(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

congrats smilemum...

bb jerome is so cute...

waiting to hear ur birth story... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I would like to ask how much BM can u guys express ard Day 6 after delivery? I can onli mamaged to pump a patetic 30ml fr both breasts at 3 hourly interval. BB is drinking abt 45-50ml every 3 hourly so not enuff for her leh... no wonder she keeps wanting to latch even after 20mins...sometimes she suckled for 10mins then stopped liao... think no milk so she also sianz... sigh...

TYL, Xiaofu, smilemum and other mums who've just popped: Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Post pics of your LOs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sweet, Febie: Thanks. I do it for fun and to pass time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlelamb: As long as she's drinking and changing diapers regularly, she'll surely put on weight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gabrielle: Agree with you. Having kids are so expensive. Taking each day as it comes is the best attitude. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiaofu: Congrats on your twins. Must be tough on you and hubby. Jia you!

vanillaberry: My #1 was c-sect via Ga, #2 was c-sect via epi. My #2 experience was very very pleasant for me and I'll be opting for epi again. Epi's 2 biggest advantage is #1) there is no downtime. You'll be awake as you deliver the baby and you can BF him/her immediately. And #2) your hubby can be present in the OR. As for pain, both GA and epi are anaesthetics, the patient is not supposed to feel any pain at all. Your anaesthetist will, based on your weight and height etc, calculate the suitable dosage for you and he will even test if the effects have kicked in before he gives the ok for the operation to start. So don't have to worry abt the pain. As you're conscious throughout the operation, u may be guessing what's going on, but you won't be able to see anything or any blood cos there's a screen which blocks you. Even your hubbby who can be with you if you opt for epi won't see anything at all. (NB: If you opt for GA, I think your hubby can't be present.)

And, it's really fast. Before you know it, the baby is out and crying. And all you'll want to do is to see the baby and hold him/her and you won't bother abt what the doctors are doing anymore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good luck to you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Smalldreams: Yah, I felt some tugging, but there is absolutely no pain at all. Erm.. Maybe I can describe the tugging feeling to be like we are sitting on a 4-wheel drive and the car goes over a hump. Something like dat, and no pain.

Serene, me me!! I try to pump 3hrly... though not very punctual... but also ard tt amt... sometimes only got 20ml from both sides leh... my baby drinks ard 50ml-60ml now.. so i oso not enough... even though I have been drinking lots of water and eating food tt are supposed to bring better milk flow.. how huh? did u supp w formula? and did u latch ur girl on or simply pump? could it be that the interval between latching and pumping is too near?

wei - Best not to mix your EBM. Use a new bottle. If you find it a waste using new bottle, then it might be a wiser decision to get milk bags. As for how much to feed your LO, how old is LO? Usually, if LOs are not fed enough, they will wake up between 1.5 to 3 hours. If you're fully expressing, then you shouldn't have the foremilk and hindmilk problem. What about colic? Coz' since you're feeding from the bottle, sometimes your LO may be crying due to gas in the tummy. Try to find out before you introduce the milk. As I shared here in my posts before. No shame in introducing pacifier if it works for you. I think it's better to be suckling on pacifier than the nipples for comfort. It must be clear that nipples are purely for food. Hence pacifier is for comfort. If teeth growth is your concern, get those NUK ones that are orthodentic, they're friendly for teeth development.

febie - Hhahaha, okie lah, then at least got some balance.

xiaofu - Initially, you won't be able to tell the diff of heavy or empty breast. Coz' chances are that you might be engorged. Actually right now, i can't tell much diff between full and engorged also. Coz' I am using the milk collection shells. So I can't really feel my breasts. But I will pinch my nipples a bit to see if there's still milk. If there still is, I know she hasn't emptied. But there are days where I just dun wanna force her. As long as her output's normal, I'm quite okie. She's really a sleeping beauty lor.

meganlee - I also tell my friends who wanna see her to be be prepared that she'll be sleeping most of the time. So better to come when she's slightly older.

pwah, many posts to read. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkpink>congrats on your bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I actually ran out of epi around 9cm dilation so just good can slowly start to have feeling and can push. side-effects for me were shivering and itchiness. lucky gone le. I haven't felt much uterus shrinking/contractions yet perhaps becos of the pain killers they gave me. but still pain when I try to walk or go loo cos tore quite badly.

