(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Lovie: Haha. I also don't know. He gave me what then I eat lor.

Snoopy/ bbin: Multi-vit tablet very big right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Serene: Yup, her clinic's at TMC now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Quite nice and comfortable with her, but quite ex.. now i think about it.. hee..

Yvonne: Oh ic.. Okie.

Bel: My multi-vit also looks big.. Calc pill also.. urghh... Don't like to swallow pills but no choice, gotta take. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sorry to disturb,

i am from jun 09 thread, have following Mustela stretch mark double action cream selling at $35 (retail price $59.90). Used only one time. Expiry oct 2010.

pm me if keen. Gd nite ladies.

Last Night, dear MIL cook me "tonic" for the 1st time and i had pig's heart wif dun-noe-wat-ingredients(herbs). It's not so bad unlike the pig liver or kidney. Still can stomach the thing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U ppl start to have tonics?

Good morning ladies...

bbin: I don't take the longish panadol. Usually only take the normal ones if needed.

Tam_L: Your multi-vit is of another brand? The size of my fish oil pill is still ok. Not that big. Given by gynae, same as the one that Snoopy is taking, Neurogain. I also don't like to take pills, but if compared to syrup medicine, I will prefer pills. Haha

Bel : Hmm.. I too, will have bird nest tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just that i only start eatign all these tonic on 2nd trimester and had nothing on my 1st trimester.

Ytd i dont noe whether i can stomach the pig's heart and told hb abt it and he said that it's NOT FOR ME but BB. But i told him if bb doesn't like it, bb won't allow me to eat it. Hahahahahahah. He then "talk" to bb asking bb to eat saying that it's tonic for him. Wahahahahaahahh

Lovie: I had mine in first trimester. I seldom take bird nest, but that time my mil ask me to have it in the morning on empty stomach.

I never take pig's heart before. I don't take things like pig's heart, brain, intestines,etc. Only take the meat and liver. When I have kway chap with hb, he will take all the intestines.

Bel,

Ohh.. Hahahaha.. I heard my MIL says that bird nest muz be eaten juz before i sleep. Weird eh.. A lot of diff sayings..

I can take all pig's heart, liver or whatever in the past juz like i could stomach raw food too. Now, i can even stand the stench. I haven't even touch the food, i feel like puking. Wahahahahahahah

Lovie: Ya. I am not sure. Just listen to your mil.

Hehe. My mum keep telling me that I should learn to take pig's kidneys. Usually when confinement will have pig's kidney fry with ginger. I just feel that pig's kidney will have a smell. :p So far I still can take the smell of most food. I just don't like the smell of oily oily fried food at pasar malam. I will walk far far away.

Bel,

No need to listen to anyone, juz eat and drink as and when we like! Hahahahahahhahah

I think by then on after giving birht, maybe can stand the stench of kidney or liver then rather than now. I everyday pray that MIL don't cook pig's liver/kidney for me! Hehe. :p I still can stand food stench juz tat not those liek air con place then wif food stench. It can be unbearable!

Lovie: Haha. No choice. I also live with my mil, so better listen to her when she is around. Haha.

I still can take liver now, but we cannot take too much liver anyway. Too much Vit A is not good for baby.

Oh ya. If it is enclosed area, the food stench will be super strong. *yucks*

Hi, I'm new in this block. Can anyone recommend a good gynae in KKH? I need a experienced gynae in handling case like mine: my 1st child was delivered through C-section, but I wish to have my 2nd child deliver through natural birth. Thanks.

Bel,

Same as me wor.. I also live wif dearest MIL. Hahahahahaah. I always listen to her de lah and tat thinks it will avoid conflicts lah by doing so too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Next time when bb is born, MIl take care of bb or?

Nowadays, i always go out wif a big bag consist of plum/supplements/medicated oil. Like auntie lor.. Hahahahah.. Medicated oil is especially useful when i "smell" those yucky things! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning Feb mummies!

Lovie: if u dun like the pig liver/kidney, just drink the soup only. That's where the essence is.

Bel: if u dun like the pig kidney, dun force yourself lah.

Chrisstan : Can't wor coz the liver/kidney's liek a package wif the soup. Muz eat a bit even if dun like. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Wahahahahaahh

i saw a show, where Hong Kongers are good in boiling soups...the pax say the essence is already in soup...the remaining items have no use & are thrown away.

chrisstan : Is it? Ohh... But nevertheless, am still "foreced" to eat a bit. I used to like it to death but now no more le.. HEIZ..

