(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Roxy, oic, $1300 a bit steep but if it works well like dslr, still worth it.

Calamari, I've heard of clubsnap too but I'm so blur about dslr that I won't know what is a big buy even if it's staring in my face. :p Don't know what kind of lens I'll need etc. So cheem.

Anyone tried healthy times cereals? Somehow, Raelynn likes organix and happy bellies but she rejected healthy times brown rice cereals, not once but twice. Arghh!!! Hope she learns to like it or else, waste $ liao. :p

Roger, there is a new canon camera that does video right? my fren say that one is good, but now i forget what model haha.

Roger,
Thx for the DSLR info. For now, I will stick to my compact camera, will save the $ for milk powder. hehe..

If I get the DSLR, then I still need to put aside money to buy the film, develop the photos, buy album etc... (just kidding, trying to find excuses not to buy).

When I was younger, I did insipire to be a pro photographer and own a big DSLR. But no money to buy then, n it's too late to catch up now, given that we hv other priorities in life.

But it's always great to see those high quality pictures shared here.

Roxy, now polo got additional 25% plus 15% off?

BTW, what can i use to clean my bb's teeth? 1st teeth toothbrush to brush his teet and gum?

Morning all, thanks Alice Chio and Skinneybeanie for giving me the advise. But my Mil still insist me to put salt or sugar so that my bb eat. Yesterday did try put a bit sugar to her barley cereal also did not eat much also make a fuss. Dinner time give her fish congree with potato also same.But very funny lor i realise when i put her in walker to feed soild she more fuss. But when i put her on my lap she gai gai eat at least not really fuss.

calamari... aiyah i din noe u were selling ur camera

manunited.. its 25% plus 10% off... do u know of the 15% promo code? can share? im using first teeth n wedela

pauline, there was a thread abt negative pubilicy on HT very bad.. found maggots in their box and HT still insist nt their fault n super bad customer service...

roxy, i dont know the 15% off code...i saw from the "overseas spree" tread then i know got 15% off leh....

jenny poon, do you know the 15% discount code?

ivy: seems like first week of dec is a popular date to have babies.

pauline: what u want depends on the lens u are going to use mainly. the nex5 may have some problem doing it right now because they only have 3 lenses for the camera at the moment. u might want to wait awhile first?

roxy: as mentioned earlier, it depends more on the type of lens u are using. doesn't have to be manual focus.

pauline: the newer dslr in the mkts can all shoot videos. all the new canon slr can shoot videos up to 1080 high definition. some models were used to shoot movies and tv shows.

ang kuku: its a big investment. just get a simple camera that u will bring around. more important is to be able to capture the moment anytime.

Candice: My surname is Cho not Chio...hahaha. I smiled when I see that. =p

btw mummies, yest I tried milk mask! I pour fresh ebm on my cotton puff n wipe it on my face. I can feel my pores tigtening! I apply on my hubby's face too & tonight gonna do it again. hahha. My mum also took my expired fbm for milk bath! dun waste mah....and she even drink the ebm! lol.

Alicia: your mom and my mom same! hahahah!

angkuku: same to alicia's question to roger, how come your wife also doesnt come to the forum instead?

alicia & calamari: she doesn't like to use forums. i am always the liaison person everytime. hahaha. from cars to pets to home to wedding and now to baby.

she says i am the sociable half of the family. lol

roger: oic...I am always the liaison person in the family but when it comes to the kids, hubby is doing more than me, shame on me!

annie: haha. we split up the work so each one does things they are better in or likes to do or don't mind doing.

calamari: i don't think i do alot more when it comes to the baby though.

Calamari,
Roger has answered for me liao. hehe.. I'm the scout for information gathering. But she does most of the things at home. Kind of making me feel bad now. =p

ang kuku: im more fortunate cos we moved in with the parents after we sold the house so got a full time caregiver. i got a lot lesser to do than before which leaves me more time for the bb.

hi mummies, is pat's schoolhouse good? i got one coupon for free trial for parent & toddler (18 - 30 months) which I dont need.. anyone needs?

Weiting: my girl is going to Pat's next year onwards altho I haven't been to any of their classes lol! It's one of the more popular pre-nursery up to kindergarten. They boast of one of the best curriculum. I'll pm u

Hi, any mummies brought their baby for haircut? Do they use those electric shaver or scissors? How to keep bb still leh? I need to bring mine for cut. Heard of Red Dot at forum and Junior League. Anyone tried? Which are the good ones? Want to find one that is patient and careful with bbies..Thanks!!

Roger, thanks for the tip. Yup I dun mind waiting for nex5, after all my no.2 already 7 months plus. I procrastinated very long enough to buy dslr, what's another few more months right? ;p

Gg, juz brought my boy for hair cut at EC house cheap n good $10 nia second time he's cutting his hair there.... Me budget conscious so bring him there to cut.

FTWM

those who r FTWM, how do u handle work n a sick bb? These few nites my boy has been wakin up at least times n I've been facing not enough sleep n stress by work too... Not enough rest man... Been havin constant headache ... Mummies how do u all handle ah?? Work stress n baby stress?

Oh ya btw do u all realize our little ones comin toward 8 mths is gettin naughtier? My boy recently vEry naughty will throw things.... Dun wan to sit in high chair n will arch his back etc.... Keep on wantin ppl to carry walk here n there want attention n super naughty! Anybody facin the same things?

genesis, my boy oso very naughty now.. cant reach for things, cry... want milk, cry super loud (compared to how he was before).. dun wanna sit, want carry oso cry.. sighz..

me oso FTWM n my boy dunno why keep waking up these nites.. me n hubby took turn to tend to him so at least got alternate day to rest..