Febie>even if Dayne didn't come out chubby, can feed him chubby de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm confirmed going to be the bad guy with bb de.

Jessie>hee, Arwen looks so cute. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no more "mantou" look. :p

Don't think I can tahan the longan red date tea whole day too. Doesn't quench thirst at all.

will post a photo or 2 when I'm home. Hubby's pc doesn't have the SD card slot

firipy>novena sq got a bb carrier shop. Don't have Naforye but got lots of other brands. Why don't you bring bb there to try on the slings/carriers first? in case bb doesn't like to be carried that way. http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/ Hubby and I checked the shop twice b4. They are v nice and willing to help with no obligations.

lin>I'm too lazy to do scrapbooking. :p Intend to surf web, watch the shows I've stockpiled and do reno homework during confinement, if I've time.

think will still have gynae fees eventhough he came in too late for the delivery. He spent quite long stitching me up and I think I tore quite badly. When I asked him how badly torn I was, he just paused and said I needed repair work. In the end, was hubby and the midwife helping me. If like that, no need to opt for the package where they promise it'll only be him helping me lor... :p

wei>congrats on your bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you rest well, ya?

smilemum>congrats! Jerome is a good weight wor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm sure your milk supply will continue to rise. try to get rest when u can, ya?

2as>your scrapbooking v nice! must be a lot of work

I peifu you for having 3 kids. I still feel like stopping at 1.

ecookie>I hope your induction goes smoothly! gambatte. My bb had to be induced cos amniotic fluid dropped 1 cm in 2 days. there was v little fluid when gynae broke my water bag.

little_lamb>wah, your girl machiam got even more hair again

geraldine>gambatte. good that you still got lots of fluid.

liverpool>hope your wife has a smooth delivery! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Febie>just realise I never knew if Ayden10 was engaged wor. :p Was just told need to induce cos fluid getting too low. Hope your cervix will soften soon.

smalldreams>after waterbag burst, pain came v fast. At first can tahan but when about 3 or 4 cm, pain was so bad I couldn't really control it with the laughing gas. Hubby decided to opt for epi cos he said v xinku to see me in such pain. I couldn't think straight by then cos of the pain and the gas. But felt much more lucid when the epi kicked in. Around 1am, the epi ran out and I started to feel some contractions. Was finally about 10 cm and started pushing. But donno whether the nurses called gynae too late or bb too impatient so he popped b4 gynae could make it.

sherry>gynae decided no need to induce? bp drop? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cervix not ripe, don't induce oso good. wait like me, must wait so long and stuck in hospital. During the time I was strapped to the CTG for observation after insertion of prostin, I managed to finish a brand new book wor. But could be my body just not reactive to prostin bah

xiaofu>so far the nurses in KK all encourage me to do breast massage b4 I feed bb. It does help in encouraging the colostrum to come out. Touch wood no hard lumps for me yet. Understand those are blocked ducts.

gugu>congrats.

all the mommies who have not popped>gambatte! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've been drinking quite a lot of plain water wor. Cos its the easiest drink to get in the hospital. :p My mom came with a tub of red date drink though but I find it doesn't quite quench my thirst.

oh dear, another news report that say BPA is bad... must really change all my bottles once I can.

I had 3 prostin but they didn't really work on me. My gynae had 2 other patients who checked in after me but gave birth earlier as 1 prostin was enough to dilate them. After 3 prostin, I was only 1.5cm dilated and cervix was softer. Luckily, he was able to stretch it to 2cm to break the waterbag.

Re KK>the nurses at KK didn't shave me wor. Donno is it too busy. oso didn't give me enema. Is this the norm. KK did give 2 packs of kotex adhesive pads n 1 pack of pampers NB. Quite surprised cos I thought I would have to struggle with the loop pads.