Ask u mummies, does anyone of u feel afraid of cold or hot as this moment? I only know tat when 3rd trimester, we will be afraid of warm but i dun know abt how we might feel at this stage of ours.. ( We are all at 2nd trimester, if am not wrong except maybe for apple darling. )

Chrisstan : Is it? I'm also afraid of cold and i always thought it's becoz i grew up wif fan and tat's why can't tahan aircon. Our body is weak?

Eskimo : Ohh, Mine is when im feeling cold, i will react exactly what u did. I can stand warm but not COLD! If am feeling cold, will normally be very grouchy as well! But i happen to marry a hb who loves the life of PENGUIN. He loves air con to death! Hahahahahahah

Daphne : Welcome!~ If in air-con place and u'll feel cold, it's still okay but now when u're out in the streets and keeps on feeling cold etc.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Peng : Whoa! Then u'll lik my PENGUIN hb, he also feel warm easily and will sweat too & includes incessant complaining abt the warmth. Wahahahahhaah. But u find urself often have nose bleed anot? If not, it might be tat ur body is juz "warm" by nature. If have nosebleed, means too heaty liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lovie,

maybe all the while i've been afraid of heat so even now pregnant also the same... hehehe... i use the fan most of the time too cos in aircon my nose cannot tahan cos too dry...

bel

I heard hashima cannot consume too much cos its the glands of snow frogs and contain alot of hormones. Dunno true, but best to avoid.

By right, pregnant women temp is higher from start till end.

i get cold even when the strong wind blows in from window.

So, my mum gave me drink "korean gingseng" to "bu". Feels warmer now.

She will give me another dose of herbal soup when i'm 5mth.

Eskimo,

But u can't have too much aircon wor coz it will bring along "feng" as well. U will have "feng shi"! I really have liao lor!

Lovie...my body not 'heaty' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] is normal to feel more warm at this period of time

helo mummies...

how's everyone ????? I went MIA for the pass few days cos super busy in office.. din hav time to even log in here to read the posting..

Also collected all my test results on Monday.. everything is fine.. such a relief.. finally can announce to my mother & MIL liaoz.. hahhaa

I'm also afraid of cold. Can't even stand having the fan blowing at me when i watch TV in my living room.

I told my hubby we have run out of finger food in the house yesterday. Guess what he bought? 2 packets of cream crackers (1 Khong Guan brand and 1 Jacob's brand). I told him previously that i eat that to curb nauseousness, so hor, he thinks that is the only thing i eat!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_frustrated.gif]

Lovie: Still discussing with hb this issue. My hb is thinking of taking care of baby himself. He said he might be transferred to work shift work soon. He might request to work night shift. So day time he will take care, I will take care at night. I am thinking it will be a bit too tough for him as he will not be able to sleep much during the day.

I don't like medicated oil smell, esp axe oil. I think I can only take "ru yi you" smell. Haha. Actually I don't really feel like eating sour plums when pregnant.

I am also afraid of cold, if weather is too hot, I also cannot tahan. My body is heaty type. I cannot eat too much chocolates or heaty food. Will have sore throat if I eat too much. My hb also needs aircon to sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

chrisstan: ya, I won't force myself to eat.

morning mummies..!! have been 1hr since i have pain in my upper abdomen. I donno is something is wrong or just the pregnancy...i keep rubbing it. Feels better but not yet totally gone..

Freesia....heee at least ur ah lao got his thoughts mah...still can have them for snack mah eg spread with cream cheese, tuna, egg mayo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovie,

No "bu" before i was pregnant.

Probably that's why my body is so weak now after pregnancy.

For my 2nd pregnancy in future, i will go "bu" and nourish up my body before i conceive.

ask u mummies.. can we eat bah kut teh ah ?? Cos my colleagues are thinking of going Marsiling to eat bah kut teh later leh...

i feel heaty n hv a sore throat.. could it be becoz i hv been feeling too cold(12degrees) n doesnt sweat 4 past 2weeks thats causing me being heaty?

haiz cant wait 2 go back sg.If i am in sg, anything i can go doc easily.Nw everything also just pray 4 e best.