(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ivy, I oso thinking if can add a little Ginger. If cook fish oso need Ginger to remove the 腥 smell rgt?

Sandy, so the pants is like swim pants? Tot of getting cos challenging to help nn wear her diaper nw. Lol. Bt the washing v mafan oso.

Sarah, lol.. Tat time I buay tahan I wana lelong her alr leh.. Lol..

Jo.. hm.. you can try take the size 90 de.. if bb really chubby

Ainsley.. my bro is in a mtg.. will let you know later hor..

Your order confirmed

oh talking bout the training cup, how to train bb to use ah? the last time i gave ryan, he lick & attempted to put into his mouth except for the mouthpiece.. =XX

Ivy, okok ...me blur blur .. too long nvr cook already...my hubby complaining hw cm i cook for bb and not him...haha

Jo, I am using pigeon magmag but my gal end up biting the spourt and licking the cup ...

so r u all gg to change to magmag straw cup liao?

sandy my bb not very chubby but i ks thot size 90 can wear longer ma haha

i take the blue n yellow set... when the stock coming? can i confirm the size when the stock arrive?

ains, ya lor. i tot of start fish porridge next week... need ginger right. Aiyo we cantonese jook always got ginger one.

JO, my girl still not use to the sippy so dunno whether to change to straw cup.

Yuki, ask ur hubby, if he ok to eat the baby porridge, then u cook a bigger portion for him haha.

Ivy, I think jus a little to gt rid of the yucky smell is ok bah.. Cod fish need Ginger? Or steam 1st then mix into porridge?

Jo u ask leh.

Sandy, i think 90 a bit big for 1 yr old, just the pants itself length 63, enyu 8mths old only 65 cm tall... i tot of changing to 80 but so scare will be small later. Cos i want to wear for her at 1 yr old.

Ains. By right i intend to throw the whole fish into the porridge. Then take it out and use fingers and fork to mash it. My gf mom ask me use fingers, cos she say twice her granddaughter porridge got bones cos they are so tiny use fork cant see.

ivy i ask for u tonight but i think she never put ginger she just put fish together cook w porridge... ya use hand better... wat fish u gg to cook?

ivy.. hm... if you intend to her wear when she is 1yo then 90 should be ok.. bb grows very fast de... now maybe 65cm.. in another 4months time.. she might be more than 80 le.. hehehe

Ains, i going to use threadfin.

Jo, its my fren's mom ask me use hand. They had 2 incidents, both luckily the baby quite smart, use hand to take out haha. And tats becos she almost 1 yr old. They steam and mash the fish with fork, and still dunno why there is a tiny bone that the baby took out. So she warn me, say use fingers to feel all the meat no bones then put into porridge again. Eyes can fail us.

ya, put ginger will remove fishy smell. If not u can try to steam the fish with some slices of tomato and ginger. Will taste nicer...

i'm also using threadfin for porridge. my mum sliced into smaller pieces then add into the porridge.

Didn't add ginger, smell fishy at times but you eat it, it taste ok leh.
When my girl cannot finish, i will end up eating the balance. Threadfin ex yo..

like that how to lose weight?..LOL..

the ifc saga has evolved to a new level. I told the sch i want to terminate as of today, so assuming we give 1 mth's notice.. i thought last day is 5 Sept. The school says it's 30 Sept!! *faints*

I called up MCYS to ask about the validity of the menu, and MCYS says usu these centres' menus are approved...?? but they will still investigate nonetheless.

ainsley, over the weekend, i cooked the cod fish with porridge directly.. no need to add ginger.. but i also used dried scallops, so not sure if that would mask the smell.

may -

it's usual practice that the notice period is like tat. i kenna for mine too. then go back read the booklet from IFC then see it stated there. now CC - also same rule... (now i always ask as once bitten twice shy)

but still gd tat MCYS is checking

i was also thinking putting in dried scallops but heard the nurse say better dont give them seafood now scared allergy... so can we give them now?

jo : I put dried scallops in the porridge with cod / threadfin & carrot as well. The porridge is tasty, my bb finishes everything.

moscato, yes yuyu is call enyu.

May, u shld ask them, what fish they approve... lousy frozen catfish approved ya.

BTW scallops is shell fish and shell fish is high allergy. I dun dare to put cos i scare future may develop itchy ears, skin. My sis got itchy ears when she eat prawns, and thats becos she was older to tell my mom. I bet when she had the allergy as young kid, she dunno how to tell my mom.

jo, dried scallops is only for the taste. It's to be removed prior to feeding.

Ivy, I am so DL, i tell u.

MTDT, ok.. good learning point but i told them i am okay with staying till end sept cos i have no issues w the teachers. Only the food. anyway, will jus see how they resolve this. very headache can!!!

mtdt, have u tried petite bowl food? looks so cute rite.. i kept thinking of trying but everytime forget.

btw, annabel karmel's receipes r creative n fun too.

may i can understand. i will be DL if they insist i feed my girl their fish porridge and their nestle cereals with sugar! Im a anti-sugar freak lah, my niece always suan me, xiao yi = no sugar. So.. i try to feed my girl natural sweet stuff.

ivy is nestle cereal very rich in sugar? i keep giving my boy that

May i know is for taste but i scared later cook too long then scallops will dissolve...

Jo : I didn't remove the dried scallops, i simply blend it till very fine and mixed with the porridge. And yes, the nestle cereal is high in sugar, it is super sweet.

jo, dried scallops very stringy/chewy.. it's like cuttlefish, so it won't dissolve. At worst, it will fall apart, but still can pick out the strands (then i will eat it!).

ivy, u can be the ambassador for hpb.. 'say no to sugar'! haha.

Jo : very easy la since we r using the same avent blender cum steamer, u can cut carrot & sweet potatoes in small cubes, steam & blend till puree, my boy love it.

sandy: i also wan the TP.. yellow n blue... $16? free post? also size 80 cos my bb more slim.. whahah...

erm, toking abt magmag, ash also using spout cos he is 7m nia,the youngest here, he is takin the spout quite well, everytime after cereal, i will feed him with lukewarm water, or after his snacks..

erm , i agree no mircrowave food for bb! i also dun hve microwave at home! no gd for health lei... wahhaha..

ivy: for chiam tao lou ti, u bake at wat degree ar?

JO, u go try the cereal urself, then u buy a organic one and try, wah i tell u, the sweetness big difference. U give organic one and then add own fruit puree, the sweetness gooood. Jo u each night do 1 fruit or veg puree and freeze, very fast will stock up hohoho.

May, haha ya lor, i dunno why i so hate sugar leh. But i like salt ... :p

Shokel i dun use chiam tao roti lah, chiam tao roti is becos i at restaurant that serve that. I havent bake my own bread yet, but i will bake at 120degree max, same temperature i use for meringue. It will dry them but wont burn them. U got to flip it once.