Hi all,popping to say hi, super tiring n stressful day for me! Am glad to meet some old frens at the manyue tdy tho. They said I look radiant after delivery....jus need to work on those fats, stupid colleague said he forgot hw slim I used to be, irritating!

My SS super alot this morn n afternoon, but went downhill as I get more tired....Latched him at mil plc when we went bk for prayers, he cried till super cham after latching for abt 20 mins, dunno wat he wants, cos milk flow too slow or at....aiyoh, very sad.....

re:liang food, everyone said the food is nice except the fried rice the presentation very lousy....like the rice in lumps, alot of white rice amongst the fried rice, rest of items are gd esp the mee goreng!

Cant stand mil relatives, while we were at mil plc doing prayers, they arrived at my plc b4 the invitation timing, my mum was there to watch our hse for me.The relatives help themselves to the mahjiong n start their mahjiong session, gosh! Made me almost cant get to pump, all the pump equipments r in the rm, with my computer etc! Then my mil hor...dunno wat to say la, tdy is hb side of the family to invite relatives, she wanna make the red eggs last min then wanna do, then go do prayers etc, end up my mum had to do for her n entertain her relatives n frens.... my mum machiam maid lo! stuck in kitchen, help clear up etc, Kinda pissed...tmr my side of relatives come, dunno she will help us or nt. Then my stupid hb only know hw to sit there talk to frens, nvr help clear the things in the hse along the way....

TYL> congrats! yeah, cervix not open yet le.. guess she just too comfy inside.. so i am back to my waiting game keke

TYL

KKH dun shave u for normal delivery & they dun practise giving patients enema b4 birth..

if u happened to poop during delivery, they'll juz cover it

dun think mommies nowadays know how to use loop pads ;P

but the adhesive pads got no "wings"..

they expect u to use 2 pads at a time, extend the pads like they did for u after delivery

to extend the pads to prevent stains..

yup only 1 pack of diapers & 1 pack of J&J wipes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TYL, congrats!

We hv the same edd but u popped 1st.. *Envious*

My gynae said mine doesn't need to induce n can go beyond the edd.. I want to faint!

firipy

thanks for the feedback on the Liang Catering! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

was thinking of ordering bryani rice..wat fried rice u order?

how's ur ss now? hope it's getting back to normal!

arhh..not possible to bring ur breast pump to another room to express?

man're all the same lah...only knows to talk, chit chat..cannot multi-tasks so dun expect too much from them lor

ur mil nv planned b4 hand wat she wanna do?? *sigh*

febie - Take it from me, k? I was like you, had to take my lil' gal out before 38 weeks. I also worried about cervix dilation. And possible c-sect. But sometimes, when the situation happens, you'll wanna make the decision to c-sect, irregardless of how it feels. Coz' you ultimately just want your LO to be safe.

gak - Yah, I tend not to encourage cuddling to sleep. But I will still carry her if she shows discomfort. Just to soothe her a bit.

A&A&A - Yah, I'm just observing her output. Which has been quite okie.

smilemum - I love the name Jerome. It was a name I would give if I was expecting a boy.

little lamb

yup i told my mom not to do it anymore!

but i doubt she'll listen leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my #1 oso always carried till everyone's so tired!!!

lsntyl: congrats! so the tablet doesnt work for u? for my #1, i was already 1cm dilated when i went to induce so TMC put me on the drip immediately. my gynea did mentioned that i will have to insert the tablet 1st on 18th jan if im still not dilated. hope tat by then ive already dilated and just do the drip immediately in case i dun respond well to the tablet like u do.

anyway congrats again on ur delivery! though ur labour was quite long, but all worth it with ur lil' one in ur arms now right!

so how did u deliver w/o gynea? the nurses helped u? and isit becos gynea not ard hence no one "cut" you thats why tore quite badly below?

hope ur wound will heal fast. do practice kegel exercises once you are ready. it will help with the healing of the wound.

smilemum: congrats!! jerome looks so alert for a day old baby! and he opened his eyes so soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good weight too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

firipy: aiyoh, ur mil sounded very bu zhi dong. last min still wanna do so much thing and involved ur mum somemore.

