(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

melody - I went to those 2 shops. I find baby kingdom better considering that they have more 'smaller items' whereas baby hyperstore is more BIG stuff like strollers and cot. But personally, I didn't think that baby kingdom was that cheap because prior to that, we were at Mums & Babes and we found that some of their items were almost same price, plus we have their discount card.

bbchic - Thanks for the link!

Ladies, can I have your opinions about bottle detergent? Which brand is good? We still need to use it even if we were to use bottle sterilizer, right?

lil lamb,

actually its up to you la...for #1 i use those bottle detergent..everything also special for baby...

but later on..for #2 just use normal dish washing liquid le..and yes..after wash still haf to sterilise..

today v quiet yeah..

HAPPY MID AUTUMN!!

Melody : did u apply mositurizer ? Maybe can help in the itch. Maybe u wash first then apply ?

fat_babe : maybe everyone went out to celebrate mid autumn ?

Happy Mid Autumn !!!

melody - My gynae prescribed me Physiogel to help ease the itch. Think it can be found in watsons also. Check with your gynae if it can be used. Try not to scratch. Coz' tummy stretching now. So sure itchy.

bbchic - Hhehehe, ok ... I see if it's worth getting or not. But i did go and buy baby's laundry detergent today.

hi gals, just back from mid-autumn celebration at my sis place, so tired!

pauline, yipee! our combined orders had hit 1.2k le!! gals, will update the north/west orders tomorrow cos too tired to update the spreadsheet now.

this morning went for checkup, told gynae abt the fall ytd, she was quite concerned and check my bruises areas and my left ankle which sprained. First thing she ask if my tummy hit the floor, so told her no as my hands and knees landed first, she had a thorough check on bb and bb is kicking and moving, eveything ok, but she warned me not to go shopping and this and that to ensure my sprained ankle is recovered fully. BB weighed at 661gms which gynae commented it's a good size. Next, i am schedule to go for my gulouse test on 29 oct morning, she passed me the yikey drink to take at home 2hrs before going over to her side for blood test.

btw any mummies keen to get second hand avent uno breast bump,single electronic, let me know k?

My frend wanna sell hers.

fatbabe,

ya hitting week 23 next week...

think I will call her next week...

Then start on week 24 to play safe...

little lamb: welcome back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u might have missed out the earlier post on gathering at crystal jade..if possible look forward to seeking u there

bottle detegent..i m using pigeon

joy: good to know bb ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha no need to go walk to go shopping..shop online..kekekeke..rest well for ur ankle ya

lil_lamb,

Im using mustela stretch mark cream.. Actually e skin over my body is itching all over.. tink it has gotten more sensitive now..

May have to start hunting for infant care or nannie to look after my BB.. anyone got recommendation around Serangoon/Hougang area?

Joy, ya lor, must negotiate for big big discount. $1k plus order and LD doesn't even need to pay for BP charges or do any coordination cos we did that among ourselves. And by right, every $150 purchase got free delivery liao so by consolidating the collection points, we help them save on delivery time and petrol charges. ;)

bottle detergent, I started out with Pigeon but it's very watery and very fast finish, very siong in the long term. After that, I switch to Tollyjoy and sometimes Pureen (which I bought during BB fair or promotion, very cheap, only $5-6 per bottle). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline>you got the shears cot? Hubby and I went to Metro Paragon to have a look at it but couldn't decide whether to get it as he thought it was a bit flimsy. It rocked when he shaked it...

TYL, yup if you read my blog, there's a long post why I got it. And yes, it does feel flimsy but being the second cot in the house, cheap is more important to me so that I won't be so heartpained when she outgrows it. I think ikea cot will be even worse lor. Haha, bad mummy. :p

bbwoofie - I can't confirm about the outing on those 2 dates, will let you know again.

melody - Physiogel is not a stretchmark cream but a type of moisturizer to soothe the itchiness. You could've developed an allergy towards mustela. Try checking with your gynae to see if there's any remedy to soothe the itch.

bbwoofie & Pauline - thanks for input on bottle detergent. Would most likely be using pigeon. Hopefully I can breastfeed well and use little of the bottle.

talking about detergents, is it a must to use bb laundry detergent? how r they different from the detergents we use?

im also due in jan 2010. have you bought any breastpump yet? which brand? i used a medela single pump during my first pregnancy but was thinking of getting a dual pump this time round hopefully can help in the milk supply..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe ameda...

little lamb: oic...if can than try to come ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CY: thats cheap thanks for sharing

tyl: nb n bb skin very sensitive, if use our detergent may be too harsh thats Y recommended to use those bb detergent. some mummies even go to the extend of handwashing instead of using washing machine...but me too lazy la..dump in washer to wash

jokojoko: welcome..i m using medela freestyle so far so good

Sorry to barge into this thread...

bbwoofie,

I've sent u a PM yday but didnt receive any reply from u... can u pls chk ur email n revert? Thks ya. So sorry have to look for u here cos I'm worried if u received my PM or not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbwoofie>oic. but my house washing machine quite big. Donno must wait how long to get full wash. :p will go check the laundry detergent for bb though. any rec for brands?

bbwoofie - Yah ... of late, I've been contemplating ... should I put my bb clothes in my washing machine. Coz' mine can wash with different temps like 90, 60 or 30 degrees. I have read that different baby laundry requires different heat for washing in order to kill bacteria. But I'm not sure if the machine itself is clean enough to handle baby's clothings.

TYL, I got mine from Metro Sengkang. Only ask them to deliver on 20 Nov (they only deliver on weekdays) cos I don't want it to gather dust. Gives me more time to think about where to put it also. Still debating whether to put it in my room or RaeAnne's room. Hee.

I use pureen brand bb laundry detergent (tried both the pink colour & the blue colour) too cos KKH's Pureen shop forever having promotion. But I heard Kodomo laundry detergent smells very nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im selling my medela mini electric breast pump at $90

+Bought on March 2009

+Lightly used

+Can be operated with batteries/adaptor.

+Will throw in 3 free milk storage bag =)

Interested, sms me @ 90011410

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3063881.jpg]

morning...

how's everyone's mid autumn celebration???

Do you all feel more sleepy lately...dunno y some how feel more tired n sleepy nowadays...I think prob becos we are going into our 3rd soon...nx wk go into 3rd tri liao

Pauline>wah, Metro Sengkang quite far but take expressway from Tampines quite convenient too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Paiseh, was thinking over and can help me reduce my Warming Body Wash to 1. Decided not to be greedy and to try out one first. If like, then ask hubby to get more for me.

I thought the new cot will put in your room? Then easier for you to breastfeed bb at nite? But wait RaeAnne also want to sleep with you...

any cheap stuff tat is worth buying in hongkong- my hubby goin ther for conference *i like the "jiao ti ti lao pao bi" pastry

megan - Morning! Yah ... I was wondering how come I'm more sleepy these days, I will take afternoon naps ... think it's coz we moving into 3rd trimester.

joy: my order is correct [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tks for collating..

mummies may i know whether to buy a sterilizer o not? cos my mum said boil water then boil e bottle can ald (like olden days) ...

I have an almost new Pigeon Silent Electric Breast Pump for sale.

Bought in June 09 at the price of $230, selling now at $150.

Breast Pump under utilised (only used 2 times due to no milk supply).

Breast Pump still under warranty.

Can operate with Battery as well.

***Free 3 storage bottles and 1 pack of disposable nursing pads (48pcs).

Pick up at Yishun area.

Pls email to [email protected] or call 93653199.

Hallo gals ... anyone has a list of food items that help increase protein intake? All I know of are beans, cheese, tofu, lean meat, nuts. Anything else to help add to the list?