GG, the other time calamari was recommending Little Red Dot for haircut..

btw, i remembered someone from the forum mentioned Watson's was selling the swim diapers (2 pc pack)?

Gg lee: little red dot is good. They even give u cert for baby's first haircut. Haha.

Genesis: my boy was like that since 6 months old.... Terrible!!

yoyo... nottie babies? me reporting!
my boy also suddenly keep waking up in the nite. but i carry only he cont to sleep! ARGH!

Pats - calamari which branch are u going?
My no1 going to pats too.. next mth :p

Lynn, ya i tot i would push her out on 05 dec before 12am, but it drag till 346am!! so become 06, but edd was 12. I was the last one to deliver that midnight leh, all the other wards empty, 16hrs man.

Roger, me suppose to be 2nd week leh.

Annie, roger, i dun have a current job yet, but i always got client ask me got photographer? Cos i only do video production, so i got to recommend some one or engage under my company. Annie u send the contact to [email protected] better. Roger can u do that too? A CV or background. So when the opportunity comes i would have u guys in mind. If got some works portfolio website, will be good, i can forward directly to them.

Mummies, haven’t been logging in quite sometime coz extremely busy with work ……so upset at work that I typing my resignation letter but duno to give or not.

I am so upset today. I was checking my gal health booklet then I realised that the doc gave my gal 5 in 1 instead of 6 in 1 !!
I brought the 6 in 1 package for my gal and brought her for the last jab on last month but now I realised that the doc gave 5 in 1 instead of 6 in 1. I called back to check the clinic record and it was really 5 in 1 and they told me to bring my gal back for Hep B jab 1 month after the last jab. Was so angry coz I rem telling the doc 6 in 1 final dose and he confirm and told me last jab. If I din check then my gal will have missed out her Hep B jab.

I dun feel like going back to the same doc anymore. Can anymore recommend me good PD in Tampines or Woodlands? Or any loc …I juz want to bring my gal for a detail checkup and Hep B now …

GENESIS!! high five. My hubby and i really feel that ever since she turn 7mths old, she is really naughty lor, roll and crawl and refuse to be hold still by me. Arch back, throw teether, scream! And she woke up 430am today lor, refuse to sleep till 530am when hubby give her milk. I backache and bleeding so profusely haha (mense 1st day), so angry leh. SHe really drives me and hubby crazy, we are so tired.

How do FTWM handle work stress, sick child... Genesis... tats why im so exhausted... and lost weight again, feel even my toes so boney. prepreg 54kg, post preg 48, now 46. We just have to tahan, no choice ya. We can do it one. See now enyu is fine and torturing her daddy & mummy !

cayenne (cayenne) - yes watson, $1.95! swim diapers.

ANYONE BABIES WILL GRAB UR HAIR TO PUT INTO THEIR MOUTH????

Wei Ting, I heard Pat’s Schoolhouse is good but quite exp. U can go for a trial since u have the coupon.

Calamari, where is Pat’s Schoolhouse? Ur gal already registered?

GG, I am thinking of bringing my gal for a haircut and my hubby tot of shaving her hair….coz she got very little hair now ….
Where is Red Dot located?

ivy, i went watson at United Sq.. dun have lehz..

yuki, tt time my pd oso.. i wanted 6-in-1, end up give 5-in-1 (but i didnt buy package).. and worse, when i go for last hep b jab, the nurse didnt record the jab on the booklet... so i get them to note down when i brought my boy for pneumococcal jab at 7th mth.. haiz.. in the end, i went clinic so many times for the various jabs.. *faintz* btw, dun be too upset at work lahz.. u stress call me, maybe we can go level 2 or 5 for a break.. :p

Little Red Dot located at Forum Shopping Mall..

my boy also getting naughtier and naughtier now....will throw things away, will insist wanting something..short life span of things...so must keep finding new items for him to play (in order to keep him still)....

Yuki,
We are using this PD in Tampines. We didn't had a good experience from the other PD few months back before switching to this one.
Quite reluctant to mention it here cos it's already long queue. hehe..

http://www.eguide.com.sg/Companies/Paediatric-Family-Medical-Centre

The Paediatric & Family Medical Centre
Blk 139 #01-52, Tampines, Singapore 521139

p: 67838743

quite a busy clinic, imagine 1 PD with 4 nurse around.

As for haircut, we did our akk haircut on his 4th mth. We had the Stylist
to come to our place. It is from Hua Xia, and they are using shaver.
http://www.**************/productshow.asp?id=9

if u have our akk FB, u can catch a glimpse of how much hair he has now (not much actually).

cayenne, thanks
if i can sneak out for a break i let u know
for your last 5 in 1 and hep B jab....how far apart?do we have to wait a mth in bet jabs coz that wat my GP told me...my gal already 7mths...afraid by the time she jab Hep B , almst 8mth, will it be very late? which PD are u seeing?

Ang Kuku, is the PD Cecilia ...i heard her queue is very long and only accept cash?
Normally how long do you wait? Have to book appt before going down?

How much did u pay for asking the Stylist down?

Akk, your pd same as me n Ainsley.

Ivy, mine will take my finger to gnaw if I let her. Her gums r itchy cos her lower incisors r erupting.
just now I was trying to cut her nails, she turned into a gymnast. Keep wanting to grab my nailcutter. :p

Pauline, lolz, ya u go see my face book, my girl is now yoga master, gymnast, sometimes dancer! She also gnaw my thumb, but eat my hair, bit sick leh...

cayenne i saw it sometime ago at tpy. If i happen to see again, i let u know.