but suan le, the manyue is over and u get to spend time w ur friends/colls. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gugu: congrats!! and yes ur baby's birthweight is good! must be easier to handle a bigger newborn. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweet: my gynea asked me to admit into TMC after midnight tom (sun night) so technically its considered mon.. heh. i wonder how long my labour will take this time round.

just wondering, i sure will feel sleepy at night but i scared my cervix dilated till i cant administer the epi, that will be a nightmare. so tom night gotta play by ear..

lsntyl - You steady lah, just gave birth can come in and post long long. Hhaha, thanks. But lately, I discovered she dropped some strands of hair on her cot, DH and me very heartpain when I saw that.

gak - Slowly, I have learnt that sometimes, when we want the old folks to help out, we really must be tolerant towards certain things they do.

Gals who have delivered,

Can I check if you still have lochia? Mine kinda stopped today leh. Dunno why. Does it like stop and then come back?

Smilemum

Congrats! Your baby is adorable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melody

Then what teats should we use huh? I bought a latex pigeon teat, that one also leak. Sighs. Don't remember it leaking this bad for my #1.

Think my baby is having a growth spurt. Keeps latching and she actually drinks. Got a lot of milk in her mouth when she latches off.

Gak

My baby also getting notty. PUt down and she'll make her whimpering sounds. But at night, don't care, I just plonk her into cot, then I go sleep. If she cries 15 mins later, I'll latch again. At least I got 15 mins nap.

Firipy

Hey cheer up. This is a happy occasion. MIL issues will never end. For us also, we have something like a thanksgiving ceremony for baby. It'll be held at my in-laws. I hope all will be fine. Just oblige lor. Marry into the family, marry the relatives...

TYL

Gosh, poor you. Sorry to hear abt yr tear, tho I am sure the midwives were very experienced too. Do walk slowly k. Hospital sure give plain water rite...probably no medical reason why women who have just given birth can't drink plain water. They even gave me soya bean drink (cold!) for lunch for my #1. But this time round, East shore even had chinese confinement food! I chose that for fun for abt 2 meals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Rest well!

Oh I wanted to tell you this too. When I gave birth to #2, no one burst my water bag AT ALL! I was wondering where my waterbag went to. My gynae said, for some pregnancies, it's like that. It just happens. So i guess my amniotic fluid must've been super low too when I felt the contractions...that was just a natural progression for me... oh well guess different gynaes have different opinions.

Little Lamb

Yes, lochia is like that for some. Comes and goes. I was happy after 2 weeks, no more. But it came back again...dribs and drabs....

Once I was sitting down on sofa, then I felt like a gush of discharge. I tot I had lost control of my bladder but when I checked, it was actually a glob of blood!

lil lamb, thanks for the encouragement...

really have to decide that day lor...

BB's health will come first follow by the cost lah... anyhow hope my cervic has start dilating...

TYL, multiple tears takes a slight longer time to recover... walk slowly and get hubby to prepare a float for u to sit at hm...

firipy, yes, smalldreams say it all...

marry the hubby, marry the whole family..

it's a happy ocassion...

dun get upset...

tmr u get to see ur relatives, u also hoping ur hubby mingle with them too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheer up... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smalldreams

me co-sleep with her..so now the only way is to bf her while lying down then can't shift her after she fell asleep

if not she'll wakie to fuss again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

must wait till she's in deep sleep then can shift her but by then i oso fast asleep liao ;P

too tired to do anything!

sometimes can be quite fan cuz dunno she hungry or wat..

hi clarissagoh,

So far i havent supp with FM yet.. but i think soon is my supply cannot come in fast enough. My gal has not poo-ed since she came back from the hospital and also very littlr urine too. That's why i'm concerned she is not getting enuff BM from me.

I latched her most of the time and sometimes after an hr or two aft i latch her, i'll try to pump to see if i have milk or not. This afternoon i decided to give her EBM and she can down 50ml in like 5mins!

Sigh... very stress now. Wanted to total BF her but seems like i have to give ib to FM due to my low supply. Sad.

