(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

I'm 1.60m, at week 7 weighing 53kg. My first pregnancy i put on 25 kg :) My hubby says this time round i will break record and put on 30kg..But i don't think so...hahah...:)

omg so scary i can't believe I'm going to put on so much weight!!! so scared.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can I just put on 6kg? doc says average is 12-15kg tho.. sobz..

ooh i love OASIS. its my fave. I've been eating it since I was in my mom's belly till now, and now I'm eating it with my bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm i'm also not too sure. But I think Teochew porridge's 'liao' is cooked differently. Taiwan is hokkien right? haha.. i'm also not too sure.. so sorry!

Yogamama,

I'm same height as you but you are alot slimmer than me! envy!

Really peifu you, put on 25kg during #1 pregnancy still can slim all back.... i'm not that lucky! I put on 19kg and end up stucked with 6kg!!!

tira bon,

Ya have to control...cos 2nd and 3rd trim, the weight will shoot even faster. Then again, sometimes even you don't eat alot, the weight also seem to gain on.....really scary!

tira bon,

I think i have also put on 1-2kg already! really don't understand as i still eat as per normal, nothing extras!

Serene: the weight gain also due to the sac and water lah.. so dont worry too much.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whoofy: Is the Suntec porridge buffet nice? Wanted to try but no luck yet.

mambobb.. it's not bad actually.. have quite alot of variety to choose.. even got roast pork, chicken and stew duck lor.. and got dessert like green bean soup etc...

whoofy: we CANNOT take green bean soup arh~.. very cooling.. especially in 1st trimester.. Heard it might cause m/c.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyway will go and try one of these days.. cravings for porridge leh.. soupy food nowadays.. mayb due to my MS.. sigh..

whoofy: Barley moderate lor.. red bean soup can.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Coconut also better don arh.. forgot who mentioned just nw just took coconut yest.. heehe.. oh ya.. ESPECIALLY PINEAPPLE too.. haha

snoopy_dopey, actually... everything in moderation is fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snoopy: I think abit of pineapples cube for the rice shd be ok bah. I'm not too sure.. But I ate once for #1 not in 1st trimester.

i'm planning to take unpaid leave till mid 2nd trimester but i don't think my boss will allow. planning to tender in worse case scenario. but i'll be losing my maternity leave. wanna hear u gals' opinion.

tira_bon,

how big is ur cyst?

lynn,

my gynae say to observe 1st. was hoping the cyst will shrink but grew 1.5cm in 1 week. if grows bigger, will need to operate in 2nd trimester.

bryest: i din ask, because my gyne says not to worry as it usually disappears. but i will ask next week when i see her again.

bryest, you are making me scared. I got fibroids wor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyway, see gynae on monday then see what he say, I have been having cramps on my right for the whole week lidat!

celia: yah, normally you just want to puke but nothing comes out. but there are also cases where something does come out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hahha.. and yet i was saing no MS for me yahoo.. but i guess its all coming..

hahahah

i spoke too soon ...

thanks for your advice tira...

wah 1st trim 1 - 3 kg :S

bryest: you go for ultrasound once a week? but scary lei 1.5cm in one week.

dunnoe about mine.. will only find out on monday.

couldn't fight the sleepy bug. slept for 1 and a 1/2hour. geez. feeling refreshed liao.. looks like tonight no need sleep early already..

celia: yeah! got MS is good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]