees will do.. Maybe will go Giodano and check it out ! Hahaha .. Cheap and simple..

Ivy: Carter website do not accept International credit card so there is no way we can place order n process payment using S'pore Credit card...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ivy: I saw fr the SMH overseas spree thread got one organizer also try to use the concierge svc to order Carter but failed but may be you can check again ... I can also help you to coordinate if it is working ....

Good morning mommies, I've both Comgateway & VPost a/c. But I think Comgateway's shipping charges maybe lower than VPost. The Children's Place (http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/home_10001_10001_-1)is also having sale and it's really cheap.

You ladies decide if wanna organise our own spree. I don't mind helping to co-ordinate if there are enough orders to share the cost of shipping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jmi.. i want childrensplace.. let me knw if u are organising hor~.. heehee.. email or PM me.. i cant chk here often..

i go there and chk out the clothing now.. hohoho

Mambobb, hehe. I also shortlisted a few from Children's Place.

I'm getting anything from Gap cos Jared just got a bag of Gap clothing from my cousin who was there on vacation last month.

Let's see how many mommies interested okie? :p

Jmi: I'm interested on the children place spree.. I go see first.. Oh ya, i saw additional 40% discount, meaning all items have 40% discountr right? Is in USD dollar right? Sorry huh, so many question.

Cloh, okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, yah i USD. Not sure if additional 40% applies to all the items though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so busy recently, feel like changing job. sianz man. feeling moody today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jmi: the moment i log in i saw your post to buy things. shit, i'm going to shop now!

Mini, don't sian. Cheer up. Go and browse and see if got anything to buy for Kate..hope that will cheer you up abit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ivy, let me know by Friday, 30 July please cos I need to arrange for catering and chairs. Thanks

Hi Gyan & Bryest,

Its been a long long time!!! Very difficult to log in nowadays.... Can't find time to log-in during office hours [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Can only log-in after 5.30pm but I'll have to rush home to look after my baby boy.

Ethan is very playful now! haha! So fun to play with him. Here are some pics of him http://www.kelvinkhoophotography.com/portfolio/?album=1&gallery=8 the first 4 pics [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought the Avent Steamer & Blender! It's so fun to make his food! heehee! I've only done Pumpkin/Sweet Potato/Carrot. He's enjoying his food too!

How abt ur little precious ones?

Apple/Whoofy/Christine

The reason tat i ask abt the teats is becoz though have been using the teat tat's for 3mths and above for like almost 2 mths, Kiefer will still get choked by it at times! I wonder why is it so lor and thus, wanna gather more opinions to see whether did i go wrong somewhere..