Dr did prescribe some motilium pills for me ti increase BM. Havent started taking yet cos not sure does it really helps in improving the supply.

Any mummies here are aking motilium tablets? Any advice?

A&A&A,

Yap, guess I am one of the few funny hubby in this forum. Shared quite a fair bit of my views long time back. Anyway, I am expecting my 3rd as well, and my 1st 2 kids are solely taken care by my 2 maids while we are at work.

SH (stonelamb), didn't poo might means he is not getting enuff. TBF got no way to monitor intake of your boy except by pee n poo. Better monitor the weight as well just in case he is not taking enough BM.

Thanks for all the concern, wife have not pop yet, but seems to have constant contractions thru out the day, she also mention that her discharge getting thicker, guess should be mucus plug coming off.

Firipy>hee, you had fun during the manyue though? Just finished feeding my boy. super sleepy now. suckling seems to make me sleepy

Thanks for the feedback on liang catering. Hmm, think will order from them then since they are halal. Will make sure I don't choose the fried rice. :p

gak>oic. I din know that wor.

horsey>Gynae said have to induce so no choice lor. Oso good cos I was worried about his movements slowing down. When gynae break the waterbag, there wasn't much water wor.

ecookie>ya, the prostin didn't work well for me till near the end when my gynae stretched my cervix open. there was only my hubby and a senior nurse helping me to push. Both of them couldn't give me epistomy and I think I pushed quite hard so got quite a few tears judging from how long the gynae took to stitch me up. Used the little dreamers bottom spray today. Not bad. Feels quite nice.

little_lamb>ok lah, reply to the previous posts mah. Sleepy now though. Will logoff to go to sleep after this. BB will drop hair de. My friend's daughter had v little hair at first. Then started dropping in clumps. But now, all grow back le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smalldreams>ya, think plain water is ok but will try to drink it warm if possible bah. The chinese confinement food in KK sucks. Totally tasteless although the papaya black bean soup was not bad lah. Realised the Malay and Western food tastes the best. :p

could your water bag have burst without you knowing for your #2? My mom said she sufffered a lot of pain for my brother because her gynae was late and there was no one to burst her waterbag. Once he came and did that, she gave birth v fast.

Febie>hope your cervix is softening!

OK lah, managed to shower today by myself. Although I still can't quite bend down cos of the pain.

serene>since your doctor already gave you the pills, maybe try it first? but if really need to, think its ok to supplement with FM bah.

TYL

ya me too!

nowadays they very cautious with patient who took epi leh..

make sure i dun get up to go toilet myself for the 1st 6hrs after delivery..

so i pressed the call button for them to assist me to the toilet

& from there then i know must put 2 pads

cuz that's wat the nurse instructed me ;P

gak, I ordered the yangchow fried rice, the teriyaki chicken abit weird, like kongpao style of teriyaki chicken, taste nt bad but presentation machiam those chicken stew kind.Portions quite alot for those dishes that r 1 big pot kind.

I hack care ald, I gonna jus help to clean up abit n go slp! Let mil, hb do the majority, told mum to rest.Mil going hm soon, so unfair lo, mum help her she no help mum....

Ok la, overall all well's end well. Just happy for my little boy that he got all the attention tdy. N of cos all the gifts and angbaos.Jus nt very pleased with Hb's way of handling his mum n his mum's bad organisation skills as usual. Alil pissed thats all, gonna go slp, super tired!

TYL, go rest go rest...

you really strong leh...

still can manage to post quite long and online fb after a long long battle...

yeah, hope my cervix softening too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

firipy, dun bother too much leh... mil go back also good mah... at least tmr more at ease... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Liverpool, all the best huh... hope Torres arrive soon...

firipy

ic ic...thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u must be very tired from the manyue

ask ur mom to go home lah no need to help

let ur mil & DH to do the work lor ;P

so glad the manyue's a success!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, Congrats to all mummies who have popped recently..

Just to update I've delivered baby Aloysius on 13/1, weighing 2.525kg, 48cm long, Natural with Epi.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3514410.jpg]

Super duper busy with bf and BB now, no time to read all the posts.. will catch up later ya..

Take care and best wishes to all mummies in the waiting..

Wei,

Wah... That v good pumping. I could nv get that much pumping. Always hv diificulty getting let down.

EBM, I read dat they can be mixed but u must first cool them to the same temp. Ie dun mix warm (newly pumped) EBM with those in fridge directly. Store in diff bottles till both r at same temp.

Small dreams,

Agreed. I refused to give my #1 pacifier but end up he found his thumb. And now I hv nightmare trying to wean him! 

Linda/TYL,

im just the opposite.. we checked with gynae if i can be induced..

he was shocked n said my baby is very healthy, just continue the wait.. there's even possibility of him going beyond the edd!

but i really buay tahan the discomforts n heavy weight..

TYL, actually from my exp, KK delivery ward nurses tend to call their gynaes too late, don't know if it's cos they are too scared of the drs. That time for no. 1, when I first arrived at the hosp after water bag burst, I had to wait 1 hr plus for my gynae. The nurses refused to call her cos they can't find my case notes. Fed up lor cos without gynae's go ahead, I'm not allowed to eat. Then when I'm 10cm dilated at 1030pm and start to push, they still don't want to call my gynae. I keep chasing them for my gynae and reminded them that I paid for private suite service. In the end, my gynae arrived at midnight and I popped at 1230am. Close call lor. :p

com was down & hubby no time to fix for me till now....no internet whole day...

firipy,

shit..i ordered the yangchow fried rice too!!....hopefully its good...i dun really care about presentation as long as they taste good...

me will feed bk again tml...

TYL,

congrats!! not easy eh...hope you haf a speedy from labour!! but holding Ayden its worth the effort yah!...

xiaofu...

aiyoh i can imagine a singleton oredi is a madness....wat more when it comes to twins...but i believe the toughest moment will past...hee i keep telling myself dat too!....

smilemum,

your bb v handsome!! he haf very thick eyebrows wor!! nice!

cindy,

congrats too!

it has been stressful 2 days for me..tytus haf been going on an hourly feed of 60ml..or 2 hourly feed of 100ml...then he keep spitting out milk...and ake funny noises at night....many many fussing....and scream when he's hungry....i only know how to stone....

adding up...he's drinking about 1.1 litre of milk...kinda alot for him...though i dunno his weight now....but i am only pumping + latching estimated 900ml per day...he haf successfully wiped out all the milk in my fridge...and i haven gotten down to buying formula to stand by...sweat....so me going bk to latching every 2.5 hourly.then pump for half an hour after dat...hoping to bring up supply...dun seem to work though...

now my family playing mahjong...though i am damn tired...but they awake..i feel less lonely...

Up pumping since 150am, then so happen coincide with bb's milk time at 230am...Fed him EBM of 120ml (accumulated over 2 pumps)...Then, because he is sleepy, only finish 70ml nia.... I heartache to throw away 50ml, so 45 mins later at 315am, change diaper and fed him again, then he finishes only another 20ml, left with 30ml, still very heartache to throw... So, I put the EBM in the warmer. If he does not wake up for another feed within an hour, really have to "sim tia tia" to throw liao... Sigh!

hello, milking time again for me, gosh super zonked out, Ayden too stimulated the whole day, dowan to slp jus nw abt 11 plus, I cant take it, scold him for making us all cant slp cos of him. Mil see the hse so messy stayed back to clean up n take care of bb. She sees me so tired n upset she go carry bb n tries to tap him to slp till buay tahan oso hahh, his eyes too wide open n dowan slp

luvbabe, ur supply like nt bad ald lei.

mine dunno y can get 100ml on avg ytd, maybe cos very long the interval ytd.Wonder its feugreek working or wat....hmmm

Serene, whats motilium tablets?

tyl, got chance must go shopping le, heheh since manyue ald done, hehhe, then can let him try if he likes to be in the carrier

smilemum n cindy, congrats!

wow, I very zonked out n yet hb can watch soccer stilll, he like dun care tmr got guests liddat lo, piangs....wait he dozed off.

hi mums, i'm awake at odd hours again.. at least for someone who hasn't popped yet..

read many posts but am still confused over the nics..

Re lochia: Heavier and longer if natural delivery, much less and shorter if c-sect cos the gynae would have cleared most out.

Pros and cons of pacifier/thumb/nipples : I give both #1 and #2 pacifiers. They were both able to kick the habit before 1, and way earlier for my #2. I only allow the pacifier at bedtime times though, maybe that's why it's easier for me to wean them off.

Thumb is more difficult to wean off cos we can't separate it from the bb. It may lead to unequal size of thumb and/or rough skin on the thumb being sucked on most.

Nipples are even worse. Be warned bb's teeth (later stage) may decay if they need to suckle to sleep. I've heard many unpleasant and expensive cases of bb having to go for dental operation due to teeth decay due to milk.

Liverpool: Wow! Another one with 3 kids. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How old are your 2 elder kids? And may I ask how long have your maids been with you?

TYL: Hubby and I have always felt one child is too lonely. You're saying you only want one now due to your pain and tear. Having bbs to cuddle and play with is an addiction. By the time Ayden10 is 2 plus, you'll start to miss having a NB around. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Firipy: Thanks for the feedback re liang food.

Fatbabe: How many weeks old is your bb? 1 litre seems a lot for a NB. But better a bb with good appetite than one who doesn't want to drink. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TYL: What brand are you using for bottles now? I just bot Avent and I could only find BPA-free ones.

Can't remember what else I want to say and to whom. :p Still trying to associate the nics here.. Apologies if I missed out anyone..

good morning mummies!

Latching my princess now whil i'm typing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Flirpy> Motilium tablets are to stimulate more BM... according to the nurses very effective wor... i also dunno cos haven try yet...

Morning everyone!

Serene

That's good. Hope yr milk supply will go up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A&A&A

Haha, it's like that one = too many nicks rite? I think now much better. When the thread first started, there were way MORE nicks! Now most give birth liao, busy with baby.

Think only Avent, B-Free are BPA free for now. Don't think Nuk, Pigeon, are BPA-Free. How about Tommy Tippee? Apparently it's a good brand too....

Firipy

Another day of socialising, go go go!

Gak

You Co-sleep with baby? How about yr #1 & hubby? I dont dare co-sleep for now, coz baby so tiny, afraid I'll squash her.

But I got a feeling, when she's abt 8-9 mths, she'll end up in my bed. Just like her brother....who's a PR in our bed now.

Both hubby & #1 still sleeping now. They returned home late at 11 plus yesterday night after a gathering with MIL relatives. But for sure in a few mins #1 will wake up and call out for me.

Morning mummies....

Fatbabe> Wow, Tytus is really a very good drinker, 1.1 litre is a lot for a NB... Lucas only drinks between 700-800 ml a day (both FM and BM combined).

firipy> Wow, your manyue celebration spans over 2 days!!! Anyway, for men, if they like to watch soccer, they would stay up or even wake up at wee hours to watch but ask them to wake up to feed baby, like super duper difficult!!!

My BM supply is still not up to standard yet lah....Max only 70ml nia, but gradual improvement from the initial 20ml liao. Have got the Mother's milk tea from mstan yesterday so will try out and see if BM supply can be boost up so that I can rely lesser on FM. By the way, my boy had already finishes a 400g tin and a 1.5kg tin of Mamex Gold liao during the 3 weeks time frame. So fast, hor? Just bought another 1.5kg tin again..damn expensive..each tin cost over $60.

However, especially pumping at night, I am super duper lazy, would rather sleep than wake up to pump. I woke up only because the engorgement pain is super duper unbearable liao but still only pump 70ml nia...My normal pump will only yield 40ml max.....Sigh!

2as> Why do you always wake up at odd hours? Yesterday, you also post at weird timings...Saw your post while pumping...

Want to ask, how soon u all go to the natural labour(without induction) after the mucus plug come out?

My mucus plug was come out yesterday,but last monday my gynae already arrange for my prostin induction tomorrow,as 18 is my due date. Anyone inserted the prostin tablet for induction? Can share ur exp?